Book Now: Hotel Principe

Very good
From 295 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (295)Booking.com Reviews (2461)
7.7
/
10
Very good
From 295 reviews
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.0
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.2
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Classic Double or Twin
Superior Double Room / Twin Room
Superior Double Room with Canal View
Classic Triple Room
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 225 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Emilios from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Room with Canal View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good transition hotel with great location”
We were only one night so proximity to train station was helpful. Our room overlooked the grand canal and couldn't have been cleaner. Staff was very helpful.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tammy from Australia
Group
Superior Double Room / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Great hotel”
Would recomend, great location
Reviewed July 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great location”
This hotel is just a few minutes' walk from the main railway station and vaporetto jetties right on the lovely Grand Canal. The restaurants and outdoor terrace offer superb views. It is a four-star place and perhaps the rooms overlooking the canal are wonderful - mine, tucked away at the back did have a view of the canal. If you leaned out, craned your neck and peered past the rubbish bins a tiny glimpse of water could be seen. The room was tiny but clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was satisfactory. I was disappointed that my dinner was spoiled by a couple at a nearby table who insisted on smoking while I was eating.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Julie from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Fantastic hotel, wonderful friendly staff and great location.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
great location. not bad for couples”
It was a good stay. staff are somewhat helpful but not very friendly. other than That, it was a good stay
Reviewed April 23, 2017
4.8
Celeste from United Kingdom
Group
Classic Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Acceptable”
Rude and arrogant reception staff, and the shower did not work. Terrible breakfast and very expensive. Only good thing is the location
Reviewed April 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
MANASARA from Thailand
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
The best hotel”
Lovely hotel. Stayed in room 46. A good size room, very clean and tidy with character. There are no tea making facilities in the room . A really good breakfast. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Close to train station
Reviewed April 20, 2017
4.4
Masnilam from Indonesia
Group
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good location”
Only 4 minutes from santa lucia station, i really disappointed, no kettle, no water for compliments, when i was drink the water from refrigerator, i am shocking i must pay € 42, its so expensive..... standard breakfast, if i go back to venice, i think.... i don't want to stay here anymore
Reviewed April 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
cherry from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
The best place to see Venice. Super friendly staff
Reviewed March 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
KHOR from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
hotel are nice ”
everything was ok , only the room no drinking water .
Reviewed March 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
KHOR from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room with Canal View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
hotel are nice ”
i like this hotel ... view and room are nice .
Reviewed March 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lachlan from Australia
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Convenient location to train and ferries”
The hotel is a short walk from the train station (no bridges to cross with luggage), and conveniently located close to ferry to get around Venice. Easy to walk past the hotel sign so be sure to keep eye out.
Reviewed March 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Meena from Thailand
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very good location”
We liked the hotel. It's very near the station and the view of the canal at the back of the hotel. We were impressed with varieties of breakfast buffet. We booked this hotel ahead and got a good price.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
nuraisah from Singapore
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Location is great very near to train station like 5min walk n near to restaurant & shops”
We both are happy with the location and was greeted witha warm staff.. if we coming back here we will definitely choose this hotel again
Reviewed January 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
SooYun from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double Room With Canal View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great location, spacious room ”
Great location, spacious room
Reviewed January 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lourdes from United States
Family with teens
Classic Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Annual xmas family vacay”
Excellent location. Will definitely recommend to friends and families.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
7.2
Very good
Siew from Singapore
Family with teens
Classic Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good locations to train station”
Location good,but staffs not helpful
Reviewed December 30, 2016
4.4
sobia from United Kingdom
Group
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Confused”
I'm not sure if I'd recommend - bit confused as to what I should be rating here. We arrived to this hotel that I booked and they moved us to a different hotel which was smaller. It was for two nights, I asked whether I could come back for the second night to the hotel and the reply was 'well we will see if anyone cancels'...cancels?! You moved us over so move someone else over too and get me a room into the hotel I booked! So I don't really know whether I got ripped off by paying for hotel principe but being moved to a smaller hotel (which was their partner hotel) but like I said I payed for hotel principe so would like that hotel thank you very much regardless. I asked for a nice view from the room to which the guy responded well you didn't book that type of a room - well I didn't boOk this hotel you've moved me too either mate! So yh they didn't compromise on any thing hence leaving a sour taste on the experience. Rant over.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Yat from Singapore
Family with teens
Classic Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very good location and very clean. ”
Very near to the train station, we arrived by train and just have to walk 200 metros to reach the hotel. No need to cross bridges with our heavy lugguages too. Rooms are big and clean.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
EE from Singapore
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great service and location”
Near the station, very kind and understanding staff !
Reviewed December 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
erwan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Classic Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Perfect for me”
We are on our eurotrip holiday so called and our last city stay was Venice. This hotel has surprise me a lot. Beautiful room, clean toilet and complete facilities. The staff is super helpful and always try to assist us. We were staying at room view of canal and its so amazing. I want to praise one of the staff working at evening shift by the name MATTAO. Please the management take care of this staff as he did great things to me and my family. I will not disclosed here his contribution but I wanted everybody to know MATTAO is being very hardworking and being so helpful to us when we were there. Credits to him and all the staff. Will be back again. 10 for me for this hotel.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
Nimish from India
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good”
The staff was not friendly. He insulted for booking a cheap room. Good thing was location. Might not go here in future, rather i will stay in a small hotel with good hospitality. Thank you
Reviewed December 19, 2016
6.8
Good
CHUN from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
So far ok”
We came for honeymoon but was given two single bed. They didn't exchange for us. Breakfast is good, location excellent
Reviewed December 18, 2016
6.4
Good
Hong from Singapore
Group
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
They changed our hotel ”
We were send to Hotel Amadeus the sister hotel after telling us the hot shower has broken down in the room we were supposed to check in at hotel principe. The front desk assured us the sister hotel is also a 4 star hotel just down the streets and brought us there. but it was not nice like the hotel we booked, it looks older and worn out. And the hotel was not by the canal which was one of the reason why I booked. Therefore not please at all .
Reviewed December 13, 2016
6.8
Good
Noppadol from Thailand
Business traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good breakfast, But staff not OK.”
Near train station, Boat port and sight seeing
Reviewed December 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Er from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good location & customer service. They allow us for early check in hotel”
Good location & customer service. They allow us for early check in hotel
Reviewed December 12, 2016
6.0
Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
too many stairs to room and oldd buuilding structure like maze”
I don't like the room, the room like small duplex with low ceiling. my boyfriend almost hit his head every time
Reviewed December 11, 2016
6.0
Yong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room / Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
old hotel with antique furniture”
old hotel, great location no need to drag your luggage across too many bridges
Reviewed December 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Antoinette from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room with Canal View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great Hotel ”
Fantastic location being close to train and stop for water buses/taxis (couple of minutes walk) and located on Grand Canal it was situated right in the heart of the action. Great breakfast. Exceptional value for money specifically as we were there in low season, However Venice beautiful regardless of what season😊
Reviewed December 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Kai from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Lovely Hotel”
This is a nice hotel. It is located on the Grand Canal. The room was very clean and nicely decorated in traditional Venician style. Service was wonderful. A good variety of breakfast each morning. You can sit outside on the canal for a good view of the passing water traffic. Recommended.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Juthaporn from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double Room With Canal View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good Location / Nice view”
Good Location / Nice view
Reviewed November 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Juthaporn from Thailand
Group
Superior Double Room with Canal View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good Location / Nice view”
Good Location / Nice view
Reviewed November 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Juthaporn from Thailand
Group
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good Location / Nice view”
Good Location / Nice view
Reviewed November 29, 2016
6.4
Good
LIU from China
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Normal hotel for staying”
normal hotel, normal room, normal breakfast. good location. good shower bathroom. no teakettle, no sleepers.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great staff and easy on and off from train”
Excellent time and wonderful breakfast. First class
Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Richard from South Africa
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Typical Venice hotel”
The best thing about this hotel was its great location - just 3 minutes walk from San Lucia station. However, like much of Venice, it is old so don't expect anything inside to be modern. The room was small with a classic high ceiling and decorations, but the bathroom on the other hand was really big. We had an early departure so didn't do breakfast. As a trade-off between value and location, probably a good decision if you accept the fact that everything in Venice is expensive.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
4.4
Lily from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Poor”
Terribly disappointed with the room and facilities provided.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
6.8
Good
yong from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
old but strategic hotel”
The rooms are old and not very soundproof.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
WARITSARA from Thailand
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
great location and close to train station.”
great location and close to train station.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
5.6
BOUNG from South Korea
Couple
Superior Double Room / Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
just so so”
Not bad but buy nice
Reviewed November 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Excellant location”
By the Grand Canal, just 3 minutes walk from the Railway station. A good buffet breakfast looking out to the Canal. Staff very helpful, room adequate overlooking an internal courtyard. It would have been nice to have had a canal view from the bedroom, but it did not happen, the Agoda rate was half that of comparable hotels.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
6.0
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Average to poor”
Excellent location. Internet good and breakfast fine. Some Staff unpleasant. Internal plumbing noises and mosquitos meant poor sleep.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kathie from United States
Family with teens
Classic Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Location, location, location.”
The food is great, the location is superb, the staff was friendly and our room was spacious and very clean.I stayed here before and will again.If you wish to check out and have a later train the staff will stow your luggage. Sitting out on the terrace is a lovely way to end or begin a day in Venice and the Breakfast and Evening meals were delicious.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
4.0
Jun from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double Room With Canal View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
they gave me lower class room, instead of delux room”
I booked a delux room with canal view to take advantage of the terrace facing the cannal as i have seen in the pictures from the hotel website, instead they gave a superior room in reference to the photo in thier website, i have small window facing the cannal, they said it was delux room because of the size but, i am very disappinted, becuase , i cannceld the superior room I booked of the lower price and booked a delux room at higher price because only of the terrace. i wish agoda will refund the difference of the price by that time i booked, they can check it in my history.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Yvonne from Singapore
Group
Classic Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great location”
Location was great.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
6.4
Good
Ai from Singapore
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
venice is beafutiful”
location was only good thing. book it for the location Buffet breakfast was so so. was under renovation and things were quite old... Neverthless appreciate the city!
Reviewed October 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
mayuree from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double Room with Canal View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good scenery and location”
it's not far from train station. Just walking around 5-8 minutes from station. It's very good choice if you have a big luggage. Our room is at canel side. Very very good scenery from our a tiny terrace. Making us feel venezia is here!!! Room overall is good. Venezian style. Breakfast is good taste. But limit choice. Overall i recommend you to choose this hotel. You dont regret.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Emir from Indonesia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
very good location hotel”
positive - location - breakfast - room negative - receptionist not friendly
Reviewed October 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Couple
Classic Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good Staff Good Location”
Good Staff and Great Location
Reviewed October 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ChungYi from Taiwan
Couple
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice stay in Hotel Principe”
Very good location, hotel is near S.T. Lucia railway station, & value for money.
Reviewed October 07, 2016