Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel
Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel
See all 39 photos
Accessible Double - Bathroom Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel
Accessible Double - Bathroom
See all 39 photos
Lobby Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel
Lobby
See all 39 photos
Interior view Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel
Interior view
See all 39 photos
Interior view Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel
Interior view
See all 39 photos
See map Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.3
See all 39 photos Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel
See all 39 photos
Removed from saved list
Very good
From 25 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10
Very good room comfort and quality
7.8
Value for money6.3
Location rating8.3
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Sauna

  • Room service [24-hour]

  • Bar

Room choices
7.8
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Suite
Suite
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Street view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Club Double
Club Double
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Club King
Club King
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Street view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Suite
Superior Suite
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Room
Superior Double Room
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Accessible Double
Accessible Double
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Feature King Room
Feature King Room
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Double
Classic Double
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel

More about Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (25)Booking.com Reviews (2085)
7.2
/
10
Very good
From 25 reviews
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities5.7
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service6.7
Value for money6.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Nederlands
Bahasa Indonesia
Room type
Club Double
Club King
Deluxe Double
Accessible Double
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 19 verified guest comments
4.0
don from India
Solo traveler
Accessible Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
An extremely poor hotel. Will not stay here again.”
The main problem here is that the bar and restaurant are not run by the hotel. The breakfast was very poor and the staff were disinterested in their job. I went to the theatre each night and it was annoying that the bar was closed, even to residents, at 11.00 pm which meant no drink after the theatre. The hotel response was, "we don't run the bar!". The restaurant was also run by outside people which meant that one could not get a coffee in the morning because they didn't open until noon! Very poor for a large hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
2.4
Bing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Accessible Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Hotel is badly managed”
**Air condition broke down for 2 days while the temp. was 30 degree C and only small fan was given upon request for solution. **The pool and gym where not inside the hotel and we have to cross the road to another permises to use it along with non-hotel guest. **All the clean lining and most of the in-rooms amenities was lying aross the public corridor. **We have to change room just because we have made 2 sperate bookings. **Our key cards was Out of Order for a few times during the stay where we have to renew again and again.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
2.4
Bing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Club King
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Hotel is badly managed”
**Air condition broke down for 2 days while the temp. was 30 degree C and only small fan was given upon request for solution. **The pool and gym where not inside the hotel and we have to cross the road to another permises to use it along with non-hotel guest. **All the clean lining and most of the in-rooms amenities was lying aross the public corridor. **We have to change room just because we have made 2 sperate bookings. **Our key cards was Out of Order for a few times during the stay where we have to renew again and again.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
4.8
Bing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Accessible Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Badly managed”
**Air condition broke down for 2 days while the temp. was 30 degree C and only small fan was given upon request for solution. **The pool and gym where not inside the hotel and we have to cross the road to another permises to use it along with non-hotel guest. **All the clean lining and most of the in-rooms amenities was lying aross the public corridor. **We have to change room just because we have made 2 sperate bookings. **Our key cards was Out of Order for a few times during the stay where we have to renew again and again.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Sharon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Club King
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Overpriced”
Location walking distance to attractions in Stratford. But weekend prices are nearly what you expect in central London. Rooms are not air-conditioned, and very basic but clean. We had to park in the next property, 5 mins walk away - a nuisance with luggage. Pets allowed on the property.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
7.6
Very good
Elaine from United Kingdom
Couple
Accessible Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent location and cleanliness”
An excellent centrally located hotel for all tourist attractions that was lovely and clean. A shame we had to walk through a wedding party to get to reception on our arrival, but reception staff were very helpful. More staff were obviously required at breakfast time for both mornings we were there as we had to wait 20 minutes once seated before anyone acknowledged us and took our order. Perhaps someone to show us to a table and to take our order - at least for tea or coffee - would have been a good start. All in all a good stay and would definitely consider staying again.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Hefin from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very good stay”
Excellent location, rooms clean and well equipped. Staff friendly, restaurant good value lunch and good selection of ales in bar
Reviewed April 08, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Ady from United Kingdom
Couple
Accessible Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
review of hotel”
location, breakfast and room
really enjoyed our stay, great location, comfy bed and enjoyed our stay
Reviewed March 17, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Accessible Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
New Year”
Location, restaurant and quietness of room.
Stayed over new year for two nights. The room was big enough clean and quiet even given it was New Year's Eve. We booked this last minute and managed to get a meal in the restaurant all be it a 9:30 sitting. I would recommend a great stay with good service, nothing to complain about.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Wayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Hotel ”
Distance from town, reception helpful and bear restaurant nice food
Good
Reviewed January 05, 2016
4.0
steven from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Dreadful Hotel. should never be 4 star! ”
Not remotely like pictured on their internet site. Dirty and worn out public areas, carpets worn as well as lounge chairs, arms were filthy, NO Swimming pool on sight, so was informed I could use their sister hotels swimming pool across the road which was equally in poor and worn out condition. Hotel room was poor, very cold as the air conditioning didn't work, The bathroom was appalling, dirty big brown stain in my sink, the floor tiles we cracked, the enamel in the bath was warn through and discoloured grey with a separate large blue patch where the water has been constantly dripping out of the tap. , the grout had turned black, just dreadful. I would not shower or take a bath there. I complained but was told that the Manager was not in work but off sick. and that someone would contact me! Still waiting though. Go there expecting a 2 star hotel nothing more. and don't get me started on the breakfast!!!
Reviewed November 25, 2015
7.7
Very good
chao-wen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Club Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good”
Nice site, quiet
Reviewed November 18, 2015
7.7
Very good
Chin from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Club Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
good”
good facilities and location
Reviewed August 17, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Anne from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
A pleasant stay”
Lovely room/nice building/quiet
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Reviewed September 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location”
Proximity to town and theatre
Excellent overnight stay primarily for the theatre. Good parking (£) for a day and a half. Reasonably priced.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
6.3
Good
Richard from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Basic hotel - no more no less”
good location, lots of services: bar, good food, meeting rooms, gyms (though I didn't use them)
Charging for internet access is ridiculous - find a way to offer it for free... hard to find the hotel - the entrance it is not on any GPS or mapping service
Decent, basic hotel that claims to be more, but really isn't. Not sure what it is trying to be - is it a business conference center place or is it a spa retreat? Is it a discount play or a cool, B&T spot. It tries to be all of the above and misses being great on any of them. Also, it is tough to find as it sits next to the water, but off a complex series of roundabouts - it is also frustrating that the parking for it refers to the Macdonald hotel (owners of the Swan's Nest - but who knows that)?
Reviewed July 10, 2010
8.0
Excellent
yoav from Israel
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
The Swan Nest Hotel”
its location
no direct train to stratford
Reviewed July 06, 2010
4.4
C.J. from Netherlands
Couple
Accessible Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
"Net-niet-schoon" ”
Tegenvallende prijs-kwaliteit verhouding. Vooral storend was het feit, dat het hotel een sfeer ademt van " niet schoon". Vooral het restaurant zou wel eens een echte goede schoonmaakbeurt mogen krijgen, evenals alle deuren en ramen. Damestoilet in de lobby: verstopte wastafel, vol met water, loszittende toiletbril. Kamer: bijna geen koud water wn een niet-werkende airco. Dan is de prijs veel te hoog!
Reviewed May 30, 2016
7.7
Very good
Ulzana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
Bagus”
Lokasi bagus, pelayanan baik, kenyàmanan kamar bagus
Bagus
Reviewed August 31, 2015
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss