Book Now: Ananda Lanta Resort

Very good
From 327 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10

Reviews of Ananda Lanta Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (327)Booking.com Reviews (108)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.0
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (327)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 281 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Thomas from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Best hotel in Lanta”

Stayed here for a week and then came back to stay for a month. Nice and helpful staff, great breakfast by the beach (at Andaman) especially the staff there. Great pool areas. Clean and well kept rooms with good standard. We stayed in a deluxe room with two kids. Close to the beach and perfect distance to everything.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
Chuan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Aged hotel located at Klong Dao Beach area”

This hotel is located across Klong Dao beach and conveniently next to a 7 Eleven. The rooms are quite aged, but spacious enough for a family of 4 (with 2 young kids). However, bathroom water pressure is very low and takes forever for hot water. Having said that, hotel guests are allowed to share the swimming pool at their sister hotel, Andaman Lanta Resort. Our favourite Thai restaurant, The Kitchen is just a walking distance away.

Reviewed February 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
WATTANAPORN from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Very Good!”

There was an unexpected problem with an AC in our room and it's fully booked so the staff had to move us to another hotel opposite the road (which has the same owner). It's not very happy moment but they offered us to stay for free the first night and upgraded us to the nice family room on the next night. Even the first night was rough and unpleasant but the second night was fantastic. Truly impress with the room and the view. Staff was great and attentive. If I ever visit Koh Lanta again I would consider staying here again.

Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Johannes from Finland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Excellent customer service”

Nice resort with good location, extremely helpful staff!! Pool area is beautiful and clean, breakfest is pretty expensive (500baht for two persons per day) but there is nice breakfest place just across the street.

Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Mindy from Canada
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Excellent!”

Clean, modern, great location

Clean, modern, big rooms with beautiful furniture and decor. Nice balcony. Girl at reception so friendly & helpful. Great pool. Minutes walk to Klong Dao beach. 7-11 right beside. 30 min walk to Saladan. $100 baht taxi to Saladan. No complaints. My only wish is that we stayed here our entire time in Lanta instead of at Lanta Sabai Hotel (thumbs down) for the first half.

Reviewed March 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Julio from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Good place to stay”

Location, large room, internet in the room and pool

I had a good time in this property. The room was large, the bed confortable, Internet worked well in the room, the pool was big and clean. It is next to seven eleven, and across the road from eating places and massage. You only need to cross the road and walk 5 mins to the beach. Plenty of trees on the beach for a bit of shade and no rocks on the beach. It is walking distance from saladam pier, night market and next to 7/11 there is a travel agency for your daily trips. I would stay there again with no hesitation.

Reviewed May 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Go Dirty”

Third time on this hotel. It’s all fine but do NOT let them du your laundry. Like 600bht a kg🤬🤬

Reviewed March 04, 2019
6.0
Gerardene from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Needs tlc”

Good size room with balcony. Lovely gardens. Lovely pool. Marked sheets, torn towels old and worn. Sister hotel on beach sunbeds were filthy. With a little TLC the hotel's could be amazing.

Reviewed February 09, 2019
6.0
monica from Spain
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

Not great”

Second visit and every time more disappointed. The buildings and rooms need maintenance. Cleaning is too superficial. Never ever try the breakfast, we entered and left the breakfast room within 3 minutes and still paid but we rather decided to go else where she pay once more for breakfast.

Reviewed March 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bonita from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 14 nights in December 2016

Great value for money hotel ”

We stayed here for 2 weeks over Christmas and new year . It's a great value for money hotel . The rooms were spacious , and clean . Breakfast was good too , and if you wanted a cooked breakfast it was cooked fresh for you . Location was just across the beach , Klong Dao is a great location . You can get into Saladan really easily and Long beach the other direction is a 5 min tuk tuk ride away . The pool was ok too but we used to use the pool in the Andaman Lanta which was by the beach , it's the sister hotel across the road . If you do use the pool at the Ananda lanta beware of the monkeys !!! The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble . If ever they run out if breakfast items they would send someone over the road to the sister hotel and bring them back over in a matter of minutes . Would definitely stay here again .

Reviewed March 06, 2017
5.2
Kritsanapat from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Staff is lack of flexibility ”

We drove from Phuket and arrived to hotel around 10 am but we were not allow to check in until 1 pm! We were sure that many rooms were not occupied so we expected we could have early check in. Pool is good. about 5 minutes walk to the beach. Room had humid smell.

Reviewed December 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Thi from Vietnam
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Great hotel!!”

Pros: - Just minutes away from the beach - Close to shops and restaurants - 10 mins of bike ride from Saladan - Amazing pool - Very helpful staff who suggested us some places to go Cons: - No hair dryer, no conditioner in the room - It uses the wifi from its sister hotel so the wifi is so weak that I can hardly access to the Internet

Reviewed March 18, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Carol from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Friendly Staff and spacious room!”

Staff, location, spacious room

Staff were very diligent and friendly. Checking on our driver's arrival time without asking, minutes after our call to fix our dvd player the staff arrived, etc etc. room was very spacious and balcony was nice looking into the ocean.

Reviewed February 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Cedric from France
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Ananda Lanta Resort”

Location, Swimming pool, Nice room.

My stay was nice. From the pier, it cost 70 baths to reach the hotel. Staff was quite helpful, the majority speaks English good enough. I really enjoyed the area because I think it is where everything happens. Good restaurant around. You can rent a motorbike for 250 baths a day, which are in a good condition. If you want to be in a quieter place, then the south of the island would be the best option. I definitely recommend this place

Reviewed October 20, 2015
7.7
Very good
Tamas from Hungary
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Nice hotel with convenient location”

large bed, balcony, cleanness

Very nice hotel compared to the others nearby. It is not on the beach but just a few minutes walk from there. The room was clean with comfortable bed and clean shower. The internet is fast and stable and the small balcony with sea view is a nice addition.

Reviewed August 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Darryl from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Relaxing”

Infinity Pool, Location, Staff

Great hotel. Looks fairly new. First room had a problem with the hot water and water pressure but the staff promptly relocated us. The hotel was located a street back from the beach so it was still close. Staff were friendly and helpful. They spoke a bit of english but had no problem assisting us whenever requested. The Infinity pool was a highligh. The hotel is on a hill and so the pool overlooked the area. Sooooo nice with a Chang in hand.

Reviewed November 29, 2014
7.0
Very good
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Clean, Quiet Stay in a large room”

Big room, powerful shower, comfortable bed

Have stayed at the Ananda a few times due to bargain prices on Agoda - the rooms are clean and large (40 square metres) with floor to ceiling windows, with a powerful shower, TV and fridge, balcony and a sort of sea view over the other buildings on the road. It's a 5 minute stroll to Klong Dao beach. Breakfast is OK, with made to order omelettes

Reviewed April 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Diana from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Great hotel close to the beach”

Nice room, great pool, close to beach, good breakfast

we really enjoyed our stay at the ananda lanta. rooms were large, clean, and serviced daily. bed was most comfortable we've had on our trip! the spot was a 5 minute walk across the road to klong dao beach as well as restaurants that the beach had to offer. the pool was large with a view of the sunset and had many beach chairs. the staff were also friendly and helpful with booking trips, as well as reasonable with price when we decided to stay an extra night. breakfast was buffet style with an omelette station. only downfall was that wifi was not included and cost 60 baht per hour.. otherwise great place to stay!

Reviewed February 16, 2013
3.7
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Pants Hotel”

None

What a load of rubbish. Staff were really unhelpful. The first night they put us in a ground floor room which stank of mosquito repellant or some sort of chemical that gave us headaches. We asked to be moved but they said they had no rooms available although the hotel was practically empty. I complained to the manager and agoda and the next morning they offered to move us. The 2nd room was much better but we were fed up by then. Staff were unfriendly and breakfast was terrible. Pool was okay but full or germans Avoid this hotel like the plague Internet charges were a joke

Reviewed June 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Better than expected”

Good location and spacious room

the hotel was quite new and the location is strategic. room was spacious, we added an extra bed for the third person. beach is across the road. town centre is 1km away. there is a 7-eleven at the entrance of the hotel (main street). restaurants are just minutes away from the hotel (opposite, along the beachside). overall, we had a great stay.

Reviewed May 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
PAISAL from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Perfect Spot with Great Service”

Perfect sport

we had a great time here with great service from the staffs the location is perfect closed to klong dao beach and not to far from downtown of koh lanta. having motorbike service make things even better to go to downtown.

Reviewed April 28, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Chelsey
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Great stay on Koh Lanta”

location near beach and pier, cheap motorbike rent, friendly staff, clean and modern room with nice view, good pool

we enjoyed our stay at ananda lanta, although we didn't really enjoy koh lanta itself. we found the beaches were not as nice as others places in thailand. we hired a motorbike for baht (some places have them for but you have to walk to them and leave your passport there - you don't at the hotel)and then you can drive down to some nicer beaches at the southern end of the island. there are good places to eat along the beach by the hotel. if you go further south we recommend the drunken sailors for food or drinks. the old town was pretty boring - not a lot to see there either.

Reviewed January 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

NIce place with good staff - very quiet ”

Very quiet - staff eager to please

Stayed for 4 nights - very quiet in the off season - very few guests meant that the staff were there to help you instantly. Breakfast was small and very average - its was included in the price of the room - wouldnt of paid for the breakfast. The internet is very expensive - 1 hour is nearly 4 US dollars and it kept dropping out - very disppointing. There is a 7/11 near the entrance to the hotel for items - there is no lunch or dinner at the hotel. Opposite the hotel entrance there is a Thai cafe that sells freshly cooked food for 2 or 3 dollars a dish and is very tasty. Staff was great - nothing too much trouble.Room was of high standard - made up when requested instantly.

Reviewed October 09, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Gherardo from Italy
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

Beautiful resort with an amazing swimming pool!”

Swimming pool, location

We spent three nights at the Ananda Lanta resort during low season, we were just a few guests. Service was ok, beautiful room with seaview. During low season the beaches are not perfecly clean, so we enjoyed the infinity swimming pool a lot!

Reviewed August 09, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Karl from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011

Great hotel with nice pool”

Very nice rooms and big swimmingpool

Hotel is not located on beach side of the road but it is only one hundred meters to walk to the beach. Rooms are very nice, staff is friendly and the pool is excellent. Great value for the money and Ii will stay there again some time in the future.

Reviewed March 05, 2011
8.7
Excellent
CLARISSA from Brazil
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011

A good choice”

Big rooms, great breakfast and the best location

The hotel is pretty good located, close to the beach, and you can rent a motorbike there to go anywhere on the island. The room was big and clean, but we didn't get the double bed we reserved, but two single that we had to put together to sleep as a couple. Our shower was perfect, but the drain was clogged so we had to use the bath every day. Nevertheless our stay was great, the staff was helpful and the breakfast was delicious!! I recommend it!

Reviewed February 10, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Sara from Sweden
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 14 nights in January 2011

Great hotel and service”

Breakfast, the pool and the room

we had a great time at ananda lanta. stayed there for two weeks and there were never any problems. the hotelstaff where really nice and helpful. the room was big and clean with a nice balcony with a great view. the breakfast was a really nice with a lot of choices. the pool was also very good. very clean and with comfortable chairs. we really recommend this hotel to everyone. it was great!

Reviewed January 30, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Johannes from Finland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Clean and tidy hotel with awsome view”

Nice clean hotel with well maintained pool area, friendly staff and good breakfest. Beach and all the services are within 100 meters from hotel. Overall excellent value for money!!

Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.0
Exceptional
Majid from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Value for money”

Clean, nice staff and swimming pool

Overall its a exceptionally good experience.

Reviewed December 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
GUAN from China
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

good value for money”

good location, closed to beach ,7-11,ATM ,restaurants . The swimming pool is big and nice .
Reviewed February 25, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
GUAN from China
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

good value for money”

just a few mins walking to the beach, great swimming pool , a 7-11 just outside of the hotel with an ATM , restaurants nearby providing plenty of choices at reasonable price
Reviewed February 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Good Hotel”

Friendly Staff

It is a new building, very clean, away from the noise. Room was beautiful, clean. Staff very friendly.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
5.6
nathan from Thailand
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Ok place, friendly but completely imcompetent staff at the hotel on the main road”

Cocked up everything i had asked for. Nice beach and pool was nice but the staff made it difficult

Reviewed February 14, 2019
5.6
Jari from Finland
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 11 nights in January 2018

Hotel has seen its best days”

Location in the middle of Klong Dao Beach, 150m. to the beach. Big cockroaches visiting room often, otherwise rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel staff has poor english skills and breakfast is poor, not worth paying 250baht. Monkeys visiting hotel too, located right beside jungle. Best thing about hotel is the clean pool. Would stay again,if the price is cheap enough

Reviewed January 31, 2018
7.2
Very good
Christelle from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Satisactory hotel”

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights with our 2 young kids. Our room was spacious. The staff is helpful. The breakfast is decent. The hotel is conveniently located, near the beach (despite there is a crowded road to cross), near plenty restaurants and near a 7-11.

Reviewed January 10, 2018
6.8
Good
Amy from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Huge room”

The Location wasn't what we expected, there were a few lovely cheap cafes around with amazing food, 60bht for a meal, but nothing much more within walking distance. Long beach or near the pier were busier areas, but if you are looking for relaxation then this place is perfect!

Reviewed January 13, 2017
2.0
marineusa from Brazil
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

Very bad 😖😖😖😖😖”

Very very bad, we pay by 6 nights! we pay by a breakfast and never we had nothing nothing in 6 days !!!! reception not talk nothing in english, not we had support some, always with face ugly, tv not works, safe not works, never cleaned up the room, not had paper hygienic, we had that buy paper hygienic, never changed the towels or sheets, shower broken, not recommend for ninguém.tivemos that pay 1800 baths of coffee of the morning! the site agoda should check the hotel for recommend! who will go pay my 1800baths?

Reviewed November 09, 2016
5.2
Mira from Finland
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

Has seen the best days already”

The hotel was quite ok, we could clearly see that it had seen the best days, in example in our room there was some damage in walls. The room was clean. Staff was very friendly, but they couldn't answer any of our questions without asking someone else or calling somewhere. Breakfast is in another hotel in about 100m away, and is quite expensive if not included in reservation. Location is quite ok, 7-eleven is just next to the hotel, and you can ride to Saladan (market area) with taxi in about 5min and 60baht for two. There are also some good restaurants near the hotel. Pool area in hotel was nice, and you can also use the other hotels pool (the one with breakfast) which is right next to khlong dao beach. We stayed for 5 nights, and two of them we found a lizard in our room when we were about to go sleep, and we had to hunt them down, which wasn't very nice.

Reviewed October 30, 2016
6.0
daren from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Very quite during low seasons ”

Was there in May, low seasons with only 8 rooms occupied. Breakfast was served at the sister hotel at 7.30am but we couldn't have it because all our activities pick up was at 7.30am. The staff arranged for breakfast box delivery but is always late. Overall the hotel is deserted and air con in room takes a long time to cool. Swimming pool was nice and deep enough but again, feels deserted when it's dark.

Reviewed May 08, 2016
7.2
Very good
Kenneth from South Africa
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Bit of a ghost hotel...”

Not many people staying there, most people were staying at their sister hotel a bit further down the road, so restaurant was also closed and we're told we could eat at the other hotel. Staff friendly and rooms are nice. We hired scooters directly from the hotel for 250 baht, much better than hiring from guys on the road as they will often try to scam you..

Reviewed April 18, 2016
2.0
Anna from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Wouldn't stay again. ”

Undergarments from previous guests found between the sheets. Long dark hair (I'm blonde) found between the sheets AND in the shower. TERRIBLE (basically not working) Wifi. 50/50 chance for a warm shower.

Reviewed February 13, 2016
3.3
Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Could do with a good clean!”

Location

The room was a little basic but the main problem is how dirty the communal areas were. The floor in the breakfast room had food spills on it and looked dirty, the pool looked so dirty I didn't use it, there was rubbish left around the pool. We used the pool at the sister hotel across the road instead. I wouldn't recommend it. The staff were polite enough but it just had no soul to it and I complained about the dirty pool etc and whilst they smiled and apologised, nothing changed. It's as if it's been forgotten about by the owner or manager and left to junior staff who haven't a clue! The sister hotel Andaman is far nicer, unfortunately we couldn't upgrade because they were full in peak season. Swerve the ananda lanta if you want to stay somewhere clean!

Reviewed January 09, 2016
7.3
Very good
Pamela from Ireland
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Very clean room, excellent air conditioning ”

Air conditioning, clean room, pool, helpful staff

Good hotel. Clean room. Overall good value. Toilets need to be stocked with more toilet paper. Bed was very uncomfortable. 4 pillows would have been good. Staff were excellent. The best staff I've found in Thailand so far. It's nice to chat to someone with a smile. Close to the pier. Easy to get transport. Breakfast was terrible. Better selection needed. The fruit juice needs to be chilled. It was hot.

Reviewed January 05, 2016
5.0
Mia from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Horrible service.”

wifi, location can hire from hotel

no room service even though it says there is. No breakfast. No speaking English or act like they don't understand you. There is pretty much no shower. Sea view room.what be view? It was ok but could of been a lot better.

Reviewed May 29, 2015
7.7
Very good
YIE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Suitable for families with young children”

Large, comfort room

Overall, this hotel is quite satisfy. There is a swimming pool for us to enjoy. Breakfast is quite satisfactory and the staff is friendly. However, the aircon take long time to become cold and the room floor seem like not properly clean up and mopped! Will consider to stay this hotel again next round since the location is near to the happening area

Reviewed May 07, 2015
3.7
Adrien from France
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Unhelpful staff, noisy”

I did not like this stay. I've been told that the price was twice more expensive that what advertised on Agoda when I arrived. It wasn't but they didn't give me any refund. The room was large but noisy and full of mosquitoes. The food was bad, you get much better and cheaper options outside. It looks clean and on Western standards, it is merely arrogant and without any charm in my view.

Reviewed January 23, 2015
7.7
Very good
michele from France
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

better than most places in Koh lanta”

access to the best beach in Koh lanta, great swimming pool, clean resort

We really enjoyed our stay here but a few things bothered us. Firstly the wifi was awful in the rooms. You could only use it by the reception. Secondly only two members of staff could speak English and even then it was a struggle to communicate. We felt like we were asking too many questions as it took so long to get one answer out. Lastly we decided to extend our stay by one night in a similar standard room but they told us that only had deluxe so we had to upgrade. However walking around the place, you could clearly see that there were loads of standards available.

Reviewed April 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
Sandra from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

We had A very nice time at ananda Lanta”

The nice pool, friendly staff, close to the beach

We had a nice time at Ananda Lanta. The staff was friendly. The rooms were simple but nice. The breakfast was very simple but ok! IT was easy to go to saladan, which we did Every day! Close to the beach but we had to cross a road with alot of traffic! Perfect for a family with smaller children! We would recomend it! :)

Reviewed March 18, 2014
7.0
Very good
Karliene from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Room was OK, but everything else not so much”

Modern hotel

Due to low season at Koh Lanta, I was the only guest. Needless to mention that there was not much atmosphere going on...The pool was closed for maintenance (they didn't even work on it) and the wifi wasn't working (and is not going to work any time soon...). There was no food available in the hotel. For these facilities you are directed to their sister hotel Andaman down the road, a 5 minutes walk on dirty 'sidewalks'. I went to Andaman for breakfast, but they didn't have any. Not very comfortable...The whole area around the hotel was kind of dead, so it was a struggle to find the food I wanted. The beach is not very nice either. The room was OK. Very clean, a comfortable bed and the bathroom was nice. Not recommended for low season stays.

Reviewed July 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
Anyarin from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Nice stay”

Clean Quiet Relaxing

I stayed with mum after Songkran period then the hotel quite peaceful, friendly staff especially the manager. The hotel is located not too far from the beach about 10 mins walk. But about 3kms to Saladan area where the food and entertaining located, better to rent motorbike or have your own car (taxi is expensive 50BHT per person). The rest is good but believe they can improve more better and the best !

Reviewed April 22, 2013
6.7
Good
Sally from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013

Great pool, good location, poor breakfast”

Pool, good room size, fresh linen and towels daily, robes, modern

Overall a good place to stay, accross the road from the beach. Great food places opposite and definately recommend the Thai BBQ place (turn left at the end of the drive and walk for about 5 minutes, its on the left hand side of the road). Hotel is clean and the rooms are modern and well cleaned. Beach towels provided. Breakfast is poor, both in quality and cleanliness - but we stayed for 5 nights and one day had a wonderful choice and quality, so guess it depends on who is working. Lovely pool. Klong Do beach is great for running and walking with many places to eat and supermarkets available if you dont want to go to the bars etc. Would recommend it for a few days, but Klong Nin beach was wonderful (15 minutes on a motorbike further south). Good value.

Reviewed March 09, 2013
6.0
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

overrated/over priced - better places in lanta”

pool was nice

compared to some of the other places we stayed on ko lanta, we felt this resort was overrated and overpriced for what it was. the best part was the pool, it was lovely and the cocktails at the pool side bar are reasonably priced as well. the resort's location was not great, it was a short distance from the beach (down the hill and across the road) but being at the resort itself was not aesthetically pleasing and the area around the resort is pretty run down. our room was nothing special and there was no view. we only stayed one night then moved to khlong nin beach which is a really lovely area and has a much more relaxing feel than the built up long beach area. lanta paragon resort is cheaper and right on the beach with really friendly staff and lots of variety for restaurants and bars. if you do however want to stay at long beach, time for lime is great and all the profits go to the local animal welfare centre which is a wonderful organisation. you can also visit the welfare centre and spend time with the adorable animals. all in all, not bad but not good either.

Reviewed February 26, 2012
7.7
Very good
Ross from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Nice modern hotel, helpful and friendly staff ”

Nice clean modern room, free wifi

Not much to complain about with this hotel. After some very basic accomodation at previous locations this was a very pleasant change. Room was clean, modern and very comfortable. In room safe and wifi were nice touches as was the clean and modern bathroom with powerful shower, something we have learned not to take for granted! Staff were also very helpful particularly the manager who gave us some great local information. Breakfast was fine as was the location of the hotel. Although not right on the beach it is only across the road and of better standard than many i saw that were right on the beach. All in all a good stay and we would definetly stay here again.

Reviewed January 28, 2012
5.7
Cameron from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011

Average hotel and service with decent location”

large rooms, good size pool,

After booking the hotel online through Agoda we were billed an additional for the New Years Eve party. There was no mention of this when we booked so we were caught off guard and a little disappointed as no refund was available. To top it off the party was mediocre at best . . . we felt like we got taken advantage of. After getting over this hurdle the hotel turned out to be good. The room was large with a nice balcony where we could watch the sun set every evening. The pool was large and got good sun throughout the day. The room included free breakfast. The food was a 7/10. Overall the hotel was clean, located in a decent location and the staff were helpful. For the price of the room we would book here again. It was located close to shopping areas and lots of decent restaurants were close by.

Reviewed January 12, 2012
5.7
samantha from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Great location but not worth the price”

Distance from the beach, pool, breakfast, cleanliness of the room

This hotel has the potential to be really nice. We stayed in the superior room and it was very clean but the shower was a big problem. It lacked pressure and heat. They said it would be fixed but for the three days we were there, it was the same. The pool is beautiful! And if you're on the beach, andaman lantas pool is accessible for people staying at Ananda lanta, which is also really nice. The restaurant is over priced for the food that is made. There are much better restaurants along the beach just in front. It was very hard to find staff that could speak english but the main receptionist was quite helpful when he was there.

Reviewed December 27, 2011
6.7
Good
Ekapot from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

large hotel, very few guests”

good service

the service was good, although i felt there was more staff than guests. each morning there was only me and two other guests. my stay felt like i was in a bangkok apartment rather than a seaside resort as it is some distance from the sea, and you can't really see the sea. i moved on to a different hotel after three days. i think this hotel is more suited to heavy tour operators. breakfast was terrible, but the staff tried their best to satisfy me, with special salad which was only cucumber and mayognaise. nice of them to do that though. hotel felt very empty. i had the swimming poll to myself, but they didnt turn on the water pump.

Reviewed September 05, 2011
6.0
Harald from Norway
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011

Nice room and quiet location”

The room

the room was very nice but we had three visitors during our stay, three cockroaches in our bathroom. the staff said that they were suppose to clean the hotel with chemicals some days after we left. but they were friendly enough to remove them for us. the restaurant was dirty. the floor was not cleaned during our stay and the same dead bugs were lying in the corners. the breakfast was ok but nothing more. we felt we were the only once that stayed there because it was so quit. but the low season had just begun so the whole island was a bit quit.

Reviewed May 07, 2011
5.7
Mohan from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Nice room but no service and facilities”

The room and the price online is good an very clean

we stay a few nights (3) it was a pleasant stay. we haven't use the swimming pool so we have no advice on it. The breakfast was bad no choice and very dirty place (dead cockroach on the floor...) no real service in the hotel all sevices of the hotel (bus reservation motorbike rental etc) are around 25% more than everywhere else. So if you look only for room if you have a discount it's a good deal. won't recommend it for a long stay.

Reviewed May 02, 2011
6.3
Good
kimberley from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011

Great Hotel.. a short distance from the beach”

Rooms were really big and cormfortable.

we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, weather wasnt great but the room was really spacious and cormfortable we were happy to hang out watching dvd's. hotel didnt have a restaurante open on site when we stayed so had to travel for a decent meal. breakfast was included, but choice could be improved.

Reviewed April 02, 2011
6.3
Good
Susanna from Sweden
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in February 2011

Great location and wonderful pool”

The pool is one af a few where you can swim laps. Not many people, quiet and nice. Easy access to both road and beach.

We enjoyed our stay in a large room called Junior Suite. Most of staff very friendly and helpful. Very good location on the road and very close to the beach and many restaurants (no restaurant at hotel).

Reviewed March 06, 2011
7.3
Very good
Johanna from Finland
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2011

Lovely hotel, worth the money”

The pool, room size

We stayed at Ananda Lanta resort for a week and were, in general, really pleased with our stay. The hotel is fairly new an the room was nicely decorated and clean. Our superior sea view room was at the 4th floor and the view was nice. Breakfast was fine: eggs, bacon, ham, toast, fruits etc. with some thai food everyday. Only thing we wished that they would have a some sort pool bar or that they would keep the restaurant open so that you could get some lunch (even dinner) from the hotel if you wished. Now you have to go get you food from somewhere else.

Reviewed February 28, 2011
4.7
Jayden from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011

nice enough rooms but everything else was horrid.”

rooms were nice and cool with lots of space.

aside from the room which is nice, theyre nice staff but really cant understand what you are trying to get across.. the location is great and central though far from the beach but near everything else. a good spot to be if the waiter doesnt fall in love with your husband.

Reviewed January 26, 2011
5.0
Kathy from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011

Just Ok”

rooms were decent size
hotel needs more light

we got to the hotel night time due to the long traveling hours. our room was on the top floor and we got out of the elevator to a dark area; they didn't turn on the lights at all. but it seem to be only on the first day the other days it was fine. room was just ok, decent size but i think it can be cleaner and brighter in terms of the hotel lobby and rooms.

Reviewed January 12, 2011
4.7
Johnny from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011

Rooms were just OK ”

Rooms were decent size
Hotel is not on the beach side..need to cross the street for it, hotel area needs more light, hallways, rooms, etc.

overall my stay was just ok. you pay for what you get. make sure you bargain with the taxi driver or the tuk tuk drivers before going into the village or anywhere in town. we called taxi with the hotel and it was charging us 50 baht per person. we then realized later that for 4 people they were even willing to take us for total~! hotel staff was just ok i guess is lack of the language but that will be everywhere in thailand. just need to explain what exactly you really need in simple terms and you will be ok.

Reviewed January 11, 2011
7.7
Very good
Ellinor from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010

Nice quiet hotel”

Sea view, nice rooms, ac
Breakfast was not good

The hotel was not far from the pier. The hotel works together with Andaman hotel so you have two swimming pools to chose from (Andaman's is closer to the beach). The hotel staff were polite and gladly helped us to book our ferry to Phi phi and transer taxi to the pier. The breakfast was terrible though. But if you have the possibility you should probably book at the Andaman resort (it's a bigger complex closer to the beach) but we were really satisfied with our rooms! Nice clean rooms and nice bathroom aswell and is worth the money you pay (but not for breakfast).

Reviewed December 01, 2010
7.7
Very good
Tamas from Hungary
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Clean and comfortable room”

cleanness, location, swimming pool

Nice and clean rooms with clean shower. Internet is fast and stable. The sea view balcony is nice. Just a few minutes walk from the beach. Recommended.

Reviewed August 21, 2015
5.3
terence from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

nice hotel not good location”

lovely pool area

nice hotel but you have to get a taxi to go anywhere,The staff dont speak good english although they were quite friendly.The breakfast was very basic and everthing was cold.

Reviewed January 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Exceptional”

Room is clean & huge, hotel staff are friendly and professional. Just to avoid level 5 if you have lots of luggage to move around as hotel lifts only access up until level 4.

Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Cemo from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Underrated!”

Fantastic location, great staff, extremely large rooms. Some problems with the monkeys stealing and scaring us by the pool, but otherwise great.

Reviewed December 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Girija from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Satisfactory”

Stay was good. friendly staff, and clean. Ideal for backpack travelling.

Reviewed October 05, 2017