Danubius Hotel Astoria
Danubius Hotel Astoria
See all 42 photos
Bathroom Danubius Hotel Astoria
Bathroom
See all 42 photos
Lobby Danubius Hotel Astoria
Lobby
See all 42 photos
Lobby Danubius Hotel Astoria
Lobby
See all 42 photos
Interior view Danubius Hotel Astoria
Interior view
See all 42 photos
See map Danubius Hotel Astoria
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.1
See all 42 photos Danubius Hotel Astoria
See all 42 photos
Removed from saved list

Danubius Hotel Astoria

Exceptional location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 141 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Excellent value for money
8.2
Recommended by 95% of guests
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center0 km
Location rating9.1
Nearest airportBudapest Liszt Ferenc International Airport (BUD) - Hungary
Distance to airport15.1 km
  • 40 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
7.6
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Single Or Double Room
Deluxe Single Or Double Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 super king bed or 2 singl...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double or Twin Room
Standard Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Street view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Single Or Double Room
Standard Single Or Double Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Hot Deal
Standard Hot Deal
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Hot Deal
Deluxe Hot Deal
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Standard
Standard
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Single
Deluxe Single
...
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Twin/Double room - De Luxe
Twin/Double room - De Luxe
...
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Danubius Hotel Astoria?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Danubius Hotel Astoria

    More about Danubius Hotel Astoria

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Announcements

    All the indicated fares include VAT, but, in compliance with the Hungarian legislation in force, catering and hospitality services shall be invoiced with a different VAT rate from 1 January 2018.

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (141)Booking.com Reviews (1818)
    8.2
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.1
    Facilities7.7
    Location9.1
    Room comfort and quality7.6
    Service8.2
    Value for money8.2
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Filter guest comments by:
    Language
    English
    Svenska
    한국어
    Deutsch
    more
    Room type
    Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    Standard Double or Twin Room
    Search reviews
    Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
    Showing 105 verified guest comments
    12345
    6.4
    Good
    Thipul from Australia
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
    Convenient location not a 4 star hotel”
    The hotel is conveniently located in the centre and next to the Astoria underground which is only 2 stops from the Keleti station. The hotel is old and needs an urgent up lift, the paint in our en-suite was peeling. One on the first one of the fuses blew out however they fixed it Immediately For a 4 star hotel there was no body lotion or slippers. When going down to the lobby there is a bad odour . On the plus side the hotel has character with its architecture, good breakfast and helpful staff members. There is also a good restaurant sort of old world charm. The menu though is limited. There is a Aldi supermarket almost next door and a Maccas almost attached to the hotel.
    Reviewed October 20, 2018
    7.6
    Very good
    Dominic from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
    Very good”
    Hotel has good old world feel with modern facilities. Management and staff very good. Really great breakfasts. Too many good touches. But the rooms was too stuffy at night. Location perfect. Really enjoyable stay
    Reviewed February 14, 2018
    Dear Dominic I would like to express my thankfulness to you for being so kind to write a review about Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. Your feedback is a great support to the resort and it encourages the team to continue what has been achieved. I am glad to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel and our services. For us always the perfect guest experience is the first. I hope your experience will make you want to return for another holiday and we will certainly make sure you have another enjoyable time as you just had. Once again, thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It would be our pleasure if you chose us again in the future. Kind regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
    Responded May 18, 2018
    Danubius Hotel Astoria
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Fiona from United Kingdom
    Group
    Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
    Excellent hotel”
    Beautiful hotel in the old style. In a great location with everything in walking distance and the metro station right outside. Staff were very helpful.
    Reviewed February 02, 2018
    Dear Fiona, Thank you very much for your supporting review about your recent stay at Danubius Hotel Astoria. Your compliments on our perfect location, the lavish breakfast available in the mornings, as well as on the cleanliness of our property are highly appreciated. Furthermore, thank you for highlighting the professional job by our staff, please be ensured that your nice words will be forwarded to them. Overall, I am grateful for your feedback and it would be nice to be your host again during your following trip to Budapest. Best regards, László Zsida Front Office Manager
    Responded May 18, 2018
    Danubius Hotel Astoria
    8.4
    Excellent
    Udom from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2017
    Good location but ”
    The hotel is located just at Astoria metro station, so I wouldn’t be bothered to walk so long to find hotel, the hotel itself is quite historic and well decorated old fashion, receptionist is helpful with checking in-out and I’ve just noticed that there’s bellboy, who stand and wait for asking not offering some help lifting luggage or escorting you to room, well historic hotel and with this service culture tends to authentic luxury European, i surely expected something coz of the hotel standard, the room I got is decorated old fashion as well but Big bathtub and comfy bed just pillow is too small for me fortunately I booked double room and stayed there alone so it was fine , I rather go to Eurostars hotel where is located just a minutes walk from this hotel but more modern and pillows are far better
    Reviewed January 01, 2018
    Dear Udom. Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write your honest opinion of Danubius Hotel Astoria. We are honored that you chose us for staying in Budapest. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with the recepcionist’s hard work, on the other hand please accept my apology for the bellboy’s behaviour. I am sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations, but I do hope you still had a great time in Budapest. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, László Zsida Dront Office Manager
    Responded May 18, 2018
    Danubius Hotel Astoria
    9.6
    Exceptional
    james from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
    Exceptional”
    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff in this lovely old style hotel.
    Reviewed December 10, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    Lucille from Singapore
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
    Very Good Location”
    We were on the 4th floor. It has a fantastic view of the street. Our twin-sharing room with extra bed was spacious. The location is very central to everything, including airport transfer of 100E which stops right there. The famous Hungarian Nika restaurant is just a couple of doors away & the hotel gives out discount coupons. Only set back is there is no kettle in the room. And when you open the balcony door, the street noise is very loud.
    Reviewed November 23, 2017
    8.4
    Excellent
    Diane
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
    48 hours in Budapest”
    This hotel is perfectly located for seeing the sights of Budapest. Metro station on corner. However we were able to walk to all the destinations. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were fine with me since I don't stay in them much, but they are comfortable. I would stay here again.
    Reviewed November 06, 2017
    7.6
    Very good
    Julie from United Kingdom
    Group
    Standard Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
    Very good”
    The hotel was very centrally situated which was great. However as a four star hotel the bedrooms were somewhat tired. Our room had holes in the curtains and mold in the bathroom. On our first day the bathroom smelled pretty foul too but seemed okay after then. Downstairs the hotel was nice though and the breakfast was fine.
    Reviewed October 19, 2017
    6.4
    Good
    Barbara from Australia
    Couple
    Standard Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
    Good”
    Beautifully maintained entrance (foyer, bar, restaurant) but unfortunately the rooms and bathrooms are in desperate need of refurbishing. I have photos to verify the quality of my stay - it definitely not 4 star accommodation. Happy to send photos if you wish. Please contact me to discuss. Regards, Barbara.
    Reviewed September 04, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    David from Israel
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
    Excellent hotel, great staff, courteous and professional, excellent service, good location, clean an”
    We will be back danubius Astoria hotel next time
    Reviewed August 15, 2017
    4.8
    Chun from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Standard Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in August 2017
    Very old”
    Rooms are super old. We got weird smell every time when we flush the toilet. Location is alright. Make sure you ask hotel staff to book taxi on your behalf. There are so many "fake" taxis out there using "fake" meters.
    Reviewed August 11, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    Janet from Canada
    Couple
    Standard Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
    Would stay there again”
    Room was comfortable w/air and bath tub Hotel had very elegant atmosphere ABSOLUTELY excellent location in city central Breakfast buffet awesome
    Reviewed August 02, 2017
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Gary from United States
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
    Exceptional”
    Grand classic hotel. We had a very spacious 2-bedroom suite for a couple and older child. Modern facilities, public transit out the front door, retail and restaurants in the area. Very good value.
    Reviewed July 29, 2017
    9.6
    Exceptional
    kum from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
    Staff absolutely friendly & helpful.Great location . Accessible to major attractions. Highly recomm.”
    Highly recommended. . Will stay here again if I come back .
    Reviewed July 20, 2017
    9.2
    Exceptional
    RUAIRIDH from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
    Exceptional”
    Nice location - good service - nice breakfast. Altogether a splendid choice.
    Reviewed June 30, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    Richard from United Kingdom
    Group
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
    Location was ideal. Bathroom a bit dated and room rather warm. However, good stay .”
    Convenient location, excellent breakfast, staff very helpful.
    Reviewed March 31, 2017
    8.0
    Excellent
    Rachel from United States
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2017
    Excellent location between train station and city. Right by the metro. ”
    It was definitely older but classy still. The bathroom ammenities were sparse. Breakfast was good had a bit of Hungarian foods. I liked the location and the posh old Europe feel in the lobby.
    Reviewed March 30, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ruth from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
    Highly recommended”
    I would stay here again. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the room comfortable, with a touch of classical luxury, the shower was hot and powerful,breakfast was great. We asked for a kettle and one was provided instantly. The hotel is literally at a metro stop and also the city tour buses stop outside. The Jewish district is right next to the hotel too where you can find cheaper restaurants and the retro ruinbars. It only took ten minutes to walk to the river at a leisurely pace..
    Reviewed March 05, 2017
    9.2
    Exceptional
    paul from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
    Exceptional”
    Lovely hotel, food good and staff generally friendly and helpful. Only drawback was the musicians who played every evening in the restaurant. They played well but made us and other customers very uncomfortable, invading our space and continuing to play until they received payment. Unfortunately we did decide to eat out on two occasions to avoid them The restaurant was otherwise excellent.
    Reviewed February 25, 2017
    5.6
    rolande from Canada
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in November 2016
    Disappointing”
    The line is thin between old fashioned and out dated and this hotel leans toward the second qualification. Could have been cleaner. Practical location for public transportation but it comes with the noise of the tram and the trafic. Room was spacious & Buffet breakfast was worthed. Would give 3.5 stars
    Reviewed November 22, 2016
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss