Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
See all 29 photos
Classic King - View Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Classic King - View
See all 29 photos
Lobby Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Lobby
See all 29 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 29 photos
Meeting room Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
Meeting room
See all 29 photos
See map Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
See map
Excellent
Location
8.5
See all 29 photos Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
See all 29 photos
Removed from saved list

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Excellent location
Excellent
From 11 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Excellent facilities
8.6
Value for money8.5
Location rating8.5
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
Family Suite Sea View
Family Suite Sea View
...
  • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite Sea View
Deluxe Suite Sea View
...
  • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family King Bed
Family King Bed
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Lagoon view
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Sea View
Deluxe Twin Sea View
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Sea View Room
Deluxe King Sea View Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Twin Bed
Classic Twin Bed
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe Twin
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Lagoon view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
Deluxe Lagoon View Room
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Lagoon view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic King
Classic King
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Presidential Suite Sea View
Presidential Suite Sea View
...
  • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

More about Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (11)Booking.com Reviews (778)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities8.6
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.5
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (11)
All room types
Showing 10 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Ahmed from Egypt
Couple
Deluxe King Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Not up to expectations from a 5-stars “fancy” resort”
The facility, the room, the view from the room and food were good. Some if the staff were nice, but mist of them were really incompetent. Room service was not good as we ordered coffee and it came cold and without spoon to stir. We booked a king size bed room and got a twin bed one, lost 4 hours to change the room after being unprofessionally handled by the front office team (except one guy to be honest who did his best to make it up for us). The waiters in the breakfast were probably new and incompetent as one if them asked me to change the table easier instead of getting us a cover! Anyway the place is good but can’t be rated 5 stars by any means, which is disappointing specially from a place that really used to be the “fancy” resort of elgouna for years...
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Dear Ahmed, Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We appreciate you have taken the time to review our hotel in details. At the same time, we regret that your stay was slightly be troubled by some negative experiences. The management will certainly look into the issue and take the needed corrective action, along with our internal Training Department. Thank you for bringing your valuable comments to our attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon for another visit, With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
10.0
Exceptional
FIRAS from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe King Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Wonderful hotel ”
Location services and staff
Reviewed April 01, 2017
Dear Firas, Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
8.0
Excellent
Carlton from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic King
Stayed 9 nights in February 2017
Standards fallen ”
Stayed here in 2015 and was fabulous but was a little disappointed this time. Room wasn't as clean as it could have been and bedding seemed old and tired.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Dear Carlton, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your vacation in El Gouna and sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We have taken note of your constructive comments and sincerely apologize, if this has slightly overshadowed your stay. The management will certainly look into the issue and make the needed corrections, wherever possible. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
8.8
Excellent
Sungwon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Classic King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good facility with friendly staff”
However one staff was very rude and showed an angry/unhappy face when i asked for help. It did cloud my mood but other staff's kindness did offset it. The facility is huge so you might get lost a couple of times before you check out.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Dear Sungwon, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your vacation in El Gouna and sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We hope to be able to welcoming you back for another visit. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
7.6
Very good
Christine from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic King
Stayed 13 nights in December 2016
Not really 5 Star but best there is in El Gouna”
Having stayed many times at The Grand Rotana Resort and Spa in Sharm I'm afraid Movenpick although good, couldn't match the standards of Rotana. The staff, uniforms, professionalism you expect from 5 star wasn't there. El Gouna itself is a much better choice of area than Hurghada, as it is a purpose built Resort, with beautiful marinas and restaurants. The hotel location is ideal and we hired a motor boat for 4 hours and went around all the lagoons. I'd advise people thinking of going to Egypt to go B & B because at the current time the exchange rate is so good for Europeans and the local people need you to support them by getting out and about and trying other restaurants and shops. You will find El Gouna has a very laid back relaxed vibe, with no one asking you to purchase anything, so hassle free!
Reviewed December 31, 2016
DearChristine, Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We are pleased to know, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
7.6
Very good
aly from Egypt
Family with young children
Classic King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good Hotel with good facilities”
Recommended
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Dear Aly, We would like to take this opportunity and thank you kindly for your on line feedback below following your recent stay with us. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would unhesitatingly recommend us on to other travellers. We would certainly be delighted to be able and welcome you again. With best regards, Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
9.0
Exceptional
Sherin from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
My experience ”
Swimming pool, beaches and lagoons
Great
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Dear Sherin, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers here on this platform. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you left the hotel with a positive impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon for another visit. Your Moevenpick Resort El Gouna Team
Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
9.0
Exceptional
Karim from Egypt
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location”
beach
everything was great. i booked the hotel via agoda and was please with the price. when i turned up i realised this is a resort style hotel on the beach, with wide beach frontage and excellent facilities. i would come back to this hotel when next visiting sharm el sheikh. thanks for a great stay. i recommend to others looking for everything you need for a beach holiday
Reviewed October 07, 2012
Dear Karin, Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We are pleased to know, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
6.0
Quentin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Acceptable, nice hotel, but little of quality”
Location and rooms
Staff are good, hotel is nice but food and beverage is a great shame. Spent all my time going out of the hotel to find half decent food
Reviewed August 23, 2012
DearQuentin, Thank you very much for staying with us and the rating you have given us based on your recent experience. We appreciate you pointing out some of the observations you had and we will be looking into to make the necessary improvements wherever possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With best regards Brigitte Gobran Marketing Communications Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
7.3
Very good
Takashi from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
施設は上々、メシもGood、サービスは向上の余地も。。。”
施設がゆったりしていて、きれい
とにかく海はきれいだし、敷地内にあるダイブ・ショップも信頼が置けるしで、海のリゾートしてインフラ的には文句なし。ただ、エジプトではよくあることながら、コンシェルジェやフロントのスタッフは、顧客の意向を理解する能力・意図が低く、不満が残る。ま、悪意はないのですが。
Reviewed October 17, 2012
ご意見ありがとうございます。私たちは、あなたがあなたのホテルでの素敵なご滞在を持っていたことを、知って満足しています。 宜しくお願いします、
Responded May 17, 2018
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
|Excellent 8.0
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location