Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
Free Wi-Fi

Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino

Chuma Drive, New Lobatse, Gaborone, Botswana
- View on map
Executive - Bed Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
Executive - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
    Lobby Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
    Fitness center Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
    Avani Room - Bed Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
    See all 28 photos
    Exterior view Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino

    Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino Reviews

    7.5
    Very good
    /10
    (18 reviews)See what guests said
    7.9
    Very good facilities

    Things you’ll love about Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino

    Things you'll love

    • Free airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    Excellent
    Location
    8.3
    See map
    Excellent location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Mokolodi Nature Reserve4.33 km
  • Value for money7.0
    Distance to city center1.0 Km
    Location rating8.3
    Property overview

    Designed for both business and leisure travel, AVANI Gaborone Hotel & Casino is ideally situated in New Lobatse; one of the city's most popular locales. The hotel lies 1.0 Km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Somarelang Tikologo (Environment Watch Botswana), ISKCON Gaborone, Mokolodi Nature Reserve.

    AVANI Gaborone Hotel & Casino offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.

    AVANI Gaborone Hotel & Casino is home to 196 bedrooms. All are tastefully furnished and many even provide such comforts as television LCD/plasma screen, separate living room, whirlpool bathtub, non smoking rooms, air conditioning. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the AVANI Gaborone Hotel & Casino.

    Read more

    Rooms available at Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino

    Avani Garden View Room
    Avani Garden View Room
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Suite
    Standard Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Paraplegic room
    Paraplegic room
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior
    Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Avani Room
    Avani Room
    ...
    • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Presidential Suite
    Presidential Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 87 m²/936 ft²
    • Garden view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Club Double
    Club Double
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive
    Executive
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    SUITE LUXURY - BED AND BREAKFAST
    SUITE LUXURY - BED AND BREAKFAST
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Room Economy
      Room Economy
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino?
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino

        More about Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino

        What they offer

        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Reviews of Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Agoda Reviews (18)Booking.com Reviews (52)
        7.5
        /
        10
        Very good
        Cleanliness7.3
        Facilities7.9
        Location8.3
        Room comfort and quality4.5
        Service7.9
        Value for money7.0
        All languages
        All guests (18)
        Showing 6 verified guest comments
        6.0
        Osman from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Avani Room
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

        old, tired property”

        this is not avani standard

        Reviewed October 17, 2016

        Dear Osman, Thank you very much for your review. We are always pleased to receive your feedback. This is not the type of review that we like to see. We have recently refurbished our property to rise to the Avani standards and hope you will give our property another chance to impress you.We are sincerely sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. Should you have more questions about our resort & casino, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best Regards

        Responded March 29, 2019
        Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
        3.7
        Gerda from South Africa
        Business traveler
        Avani Room
        Stayed 1 night in March 2015

        Shocking”

        Waiters desperately trying not to make eye contact. Both days. Outside area at the bar. Inside the restaurant too. Applicable to lunch, dinner and breakfast. Could not get a glass of wine out of 3 waiters or the barman at the outside area. Front desk intervention (at my request) only resulted in a wine list being delivered to the table. Had to request front desk to bring me a specific glass of wine after perusing the wine list. Absolutely shocking service and definitely not what one expects at these rates. This is structural and needs intervention from Group management. No water first thing in the morning. Had to swim instead of a shower. Shaving after breakfast. No electricity first thing in the morning. No TV. No coffee. Phoned the front desk asking to fix it. 20 minutes later nothing. Some people like to complain because they have nothing better to do. I am not one of them. I am an incensed ex-customer.

        Reviewed March 10, 2015

        Dear Gerda, Thank you very much for your review. We are always pleased to receive your feedback. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made. We hope you will give our property another chance to impress you and we are sincerely sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. Should you have more questions about our resort & casino, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best Regards

        Responded March 29, 2019
        Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
        7.3
        Very good
        Todd from Australia
        Business traveler
        Executive
        Stayed 8 nights in May 2014

        Very pleasant with no hassle. ”

        1. Pool side was very relaxing
        Reviewed June 11, 2014

        Dear Todd, Thank you very much for your review. We are always pleased to receive your feedback and are excited to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Should you have more questions about our resort & casino, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best Regards,

        Responded March 29, 2019
        Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
        5.3
        Wahl from South Africa
        Couple
        Executive
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

        The standard and quality is down, sad case”

        Food, reception, internet

        Our stay was not pleasant we spend two nights, the toilet flush not working properly, the shower fell into pieces when I open The tap, and had to fix it my self, the carpets are so dirty in the room, and every time we had to request drinking water..

        Reviewed May 08, 2014

        Dear Wahl, Thank you very much for your review. We are always pleased to receive your feedback. This is not the type of review that we like to see. We have recently refurbished our property to rise to the Avani standards and hope you will give our property another chance to impress you.We are sincerely sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. Should you have more questions about our resort & casino, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best Regards,

        Responded March 29, 2019
        Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
        7.2
        Very good
        WoonGyu from South Korea
        Business traveler
        Avani Room
        Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

        출장자 이용에 편리하나 숙박비가 비싼편임”

        주변환경 아주 좋고 편의시설 등이 편리하나 가격이 비쌈

        Reviewed March 27, 2019

        Dear WoonGyu, Thank you very much for your review. We are always pleased to receive your feedback and are excited to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Please be on the lookout for amazing specials that will make the price more affordable for you. Should you have more questions about our resort & casino, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best Regards

        Responded March 29, 2019
        Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
        7.3
        Very good
        DU from China
        Business traveler
        Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

        酒店还算不错”

        服务,卫生,饮食
        Reviewed December 06, 2013

        Dear DU, Thank you very much for your review. We are always pleased to receive your feedback and are excited to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Should you have more questions about our resort & casino, please do not hesitate to let us know.

        Responded March 29, 2019
        Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Avani Gaborone Resort & Casino
        |Very good 7.5
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Excellent location
        • Mokolodi Nature Reserve