Book Now: Hotel Bristol

Excellent
From 76 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10

Reviews of Hotel Bristol Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (76)Booking.com Reviews (827)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.9
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (76)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 66 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
Philip from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2010

Absolutely right choice”

Beautiful old world feel, great comfort and atmosphere, in the heart of downtown, great breakfast
None

In addition to the Pros mentioned, we were upgraded to a top floor with small balcony. This is a luxury hotel with old world charm at a very reasonable price for Norway or any world-class city. Oh, and the buffet breakfast was amazing, even by Norwegian standards. Highly recommended.

Reviewed September 25, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Hironari from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2010

Review”

Good service to customers, Free Wi-Fi, great atmosphere
nothing

There is nothing I complain about, it was absolutely great to stay at the hotel.If I have a chance to stay in Oslo, I will definitely use this hotel.

Reviewed September 22, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Mathieu from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010

Really nice place ”

situation

we had a very pleasant time in this hotel where we stayed 3 days. Employees are really nice and already at your disposal. Breakfast is a pure breakfast : quantity, quality But this is just a little problem compared to the facilities and the proximity with the city center, the transportation means (metro, train, bus and tramway) and the museums and other places to visit.

Reviewed August 24, 2010
7.7
Very good
Tobias from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

Bristol Hotel - a classic in the middle of it all”

Location, classy and classic deco, spacious and clean rooms
Breakfast venue is small and crammed with a standard that doesn't really match the hotel

An easy-to-find, classic hotel located as much downtown and central as you can wish. We got a good bargain on the rate (maybe due to the summer season coming to a end?), staying in a spacious double room with comfy beds. Ideal hotel for any short Oslo stay, as most sights are within walking distance.

Reviewed August 17, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Mike from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010

Very cool historic hotel”

Excellent breakfast. The atmosphere is very romantic. Great sauna and dunk tank!
No cons I can think of.

I loved this place. The decor is so elegant. It felt like going back in time. Very fun! Very extensive breakfast. The location is perfect. Close to everything.

Reviewed August 16, 2010
6.7
Good
Paul from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2010

Nice Stay but there are better hotels in Oslo”

Foyer Area is beautiful , a great place for a drink
very noisy streets around the hotel until really late

Lovely old hotel, restaurant closed for renovation so cannot comment, rooms are small with street noise. Very central location.

Reviewed July 16, 2010
8.0
Excellent
paul from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010

Bristol Hotel”

.
.
Reviewed July 16, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Hee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010

Everything was perfect except for the hot water ..”

Hotel is located at a very convenient location, right in the city center. The size of the room is good and bath room s big and clean.
I stayed at this hotel for 4 days. For some strange reasons, the hot water is available only after I called to the housekeeping. They claimed that they have not received such complaint except from me. So, I guess the way to turn on the hot water is by calling them, instead to turning the tap mixer to HOT position.

Despite the problem with water heater and denial by the hotel, it is a good and recommended hotel.

Reviewed July 14, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Terrence from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010

Bristol Hotel”

Traditional style, location, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, good staff. Prompt.
don't get a room facing main street.

This is the third time we have been at the Bristol and we like it very much.

Reviewed July 09, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Astrid from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010

great location in an old but still charming hotel”

great location in center of central Oslo, big breakfast buffet
slightly faded old hotel that is still charming but in need of an update

friendly staff who speak excellent English; wonderful breakfast buffet

Reviewed July 08, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Cory from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010

Nice Hotel near city center”

Handy to sightseeing areas, friendly staff
None that I can think of

Nice hotel a block away from the main tourist strip and sightseeing.Very handy to central train station (10mins) and the national theatre station (5mins). Room was very clean with a nice bathroom .Breakfasts were very good with a great selection of hot/cold foods and a wide variety of drinks. Cant comment on the food there for dinners as I ate out. Complimentary wireless internet with good speed.

Reviewed July 08, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Ayala from Israel
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010

Great hotel in the center of Oslo”

The location is very good
None

Very comfortable hotel. Great breakfast.

Reviewed July 02, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Martin from Switzerland
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2010

Old Bristol Oslo”

Nice old world atmosphere. Beautiful large stairways. Central location.
Either street noise or bleak courtyard views. Not much facilities such as warm water kettle etc.

This very established hotel is definitively an institution in Oslo, nice 'old world' atmosphere. Beautiful large stairways. Friendly reception, central location. Breakfast is served in an almost mediaval setting with lots of Scandinavian delicacies such as waffles and mayonaise shrimps plenty of cold fish, etc. Central location means also lots of traffic around the hotel.

Reviewed May 17, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Leo from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010

The Bristol Hotel in Oslo”

Good location, lovely rooms, great breakfast buffet, helpful staff, free internet in the lobby
There was really nothing we disliked about this hotel. It was a good value for the money.

We were very happy with our stay at the Bristol Hotel in Oslo, in April of 2010. We had a lovely room that had obviously just been redecorated and it was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel is in a good location, close to the Wharf, Palace and many other attractions were within walking distance. Also, a breakfast buffet was included with our room and it was delicious. We would definately stay there again.

Reviewed May 10, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Martin from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010

Classy hotel”

Perfect location. Airport bus stops by the entrance.Close to everything. Nice historic building.
The air in our room was a bit dry.

Bristol hotel is an almost historical hotel in Oslo. Its charm remains though we stayed in a later added part. Breakfast included in the room rate was very varied and good apart from the coffee. The lounge is beautiful. Staff was friendly, Bristol hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Oslo.The price we payed was very moderate considering the general price level in Norway

Reviewed May 08, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Marinee from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010

Best location ”

Best location , easy for transportaion and very good service.
Cable TV Failure but can fixed.

Very good service and try to fix any problem. Excellent breakfast and room are clean. Free Wifi internet service.

Reviewed April 27, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Faustas from Lithuania
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2010

Tiny room is still a tiny room..”

Gorgeous interior, super cozy lobby, impressive breakfast buffet, late check-out time
I can't think of anything worth mentioning

I have spent one night in Bristol hotel. I have only booked it becouse I loved their retro luxury approach to the furniture and decor, which works and impresses the eye within the lobby.. (Which by the way is huge). But when I stepped in my single room, the concept fell apart: furniture and the whole 'fancy' approach seemed more funny than luxurious when 'squeezed' into a little room. Perhaps if the low price is not a high priority, one should consider upgrading to a suite to enjoy a fully 'classy' stay.

Reviewed April 21, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Johnny from Norway
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2010

Nice hotel”

Verry good location.
Nothing

I would definitely recommend a stay at the Bristol. Its a hotel with central and good location. Hotel Bristol Oslo is historical and typical Norwegian hotel.Very nice lobby, designed like an old english library. We stayed in a room on the 4rd floor facing the back of the building, no view to speak of, but very quiet, this is a good thing as there can be noise from the pub across the street. The rooms are quite new with nice bathrooms, and the beds are good enough. The good thing about this hotel is the value you get. For a very modest price we had a very nice room and a excellente hot and cold breakfast buffet. It s located right in the city centre and 100m from the airport express bus stop. If you are looking for something convenient, great value and historical, this hotel is for you. Staff was ok.

Reviewed April 21, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Wannalak from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010

Classic!”

+ Staff is very attentive and helpful. + The bed is so comfortable. + The suite is massive! + Great location.
- The brewed coffee served for breakfast was horrible.

My boyfriend and i booked a standard room but when we got back to the hotel after dinner, we saw bed bugs on our bed! I called front desk and Jelena (front desk staff) came to check the room straight away. Then they upgraded us to a suite. Had Dry-clean our clothes in order to make sure that no bed bugs would be inside our clothes. They took really good care of us. Managers (housekeeping & front desk) came and talked to us. There was such a great communication among the staff.

Reviewed April 14, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Sherry from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010

Bristol Oslo”

Balcony, ambience, breakfast
No smoking rooms

This hotel is very 'oldie worldy' but very friendly and up to date in other ways. The rooms are comfortable, clean and (importantly) warm. Breakfast is wonderful with lots of choice. My only criticism is that when booking on line I was told I could have a smoking room only to discover the hotel is totally non smoking. The first room I booked the first week as very small with only a single bed but when I told them I was coming back and would like a bigger room the following week they did so without any bother.

Reviewed March 22, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Torild from Norway
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2010

Hotelstay in Oslo”

The best location
None

I am from Oslo. Hotel Bristol has always been here. It is well known for its location, excellent restaurants, bar. When we were to choose a hotel, the choise was simple. Everybody who is well known in Oslo, knows that Bristol is the perfect hotel, well renewed, high class and nearby everything in Oslo.

Reviewed February 28, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
david from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2009

bristol hotel - august 2009”

very good location, clean, and food very good

Location was very good close to main shopping area, cafes, local transport (tram and metro) and marina (15 mins walk)for boat trips to out lying islands. Breakfast is very good. The price of the hotel is normal for Norway / Oslo Hotel staff were very helpful and polite and room service was excellent

Reviewed August 11, 2009
7.7
Very good
Victor from Venezuela
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009

Nice hotel, great location+WI-FI”

The location works great to go around at night and also to walk around during the day to visit the main attractions. WI-FI is included!
You may be better off having breakfast somewhere else. Nothing bad, but not impressive at all, still, hotel prices. There are plenty options around.

Great hotel for the price, clean and comfortable. The service was good and friendly too. The location is definitively a plus. Save the money and have breakfast somewhere else, you will not be missing any delicacy. WI-FI is included and works fairly good.

Reviewed August 04, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2008

Hotel Bristol, Oslo”

Good central location, nice atmosphere in lobby, friendly staff and great breakfast

We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel. The breakfast was one of the best we have had.

Reviewed January 08, 2009
7.7
Very good
Yvonne from France
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2008

Bristol Hotel - A Working Experience”

Fantastic bed, a good nights sleep is very important! Very large room
Internet was not free. Not all the rooms are the same and you never know what you're going to get. Have stayed here before and that wasn't an enjoyable experience

This stay was great. Staff are extremely helpful, and the cosy bar and eating area are great, although can become crowded. We had lunch at the Hambro Cafe, which was fantastic, not too expensive and much quieter!

Reviewed October 17, 2008
8.7
Excellent
Jiri from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2008

Great boutique hotel close all that's fun in Oslo.”

Close to the action, but still shielded from big city noise. Walk distance to few major atractions.
Rooms are on small side and some people might miss bathtub.

Hotels is easily reached by by Express train from the airport and short walk from National Theater station. Hotel lobby has very grand feeling without paying grand price for your stay. Breakfast which was included with my room has wide variety of dishes to offer and it is served in very nicely appointed room. Also few famous local hot spots are near by. Hotel is easy walk distance from Aker Brygge, City Hall, Castle and also new Opera House plus many other points of interest.

Reviewed September 09, 2008
8.7
Excellent
Deborah from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2007

Lovely hotel.”

Easy walking distance to train station, major sites.

Reviewed November 13, 2007
9.6
Exceptional
Carlos from Argentina
Couple
Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

Excelente ubicación. Excelente atención. Buena habitación y excelente desayuno. La señal de internet en el cuarto era demasiado débil, no así en el lobby. El resto excelente.

Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Martha from Colombia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010

Hotel Bristol en Oslo, Noruega - muy bueno!”

La ubicación del hotel es excelente. Está cerca de la avenida principal. Queda cerca a la estación de metro ¨Galeria Nacional¨. Desayuno buffet variado y completo
No ponen botella de agua para beber en la habitación. Sería bueno un radio reloj.

El hotel en general es muy bueno. La ubicación del hotel es excelente. Está cerca de la avenida principal. Queda cerca a la estación de metro ¨Galeria Nacional¨. Desayuno buffet variado y completo

Reviewed July 07, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Steve from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010

Excellent hotel, good location”

In the city center, close to all main points of interest. Staff is young, speaks english fluently and provide very good info. Sauna and sport facilities are realy nice and clean.
A very small weakness: there is a disco pub not very far from the hotel and on friday and saturday nights, you can hear some bass. But it is not so disturbing.

First, thanks to Agoda who oferred a very attractive price for this stay and change easily my first booking. I highly recommend Agoda. This stay (3 nights on a week end) was an excellent package including a nice bedroom, sauna and sport facilities very clean, good breakfast with decent hours for the week end, very good staff, there is nothing else to stay. We enjoyed!

Reviewed August 20, 2010
9.6
Exceptional
Larisa from Austria
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Schönes nostalgie Hotel”

Tolle zentralle Lage. Alles bestens

Reviewed April 19, 2016
7.3
Very good
Karlheinz from Austria
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010

Weekend trip”

the location is very good
the aircondition in the hotel was working non-stop and coulnd´t be regulated. the air became very try and we got sick

in general ok. location of the hotel is really very central. hotel itself (rooms, spa, breakfast room) is nothing special.

Reviewed July 28, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Mario from Italy
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010

Consigliato”

Ordinato, centrale, personale gentile
aria condizionata un po' troppo forte

L'accoglienza è stata molto cordiale e la disponibilità sia per la struttura che per le necessità turistiche si è rivelata ottima. Apprezzabile la colazione decisamente ricca di scelta e di freschezza per ogni tipo di cibo servito al buffet. Rispetto per tutto quanto lasciato in camera da parte degli inservienti, si ritrova tutti i propri oggetti e vestiti esattamente come sono stati deposti prima, nulla viene toccato.

Reviewed May 10, 2010
8.7
Excellent
KAZUKI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009

快適に過ごしました”

朝食のビュッフェにサーモンが出てきたのがうれしかった。 ロビー、客室などクラシカルな雰囲気がよい。 1階ゲストセンターには、インターネット利用(プリントアウトも可能)できるPCあり。日本語の表示はできるが、日本語入力ができるかどうかは不明。
バスタブのある部屋がとても少ないのかもしれない。 オスロ中央駅まで歩いて10分くらい。

クラシカルな雰囲気が好きな方ならオススメのホテル。 朝食のビュッフェは充実していて、サーモンが出てきたのがうれしかったです。(何かにつけて物価の高いオスロで、サーモンサンドは私にとって高級品でした) 駅からはやや遠いけれども、歩けない距離ではありません。 部屋はシャワーのみの部屋が多いように思います。 ■インターネットなどの環境 ゲストセンターでインターネット利用できるPCがあるので、どうしてもチェックしたいサイトのチェックは可能。ただし、日本語入力はできるかどうかわかりません。 あと日本語で作ったワードファイルは普通に開けました。 が、バリバリ仕事したい方はPC持参が無難です。フロントで無線LANのログイン・パスワードをもらえば、客室でPCが使用できます。(有料だったようですが、値段は不明)

Reviewed July 22, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Suthasinee from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010

Review The Bristol hotel in Oslo, Norway”

The hotel is located in the central of the city which is easy to walk out and go to shopping mall, restaurant and park. The room is clean and nice cleaning. The reception and all employees are very nice and willing to help in every requests.
N/A

The hotel is located in the central of the city which is easy to walk out and go to shopping mall, restaurant and park. The room is clean and nice cleaning. The reception and all employees are very nice and willing to help in every requests.

Reviewed May 04, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Pirkka from Finland
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010

Hyvätasoinen businessluokan perinteikäs hotelli ke”

Erinomainen sijainti, siisti, hyvä aamiainen!
Kuntosali pieni ja vaikea löytää

Ystävällinen ja asiansa osaava henkilökunta joka osasi neuvoa niin nähtävyydet kuin parhaan tavan kulkea lentokentälle! Aivan erinomainen aamupala hedelmä smootheineen ja vastapaitetuine munakkaineen. Hyvin siistit huoneet jotka huomaamatta siivottiin ja sängyt pedattiin ja pyyhkeet vaidettiin päivittäin! Meiltä erityisesti lisäpisteitä saa parveke josta saatoime seurata livenä Oslon ympäriajoja polkupyörillä, niin lastensarjat kuin itse pääkilpasarjankin! Vaikkakin huone saatiin jonkin verran ilmoitettua aikaisemmin, ainot harmillinen asia oli että jouduimme odottamaan huoneen vapautumista noin kello 14,00, vaikka saavuimme jo aamulla Osloon. Tosin saimme tavaramme hyvin säilöön aamutuntien ajaksi ja pääsimme tutustumaan kuninkaan linnaan heti tuloaamuna.

Reviewed August 16, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Niels from Norway
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Veldig bra”

Ingen ulemper

Reviewed February 20, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Hans from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Velfungerende hotel”

Sentralt, atmosfære og god frokost

Har bodd på hotellet mange ganger, det er sentralt beliggende og bra rom. Ikke store rom, ikke badekar, ikke svømmebasseng. Har en rom mot bakgården og ønsker å ligge med vinduet åpent så kan det være mye støy fra vifteanlegg. Men hotellet har "gammel" god atmosfære og er hyggelig å bo på.

Reviewed February 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Espen from Norway
Couple
Business Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Turist i egen by Olslo”

Svært god beliggenhet, topp service, god mat og fine rom

Svært bra!

Reviewed September 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Billy from Norway
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2010

Sentral og bra”

Veldig sentral beliggenhet nær Karl Johan. Trivelig og flott hotell med atmosfære. God service og flotte og romlsige rom med veldig gode senger.
Dyr parkering og litt trangt ved frokostbuffeten.

min. 50 ord

Reviewed May 04, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Roger from Sweden
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Toppenhelg på Bristol!”

Atmosfären, läget och skicket.

Mycket trevlig helg! Bra personal och fina rum. Fantastisk frukost!

Reviewed December 14, 2015
7.7
Very good
BO from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2010

Utmärkt läge hyfsade rum”

Valet parking
Liten duchcabin

Utmärkt bemötande av personalen vid receptionsdisken. Det bästa var ändock att man kunde lämna bilnyckeln och få bilen parkerad i något garage utan att själv behöva leta runt. Perfekt frukost med frukostkock som lagade omeletter och stekte ägg. allt var jättebra. Snabb utcheckning och hjälp med att fixa Taxi mm. Det var också väldigt bra att baren låg helt i anslutning till hissar och reception. Mvh Bo K

Reviewed December 10, 2010
7.7
Very good
Eva from Sweden
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2010

Centralt hotelli Oslo”

Centralt beläget, trevlig personal, sköna sängar
Väldigt trångt i frukostmatsalen, saknade bacon till äggröran! Miljön var väldigt mörk och överlastad

Hotellet är väldigt centralt beläget med närhet till restauranger, affärer och parker. En bra utgångspunkt för utflykter i Oslo. Vi tyckte det var mörkt och lite pretentiöst i möbler och dekorationer. Det var sommarvärme och strålande sol ute men inne kändes det mörkt och dystert. Ett mysigt hotell att bo på under den mörka årstiden kanske? Drinken i biblioteksbaren sent på kvällen var inte helt fel. Det var ine riktigt vår stil och nästa gång vi ska bo i Oslo blir det någon annan stans.

Reviewed May 29, 2010
7.3
Very good
Johan from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2010

Et klassiskt hotell mitt i Oslo”

Läget - mitt i Oslo. Den magnfika, spatiösa baren.
Högt pris även om man får mycket pengarna.

Bristol är ett klassiskt Oslohotell mitt i stan, nära Karl Johann. Personalen är genomgående vänlig men kan också vara okoncentrerad. Endast två små hissar varav den ena gick sönder vid vårt besök. Frukostbuffén hade mycket hög klass. Vårt rum, Nok 1980, var också stort och påkostad med en mycket stor, skön säng. Restaurangen provade vi inte, blev lite avskräckta av de höga priserna. Biblioteksbaren i bottenplanet magnifik på alla sätt och de klassiska drinkarna kunde man.

Reviewed May 23, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Kim from Denmark
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Centralt beliggende, dejligt hotel.”

Beliggenhed, morgenbuffet, badekar.

Desværre først indcheckning fra 15. Bortset fra dette var opholdet perfekt!

Reviewed January 20, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010

Centralt og charmerende”

Ligger meget centralt - tæt på det meste
Parkeringsforhold

Meget centralt beliggenhed og et charmerende hotel i britisk stil. Venligt og imødekommende personale, super morgenbuffet.

Reviewed July 31, 2010