Book Now: Hotel Berne Opera

Very good
From 146 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (146)Booking.com Reviews (344)
7.7
/
10
Very good
From 146 reviews
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.4
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.0
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Double / Twin Room
Single Room
Triple Room
Suite Junior
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 125 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
Roberto from Italy
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice getaway hotel with connection to the city den”
Cleanliness, staff, subway
The idea was of a short getaway to Paris. The rooms are not too big but very clean, the staff is very nice and the breakfast offers 2 choices (8 or 16 Euro) which might have been a tad on the high side for the offering. The great thing is that the subway was just next by offering the possibility to get to the centre quickly. All in all a fair 3-star hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2015
7.3
Very good
Boon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice location ”
Location is good and the staff is friendly
Had a great time. Good surrounding area to walk and very near to local transportation
Reviewed October 31, 2015
5.3
man from Hong Kong
Group
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
The location is convenient but ...”
The location is convenient, wifi service is good
thr equipment not enough , eg no slipper , no toothpaste , the bed is too soft which make me can't sleep very well...all in all...it is fine as the wifi is good and location is convenient
Reviewed September 11, 2015
7.3
Very good
youngseok from South Korea
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
good”
location /staff /room type
good
Reviewed August 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Nicky from Thailand
Family with teens
Suite Junior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Excellent Hotel!”
comfort, staff, price
A great find. We were very happy with this place for the couple of nights we were there. They take time to intereact with customers and help out with their tour plans etc. Rooms were a great size with a decent 3rd bed, as families will know this is often a difficult thing to find!
Reviewed July 24, 2015
7.0
Very good
Thomas from Indonesia
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Staff is very helpful”
The staff who do night shift is very helpful
Reviewed July 22, 2015
6.0
Jiawei from China
Solo traveler
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Good location ”
Good location
Good location
Reviewed July 14, 2015
7.3
Very good
Nalinrat from Thailand
Business traveler
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location ”
Location Staff and facility
Reviewed June 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
kerti from Estonia
Business traveler
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good location with good price”
location, price, comfy
It is close to the Rome metro station. Supermarket is just behind the corner and if you walk towards Moulin Rouge you can find several supermarkets and bakerys, starbucks and saturday market on the way. Hotel itself was comfortable. Good internet connection, with orange subscription. Room was small but we liked it and sleep was good. Some train noise coming from outside but we think for the price and location everything talks up for the value of money!
Reviewed May 25, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ronan from Ireland
Family with young children
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Quiet, clean & affordable”
Quiet, clean & affordable
Reviewed March 31, 2015
7.7
Very good
Mandy from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Small but comfy rooms”
Clean and cozy place to stay
I was a solo female traveler looking for a hotel that would be safe and accessible when night time approached. Berne was good for that reason but the rooms are a bit small.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
4.3
Margaret from Australia
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Short Stay”
Location wasn't too bad, staff were friendly enough but that's all I really have.
I'm glad it was a short stay! The beds were terrible, so very uncomfortable and for a couple who were on their honeymoon 2 single beds were not welcoming. We were told the hotel didn't provide airport transfers, but when we arrived there was a sign and price regarding airport transfers. It wasn't in a terrible location but we passed many other hotels that were better positioned. The staff were generally friendly. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to friends nor would I stay here if I went back to Paris.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Skye from Australia
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Highly Recommend Staying Here”
Location - almost directly across the road from the metro - under 2 min walk. Katrima the conceirge on the front desk. Ridiculously comfortable beds.
This place was perfect for our needs. We have been traveling across Europe for 2 out of four weeks and this was my favorite hotel so far. It can be challenging in non English speaking countries and Katrima went out of her way to provide us with careful directions and look for information we were seeking regarding Paris without even asking. She was wonderful and a credit to this hotel. Rooms were very clean, wifi in room, but only for web serving fbook, utube etc. No skype functionality unfortunately but this is the only thing I could fault this hotel on. Location is perfect, right across the road from the metro and the Moulin Rouge is about 5 mins walk away, as is the hop on hop off bus stop. First timers in Paris and staying in this hotel made it incredibly easy and convenient. Breakfast was lovely also, we have definitely become accustomed to French cuisine now.
Reviewed September 07, 2014
5.7
Yu from Canada
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
This hotel in a quite area ”
This hotel near metro , just 1 mins from the hotel . All Front desk receptionist can speak well English .Some restaurant around the hotel and the price is cheaper than other location .
The room is a lot smaller than the picture show on the web. Towel has stain on it. Washroom is small and smelly .
Reviewed July 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tamara from Australia
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
No fuss, very clean and well kept hotel.”
Decent location, next to the metro station. Beautifully furnished foyer. Safe, clean area.
Very good stay, we had a wonderful time in Paris. Easy to get to all of the main tourist spots by metro train, taxi or a 2km walk.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
hazim from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
it was butifull”
lovely staff, lovely staff , lovely staff
it was comfortable i really enjoy staying
Reviewed July 11, 2014
5.7
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Basically clean and new, very very small rooms ”
good location, close to Rome station, new renovation
good location as close to ROME station, very small lift, very small room, no facility, some staffs are nice, but some are rude, especially those in hotel cafe is rude....
Reviewed June 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Zalina from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great Hotel with Fantastic Service!”
Location, Quiet and Value for Money!
Very comfortable stay! Little gem of a hotel close to a nice Lebanese restaurant and the corner supermarket! Excellent service and friendly atmosphere! Stay here for the perfect base to do all your sightseeing & shopping!
Reviewed June 15, 2014
7.0
Very good
Jenevy from Singapore
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice hotel near metro. But not near tourist sites”
Clean. Spacious. Attentive staff
It would have been excellent if not that eone metro stop is quite far off from the major tourist sites
Reviewed May 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Irene from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
It was a pleasant stay with Berne Opera Hotel ”
Within 10 minutes walk to the train station, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable sleeping environment
The hotel is a short walk from the train station hence going to different parts of Paris is a breeze. The service staff is friendly and helpful. They had given us recommendations to restuarants and the directions to our destinations. The icing on the cake was the cozy and comfortable sleeping condition. The room was brightly lit which gave it a cheerful touch. In addition, facilities such as hair dryer, heating rack are available.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
7.3
Very good
CHUA from Singapore
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Safe hotel with friendly staff”
Safe hotel, friendly staff with good english, clean hotel
The hotel is safe and clean. However, it is about 10 minutes walk away from the train station. Quiet Street.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Toni from Australia
Family with teens
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Helpful staff and great location”
The helpful staff, location to the metro, close to local restaurants
The staff were very helpful and the hotel is over the road from a metro line which was so convenient. It's only a 15 minute walk to the Moulin Rouge and two train stops away. It was pricey but Paris is anyway
Reviewed April 28, 2014
6.3
Good
Mike from Singapore
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Average”
Near metro , near galleries Lafayette , nice restaurants within shirt walk
Nothing to shout about
Reviewed April 20, 2014
5.7
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Simple hotel, small rooms, good price”
centrally located, public transport and clean rooms
Me and my wife were travelling through europe for 2 weeks. This hotel is our choice when we landed in Paris on the first leg of our trip. We would rate it above average, but hey, where else can you get a centrally located hotel with good access to public transport at a reasonable price. For budget honeymooners, this is good.
Reviewed April 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
nice hotel”
staff are helpful, room is clean
Reviewed March 27, 2014
6.3
Good
Ivonne from Indonesia
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
nice hotel with quiet surrounding”
near the metro, comfortable, clean
It was a pleasant stay in this hotel. What we love is how near the metro to the hotel. Good value for money.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Elham from Sweden
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great hotel”
Quiet, good location, afordable
No complaines what so ever! Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location!
Reviewed March 13, 2014
7.7
Very good
Eunice from Singapore
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable stay”
Location Free WiFi and Good Service
Stayed 2 nights in this hotel, it was clean and comfortable. Free WiFi, and quiet surrounding. Near to Opera house and Moulin Rouge. 10 Mins walking distance to metro station. They have a few restaurants nearby.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Gregorius from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Excellent hotel in Paris”
Friendly staff, close to metro, comfortable hotel
If I come to Paris again, I'll definitely stay at this hotel again. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself is only 100 m away from Rome metro station, in a quiet surrounding. High speed internet is available for free. Only problem with this hotel is there is only 1 small lift that can fit 5 people. When checking out, unfortunately there were a few other rooms who are also checking out at the same time. So it took quite a while until we get our turn to use the lift to get our luggage down. Other than that, 2 thumbs up. Lovely stay.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
7.7
Very good
Allan from Malaysia
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Centrally located, near Metro station”
Location, location and location
Overall, it was a pleasant stay at the hotel. The hotel is located very near Rome Metro Station. 24 hours food outlets available nearby, about 5-10 mins walk. Staff is friendly. Airport shuttle available at Euro 18 per pax.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
nada from Indonesia
Business traveler
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Overall, my stay was satisfactory ”
clean and comfortable room,friendly staff,good location
My stay was pleasant. The room is small but comfortable. The location is just 10 minutes away from shopping area. Lots of dining places too. Friendly staff which help with our transportation. Good hotel that i will certainly recommend to friends and relatives
Reviewed November 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Rob from Netherlands
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
comfortable, relaxed”
nice room, good breakfast, metro nearby
Good stay, friendly people, fast internet. Nearby the metro and some nice restaurants in a quiet location
Reviewed November 09, 2013
6.0
Khar from Malaysia
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice place”
in town of paris
Reviewed July 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Katriese from Australia
Group
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Centrally located, helpful staff”
Staff, location, comfortable bed
Very pleasing. I was extremely impressed. I plan to return to this hotel. Great location with 3 metro's nearby, grocery store and bakery on the corner and an amazing french restaurant across the road. Staff speak excellent english and are happy to help
Reviewed July 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good value, nice staff, easy access to all Paris”
Proximity to Metro, Friendly Staff, Walking distance to attractions
Reviewed June 10, 2013
7.0
Very good
Kathy from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Close to metro station, lack of staff (only 1)”
Close to Metro, clean
The hotel is only one road across from the metro station, easy to find, a supermarket around the corner. There was only one staff attended duty during our stay, bare in mind that they cannot handle multi-tasks on the front desk, we had to wait for at least 10 mins till the staff available to deal with our issues like check-in and out, would be much better if they could have at least 1 more staff to handle calls and on site duties respectively.
Reviewed May 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
Abdul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Simple and convenient”
Clean rooms and very new!
Nice cosy place and staff are helpful. Not proactive but they will help if you ask.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
7.7
Very good
Venkatesh from India
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Very small rooms but so close to the Rome metro”
Metro connectivity
it was a pleasant stay. the people at the reception was extremely helpful in planning our sightseeing. they also helped in booking excursions and return taxi to the airport.the high point is its proximity to the rome metro, so it is very convenient to get to anywhere in paris. the room had a free wi-fi and it was well maintained. however, the room was really small. there was not even enough space to keep two big checked-in bags! however, it is ok, since we spent most of the time sightseeing and spent hardly 8 hours per day in the hotel!
Reviewed October 22, 2012
7.7
Very good
Mirabelle from Canada
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Convenient location ”
Near to restaurants and metro station
berne opera is located in a very centralized location where you can access to many places easily on feet or via metro (station rome, line 2). there is a supermarket in 5 mins where you can buy drinks and snacks anytime you want. the hotel is newly decorated except the bathroom that it's a bit old and it's not a user-friendly shower. staffs there are nice too.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
yiyi from China
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location, friendly staff”
comfortable ,clean
staff are very nice . The hotel is small but very comfortable and clean. Good location.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
3.7
alvin from United States
Family with teens
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
This is the worst Hotel staff - Disrespectful! ”
if the hotel staff was replaced i think it will be a nice hotel
I picked this Hotel based on a good review of the Hotel staff, but it so happen that the previous female staff was not there, the male hotel staffs (front Desk)were very rude and confrontational, when ask questions they tend to be very ignorant and disrespectful, I have been in many hotels and this is the first one I encountered that do not cater for customers. If I was the owner of the Hotel I will bring back the female hotel staff. The owner will surely lose the business if the attitudes of these men staff do not change. We will make it a point to inform the public to avoid this Hotel.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
6.3
Good
Andreas from Norway
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
A nice and good hotell and a fine staff....”
God prises and location.......
I had a long stay here , and will com back next year...
Reviewed July 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Effendy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location but small rooms”
near Metro Station
i booked this hotel for my employer, for single room, at first i make a reservation for visa application only because it's can be cancel one day before arrival, but my employer decided to stay in this hotel. he said that this hotel is quite nice although the single rooms is small, very near to metro station, quite clean as it's just being renovated and the staff is helpful. i guess it's suitable for budget traveling.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
4.7
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
The location is ok but poor services”
Bad experience
We had a bad time in there. The room is small but it can be expected as a 3 stars hotel, the room is also quite dirty, it is noisy in room that you can hear the people talking in next door and the sound when they close their door. It is quite annoying when you are in bed at midnight. Some of the staff are not nice in there. The only advantage of the hotel is closed to Metro station, just 2 minutes walk to there. We will not stay in there when we go to Paris next time.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Genalin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
The perfect hotel with the friendliest staff”
the best receptionist...her name is karima practically helped me in every way.
The hotel is located within walking distance to the metro. I love love love Karima as she was very patient in telling me where to go when I needed to go to Eiffel, Champs Elysee etc. It was my first time in France and didn't know how to ride a metro in my entire life. She even taught me how. Now, this is customer service!!!!!!
Reviewed May 26, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Halim from Indonesia
Couple
Double / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very pleasant and good location”
Clean, modern room, friendly staff.
We need to store our luggages after checking out. We came back unexpected late after dinner to retrieve and the staff happily handed them to us.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
7.7
Very good
Qiji from Singapore
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Quite a good hotel which is near the Metro”
Super near to the Metro station
Room size is relatively suitable for 3 people. Staff are very friendly. There is a super market nearby that you can buy mineral water if needed. With the metro station nearby, you can simply go anywhere easily.
Reviewed December 21, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Xi from China
Group
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Service is good”
Location is near the metro.
The serive is fine. Also you can have the meal in the hotel that have a really traditional Frence style.
Reviewed December 03, 2011
7.3
Very good
Romvipa from Thailand
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Cute French Hotel -- Conveniently Located”
Location, cleaniless
the hotel offered what i usually expect from a three-star hotel in europe: cleanliness, english-speaking staff. it is only a few steps from a metro station. i wish wi-fi is offered for free at this hotel, however.
Reviewed November 19, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Sandra from United States
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
great location, helpful concierge, good room”
walking distance (5 minutes ) from metro, location, reception
The reception was helpful, followed through on finding information for us. Wifi is available. Location ideal. Quiet street meant a good night's sleep
Reviewed September 02, 2011