Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
See all 37 photos
Standard Single Room - Guestroom Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Standard Single Room - Guestroom
See all 37 photos
Interior view Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Interior view
See all 37 photos
Interior view Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Interior view
See all 37 photos
Ballroom Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Ballroom
See all 37 photos
See map Hotel Bayerischer Hof
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.7
See all 37 photos Hotel Bayerischer Hof
See all 37 photos
Removed from saved list

Hotel Bayerischer Hof

Newly renovated
Exceptional location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 94 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Exceptional room comfort and quality
9.4
Recommended by 84% of guests
Value for money7.7
Distance to city center0,1 km
Location rating9.7
Nearest airportOberpfaffenhofen Airport (OBF)
Distance to airport21.9 km
  • 380 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
9.4
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 2 hours ago
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Single Room
Deluxe Single Room
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Single Room
Standard Single Room
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Room
Standard Double Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Suite
Standard Suite
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Capacity 1
Junior Suite Capacity 1
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Traditional Junior Suite
Traditional Junior Suite
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Room Deluxe (Without Breakfast)
    Twin Room Deluxe (Without Breakfast)
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double Room (Without Breakfast)
      Double Room (Without Breakfast)
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Hotel Bayerischer Hof?
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Hotel Bayerischer Hof

        More about Hotel Bayerischer Hof

        An overview

        Show more

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What they offer

        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show more

        Announcements

        Show more

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (94)Booking.com Reviews (2169)
        8.7
        /
        10
        Cleanliness9.1
        Facilities8.3
        Location9.7
        Room comfort and quality9.4
        Service8.7
        Value for money7.7
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Filter guest comments by:
        Language
        English
        Deutsch
        Français
        العربية
        more
        Room type
        Standard Double Room
        Standard Single Room
        Deluxe Double Room
        Junior Suite
        Search reviews
        Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
        Showing 29 verified guest comments
        12
        6.8
        Good
        BENG from Indonesia
        Couple
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
        Very big hotel in Good Location”
        The Hotel is very big, hence the 1st time a bit complicated to navigate the corridors to the room. Many rooms are far from the elevator and there are also areas with steps to reach the room. Location is good, near shopping area, restaurants and cafes.
        Reviewed October 06, 2018
        7.6
        Very good
        BENG from Indonesia
        Couple
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in September 2018
        Big Property in good location”
        The hotel is quite big with at first a bit confusing room layout. Many rooms are quite faraway from the elevator. Location is quite good, about 15min walk from the main shopping area, pedestrian zone. Main attractions are also in walking distance. Good Service and comfortable room.
        Reviewed October 05, 2018
        8.8
        Excellent
        abdulla from Bahrain
        Family with young children
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in September 2018
        Every thing is exclant but tthe car park is not free daily 37 euro ”
        You have to check the room service bill always
        Reviewed September 19, 2018
        Dear abdulla, Thank you very much for sharing your impression of the Hotel Bayerischer Hof. We highly appreciate our guests’ opinion, hence it helps us to continuously evaluate and improve our service. It is good to read that we were able to meet most of your expectations towards us. However, we understand that the price for the parking may seem high at first sight. Please be assured that the rates are overall comparable to those of other 5 star hotels, and that they conform to the common and necessary calculation. Dear abdulla, we hope that the positive memories do still prevail and are looking forward to your next stay with us. With kindest regards Ann-Katrin Doescher Guest Relation
        Responded September 24, 2018
        Hotel Bayerischer Hof
        8.8
        Excellent
        Ahmed from United Arab Emirates
        Family with young children
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
        Excellent”
        I wished that the A/C was performing much better & cooler for such a 5 Star Hotel. I’ll repeat my stay looking forward for continuous improvement process to the customer’s experience.
        Reviewed August 25, 2018
        Dear Ahmed, We appreciate our guests` feedback very much, as it helps us to continually improve our services. It is good to see that we were able to fulfill your expectations towards us, as you rated your stay with 88 points. The more we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the air condition and we beg your pardon for any inconveniences you might have had. Please do never hesitate to contact, as our technicians would have checked the air condition if they had had knowledge during your stay. As you are already planning another stay at our property, we are also looking forward to your next visit and remain, with kindest regards, Karolin Lachner Guest Relation
        Responded August 29, 2018
        Hotel Bayerischer Hof
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Yen from Vietnam
        Couple
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
        Very nice hotel but check in staff Lisa was terrible”
        In general the hotel is valued for the price but when check in the reception name Lisa was terrible she talked like she was angry or something and very annoyed. To pay quite high price for this stay I do not expect to experience such an unpleasant encounter with a staff like this. The hotel should review her attitude !
        Reviewed June 17, 2018
        Dear Yen, Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Bayerischer Hof as well as for evaluating your experience regarding your visit at our property. We are very pleased to learn that we were able to meet most of your expectations; the more we regret that you had reasons to complain concerning our reception staff. We certainly pay great attention to offering the most courteous and professional service to our guests and your descriptions do not meet our high quality standards. Certainly, we informed our Director of Rooms Division and he will pay special attention to your remark. Dear Yen, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our property soon to win back your trust. With kindest regards Ann-Katrin Doescher Guest Relation
        Responded June 21, 2018
        Hotel Bayerischer Hof
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Feliza from Philippines
        Group
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
        Outstanding hotel. Excellent service and location.”
        The place was beautiful. It was located in the historic area of Munich near the Glockenspiel as well as the shopping area. The staff servic was outstanding. We checked out very early in the morning. As there were no porters around, the front desk staff, Antonia, collected our 8 heavy suitcases from our rooms and brought them to our car. The only regret we had was that we couldn't get a reservation in Atelier, the 2 Michelin star restaurant in the hotel as it was fully booked.
        Reviewed October 31, 2017
        Dear Feliza, Thank you very much for writing this review regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Bayerischer Hof. We are delighted to read that you liked our house, the location and the service provided by our team. Your praising words to our colleague at the Front Desk are appreciated very much and we are happy to forward them. However, we are sorry to read, that you could not dine at our Atelier and we hope you are able to visit it another time. Hoping to welcome you again soon we remain with kindest regards, Anita Wandinger Guest Relation
        Responded November 23, 2017
        Hotel Bayerischer Hof
        7.2
        Very good
        Morgan from United States
        Couple
        Deluxe Double Room
        Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
        Snobby Hotel”
        I love nice things, and I love great service. This hotel was both of those, but the air of this place was very distasteful. The concierge service was marginal. They misguided us on which train ticket to purchase and we almost missed our train, and in asking for directions to a specific location in a nearby square, after getting the turns, he said in a not very nice way "just look around and you will find it." We had someone else's shined shoes dropped off at our door. When we noticed them we immediately brought them downstairs to the front desk. They said they had been searching all morning for them and didn't even say thank you to us! The other guests are clearly for the most part very well off, and go to this hotel to see and be seen. We were dressed for sight seeing and slightly younger than the average age there, and I felt looked down upon for it. My main complaint is just that the staff and guests alike were high-end-snobby not high-end-classy. Would have rather stayed at a smaller, lesser known hotel where they would appreciate my business more and have staff that is warmer, better at helping, and just more inviting overall.
        Reviewed October 07, 2017
        Dear Morgan, thank you for evaluating your experience during your stay on this platform. We appreciate you choosing the Hotel Bayerischer Hof and are glad that we did meet some of your expectations. However, we are very sorry that you were overall dissatisfied with our service, especially the concierge and front desk. Please let us assure you that professional and friendly service is of high importance to us, and your descriptions do not match our philosophy by any means. Please accept our sincere apologies for any troubles you were confronted with. Certainly, we have forwarded your evaluation to the Rooms Division Manager in order to involve it in future employee trainings. We are truly sorry for the impression you had of us and it would be a pleasure to us if you would give us another chance to win back your trust. Hoping to welcome you back soon, we remain with kindest regards, Anita Wandinger Guest Relation
        Show more
        Hotel Bayerischer Hof
        7.6
        Very good
        Guochun from China
        Couple
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in May 2016
        Hotel with a Good Location”
        This hotel is located in central Munich. Many local attractions are within walking distance. Our hotel room was OK, not great. Hotel staff could be more willing to help. Overall it's a good hotel but not worth paying top dollars for.
        Reviewed May 16, 2016
        9.3
        Exceptional
        Natalia from Russia
        Family with young children
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
        good hotel with nice atmosphere and graet location”
        location, stuff, atmosphere
        would come again
        Reviewed December 21, 2015
        9.0
        Exceptional
        Bath from Israel
        Couple
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
        Very good”
        Liocation, room comfort, service
        Reviewed September 20, 2015
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Nils from United States
        Family with young children
        Junior Suite
        Stayed 1 night in July 2015
        Outstanding service!”
        Room, breakfast, pool
        Nothing but good things to say. We were very impressed wit the extra mile of service and the hotel overall. Outstanding breakfast too.
        Reviewed July 15, 2015
        9.7
        Exceptional
        Marian from Australia
        Couple
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
        Historic gem, with elegance and class”
        Wonderful public spaces, fabulous location, excellent facilities
        this was our final stay after 7 weeks. we wanted a touch of class and luxury. we were not disappointed! the room was elegantly decorated and very quiet. the room service was excellent. breakfast options were vast, prosecco on the roof overlooking munich was memorable, tea in the gallery level was very comfortable and dinner with friends in the garden restaurant was very good and made enjoyable by the friendly service. there were many bars, one of which survived the bombing and is magnificent. the gym and pool looked very good. the bayerischerof's proximity to marienplatz and beautiful shops and galleries was great. we could wander around at any time of the day and enjoyed some brilliant in a lovely arcade. truly a wonderful hotel.
        Reviewed October 16, 2011
        7.7
        Very good
        Wang from China
        Business traveler
        Stayed 1 night in January 2011
        location is good”
        this hotel is ok, and location is good.
        This hotel's service is good, location is good, facility is good, and all the ppl there are friendly and helpful and well-orgsized. But the room is not big enough. For business trip is ok.
        Reviewed February 07, 2011
        9.7
        Exceptional
        Mark from United States
        Business traveler
        Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
        This is a first class world hotel. ”
        Food, people, space, conference rooms, location to center, friendly, business center, maintenance personel
        Fire drill, I had some issues with my internet connection in the room but maintanence showed up immediately, I had no issues with the internet in the business center.
        I will definately use this hotel as the hotel of choice in Munich. I will try to find sister hotels in other cites as well. The staff was well trained and experienced service providers. Food at the hotel was outstanding. Location is the best in Munich for center city and the rail system. Loved the place.
        Reviewed November 18, 2010
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Marie from France
        Couple
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in May 2018
        Un très bon moment ”
        Établissement de grande qualité Très bien localisé Personnel charmant et attentionné Très belle piscine sur le toit Petite déception pour le rapport qualité prix du petit déjeuner
        Reviewed May 27, 2018
        Dear Marie, Thank you for evaluating your stay at the Hotel Bayerischer Hof. The feedback of our guests is very important for us in order to improve our performance and fulfill all of our guest´s needs. We are very happy to read that we were able to fulfill your expectations towards us, especially concerning the staff and the pool. However, we really regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the price-performance ratio. Please be assured that the rates are overall comparable to those of other 5 star hotels, and that they conform to the common and necessary calculation and we strive to serve the highest quality of food as well as we pay great attention on offering a courteous and professional service to our guests. We deeply regret that you had a different impression and have certainly forwarded your comment to our Director of Food & Beverage. Dear Marie, we are looking forward to welcome you back soon and remain, with kindest regards Ann-Katrin Doescher Guest Relation
        Show more
        Hotel Bayerischer Hof
        6.4
        Good
        Rolf from Switzerland
        Couple
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018
        Parking im Hotel”
        Mein Porsche kam mit Kalkflecken nach 1 Tag aus der Hotel-Garage zurück !!!!
        Reviewed August 19, 2018
        Sehr geehrter Rolf, zunächst möchten wir uns bei Ihnen für die Berücksichtigung unseres Hauses bedanken sowie für Ihre Zeit, uns über Ihre Erlebnisse zu informieren. Die Zufriedenheit unserer Gäste liegt uns sehr am Herzen. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir größten Wert auf einen achtsamen Umgang mit deren Fahrzeugen legen. Offensichtlich ist es uns bei Ihnen nicht gelungen und wir möchten uns für etwaige Ärgernisse, mit welchen Sie konfrontiert waren, aufrichtig entschuldigen. Wir hoffen sehr, dass die Kalkflecken entfernt werden konnten. In der Hoffnung, dass Ihr Aufenthalt durch diesen ärgerlichen Vorfall nicht zu sehr getrübt wurde und die positiven Erinnerungen überwiegen, verbleiben wir, mit herzlichen Grüßen, Karolin Lachner Guest Relation
        Show more
        Hotel Bayerischer Hof
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Elke from Germany
        Family with teens
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018
        Einfach wunderbar”
        Immer wieder gerne sauber freundlich super Lage
        Reviewed August 10, 2018
        8.8
        Excellent
        Lars from Germany
        Couple
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in April 2018
        Sehr schön. Das Abendessennim BlueSpa Restaurant war mittelmäßig ”
        Abendessen im blueSpa restaurant nicht empfehlenswert. Es gibt wesentlich bessere Lokale in der Stadt. Personal im blueSpa Restaurant könnte professioneller sein für ein 5-Sterne Haus.
        Reviewed May 08, 2018
        Sehr geehrter Lars, zunächst möchten wir Ihnen danken, dass Sie das Hotel Bayerischer Hof für Ihren Aufenthalt gewählt und anschließend eine Bewertung verfasst haben. Umso mehr bedauern wir, dass wir Sie im Restaurant Blue Spa nicht zufrieden stellen konnten, und bitten jegliche entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten zu entschuldigen. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir größten Wert auf die Qualität unserer Speisen sowie einen hervorragenden Service legen, und es tut uns leid, dass Sie dies nicht so empfanden. Wir haben Ihre Anmerkungen bereits an unsere Gastronomiedirektion weitergegeben, um unsere Mitarbeiter nochmals gezielt zu schulen. Sehr geehrter Lars, wir hoffen dennoch, dass Sie uns die Möglichkeit geben, Sie wieder im Hotel Bayerischer Hof und im Blue Spa begrüßen zu dürfen, um Sie von der Qualität unseres Services überzeugen zu können. Bis dahin verbleiben wir mit herzlichen Grüßen, Hannah Mair, Guest Relation
        Show more
        Hotel Bayerischer Hof
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Nicole from Switzerland
        Group
        Standard Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
        WunderschönerAufenthalt”
        Kann ich nur empfehlen!
        Reviewed March 15, 2018
        Sehr geehrte Nicole, vielen Dank für die Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes im Hotel Bayerischer Hof. Es freut uns aufrichtig, dass Sie eine Empfehlung aussprechen und Sie Ihren Aufenthalt als wunderschön in Erinnerung behalten haben. Hoffentlich bis bald, mit herzlichen Grüßen Ann-Katrin Döscher Guest Relation
        Responded June 04, 2018
        Hotel Bayerischer Hof
        6.8
        Good
        ROGER from Switzerland
        Business traveler
        Standard Single Room
        Stayed 1 night in November 2017
        Käfer im Bad”
        Käfer in der Badewanne bei Ankunft-diese wurden entfernt-dann am Morgen im Waschbecken-habe ich schon lange nicht mehr erlebt
        Reviewed November 23, 2017
        Sehr geehrter Roger, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung sowie die Berücksichtigung des Hotel Bayerischer Hof anlässlich Ihres Besuches in München. Wir möchten Ihnen versichern, dass das Erlebte in keiner Weise dem Standard unseres Hauses entspricht und wir selbstverständlich umgehend vorbeugende Maßnahmen ergriffen haben. Für die Ihnen entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten möchten wir uns aufrichtig entschuldigen. In der Hoffnung, Sie bald dennoch wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und Ihr Vertrauen zurückzugewinnen, verbleiben wir, mit herzlichen Grüßen Ann-Katrin Döscher Guest Relation
        Responded March 07, 2018
        Hotel Bayerischer Hof
        12
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss