Book Now: Hilton Bath City Hotel

Excellent
From 225 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (225)Booking.com Reviews (2942)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
From 225 reviews
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.2
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.1
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
Español
more
Room type
Double Hilton Superior
Double Hilton Deluxe
Hilton Deluxe Room
Hilton Cosy Double
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 185 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Richard from United States
Couple
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
The good, the bad and the strange”
Let's start with the strange, in order to turn on the lights in your room you must put your key card into the receptacle by the door inside the room. A little point the check-in clerk did not mention. Luckily we arrived in daylight, so I could see to find the phone to call but NO ONE picked up the phone, so had to go back down. The other strange is the bath tube, the walls slope acutely in, so when standing to take a shower your feet are canted on the sides (unless you stand with feet touching). The bad, only one waste basket, WiFi was inconsistent, went from strong signal to zero in a blink and had to log in 3 times before it did not require additional log-ins (and this was for HiltonHonor member), the bed. The bed was extremely firm (I know, bed firmness is very individual). The last bad - poor sound insulation, thumping music, loud DJ from a wedding was heard to just beyond midnight. I called reception at midnight, they apologized and said that they were on their last song. The good - great location, well lit room, very good breakfast, adequate storage, in room safe.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
good”
The hotel was close to all tourist attraction but the prking for overnight stay is so expensive. Usually big hotels have their own carpark for guests. There was no fridge in the room unlike other hotels! we were woken up by the fire alarm at 7am and we had to call reception to ask what it was for! staff were very polite t especially the guy named Austin Napenas. he was very helpful and accomodating. one thing that was really good was the breakfast buffet as there was a lot of choices.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Prabavathy from Singapore
Family with young children
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great location. Helpful staff”
Great stay. Very central location . Good quality breakfast and very helpful staff.
Reviewed July 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kanchana from Thailand
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good location, near city center, an pay parking lot”
The hotel is on a good location, nearby a lot of restaurant and supermarket (which is our parking lot). You have to pay for the parking lot fare but if you stay longer than 24 hour the hotel have a special price fee for the guess. The room is quite nice.
Reviewed June 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Elise from Australia
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Breakfast ”
Booked a twin bed room for my mother and I For some reason it only came with breakfast for 1 person With your your booking site The lovely gent at reception worked it out for us and let us both have breakfast
Reviewed May 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
WAI from China
Solo traveler
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good value for money”
Cleanliness, Good view, Modern Style
Reviewed May 11, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Jakapant from Thailand
Group
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Reasonable Priced Hilton plus Great Location.”
Location, Breakfast, Air conditioner.
Great Location, Nice Breakfast, Parking (25pound/exit) is quite expensive but it will be a great deal, if you are staying many day without bringing the car around.
Reviewed November 02, 2015
7.0
Very good
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Weekend away with the wife”
The location within easy walking distance to most of the attractions. The house keeping everything was spotless. The front of house staff very friendly and efficient
We had a enjoyable time in bath despite the hotel some aspects of the hotel are defiantly four star but other things like the beds and pillows you couldn't turn over in bed without waking next door up never mind your partner and the pillows might have been softer if they were made out of rocks and also the breakfasts somethings like poached eggs mushrooms and black pudding had to be made to order but there was never anyone around to order from and we had a five minute wait for plates one morning they ran out of jam and the next day pastries so all in all we felt very let down by the whole experience
Reviewed September 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Saw from Malaysia
Couple
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good location ”
strategy location, clean
Reviewed August 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
robin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
noisy room on 2 nd floor”
arrived late so short visit room noisy so could not sleep
Very short as got there late. Room noisy so was hard to sleep
Reviewed June 14, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Valerie from Canada
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Rooms were very nice, quiet part of town.”
Rooms were nice, breakfast was great - Hilton Standard.
Rooms were very nice, but location was not great as you still needed to take a cab from the train station. However, it is on the quiet side of town, and walking distance to town is not so bad - about 10 min.
Reviewed June 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good”
Staff, location, breakfast
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was unexpectedly good especially the wide range of bread provided. There was a supermarket next to the hotel which is so convenient.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Very good nice and clean”
Price, breakfast, service
Very good
Reviewed May 19, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Emmanuel from France
Couple
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Hilton Bath City Hotel”
nice clean rooms, good location, good breakfast
Reviewed April 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Emmanuel from France
Couple
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great location, clean rooms, very good breakfast”
Great location, clean rooms, very good breakfast
Great location, clean rooms, very good breakfast
Reviewed April 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
kelly from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
This hotel has a great location. Choose them! ”
Location! Location! Location!
Wonderful!
Reviewed April 11, 2015
7.7
Very good
Pai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great location ”
Location, Breakfast, Service
We loved the location. It is within 5-8 minutes walk to the Roman Baths, right next to a huge Waitrose and centrally located. We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Service was efficient and friendly. The hotel is a little dated but the location, service and food made the stay an enjoyable one.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
chanachai from Thailand
Family with teens
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Comfort room in an economic size”
Breakfast, location, bathroom
Reviewed April 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Soo from Italy
Family with young children
Double Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Very satisfied with the stay”
Location, staff and room comfort
Everything is awesome. Breakfast needs a lot of improvement.
Reviewed April 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Soo from Italy
Group
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Perfect choice to stay in Bath”
Awesome location, staff and room
Everything is perfect from the location to the service . Only improvement would be the breakfast.
Reviewed April 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Sammi from Singapore
Couple
Double Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Centrally located”
Location, great service , clean rooms
Great location, 5mins walk to Roman bath and short walk to bath city shopping area. Bath city is small, walking distance to everywhere. Professional and friendly staff, Clean and comfortable rooms.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Sammi from Singapore
Couple
Double Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Fantastic location”
Location, comfortable and clean rooms,
Great location, 5mins walk to Roman bath and short walk to bath city shopping area. Bath city is small, walking distance to everywhere. Professional and friendly staff, Clean and comfortable rooms. A huge supermarket just beside the hotel. For drivers, overnight parking capped at £15.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
7.3
Very good
Kirsty from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
One night stay”
convenient location with the city centre in easy walking distance
Had what you needed. Clean room although quite hot and opening window made it noisy
Reviewed February 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Serena from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Double Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A few days in Bath”
The staff were very welcoming and friendlyand took time to talk with the children. The gym was sufficiently equipped; we used it everyday. Central location made everything easily accessible; brilliant
Our stay at the Hilton was good. The staff were of various nationalities; on the odd occasion staff didnt know what we were talking about but this was quickly sorted out. One small downside was our first evening meal in Atelier; my Beef Bourginon was dry and tasted like old meat added to the stew mix. We ordered desserts and the wrong items came out. One dessert was the Almond and Pear frangipani tart served with toffee custard (which is custard and a toffee sauce added on top). The custard was served freezing cold and were told that this is how it's always served!!?? Wasn't happy as always like warm puddings. Saving grace for eating at the Atelier was the rest of thes stay our food was brilliant; fresh and nicely cooked. Breakfasts were served hot and cold and a nice variety of items to choose from. Also our children always ate for free. Their menu was brilliant and a had a wide choice. There was also flexibility to amend meals. The menu was set out in different set prices so if you didn't have the option of free meals the prices was really excellent. To work off the food the gym was adequate for your needs. We wished they had a pool on site to relax in. The hotel was central to everything and if you download the Bath app you can navigate around Bath so easily, everything was within walking distance. There is no parking at the hotel except for disable spaces at the front. The hotel is situated above a multi storey carpark and the hotel have a negotiated rate with them to allow you to park. You can unload outside the hotel entrance and then go and park. The stairs to exit the carpark bring you back right outside the hotel. So this is not too much of an inconvenience.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
WENJUN from China
Couple
Double Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Comfort room with good location”
Prime Location, good service, clean room
Good experience n value for money.
Reviewed February 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
shinta from Indonesia
Couple
Double Hilton Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
A good choice to stay”
Great location, great services, good food
It was great. Satisfied with this hotel and staff!
Reviewed February 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
JISUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
a cozy and warm place”
near the center of city, neat bedding and friendly staffs.
Bath is not a big city. It's okay to stay everywhere. But I chose the Hilton Bath City, because its price and its bedding. I always felt the bedding of Hilton cozy and neat. It made me sleep well. Also the staffs were very friendly and could let me know good places to visit like a good guide. I'd like to stay in Hilton again.
Reviewed January 29, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Julie from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Fantastic Weekend Stay!”
Friendly staff; clean and comfortable room; value for money
Brilliant!
Reviewed January 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
TING from China
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Hilton Bath City Hotel”
location is very good
Reviewed January 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Fajar from Indonesia
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great hotel great location”
Clean, Great staffs, Good hotel for family
We stayed great at Hilton. We welcomed by the receptionist staff and they register us a free membership for wifi. We enjoy the rooms, which are spacious. The breakfast are very good. They served us with care. Walking distance to high street of Bath. We really enjoy to stay at this hotel. Highly recommended. The car parking is right behind the building.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Haridass from Singapore
Family with teens
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Pleassant , central and good staff”
Reeption service , Breakfast , central location.
Good , and comfortable , helpful staff , always smiling
Reviewed December 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Tanat from Thailand
Family with teens
Hilton Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
good overall picture, nice staffs”
nice staffs, room
the free internet was lousy and comparing to the other night at the same hotel at London Paddington, they even offer WiFi in rooms not just public areas
Reviewed December 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Julie from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Birthday weekend stay ”
Convenient location parking nearby . Value for money
We stayed at the hotel for two nights we didn't eat at the hotel but did have drinks which were lovely. Our rooms were clean and value for money. Would definitely stay again .
Reviewed December 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
perfect for hassle free shopping trip. ”
cleanliness, location, excellent standard
perfect
Reviewed December 03, 2014
7.7
Very good
Shiqi from Singapore
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Value for money ”
Price, location and quality
The hotel isn't that near to the train station where my sister and I took a train from London. It's about 10-15 minutes walk but we only had a duffer bag so the walk was alright. Its right beside Waitrose so it's great if you need to buy grocery. It's right smacked in the middle of the city so it's surrounded by shops and restaurants, plenty of food and shopping options! The room was quite small for two but it was clean and we didn't have any luggage anyway. Personally I'll choose this hotel again in the future.
Reviewed November 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Noriko from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Double Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Great location and comfortable hotel”
Location, service and comfort
It was fantastic, had a great time in Bath and beautiful place to visit. Hotel was close to everywhere you want to go and visit and very clean. Customer service was great and friendly.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Deirdre from Ireland
Solo traveler
Double Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Excellent”
Location, staff, cleanliness
Location handy for all the attractions. Was staying only one night so needed everything to be within walking distance and it was. Room was excellent; comfy bed, tea & coffee making facilities, powerful shower, air conditioning. The ambience is one of a quet and peaceful hotel, perfect after a day spent rambling around beautiful Bath. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Cliff from United Kingdom
Couple
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Cliffs visit ”
Friendly,comfort,location
Reviewed August 31, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Matthew from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Convenient Comfortable Hotel”
Close to town centre, Parking, Clean
The Hilton is in an ideal location to drive your car to and leave for a few days while you relax. The hotel is located in the middle of town with an easy walk to anywhere you may want to see, eat or drink.
Reviewed August 17, 2014
7.0
Very good
HUAT from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Hilton Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Not bad”
Breakfast
Location was alright, breakfast was good, room was OK
Reviewed August 02, 2014
7.7
Very good
Solay from United States
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
It's what's inside that counts”
cleanliness, Hilton standard, comfort, location
It is not a very pretty building from the outside, but you can expect quality service and comfort.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
5.0
Natthida from Thailand
Group
Double Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Not so impressive”
In a walking distance from tourists attractions
The room is super small, looks old and is not so clean. My room didn't have a hairdryer while my parents' room did. I asked for a hairdryer and the staff completely forgot, so I had to remind them again. The hotel is in a walking distrance from tourist attractions but other than that I wasn't impressed.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
5.3
andrea from United Kingdom
Couple
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
No sleep. ”
location.
Terrible. No sleep. Waste of money.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
7.7
Very good
Sally from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Hilton Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
great location but hotel getting tired”
close to the main attractions; close to good shopping area; close to variety of restaurants, cafes and pubs
The location of the hotel was great, and our rooms were very comfortable and clean. However only one lift was working (and it appeared to have been that way for some time and not likely to be be back in action any time soon); the hallway on our floor - and we were at the very end on our floor - was worn and tatty. The reception staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and professional; however when using the halls we felt in the way of the cleaning staff, and one day we were surprised on returning to our room at around 5.30pm to find that it had not yet been cleaned, and shortly afterwards someone arrived to do it. This seemed very late.
Reviewed June 14, 2014
6.3
Good
Passa from Thailand
Group
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
It was great but quite expensive”
1.Hotel close to shopping center 2. Easy to find 3. Breakfast it's yammy
We were a good time in hotel but some room not enough shampoo , soup , and towels.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
7.7
Very good
ismail from Malaysia
Couple
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very pleasant.Spacious room.Value for money.”
Value for moneySpacious and very comfortable roomIt lives to the name of Hilton
Very satisfied.Excellent service by the housekeeping staff and front desk staff.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Puckpring from Thailand
Family with young children
Double Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
good for Bath”
centrally located
I was stayed for 1 night. Bath is a good attraction city which Hilton Bath City Hotel is very convenient to travel around Bath. It is a very good location.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Linda from United States
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good location to Bath sights to Abbey and Baths”
Bathroom, Breakfast, cleanliness
Only one elevator was in working order so was very busy. We ended up walking to our 3rd floor room most of the time. Breakfast was exceptional and with lots of selection. Business center was not in working order so was unable to use internet and printer. No in room wifi. Overall a good location for sightseeing and walking around Bath.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
6.0
Ronnie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Hot weekend in Bath!”
Location, availability, parking.
We enjoyed our stay in Bath but it was marred by unsettled nights in an overly hot room. The air conditioning was ineffective & we ended up sleeping with the window & bedroom door open to get some circulation of cooler air. We complained to reception on our first morning who said they would look into it but our second night was exactly the same.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Hilton Cosy Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Centrally located to major attractions.”
Very accessible and all sights within walking distance.
Comfortable room but too small to match the international hotel standard under Hilton name.
Reviewed February 10, 2014