Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
See all 48 photos
Classic - View Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Classic - View
See all 48 photos
Lobby Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Lobby
See all 48 photos
Swimming pool Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Swimming pool
See all 48 photos
Swimming pool Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Swimming pool
See all 48 photos
See map Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
See map
Excellent
Location
8.8
See all 48 photos Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
See all 48 photos
Removed from saved list

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 104 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Excellent facilities
8.1
Recommended by 94% of guests
Value for money7.4
Location rating8.8
Nearest airportBerlin-Tegel Airport (TXL)
Distance to airport8.1 km
  • 230 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Sauna

Room choices
Suite
Suite
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort
Comfort
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic
Classic
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Capacity 2
Junior Suite Capacity 2
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Capacity 1
Junior Suite Capacity 1
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Single
Junior Suite Single
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Single
Standard Single
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort Single
Comfort Single
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Double
Double
...
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

More about Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

German cuisine
German cuisine
Cafeuropa
160 m German, Greek
Albrechtshof
540 m German
Cafe Mohring
540 m German, Vegetarian
European cuisine
European cuisine
Maredo Steakhouse
150 m European, German, Steakhouse
Casa Italia
170 m European, Italian, Mediterranean
Cookies Cream
180 m European, Gluten Free, Vegan
Italian cuisine
Italian cuisine
Dolcini
510 m Italian
Antica Pizzicheria
710 m Italian
Pizzeria Pisa
720 m Italian, Pizza

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (104)Booking.com Reviews (2720)
7.7
/
10
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities8.1
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.6
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
Deutsch
English
Svenska
Français
more
Room type
Classic
Comfort
Superior
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 91 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
Exceptional
Diana from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good hotel”
Nice big hotel in a good location. Very clean, spacious room. Comfy bed. Staff was helpful. Expensive parking. Could be tea/coffee making facilities in room.
Reviewed August 09, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel during your visit in Berlin and taking the time to give your evaluation at agoda. We are very delighted to read, that you had an enjoyable stay and were satisfied with our location and staff. Furthermore we would like to inform you that we offer kettle as well as equipment for making tea and coffee in every room of category comfort and superior. Additionally every suite is now equipped with a coffee machine. Of course we bring those items to every guest upon request. We hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin, whenever your next travel brings you to Berlin. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded August 10, 2018
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
10.0
Exceptional
Patti from New Zealand
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Professional Staff”
The staff were professional and polite. We needed to print a document, and the staff printed it for us quickly without a fee. Excellent service.
Reviewed July 29, 2018
Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for your positive feedback at booking.com. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service and location We hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded July 31, 2018
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
6.4
Good
Tamila from Qatar
Business traveler
Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Good”
The cleaners were hardly cleaning the room. The wi fi was extremely bad. No good restaurants around the hotel. The sauna is not free.
Reviewed May 11, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review at agoda. We are very sorry that you disliked several issues of our hotel offer. We will work on the issues and do our best to improve some of the mentioned problems. Nevertheless thank you very much for telling us. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded May 25, 2018
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
10.0
Exceptional
Darren from Indonesia
Business traveler
Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Great location and superb hotel 5 stars all the way.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
Dear guest, We are very pleased and thankful about your review at agoda as well as for praising our several advantages mentioned by numerous reviewers before. This is the best advertising we can think of. Thank you very much! We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded May 02, 2018
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
9.2
Exceptional
Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Belin Marathon 2016”
Good hotel if u r participating in the Berlin Marathon. walking distance to start and end point. Lots of food options in surrounding area. There's even a pasta restaurant across the street from the hotel.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at agoda, which makes us very happy. That you emphasized our location in the city centre with a lot of restaurant around adulates us very much. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin soon. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
5.3
CESAR from United States
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Poor Customer Service ”
1. Location 2. Tourist Luggage Holding upon checkout 3. Allowed early check-in
It was an average experience. Location was adequate since we were doing the marathon. Rooms were average with very minimal ameneties - tube tv, no coffee maker, literally two towels, no microwave, and only one pillow. Entry into the rooms set off a very abnoxius buzzing. All of it was expected since it IS Europe. Lobby was nicer than the actual rooms. What made the overall experience very poor was the customer service - it was beyond unacceptable. The front desk staff was extremely awkward and uninviting. Every time we asked the simplest question, they seemed bothered that we asked. One person of note, "Marie," was the worst of all. Her nonverbals said "I don't want to help you" and she showed zero enthusiasm to assist. When we first approached the desk, there was no one waiting, yet the two customer service reps spent 5 minutes doing clerical work before acknowledging us. We have never felt so unwelcomed. As frequent travelers we try to be understanding to all hotel situation and struggles, but the one thing they can 100% control - customer service - is the deciding factor to us choosing a specific hotel chain again. For that sole reason, we will never stay at a Miriam again. The attitude of the staff is a reflection of management and the overall dedication of the hiring the right people. We've stayed in lesser quality hotels but will continue to stay because the staff was prompt, professional, enthusiastic, warm, and helpful. NOT the case at this hotel.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at agoda. That you emphasized our location in the city centre adulates us very much as well. We are very sorry for the inconveniences. Of course our front office is supposed to be friendly and helpful towards our guests at any time. Please be sure that we will do some training again with our employees. Nevertheless we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin soon. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
7.0
Very good
Yumi from Japan
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Convenient hotel”
location, location and location
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel, giving your review at agoda and emphasizing our central location in the city centre. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel some day. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
9.3
Exceptional
Samuel from Israel
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Fine visit ”
Location, comfort, valu6
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and evaluating your impressions in the internet. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again one day in our hotel. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
9.7
Exceptional
Susan from United Kingdom
Group
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Superb hotel with excellent facilities and efficie”
Location, staff, appointment of room
Excellent
Reviewed August 19, 2015
Dear guest, thank you very, very much for this positive evaluation at agoda. It was such a pleasure for us reading that you were content with us and all of our advantages. THANK YOU! Of course we would be very happy to welcome you again some day. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
8.7
Excellent
Shannon from Singapore
Family with teens
Classic
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Conveniently located and a comfortable stay”
The room was cosy and has the basic amenities to make the stay are comfortable one. Staff were friendly and check-in and out was smooth. Location is a definite plus!
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at agoda which makes us very happy. We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcome you again at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin maybe as regular guest soon. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
3.7
Liliana from Romania
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
hidden costs”
position, personnel
The report price/quality not sustained, parking cost much too high and not mentioned in the presentation, breakfast too expensive. All in one, with the same money we could stay in a much better hotel of real 4 stars.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Dear guest, thank you for your review at agoda. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry that you had a reason for complain regarding several things. Of course we will discuss your critics with the several departments to improve ourselves. Thank you very much for informing us. Please accept our apology. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
10.0
Exceptional
Pavica from United States
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great hotel and near everything you want to see in”
Location, cleanness, great customer service
I really enjoyed it.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Dear guest, thank you very, very much for this positive evaluation. It was such a pleasure for us reading that you were content with us and all of our advantages. THANK YOU! Of course we would be very happy to welcome you again some day. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
6.0
frank from Germany
Business traveler
Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good place to rest ”
location location location
pleasant stay downtown
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at agoda, which makes us very happy. That you emphasized our location in the city centre adulates us very much as well. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin soon. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
3.3
Mahomed from South Africa
Couple
Classic
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Very poor hotel. No value for money”
Very poor hotel . Basic in room not available. Over priced
Reviewed June 08, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at agoda. Referring to your advice that the hotel is overpriced we have to comment that our prices are in conformity with the hotel market. Nevertheless we will review and compare. We are very sorry that you disliked several issues of our hotel offer. We will work on the issues and do our best to improve some of the mentioned problems. Nevertheless thank you very much for telling us. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
5.3
Kelly from United States
Solo traveler
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location”
Location
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at agoda. We are happy that you liked our location and hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
8.0
Excellent
Mun from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great Location”
1. Great location - 5 minutes walk from the train station. 10 mins walk to Museum island and Brandenburg Gate. 2. Great Vietnamese restaurant next to the train station
Good stay. Comfortable hotel . Rooms are clean and overall quiet place. Room size is good for two persons Buffet breakfast is expensive at euros 24. So would be cheaper to get breakfast from nearby Macdonalds Staff are generally polite without being overly helpful They don't smile much but then that could be just their working culture Wouldn't say I love this place, but would return here again for the great location
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your review at agoda and emphasizing our central location in the city centre. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel some day. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
7.7
Very good
Tommie from Netherlands
Business traveler
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good location, friendly people”
Location, location, location
The best thing about this hotel is that it is very centrally located close to many attractions and to a good train station with connections to the rest of the city. I did not have breakfast or dinner in the hotel (with so much choice in the city why would you?) so I can't judge the food in the hotel. The bar looked typical for a business hotel, boring.. Again, too much choice in the city to waste your time. The worst thing about the hotel in my opinion were the beds, the mattresses are quite hard and it feels like you're lying on the springs. You can also hear the mattress make squeaky noises when you turn / move. Time for renewal!
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review at agoda. We are delighted that you emphasized our advantages of being located centrally in Berlin City. Unfortunately you had reason to complain about the bed in your hotel room. We willl take your suggestions into consideration for a better guest service. Thank you very much for telling. Nevertheless we hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
6.0
Soon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Comfort
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
comfort”
location
good
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your detailed review at agoda. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again one day in our hotel. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
7.7
Very good
Roger from Sweden
Group
Classic
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent! ”
Central location, good staff, good bar, close to the heart of Berlin
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review at agoda. We are very happy that you liked our location, our staff and our Checkpoint Bar. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin soon. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
6.7
Good
Kelvin from Singapore
Couple
Classic
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
pleasant”
Location, Modern, Pretty new.
Air Conditioning could be better. It was struggling through the summer months. Perhaps the hotel staff should lift off the thermostat during these hot months?
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at agoda. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our location and our modern hotel. For having a cool room at night please be advised that you have to close the windows and raise the air condition. For your next stay the housekeeping staff would be happy to assist you. We hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Responded September 05, 2017
Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss