Jaipur Jantar Hostel
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
See all 40 photos
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed - View Jaipur Jantar Hostel
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed - View
See all 40 photos
Lobby Jaipur Jantar Hostel
Lobby
See all 40 photos
Interior view Jaipur Jantar Hostel
Interior view
See all 40 photos
Interior view Jaipur Jantar Hostel
Interior view
See all 40 photos
See map Jaipur Jantar Hostel
See map
Very good
Location
7.4
See all 40 photos Jaipur Jantar Hostel
See all 40 photos
Removed from saved list

Jaipur Jantar Hostel

Very good location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 25 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Excellent value for money
8.3
Value for money8.3
Location rating7.4
Nearest airportJaipur Airport (JAI)
Distance to airport10.3 km
  • 630 meters to public transportation

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
10-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
10-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
...
  • Room size: 30.06 m²/324 ft²
  • 10 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
6 Bedded Female Dormitory
6 Bedded Female Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 15.73 m²/169 ft²
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 15.51 m²/167 ft²
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
12 Bedded Mixed Dormitory Room
12 Bedded Mixed Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 26.14 m²/281 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
12-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning -- Mixed
12-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning -- Mixed
...
  • Room size: 27.68 m²/298 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 12 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Jaipur Jantar Hostel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Jaipur Jantar Hostel

More about Jaipur Jantar Hostel

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

The property

Number of rooms : 6

Announcements

Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (25)Booking.com Reviews (239)
7.9
/
10
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.2
Location7.4
Service7.8
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (25)
All room types
Showing 21 verified guest comments
12
2.0
shuang from China
Couple
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Really very terrible,theif in hostel”
My friend lost 600 us dollars maybe it was stolen by staff. But it was really unfriendly to communicate. really very terrible!!!
Reviewed October 11, 2018
Chinese : 尊敬的客人, 对不起,你的朋友在斋浦尔之旅中赔钱了。 但我们没有发现他们在我们宿舍被盗的证据。请注意 : 每张床都配有储物柜,供客人存放贵重物品。客人把自己的锁,我们没有任何关键相同。我个人检查,闩锁和储物柜是新的,没有破损或篡改。 你的朋友在盗窃后3天通知了我们。 结账后你还在宿舍,你可以告诉我们采取迅速行动。 如果早些时候通知我们,我们可以立即采取行动。我们有闭路电视摄像机和安保人员来处理这种情况。我们检查了他投诉的所有相机。 如果他想报警,我们会以 English : Dear Guest, I am sorry that your friend lost money during his Jaipur Trip. But we found no evidence that they were stolen in our hostel. 1. Lockers are provided with each bed for guest to keep their valuables. Guest put their own locks, we dont have any key of same. The latch and locker are good as new, not broken or tampered. 2. Your friend informed us 3 days after the theft. You were still at the hostel after his checkout, you could have informed us to take prompt action. If it was informed earlier, we could have taken instant action. We have CCTV cameras and Security Officer to deal with such situations. We checked all cameras on his complaint. 3. If he wants to do a police complaint, we will sup
Show more
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
lefei from Japan
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Everything is terrific here that you can barely find another same level guesthouse in india. It will be nicer if they provide breakfast.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. We do provide limited and unlimited buffet option for breakfast in our adjacent hotel building Jai Niwas. In Jaipur Jantar, we have community kitchen where you can cook your own breakfast also. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Oren from Israel
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great hostel”
Best hostel I've stayed in India. Very helpful staff, great clean rooms with AC. Lots of communal areas to hangout. Really a western standard hostel in a good price.
Reviewed August 16, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback! Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Katriya from Thailand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Peaceful stay ”
Lovely grounds, very well decorated. Beautiful calming blues. WiFi was so-so and wouldn’t let me login after my second day but everything else was great. I was able to rent a towel for a 500 rupee security deposit which was returned upon checkout. Common area is great. There is a nice sitting area where movies are played on a big screen in the evening. Many comfortable and cozy nooks to socialize, work, or to relax. Staff was very polite and helpful. I would stay here again.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback! We checked the wifi and it is working fine now. I appreciate the kind words. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Excellent”
Extremely clean & quiet. Good food. Paradise in the chaos of India :)
Reviewed February 10, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback! Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Haipeng from China
Solo traveler
12-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning -- Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Excellent experience”
The cleanest hostel I lived in India. And the restaurant in this hostel has good chefs, making the meal delicious. Recommend very much.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback! Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Jie from China
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
One of the best hostel”
Professional staff. Clean room and bed. Very very very spacious common areas. Beautiful building. Conveniently located. Very quiet. Very new. Because it is still very new, not many travelers here yet.
Reviewed November 06, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Joel from Australia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
I stayed here for one night and was impressed by how clean and quiet this place was. The restaurant food is one the best I've had in India, and is at fair price.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Cassandra from Italy
Solo traveler
6 Bedded Female Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Ottimo ostello”
Ottima pulizia quotidiana, ottimi spazi, condizionatore ovunque. Completo di ogni comfort e servizio, cucina attrezzatissima e staff molto disponibile. Consigliatissimo
Reviewed September 30, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Mattia from Italy
Solo traveler
12 Bedded Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
ITA . Ottimo sotto tutti i punti di vista”
L'ostello è impeccabile sotto tutti i punti di vista, una struttura  a standard occidentali. la posizione non è centralissima ma con uber si possono raggiungere i punti principali con poche rubie. L'ostello inoltre ha un giardino e rimane staccato dalla strada evitando così il caos e i rumori. ho soggiornato qua per 25 giorni e lo consiglio vivamente.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Mattia from Italy
Solo traveler
12 Bedded Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
L'ostello è impeccabile sotto tutti i punti di vista, una struttura a standard occidentali.”
L'ostello è impeccabile sotto tutti i punti di vista, una struttura a standard occidentali. la posizione non è centralissima ma con uber si possono raggiungere i punti principali con poche rubie. L'ostello inoltre ha un giardino e rimane staccato dalla strada evitando così il caos e i rumori. ho soggiornato qua per 25 giorni e lo consiglio vivamente.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel for almost a month and providing your valuable feedback! Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
8.8
Excellent
kaori from Japan
Solo traveler
12 Bedded Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Excellent”
清潔でスタッフも親切でした!! たくさんお喋りもして楽しい時間が過ごせました!!おススメします!❤️
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Rie from Japan
Solo traveler
6 Bedded Female Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Exceptional”
とても清潔に保たれ、会うスタッフ皆が笑顔で気持ち良く過ごせます。 グーグルマップの案内だと最初は分かりづらいかもしれませんが、実際には大通から1本中に入った通りにあり、静かで便利な場所にあります。 この宿のおかげで、又ジャイプルを旅したくなりました。お世話になりました。ありがとう!
Reviewed August 17, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Namju from South Korea
Solo traveler
12 Bedded Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
인테리어가 예쁘고 깨끗하고 넓어요!”
큰 주택 형태에 옆 건물 호텔이랑 같이 운영되는 것 같아요.아기자기 자이푸르 식으로 예쁘게 꾸며진 것 외에 모든 공간들이 큼직 큼직 넓어서 혼자서 모든 공간을 다 쓴 느낌..? 그리고 무지 깨끗해요. 침대마다 커튼이 있고 침대간 간격이 넓어서 남녀 공용 도미토리라도 편하게 이용했습니다. (저 여자 혼자 여행객이었어요) 크기에 비해 아직 투숙객이 많이 없어서 여유롭게 공간활용이 가능해요. 위치도 자이푸르 시내 중심지랑 걸어서 5-10분 거리입니다 :)
Reviewed December 31, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
2.0
shuang from China
Group
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
如果你是中国人就不要入住”
这家店对中国人带有明显的歧视。
Reviewed October 12, 2018
Chinese : 尊敬的客人, 感谢您入住斋浦尔简塔旅舍并提供反馈。 这是您正在写的第三次评论相同的逗留时间。 我们的宿舍欢迎中国人。目前有7位中国客人入住。 你和3个朋友在这家旅馆住了15晚。如果不欢迎中国人,你怎么能选择继续?仅仅因为你被告知遵守规则,请不要称之为歧视中国人。每个人的规则都是一样的。 希望很快能再次主持你! 温暖的问候, Chetan Bansal 主办 English : Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. This is 3rd review you are writing for the same duration for stay. Chinese are welcome in our hostel. Currently 7 Chinese guests are staying here. You with 3 friends stayed in this hostel for 15 nights. How could you have chosen to continue if Chinese were not welcome? Just because you were told to follow rules, please dont call it discrimination against Chinese. Rules are same for everybody. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
2.0
shuang from China
Group
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
服务态度太差”
服务态度太差,卫生不行,床上有蟑螂,不推荐入住。
Reviewed October 11, 2018
Chinese : 尊敬的客人, 感谢您入住斋浦尔简塔旅舍并提供反馈。 在结账后多次提醒您退出储物柜后,即使在结账8小时后,储物柜仍然与您的物品锁定,我们无法再次出售床铺。在这种情况下,其他客人将行李寄存在前台。 所以我们要求半天充电。这让你生气,你拒绝付钱。你和工作人员行为不端并拍了录像。后来我放弃了指控。如果这是您的服务和员工投诉,我很抱歉,但工作人员只是遵守规则。 请告知服务和员工态度面临的任何其他问 English : Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. After repeated reminders given to you to vacate the lockers after checkout, the lockers were still locked with your stuff even after 8hrs of checkout and we could not sell the beds again. Other guest leave the luggage at reception in this case. So we asked for half days charge for the bed. This made you angry and you refused to pay. You misbehaved with staff and took videos. Later I waived the charge. If this is the service and staff complaint you have, I am sorry but staff was just following the rules. Please inform details of any other problems faced with service and staff attitude, so that we can correct the same. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Rega
Show more
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
2.0
Jie from China
Solo traveler
12 Bedded Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
被偷六百美元”
入住那天由于锁坏了,被偷了六百美元,直到两天后在贾沙梅尔的时候才发现,为时已晚,估计也讲不清楚了,大家入住的时候一定要注意员工的偷窃😡
Reviewed October 02, 2018
Chinese : 尊敬的客人, 感谢您入住斋浦尔简塔旅舍并提供反馈。 我很抱歉你在斋浦尔之旅中赔钱了。但我们没有发现他们在我们宿舍被盗的证据。请注意 : 每张床都配有储物柜,供客人存放贵重物品。客人把自己的锁,我们没有任何关键相同。我个人检查,闩锁和储物柜是新的,没有破损或篡改。 你在盗窃后3天通知了我们。如果早些时候通知,我们可以采取即时行动。我们有闭路电视摄像机和安保人员来处理这种情况。我 English : Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. I am sorry that you lost money during your Jaipur Trip. But we found no evidence that they were stolen in our hostel. Please note : 1. Lockers are provided with each bed for guest to keep their valuables. Guest put their own locks, we dont have any key of same. I checked personally, the latch and locker are good as new, not broken or tampered. 2. you informed us 3 days after the theft. if it as informed earlier, we could have taken instant action. We have CCTV cameras and Security Officer to deal with such situations. We checked all cameras on your complaint. 3. We informed all of above on phone when you called from Jaisalmer. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards,
Show more
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
8.4
Excellent
LAI from China
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
总体不错”
一环境好,院中有院,安全度极高。这个环境做青旅太可惜了,可以做到四星标准的酒店,在外院做个游泳池。 二设施细腻完备。 三老板很用心,很有头脑,善于琢磨。 四缺少有管理经验的员工……
Reviewed September 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
8.0
Excellent
LAI from China
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
员工给人感觉不好”
一,前台服务一般,我在预订之前已经,说明下铺,信息回复满足我的要求,到了就变了,我表现不悦以后才如愿。 二,员工不够礼貌,打扫房间时,我们还在睡觉,毫无顾忌,会在我们房间讲电话。希望老板做好员工教育。 三,环境绝佳有院子,房间较大,冷气好。 四,大厅环境非常棒。 五,餐厅提供的早餐价格和对外宣传的高出125Rs……
Reviewed September 19, 2018
Chinese : 尊敬的客人, 感谢您入住斋浦尔简塔旅舍并提供反馈。 我们已经注意到您对下床和员工行为的评论。我们将在未来通知工作人员照顾。您在办理入住手续时没有下床,但是在您入住8晚期间提供给您。 旅馆提供2种早餐选择: 1.卢比125限量菜单早餐 2.卢比250自助早餐 希望很快能再次主持你! 温暖的问候, Chetan Bansal 主办 English : Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. We have noted your comment about lower bed and staff behavior. We will inform the staff to take care about same in future. You did not get lower bed on check-in but it was provided to you later during your 8 night stay. There are 2 options of breakfast available in hostel : 1. Rs. 125 for limited menu breakfast 2. Rs. 250 for buffet breakfast Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Alina from China
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
太棒的旅馆,推荐一下”
这次旅行这家旅店让我很是满意,从卫生清洁角度来说,进了旅馆就不想出去,酒店服务质量管理都很棒,最重要一张地图,会给你解决很多问题,麻烦马上就没有了,这里的人也是很热情,很有爱心,一点也不会让你觉得你是外乡人,在遥远的地方没有人来帮助你!斋普尔,很赞继续保持与努力!这里很直得来玩!👍👍👍
Reviewed February 10, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying in Jaipur Jantar hostel and providing feedback. Hope to host you again soon ! Warm Regards, Chetan Bansal Host
Responded October 15, 2018
Jaipur Jantar Hostel
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss