Gloria Prince
Gloria Prince
See all 6 photos
Standard Single Gloria Prince
Standard Single
See all 6 photos
Lobby Gloria Prince
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Fitness center Gloria Prince
Fitness center
See all 6 photos
Fitness center Gloria Prince
Fitness center
See all 6 photos
See map Gloria Prince
See map
Excellent
Location
8.1
See all 6 photos Gloria Prince
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
room is good, but wifi cost me 100NTD
HAOYUAN from Taiwan
Business traveler
I had a short stay with my wife and we were highly satisfied with this hotel which is convenient with good transport network, providing clean and comfortable room and giving good value for money.
Yuet from United Kingdom
Couple
Except the bed was a little hard, everything was pretty nice in this hotel.
hua from New Zealand
Couple
Enjoyed my stay in the hotel, met my requirements for comfort and was able move around the hotel for nice local food.
Jong from Singapore
Group
The fact that I extended my stay in this hotel 4 times totalling 3 weeks speaks volumes. I will definitely come back and stay in this hotel.
Kow from Malaysia
Couple
I had very pleasant stay and I am looking forward to stay at this hotel again on my next trip.
FOOK from Malaysia
Business traveler
The hotel room is very quiet, clean and comfortable. Nice and comfortable bed and relatively good size room and bathroom. MRT is not super close, but all in good walking distance. Staff at the reception is very sweet. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Emma from Taiwan
Solo traveler

Gloria Prince

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 567 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Excellent room comfort and quality
8.0
Recommended by 80% of guests
Value for money7.4
Distance to city center2 km
Location rating8.1
Nearest airportTaipei Songshan Airport (TSA)
Distance to airport2.7 km
  • 510 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Select your room
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Business Suite
Business Suite
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Double
Executive Double
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Twin
Executive Twin
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Single
Standard Single
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Triple Room
Deluxe Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 3 single beds or 1 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Run Of House - Room Type Not guaranteed
Run Of House - Room Type Not guaranteed
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Triple Room
Executive Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Twin
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Gloria Prince?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Gloria Prince

More about Gloria Prince

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Taiwanese cuisine
Taiwanese cuisine
Jiulinluroufan
1.2 km Taiwanese
Chen 3
6.9 km Taiwanese
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Jin Xiao Hall
20 m Asian, Taiwanese
Zheng Zong Sichuan Wu Qi Jiu Beef Noodles
80 m Asian, Chinese
Tou Mu de Dian Restaurant
130 m Asian, Taiwanese
Chinese cuisine
Chinese cuisine
Shi Jia Ge Bao
20 m Chinese
Chiou Hwa
30 m Chinese
Jiuhualou
30 m Chinese

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (567)Booking.com Reviews (202)
7.7
/
10
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.3
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.0
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (567)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 502 verified guest comments
12345
5.2
patrick from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Nice looking bulding in a good area”
My room called for a large bed but I had a small full-size bed. complained about this to them at the front desk and they said that is their large size. I guess they can just change the meaning of a large bed to a full-size bed. On top of that, the bed was uncomfortable, people rent a room in a nice hotel to sleep good and not toss and turn all night. I would not stay there again for any amount of money. Patrick Faiola, Saratoga, New York
Reviewed December 17, 2018
Thank you for your comment, your suggestions let us know where we should improve. We are trying our best to avoid any mistake of information shown on the website. Therefore, first we'd like to know which website did you use to make your reservation. According to your reservation, you have a standard single room equipped with one Semi Double Bed (120CM*200CM). We would kindly suggest that for larger size bed, you could select the Deluxe Double Room. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. It will be our greatest honor if we will be able to serve you again in the future. Thank you. Manager Betty Weng
Responded December 29, 2018
Gloria Prince
10.0
Exceptional
Yen from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Unexpectedly upgraded to a suite”
Came during peak season during new year and all hotels are fully booked except for this hotel. we had to move here from another hotel for just a day. fortunately we were this hotel wa sprobably overbooked and we were given a free upgrade to an executive suite.. beautiful room with a great room and facilities..thumbs up!!
Reviewed February 20, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
edwin from United States
Business traveler
Executive Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Surprisingly great hotel”
Styling, cleanliness, quiteness
I think I got an upgraded room at Gloria Prince Residence which was next door to the hotel. The hotel itself had many japanese tourists smoking heavily outside…so the residence was a great choice for me as there was no smoke and very private. The staff was very friendly. The room seemed to be newly renovated. Great design!!! The price was very good for the quality of hotel we got. Would definitely revisit this place again.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Guoyuan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good hotel in a swell location”
near to subway, lots of nice eating places nearby
Gloria Prince Hotel is a 7-10 minutes walk away from Shuanglian station. During the walk, you will realise there are many relatively cheap and good eating places along the way. There is also a Starbucks nearby for those of you who needs a cup of good coffee for the morning burst. There are a few convenience stores nearby for those who needs food in the middle of the night. The hotel service is courteous and efficient, the housekeeping readily delivered an iron and iron board promptly upon my request. There is also a pretty well-equipped gym on the 11th floor to ease the guilt of having too much night market food. The gym staff do take great care in checking the conditions of the machines and calling the maintenance team if the machines are in need of repair. The room is spacious and i love the fact that my room has lots of windows that look out to the streets. However, being situated near Mackay Hospital does have its downside. You will hear the ambulance sirens every now and then sometimes even in the night. In my opinion, that is just a small downside as compared to the many pros this hotel offers. I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Sidney from United States
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Hotel with good service”
good location
This hotel does offer good service. Every staff says hello to you with smiling. Price is also competitive,considering its good location. I'll definitely book this hotel again when I have business trips to Taipei in future.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Siew from Singapore
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Gloria Prince Suites - Beautiful”
Walking distance to the subway. Plenty of food around the hotel.
We went at a very busy period of the year. When we checked in, we were very pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel has moved us to the Gloria Prince Suites, which is behind the hotel. We were given a one bedroom apartment, which is totally new, very modern and chic. Absolutely loved the apartment, with the space, kitchenette, king size bed, glass wall to the toilet and washing machine and dryer.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
shinji from Japan
Business traveler
Executive Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
convenitent location, good service”
location, service, Japanese language
convenient location, hotel staff is friendly and warm, good service in general. god choice for business travellers esp if you are visiting this area. It is very helpful for Japanese travellers that hotel staff speak Japanese.
Reviewed December 16, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
sim from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Their service is good”
Their location is good, got family mart and Watson. Nearby the shi lim night market and wedding shoot road.
they have a good services with good attitude. they can immediately provide us a services which we need such as we face a problem when using their online services. the important thing is they can accept the way of settle thing which is comfortable to us and not only follow their rules where it can meet the goal and not forcing us to follow. i'm happy for their service of this. but, i hope they can keep more boxes to selling for customers because is not easy for us to go and find for it's and with two or three standard for us to choose to buy.
Reviewed February 10, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Weng from Singapore
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Taipei 101 New Year Countdown”
Very close to the ShuangLian subway station, about 5 mins stroll there and 2 stop to Taipei Main Railway Station. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. You can access to airport bus service (NT$90) from the nearby Ambassador Hotel about 4 mins walk around the corner.
No breakfast included but there are many shops that serve very good foods.
When I arrived at Taipei Main Railway Station from Taichung and hopping into the subway to the ShuangLian station, I was worried that the hotel was far and not of walking distance according to the map I have seen earlier. However, I did not take the chance to walk there but hopped into a cab instead. I was so surprised that it was so near that I told my other half that we should have no problem walking there even with our 2 big luggage in toll. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit in the near future.
Reviewed January 07, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Toshiaki from Japan
Solo traveler
Executive Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
安定のホテル”
部屋も綺麗だし、レセプションしっかりしてるし、いい。 でも日本人だらけで、異国感はなし(笑) 台湾で、隣の部屋の声が聞こえないホテル少ないけど、ここは聞こえない。 安宿ではないからこれが当たり前なのか? 場所も良し!
Reviewed July 08, 2018
5.3
Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Twin
Stayed 9 nights in January 2015
Getting bad to worst”
i use to have high and good comment on this hotel. For past 3 years of business traveling, have been staying there couple of times, though the MRT are some distance away, make it not very convenient. Hotel use to be clean, but this time, the carpet are badly damage with holes, the room stink and I'm dancing with cockroaches in the middle of the night, till I have to request for change of room. At that moment, I feel like getting out of this place as soon as possible.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Hsin from Taiwan
Business traveler
Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good hospitality ”
Polite staff, attractions nearby
The stay was very comfortable and the staff was really very friendly. The hotel is catering t Japanese guests so nearly everyone is Japanese and English bilingual. The room was very cold, though, and the AC controls doesn't seem to work even wheni turn off the AC. It is very good value for what I pay for overall.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
7.3
Very good
Adrian from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice hotel, many shops nearby, central city”
Clean, reasonable size
Last minute booking so I tried this hotel. Decent sized room. lots of 24/7 stores around. It's a bit far from train stations- 10-20 min walk depending on the direction you take. This area of Taipei - if you look at the train map, it's a rectangle of train stations around it, and the hotel is right in the middle. If you don't mind walking it's fine. Of course you can take a taxi, or you can ask staff for a mpa of immediate area and they'll be able to tell you about buses and other things in immediate area.
Reviewed October 31, 2014
6.7
Good
Martin from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
a business hotel”
location, room comfort, staff performance
It was a nice stay in this hotel, for you who will not spend a lot of time in the hotel, this hotel can be a good alternative. it is located near the Metro (about 10 min walk). they do not have swimming pool or nice spa, so do not expect that
Reviewed October 02, 2014
6.7
Good
Jen from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
No WiFi, Combine Bed”
Clean Room, good location. easy to find
There is no free wifi, if you'd like to use the wifi, it's 100NT per day. Good location, but the value of the money was not shown as the room was kinda old. Even though we book the queen size bed, though it's two singles put together. And the water pressure for shower is extremely weak.
Reviewed June 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Emma from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
very relaxing stay”
clean, comfortable, friendly
The hotel room is very quiet, clean and comfortable. Nice and comfortable bed and relatively good size room and bathroom. MRT is not super close, but all in good walking distance. Staff at the reception is very sweet. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Reviewed November 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable hotel, but no free wifi in room”
Central for night life, clean and comfortable room
Hotel is near the nightlife district. Not exactly very close to mrt (about 500m away), but still within walkable distance. However for travel purely within Taipei, the hotel is at a convenient location, where most major attractions are a short taxi ride away. Free wired internet provided in room, but wireless require charge (NT100/24hr). Free wireless nevertheless provided at their business center. Overall, the hotel is still fair value for the money paid.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
7.0
Very good
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Taipei stopover”
Good night's sleep
Stopover on the way home to Taiwan. Good night's sleep, quiet room. Hi-speed internet access via LAN cable (wi-fi is chargeable). No breakfast included, so didn't try their food. All in all, a comfortable place to sleep on the way back home.
Reviewed August 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
Yun from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Simple, comfortable and ease.”
Attentive, Friendly, efficient Staffs.
It was a 3D2N stay with Gloria Prince Hotel. The services was great but I would not pay the same price for the average standard of the hotel room. They had Ethernet for my laptop, but not wifi in the room for smart device users. Ended up my room was right at the end of the corridor and I had to make the effort to visit the Business center right at the front of the corridor which is troublesome.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Aida from Canada
Family with teens
Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Wonderful if not for location. ”
great staff, clean rooms, comfortable place
Because the actual hotel was full, we were placed in gloria residences. It's like a service apartment. It was excellent. The room was beautiful. Though it is a bit far away from the metro station, It is walkable. Sadly, they dont have an airport shuttle service so that is a bit disappointing. You can always opt to take a taxi which is the more expensive yet convenient alternative.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Gloria Prince
|Very good 7.7
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall
  • Shuanglian Metro Station is within 0.51 km