Hotel Reviews of Lespri Grand Negombo Sri Lanka - Page 1
Book Now: Lespri Grand

Excellent
From 96 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (96)Booking.com Reviews (195)
8.5
Excellent
From 96 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.5
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.0
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Français
日本語
more
Room type
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Suite
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Super Single Superior
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 73 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Amila from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great Location”
overall a great experience, closer to the airport, very quiet and good for shot stay
Reviewed October 20, 2016
4.8
susan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Super Single Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Ideal for 1 night stay as near airport. Not set up for longer term stays ”
Pros - Overall nice property and pool, 10 mins from airport Cons - Tiny single rooms (once put suitcase on floor there was no room), unstable Internet (did not work 3.5 out of 4 days stay), menu limited incl Sri Lankan food and expensive for Sri Lanka, little attempt to control mosquitoes e.g. Coils, situated on main road with no tourist spots nearby, no TV in room (shared tv lounge)
Reviewed September 02, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Naomi from Australia
Solo traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Affordable luxury close to the airport ”
I chose to stay here to relax after a fast paced trip and to be near the airport for my departure the following day and it was wonderful! First impressions were great - clean and grand. My room was compact but a definite cut above the general level accommodation I'd accounted around the way with air-conditioning and amenities in the room. The pool was perfectly warm from the heat of the day and the staff prepared a shady spot for me to read my book and enjoy poolside snacks between dips. The evening meal was so-so but a very generous serving. The staff and service was kind and gracious and also a cut above. I'd definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
5.6
YANG from China
Group
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
nice and quite boutique hotel ”
We had a good rest at hotel at the first day arrived Srilanka . The hotel is nice and quite . Staff is friendly and helpful . However, we found the urine stains on the toilet seat cover and spider net on the shower room ceiling which made us felt uncomfortable . And one of the wardrobe door has fallen off while sliding it . Overall , not a bad hotel for airport transfer .
Reviewed August 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Francisco from Portugal
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Charming place, nice to stay 2 or 3 days”
Excelent ambiance
Reviewed August 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Stewart from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Nice stay”
Only stayed one nite due to a late flight... The place was clean and quiet and the staff were lovely. If anyone plans to stay here it's good for a base or for a quick stop... Not a lot is going on apart from that.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sinthuja from United Kingdom
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Fantastic ”
An amazing hotel very private
Reviewed July 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sinthuja from United Kingdom
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Serene”
Very private and serene
Reviewed July 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
MOHAMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Nice small resort”
We had a pleasant transit stay. Nice small resort about 15mins drive frm the airport. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and very spacious. Staffs were wonderful and friendly. The pool in front of our rooms were also a nice added feature, we managed to get some early morning swim before our flight to maldives
Reviewed July 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Dave from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Beautiful hotel a little far out of the way”
Sri Lanka is very expensive for accommodation relative to the cost of living so this place was a great find. This was the best value for money I found in Sri Lanka though I booked very late so got a good discount. Really good food and a very relaxing and private location. Ideal for a stop before or after flying out of Colombo.
Reviewed June 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Hud from New Zealand
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Nice and clean ”
Nice and clean premises, just a short stop over before traveling on. Would definitely stay again.Warm friendly staff make this place a pleasure to stay.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Tawnya from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent location - very close to airport”
The bed was the most comfortable bed I slept on during my entire two weeks travelling, and the staff were very warm and friendly. When I had to leave before the breakfast started, they made me a packed breakfast to take with me!
Reviewed May 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mindie from United States
Family with teens
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Love, Love”
Loved the hotel. Loved the food. The staff was excellent.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Antoine from France
Solo traveler
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice hotel for your last night...”
... before departure. It is close to the airport and the transfer provided by the hotel is nice. Rooms are nice and clean, staff is very helpful and nice. They will always do their best to help you. Food is good and price is fair, so you can stay in the hotel instead of going out. The little pool is nice but the water is so warm that it does not even cool you down. The drawback is the manager, not very customer focused. Asked for a courtesy room to shower and change as my flight was leaving late in the afternoon but he did not want to arrange this, even when I offered to pay for it. He said that the hotel is full but I know this was not true. There were still 3 available rooms to book under Agoda...
Reviewed April 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
overnight”
everything we hoped for and more
Reviewed April 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Perfect!”
I stayed here for one night before I flew back to Sydney and it was exactly what I hoped for. Peaceful, beautiful, clean and with an overly helpful team. Great facilities and the staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome.
Reviewed April 09, 2016
7.6
Very good
Amanda from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice room but very overpriced food and drink plus issues with free airport transfer”
Good points Nice reception and staff, large spacious room with fridge,close to the airport Bad points Food very expensive and poor quality when we spoke to the management not interested Booked with free airport transfer but taxi tried to charge us ended up ringing hotel from the airport not what you need so be careful
Reviewed April 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ian from Australia
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Highly recommended”
Had 2 stays - on the first and then last night in Sri Lanka. Pleasant small hotel, convenient to the airport with very helpful staff. They were only too happy to meet our request for a Sri Lankan breakfast for our last day. The suite was large and clean however on both stays there were differing non-functioning lights in the bathroom area which made it very difficult to use the mirrors. This was the only downside of what is a very nice and affordable option - it seems that the wiring needs to be attended to and PLEASE do so without leaving a big hole in the roof/ceiling. We had to stuff a plastic bag in the gaping hole where a light had been replaced to stop mosquitos entering the room!
Reviewed April 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Florence from France
Family with young children
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Perfect place to start holidays when landing late”
Staff location and welcoming
Perfect
Reviewed March 23, 2016
6.0
javed from Pakistan
Family with teens
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Short stay”
None
Short stay, staff was very good but beds very uncomfortable.
Reviewed March 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Philippa from United Kingdom
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Lovely place ”
Lovely hotel- very stylish and modern with a colonial feel. Lovely room with 4 poster bed. Good food. Airport transfer included with packed breakfast as we left very early. Would stay again.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
walid from Belgium
Family with young children
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very good”
Water pool and big room
Good it is not only a hotel for last night you can stay longer very neer to everything
Reviewed March 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Taylor from China
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Beautiful hotel”
r
We stayed here just for less than 12 hours since we were coming straight from hikkaduwa in the evening and leaving very early in the morning to the airport. But the couple hours that we did stay there were very nice and comfortable, especially after a long 10 day non-stop trip through sri lanka. the entire hotel/resort was very nicely designed and laid out, and the room that we got had a great AC, big beg with super soft pillows and duvet, TV with cable, large bathroom and a patio (wish we could have used it). We also got a great promo on agoda for this room so in terms of cost, we were very happy for what we got!
Reviewed February 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Family with young children
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Better than expected”
Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, airport transfer
I don't always review my hotel stays, but I want to thank the Lespri Gran for a very comfortable stay. Most importantly, the staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was packed for us despite very early departure and free airport transfer was provided on time. The room was beautiful, the grounds are very nice. The swimming pool could have been cleaner, but we enjoyed swimming. I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Justine from Australia
Family with young children
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Review”
Fantastic place to end our trip, away from the noise n busyness of the city area. Pool and breakky was great. They had face washers!!!
Reviewed January 25, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
cynthia from United States
Solo traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Quiet Retreat with Awesome Food!”
The freshly made delicious meal, close to airport & nice pool.
Very nice, I enjoyed it.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
6.0
Fernando from Spain
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Recomendable hotel cercano al aeropuerto, tiene transporte incluido.”
Hotel cercano al aeropuerto, buenas instalaciones, sin ser las mejores, para nosotros fueron más que suficientes, limpio tiene transporte incluido al aeropuerto. El desayuno quizás un poco escaso, como en el resto del país algo lentos en el servicio. Esta cerca de un templo para echar un vistazo para ese tiempo libre... El restaurante tiene un precio Turista no demasiado elevado para ser un hotel. Good Hotel, more than enoght, very close to the airport, the price of the restaurant its no very expensive, the brekfast its short.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Esteban from Belgium
Group
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice hotel well located”
The hotel is very nice Located close to negombo down so the perfect place to relax after a long flight or just before leaving back home. the deluxe rooms are beautiful with an amazing bathroom who gives on the terass with bamboos The employees are very helpful and friendly The airport transfer was included wich is very convinient! The only thing i can advise is to put a mosquito nest in every room as the the windows isolation could let pass some mosquitos.... But i totaly recommand this hotel!
Reviewed March 28, 2018
2.8
Dorothee from Thailand
Family with young children
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
N'y allez pas le propriétaire est malhonnête ”
Je réserve beaucoup d'hôtels avec Agoda et c'est la 1ère fois que je vais mettre un commentaire négatif comme celui ci. Nous avions réservé 2 chambres. Dans le package il y avait un transfert aéroport/Hôtel. L'avion atterrissait vers 1h du matin, nous avons 3 enfants dont un bébé. Or, personne ne nous attendait à l'aéroport... nous avons du demande à quelqu'un d'appeler l'hôtel qui lui a dit de s'adresser à l'agence de location de voiture. J'avais pourtant ecrit à l'hôtel via Agoda mais personne de l'hôtel ne nous a répondu. Arrives à l'hôtel à 2:30 du matin, on nous demande de payer 2 lits supplémentaires alors que nous ne devions payer qu'un lit supplémentaire. Le garçon du lobby très sympa appelle la propriétaire car il était d'accord avec nous d'autant plus que dans les chambres il n'y avait qu'un lit supplémentaire. La femme a rapidement passé son mari qui s'est littéralement emporté en m'incendiant. Je suis restée calme et factuelle mais rien n'y faisait. Et il m'a raccroché au nez. 'Vous arrivions tout juste au Sri Lanka et il était maintenant plus de 3h du matin. Le garçon du lobby m'a fait comprendre qu'il fallait qu'on paie sinon le propriétaire allait retenir le prix du lit sur sa paie. Quand vous connaissez un peu le salaire moyen d'un Sri lankais vous n'hésitez plus à payer. Donc au final le prix initial était attractif pays c'est presque comme Si nous avons paye 3 chambres... nous n'avons pas eu ce genre de problème par la suite et nous avons rencontrés des gens d'une gentillesse incroyable. Donc je ne peux que vous dire de ne pas aller dans cet hôtel car ces propriétaires ternissent l'image du pays.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Francois from India
Family with young children
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Très bien”
Proche de l'aéroport chambre spacieuse et propre belle piscine personnel très accueillant
Reviewed April 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Antoine from France
Solo traveler
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
A votre service !”
Séjour parfait ! Le personnel d'une extrême gentillesse est dévoué à votre service. Emplacement très proche de l'aéroport ce qui en fait un point de chute idéal la veille de votre vol. Environnement calme pour se reposer. La literie est bonne. La nourriture est bonne même pour le plus simple des plats et le prix très correct vous évite de sortir. Transfert pour l'aéroport demandé pour 4:45 est arrivé à 4:30 et le petit déjeuner était emballé afin de pouvoir l'emporter. Adresse très recommandée ! Le seul point négatif est la décoration propice à la présence de moustiques. Ne pas oublier voir répulsif sur les parties du corps non couvertes.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
6.4
Good
virginie from France
Family with teens
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Ideal pour une nuit en arrivant ou la veille du depart ”
Bcp de potentiel, belle demeure, belle chambre. Idéalement placé à coté de l'aéroport. Attention à la propreté du linge .... sinon très bon rapport qualité / prix par rapport à ce qui se pratique sur Negombo.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
6.7
Good
Lionel from France
Solo traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Bel endroit zen à l'arrivée ou au départ au Sri La”
Petit hôtel clean, zen et classe (décor / chambre)
Très bien, mes conseils : ne pas y manger : cher et pas bon, ma chambre était très agréable, piscine propre, le personnel gentil et incompétent. De gentils amateurs. Il y a encore du chemin avant de mériter ****. Je recommande cet endroit... pour ceux qui en ont les moyens.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
6.0
Elisa from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
-”
-
Reviewed May 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Claus from Germany
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Schoenes Hotel, gerne wieder”
Hotel liegt sehr nah am Flughafen, ca. 15 Autominuten entfernt. Sehr ruhiges angenehmes Hotel, auch fuer Kinder geeignet. Die Zimmer und das Bad sind sehr gut eingerichtet. Im Bad jede Menge Utensilien. Das Fruestueck ist durchschnittlich europaeisch. Die Vielfalt gegenueber anderen Hotels in der Klasse doch etwas frugal. Essen ist ausser Sandwiches ad hoc nicht verfuegbar. Lunch und Dinner mussen vorher bestellt werden. Da es dicht an Negombo liegt, geht man besser dort essen oder in die kleinen Strassenrestaurants. Alles in allem ein sehr zu empfehlendes Hotel. Holen wir wieder jemanden vom Flughafen ab, werden wir dort wieder naechtigen.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nami from Japan
Business traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Friendly, and clean”
ディスカウント部屋でした。狭かったけど、清潔で日本のリーズナブルなビジネスホテルという感じ。店長さんがとても親切でした。
Reviewed February 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
TOMOYOSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
早朝便で出国時の前泊利用に便利”
朝7時台の便でスリランカを発つ際に前泊で利用しました。値段に比して満足度は高かったです。狭い部屋でしたが寝るだけだったので問題なしでした。 朝、空港に向かう際、ホテルのトゥクトゥクを有料で利用しましたが、相応の値段で利用できました。
Reviewed December 06, 2016
7.6
Very good
Kaoru from Japan
Solo traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
部屋は狭いけどきれいなホテル”
空港に近そうだったので一泊しました。空港からタクシーで10分位だと思います。 安い一人部屋だったので狭かったですが、寝るには十分でした。部屋はキレイです。 スタッフの方も深夜着なのにニコニコで感じが良かったです。 コロンボへ向かうにもバスターミナルまでトゥクトゥクですぐなので、深夜便でスリランカへ着いた方にはいいと思います。
Reviewed September 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Kyungsoo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
가격 대비 괞찬았습니다~”
공항에서 가까워서 잡았는데 만족스러웠습니다. 공항택시로 갈려고 했더니 여직원이 그냥 택시 잡아타고 가는거 싸다고 해서 1000루피 주고 일반택시타고 공항에서 갔습니다. 에어컨은 추울 정도로 잘 나왔고 수영장도 있고 분위기도 나름 괜찮았습니다. 다음에는 좀더 여유있게 머물렀으면 좋을것같아요. 아쉬운점은 린넨이 조금 더럽고 개미가 조금 있고 수압이 조금 약하다는 것 정도입니다. 숙소에서 큰길 쪽으로 나와서 우회전 하시면 새로 생긴 슈퍼K 라고 마트가 있으니 참고하시고요 우회전 하시지 말고 직진하신 다음에 건너편 정류장에서 240번버스 20루피 내시면 종점이 네곰보 버스터미널이니 다른곳으로 이동하실 때 활용하시면 좋을듯 합니다~^^
Reviewed August 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
jing from China
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Exceptional”
性价比超高!推荐!果汁很好喝!
Reviewed January 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
jiangyi from China
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
还不错的一次住宿。”
离海边很远,比较偏,晚上航班到的,附近连吃饭的地方都没有,小胡同内。做Tutu要十几分钟才能到比较繁华酒吧街。
Reviewed September 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
jie from China
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
花园洋房”
这家酒店住的很舒服,可以借用厨房,员工非常热情,有一个非常好的印象,对当地印象加分
Reviewed August 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Shengnan from China
Solo traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
很好”
老板人很好,很热情,酒店也不错,作为临时住宿一晚,真的不错。
Reviewed July 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
pei from China
Solo traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very good”
的确非常小的屋子,旅馆或者宿舍的感觉,而且还有蚂蚁爬到床上,这一点有些惊到我了。不过,亚热带国家一楼的屋子有虫子也还算是情有可原吧。服务挺好,工作人员都很好。
Reviewed July 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LUOPING from China
Family with young children
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
还不错”
还不错,可以多住几天。
Reviewed February 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
yi from China
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
性价比还不错”
下飞机后入住的一家性价比很高的酒店,很安静,设施也比较新。游泳池很棒
Reviewed February 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
weiyin from China
Solo traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
适合单人游客”
当晚很晚到的酒店,由于订错了时间,又重新下了单,酒店工作人员很热情,第2天还帮忙叫了车去公交站大概5分钟的路程,设施都很干净,放间略小。
Reviewed December 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jie from China
Couple
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
安静”
入住的房间很干净,洗手间很大,人少,有游泳池,很喜欢这个环境
Reviewed October 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shijie from China
Solo traveler
Super Single Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
干净,安静,服务一流”
非常好的酒店,非常好的服务,下次还会去
Reviewed September 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yuqing from China
Group
Airport Pick Up Package - Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
完美的体验”
入住很晚了,服务到位!提前开好空调,很满意!
Reviewed August 05, 2016