First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
See all 27 photos
Moderate Single - Guestroom First Hotel Mayfair
Moderate Single - Guestroom
See all 27 photos
Lobby First Hotel Mayfair
Lobby
See all 27 photos
Lobby First Hotel Mayfair
Lobby
See all 27 photos
Interior view First Hotel Mayfair
Interior view
See all 27 photos
See map First Hotel Mayfair
See map
Excellent
Location
8.7
See all 27 photos First Hotel Mayfair
See all 27 photos
Removed from saved list

First Hotel Mayfair

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 183 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.3
Value for money7.6
Distance to city center0.5 Km
Location rating8.7
Nearest airportCopenhagen Airport (CPH) - Denmark
Distance to airport8.4 km
  • 210 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Bar

  • Laundry service

Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
5 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Superior Double Room
Superior Double Room
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double
Standard Double
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Double
Moderate Double
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
Suite
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Single
Moderate Single
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Single
Superior Single
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Smart Bed
Double Smart Bed
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Deluxe
Double Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Triple
Standard Triple
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Smart Bed
Twin Smart Bed
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for First Hotel Mayfair?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about First Hotel Mayfair

    More about First Hotel Mayfair

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (183)Booking.com Reviews (2373)
    8.0
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.3
    Facilities7.4
    Location8.7
    Room comfort and quality8.0
    Service8.1
    Value for money7.6
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Filter guest comments by:
    Language
    English
    Svenska
    Deutsch
    日本語
    more
    Room type
    Double Deluxe
    Moderate Double
    Standard Double
    Moderate Single
    Search reviews
    Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
    Showing 152 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.4
    Excellent
    Myrna from United States
    Couple
    Standard Double
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
    Excellent”
    The location is great. Very convenient to train station, Tivoil Gardens and lots of restaurants. The rooms are quite small and in need of refurbishing but are quite clean. It is not a 3 star hotel not a 4 star hotel as listed. The staff were friendly and helpful..
    Reviewed September 21, 2018
    Dear Myrna, Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate it as it helps us to improve in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you endured during your recent visit. Your comments was passed to our management team. We are sorry to learn the size of your room did not meet your expectation at this time. We would appreciate your kind understanding for the room situation in the city of Copenhagen. Although you might feel the room is a bit compact, surely it has function and convenience to accommodate. Again your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back here Sincerely Ausra
    Responded September 21, 2018
    First Hotel Mayfair
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Halla from United States
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Great hotel”
    Great location. Very close to train station. Only downside is the strip club right across. Breakfast buffet had loads of variety.
    Reviewed August 23, 2018
    5.2
    Alexander
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
    Average ”
    Great location, I didn't get a double bed despite having requested it online, explaining that I’m travelling alone and during check-in, I requested it again was told to check the next day for availability as she couldn’t leave a note for my request - weird. The cleaner came straight to my room in the morning when I was in the middle shower and then she came back again asking me if I need my room made up, I asked her to give me 5 mins and she said that ”no can’t wait”?! And so I let her do her job briskly. Having said that some of the staff was very helpful with asking direction etc. It’s a hit and miss.
    Reviewed August 10, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Edward from United Kingdom
    Business traveler
    Standard Double
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018
    Great Location”
    Perfect location, staff were excellent, room very well laid out, I know that we are having a "heat wave", however I do not expect hotels to have air-conditioning just in case, but they could have a portable fan in each room - many other hotels do this. Would not put me off from staying again!
    Reviewed July 04, 2018
    6.8
    Good
    Shirley from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
    Location is superb ”
    5mins wall to the central station where we can take the train to airport in 12 mins
    Reviewed June 15, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    MARNOTE from Thailand
    Couple
    Standard Double
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
    Great ”
    Thank you,we enjoyed staying very much
    Reviewed April 13, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Anne-Marie from Norway
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
    Central but in the Red light district”
    Great staff, good rooms and beds, very well assorted breakfast.
    Reviewed April 04, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    INSUNG from South Korea
    Couple
    Standard Double
    Stayed 1 night in September 2017
    Good”
    excellent hotel
    Reviewed December 04, 2017
    Dear Insung, thank you very much for your feedback, we hope you enjoyed your stay and will be visiting us again. Best regards, front desk
    Responded December 26, 2017
    First Hotel Mayfair
    2.4
    Sharon from Indonesia
    Couple
    Double Deluxe
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
    WORST HOTEL PICK EVER”
    Pictures lie, and in First Hotel Mayfair's case, pictures and a handful of reviews are a blatant lie. We paid a 4-5 star rate for this hotel, and little did we know that its "central location" meant that it's located right opposite a love hotel, and unfortunately that's where our room faced. Nights were very noisy and we struggled to sleep, but that was the least of our problems. Hygiene was so bad, words couldn't describe. Beds were dusty and carpets were dirty, this hotel (or the room we got, since reception didn't wanna change room for us) is due for renovation and if they are not doing that, they should definitely lower the price. House keeping didn't clean the glasses that we used, left used tissues untouched. On my second night I had severe dustmites allergic reaction, have mentioned it to the hotel keepers and they said they'll look into it. Day 3, still no change. We complained that one of our bed lights were spoiled, and it took them two nights (after consistent reminders) to fix it. I'm not even sure whether they changed our bed sheets or not! Horrible stay, please stay away from this hotel. There's a similar Scandic hotel just next to it which could be a better choice if you're really keen to stay near the train station. But my advice is still, try to opt for other locations.
    Reviewed October 24, 2017
    Dear Sharon Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the location of the hotel we cannot do anything about it. We are located on an area with lots of hotels, which is also happens to be the red quarter. I will pass your complaints about the cleaning to our Housekeeping manager. Thanks again for your review. Kind Regards/Front Desk
    Responded October 27, 2017
    First Hotel Mayfair
    7.6
    Very good
    lo from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Standard Double
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
    Average to good”
    Location is convenient, takes about 5-8 mins to central station It would be great if can have more amenities provided in room such as kettle, personal safe and more toiletries Bathroom is too small
    Reviewed November 23, 2016
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Ayan from India
    Business traveler
    Moderate Double
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
    Nice & Pleasant”
    It was great stay overall,great staff ready to help with smile. Great option for breakfast and location wise very convenient.
    Reviewed October 07, 2016
    6.8
    Good
    Seija from Finland
    Business traveler
    Moderate Double
    Stayed 1 night in August 2016
    Tidy hotel with good location, value for money not optimal”
    Travel frequently around Scandinavian for business and visit Copenhagen monthly. Keep trying different hotels and this time had some challenge finding available accomodation. First Mayfair was least expensive in comparison, but from previous visits in the city, I have stayed in hotels with similar standard and with lower rate.
    Reviewed August 19, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Göran from Sweden
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
    excellent ”
    I am very pleased whith mycket stay.
    Reviewed June 15, 2016
    8.4
    Excellent
    Marc-Oliver from Thailand
    Couple
    Moderate Double
    Stayed 1 night in May 2016
    Very enjoyable stay”
    Professional and friendly service, small but clean and convenient room, excellent breakfast, great location
    Reviewed May 08, 2016
    4.0
    Fahad from Saudi Arabia
    Business traveler
    Standard Double
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
    Small room and bathroom”
    Location
    Average
    Reviewed September 15, 2015
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Shuk from Canada
    Couple
    Moderate Double
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
    Great staff and location”
    Nice staff good breakfast and location was convenient
    It was excellent because there were bikes to rent per day. So it was easy to get around the city. All the staff were extremely nice. The room has the basic essential needs but no air conditioning so it could be kind of hot.
    Reviewed August 18, 2015
    8.3
    Excellent
    Andrew from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Standard Double
    Stayed 1 night in June 2015
    Short 1 day trip”
    Location, Cleanliness, Size of room
    It was great, although requested for early check in but did not materialise. The hotel managed to get a room upon on-site request for my colleague who was unwell after the long flight. It would be better if the hotel can provide complimentary bottles of water within each room for guests.
    Reviewed June 14, 2015
    7.7
    Very good
    Cheng-Wei from Taiwan
    Business traveler
    Moderate Single
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
    convenient location”
    location
    wished there were kettle and safe provided in the room, but overall satisfied with my stay
    Reviewed October 01, 2014
    8.3
    Excellent
    Dima from Australia
    Couple
    Double Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in June 2014
    Very convenient stay for our first night”
    Beautifully designed and appointed, very close to the central train station, great breakfast
    Excellent stay, recommended hotel, close to a couple of local restaurants, easy to get to from the central station, with a convenient connection to the airport
    Reviewed June 25, 2014
    6.7
    Good
    Kelly from Singapore
    Group
    Stayed 1 night in March 2014
    Room is small”
    Location, staff, light evening meal
    The location is just a short walk from the train station and the shopping streets. The room is rather small with limited room for luggage, if you have two persons with big suitcases. The bathroom is tight too. We only stayed one night so it was not too bad. There are no twin rooms in the hotel, only double rooms. The wifi was difficult to connect, perhaps because we had a corner room. The breakfast was ok, rather simple buffet. Good selection of Twinings teas. Front desk was friendly and helpful.
    Reviewed March 25, 2014
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss