Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
See all 32 photos
Bed Eden Hotel Amsterdam

Bed

  • 1 double bed or 2 single beds
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Shower
See more
Lobby Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Lobby
See all 32 photos
Lobby Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Lobby
See all 32 photos
Interior view Eden Hotel Amsterdam
Interior view
See all 32 photos
See map Eden Hotel Amsterdam
See map
Excellent
Location
8.7
See all 32 photos Eden Hotel Amsterdam
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list

Eden Hotel Amsterdam

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 212 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Very good cleanliness
7.8
Recommended by 86% of guests
Value for money7.4
Location rating8.7
Nearest airportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport (AMS)
Distance to airport11.7 km
  • 300 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Bar

Room choices
7.7
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Apartment
Apartment
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double Standard
Double Standard
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Room
Executive Room
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Single
Standard Single
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Small Double or Twin Room
Small Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
PK non refundable exec  Double
PK non refundable exec Double
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double
Standard Double
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
PK Non Refundable Executive Twin
PK Non Refundable Executive Twin
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin
Standard Twin
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Non Refundable Executive  Double
Non Refundable Executive Double
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Eden Hotel Amsterdam?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Eden Hotel Amsterdam

More about Eden Hotel Amsterdam

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Dutch cuisine
Dutch cuisine
Sluizer Restaurants
280 m Dutch, European, Gluten Free
Vault Bar
290 m Dutch, European
Harmsen
290 m Dutch, European, International
European cuisine
European cuisine
Brasserie FLO Amsterdam
80 m European, French, Gluten Free
Vapiano
90 m European, Italian, Mediterranean
Rain
160 m European, International
Cafe
Cafe
Toon
180 m Cafe, Contemporary, Dutch
Roomservice by Droog
180 m Cafe, Dutch, European
Brug34
230 m Cafe, Dutch, European

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (212)Booking.com Reviews (5319)
7.7
/
10
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.6
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Nederlands
简体中文
עברית
more
Room type
Standard
Double Standard
Standard Single
Executive Room
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 143 verified guest comments
12345
5.6
Kimberly from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Great location but run down hotel”
Everything was old, dirty and carpet was smelly.Won't be a second time for me.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Dear Kimberly, Thank you very much for your review of Eden Hotel Amsterdam. Good to hear you really liked our location. My apologies for the fact that your stay was not meeting your expectations. I have shared your comments with the rest of our team in order to improve. Despite this I hope you will give us a second chance in the future so we can proof we can do so much better. With regards, Maikel Figaroa Front Office Manager
Responded October 06, 2018
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
8.4
Excellent
Jaime from Australia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
Our stay at Eden Hotel was great. We managed to score a room upgrade which was awesome. The location was great and the staff very friendly.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ZAGREBELNYY from Israel
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Good location and excellent breakfast”
We stayed 4 nights over weekend and booked standard double room. First room we got was much smaller than advertised at Agoda (25 sq. m) and had windows facing small inner building yard/well so windows of opposite rooms was like at 2 m distance. After request to change a room on next day we got another standard double room, however it was of the same size with window facing another inner building yard/well with distance to opposite room windows like 4 m. It looks like all standard double rooms in this hotel are facing narrow building inner yards/wells and are much smaller than Agoda advertises. What is very good for this hotel is location - at city center with a lot of restaurants in surrounding area. Breakfast was excellent and definitely worth 15 Euro price - fresh fruits, various berries and good choice of meals at buffet. Overall we were satisfied with this hotel service/location/price for Amsterdam (small room at high price).
Reviewed September 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
lynette from Australia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Excellent”
great position, very good breakfast, friendly & helpful staff
Reviewed September 04, 2018
Dear Lynette, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it is good to know you found our location convenient for your stay and are delighted to read your comments on the service you received during your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Patricia
Responded September 07, 2018
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
6.0
Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Rude staff. Small rooms with a bad smell.”
Room was 15 sqm, not 25 as advertised and had a strong smell of drains. Booked a double room and was given a room with 2 single beds. The reception said they "don't guarantee a double bed" as they have a limited amount. They offered a topper mattress. The maintenance guy arrived dragging it down the corridor, when we noticed a large blood stain on it we declined & settled for the 2 single beds. The reception staff were arrogant & rude. This used to be a decent hotel but us in serious decline. Won't be staying again.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
Dear Gary, Thank you very much for your review of Eden Hotel Amsterdam. My apologies for the fact that the room was not meeting your expectations and for your experience with some of our staff. I have shared your comments with the rest of our team in order to improve ourselves. Despite this we hope to welcome you again in the future. With regards, Maikel Figaroa Front Office Manager
Responded August 30, 2018
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
5.6
Marc from Australia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
Ok sized room , a/c was the coldest we have had in Europe so far , small windows , dark room , ”
No refrigerator which is disappointing , no ironing board in room , some of the staffs attitude could have been better especially on a 37 degree day asking them for ice , seemed like such a request
Reviewed August 11, 2018
Dear Marc, Thank you very much for your review of Eden Hotel Amsterdam. As stated on all channels we do not provide a minibar, an iron and a board is always available upon request. My apologies for the experience you had with one of our staff members. I have shared your comments with the rest of our team in order to improve ourselves. We hope to welcome you again in the future. With regards, Maikel Figaroa Front Office Manager
Responded August 30, 2018
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
8.8
Excellent
Kyriakos from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Tiny (solo) room but excellent place”
1st day they forgot to replenish cooffees/tees/Shampoos but they more than made up for it on the other days :)
Reviewed August 07, 2018
2.4
Geraldine from Australia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Had small window overlooking another room,was dark, staff was reserved, not friendly.”
Hotel was easily acessible to shops n attractions..road construction works in front of hotel n everywhere else surrounding.
Reviewed July 21, 2018
Dear Geraldine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and it is good to know you found our location convenient for your stay. We are very dissapointed to read your comments regarding the service wich is very important to us, our appologies for this and we will take this matter up with our staff. Kind regards, Patricia
Responded August 02, 2018
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
9.6
Exceptional
Billy from United States
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Exceptional”
Room was not ready at 3
Reviewed July 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PRASHANT from India
Family with young children
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
The hotel adjoing to eden which was a four star property was given to us, It was a free upgrade, nice room, very spacious, good for family. City taxes extra if you book through agoda, if u book directly no city taxes, better to check the deal which is lucrative at the time of booking
Reviewed June 25, 2018
Dear Prashant, thank you for writing us your experiences. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the free upgrade. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Carine
Responded June 29, 2018
Eden Hotel Amsterdam
8.0
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Very good”
it is a conveinance area to walk around, even shopping area, train station and easy to get a trum.
Reviewed May 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ASHLIE from United Kingdom
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
festival”
First time stopping in this hotel for the money this was great deal, hotel was modern inside, staff very pleasant very clean. And we are off back to Amsterdam for the festival again this year and stopping in Eden Hampshire again ! .
Reviewed May 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Lovely stay, great location, hotel upgraded our room on arrival as we were there for a celebration, breakfast was good and set us up for the day, would stay at the Eden again
Reviewed March 20, 2018
6.4
Good
Dianne from Singapore
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Location”
There were a lot of nice spots to eat around the hotel. Conveniently located and walking distance to tourist spots. Having a hot water kettle is a welcomed surprise as plenty of hotels in Europe do not have this. We were there during winter and the radiators were wonderful in keeping us warm and toasty. The toilet is also big but would benefit from additional hooks for clothes. Also, our room has an office table which is great for working travels. The wing were we stayed at had dated looking carpets common with old hotels. Also, the TV is quite small for a room that size, probably 24 inches or so. If you can forego this small stuff, this is the hotel is good if you are looking for a wonderful location.
Reviewed March 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ravindren from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Poor Internet Connectivity”
No business center and internet connectivity was disappointing. Other then that pretty good hotel in a central location
Reviewed February 11, 2018
6.0
Patricia from Ireland
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Above average”
Rooms where very small which was a bit disappointing, good location with walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly and a nice onsite bar.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Joe from Singapore
Business traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Good Location, close to bars and key attractions”
I love the location of the hotel, it is very convenient to most city's attraction. It is a short 10-minute taxi from the Central Station. Walking to most attractions (China Town, Red Lights District etc) takes about 10-15 minutes. Had a great time there.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Alfredo from Philippines
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Amsterdam Tour”
Good location, near the tram station, helpful staff - reception and concierge (5star rating for them) but housekeeping needs improvement, my request for clean up time not followed.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
7.2
Very good
Nelson from United States
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good”
room very small, inside view, too expensive for what I got. Not worth!!
Reviewed October 09, 2017
5.2
Jenny from Lebanon
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Whatever ull reserve, ull get something else !”
I reserved in this hotel 1 month prior to our stay, and i made 3 requests: A queen size bed with 1 big mastress not two small joined together, A high level floor, And 2 rooms next to each other as we were a group traveling together, None of the above were met !!!! I talked with the reception, and nothing was done wven though i reserved a month ago to make sure that my reauests will be met .. Nothing is worth in this hotel but one thing : THE CONCIERGE !!!! He was amazing and so helpful ! Thanks to him we forgot bout the hotel and enjoyed our stay ..
Reviewed August 29, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss