Novotel Surabaya Hotel
Novotel Surabaya Hotel
See all 6 photos
 Novotel Surabaya Hotel
See all 6 photos
Lobby Novotel Surabaya Hotel
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view Novotel Surabaya Hotel
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Novotel Surabaya Hotel
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
See map Novotel Surabaya Hotel
See map
Very good
Location
7.4
See all 6 photos Novotel Surabaya Hotel
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
nice pool
sulyono from Indonesia
Business traveler
spacious room, great pool and garden view, one of best place to relax in surabaya
Jimmy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Good for family retreat
laurensia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Very nice, big room with balcony (all rooms have a balcony) hugh bathroom, great pool! like a little oase in the middle of surabaya... food is very good but a bit expensive.
Tina from Switzerland
Couple
nice pool
Robby from Indonesia
Family with young children
nice location
sulyono from Indonesia
Business traveler
The environment is cozy.
Hsinya from Taiwan
Group

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Very good location
- 1.52 kilometers from city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 1957 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Excellent facilities
8.0
Recommended by 88% of guests
Value for money7.6
Location rating7.4
Nearest airportJuanda International Airport (SUB)
Distance to airport10.3 km
  • 780 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

Select your room
7.7
Very good
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 10 hours ago
Superior 1 king bed Pool View
Superior 1 king bed Pool View
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Pool
Superior Pool
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King Room
Superior King Room
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Garden view
Enter dates to see prices
Superior 2 single beds Garden View
Superior 2 single beds Garden View
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior 1 king bed Garden View
Superior 1 king bed Garden View
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior 2 single beds Pool view
Superior 2 single beds Pool view
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Twin Room
Executive Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Pool view
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Superior Garden View
Double Or Twin Superior Garden View
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Superior With Terrace
Double Or Twin Superior With Terrace
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite Hot Deal
Family Suite Hot Deal
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Novotel Surabaya Hotel?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Novotel Surabaya Hotel

    More about Novotel Surabaya Hotel

    An overview

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (1957)Booking.com Reviews (400)
    7.6
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.6
    Facilities8.0
    Location7.4
    Room comfort and quality7.7
    Service7.6
    Value for money7.6
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (1957)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 1728 verified guest comments
    12345
    6.4
    Good
    Margareth from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior 2 single beds Garden View
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
    Nice pool”
    It doesn't have elevator, so I wouldn't recommend the hotel for elders. I was rather sorry for the roomboy who brought 4 of our medium suitcases and had to walk about 80 meters and go up the stairs to the 2nd floor to reach our room. The ambience was relaxing, and I love the pool in the rain. The breakfast menu was quite varied but standard, quite unfortunate for this class of hotel considering breakfast time is a good time for promotion. There's no shower cap in the bathroom, and you have to ask for additional face towel although you had clearly booked the room for 2 people.
    Reviewed December 13, 2018
    Dear Ms. Margareth, Thank you very much for staying at Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites and for taking the time sharing your valuable experience with us. We are very sorry to learn that there are some of our facilities or services do not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconveniences that you experience during the stay. At Novotel, we strive to continuously improving the service quality at all times. Thus, your comments and suggestions are paramount for the Hotel that we very much appreciate. It is our wish that you would continue to reserve the confidence for the Hotel. As such, allow us to welcoming you back again to Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites with more pleasant staying experience in any other future opportunities. Sincerely, Nurdiana Ika Sari
    Responded January 04, 2019
    Novotel Surabaya Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Censi from Indonesia
    Couple
    Superior 2 single beds Garden View
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
    Strategic Location!”
    Hotel located near center of city. Very easy to find food and anything else. The staff very polite and so helpful. The cleanliness excellent.. for budgeting traveler maybe too expensive if you make walking reservation, just book from agoda and you will get Special Rate
    Reviewed February 12, 2018
    Dear Censi, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suite We are grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your feedback and it is a wonderful feeling to know that you have a pleasant experience. We will share this with our team as part of the acknowledgement of their hard work. Thank you Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana
    Responded February 23, 2018
    Novotel Surabaya Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    David from Indonesia
    Family with young children
    Superior 1 king bed Garden View
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    good”
    good
    Reviewed December 10, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    David from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Superior 1 king bed Garden View
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017
    Nice resort style hotel in the city”
    Nice pool and nice breakfast. We only had 1 night there, would have liked to have stayed 1 more to enjoy the facilities more. Warning: there is a mall " just down the road" which looks walkable, but better to take a taxi or becak, especially at night 😊
    Reviewed November 30, 2017
    Dear Mr. David, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites and thank you for taking your time to share with us your stay experience. We are excited to receive your positive feedback and definitely it will be shared among the team. Your feedback will surely become a motivation for the team to continue in maintaining the same service quality, or even better. We hope that you continue to choose us as your preferred Hotel. As such, we are always looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana
    Responded December 16, 2017
    Novotel Surabaya Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Daniel from United States
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
    Good accommodations for a good price”
    I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, which are not as nice as a regular hotel room but gives extra space. Great pool, good breakfast (although a bit expensive). Bring a noise maker if you, because a train goes by every few minutes.
    Reviewed April 30, 2016
    8.4
    Excellent
    Alan from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 1 night in April 2016
    More than I expected for that price”
    Stayed for one night at the King Apartment and for the amount I paid it was excellent value for money. It had a kitchenette, a living/dining room and a separate bedroom. Breakfasts was good and staff very helpful always asking is they could assist. The garden and pool is very well kept and beautiful. The negative would be that the room is in need of an update. Some of the light bulbs in the bed room and bathroom needed to be changed and the towels were a bit tatty. I would suggest taking the normal rooms as the apartment block is rather far away from the reception for check in and check out but it however has it's own lobby that you could use at other times. There is also a railway track that runs just outside the apartment block so that can be annoying to some but was fun for me as I am a trainspotter.
    Reviewed April 11, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    Evy from Indonesia
    Couple
    Superior 1 king bed Garden View
    Stayed 1 night in February 2016
    Modern nice luxury room”
    Spacious room, great food, great pool
    We enjoy staying at this hotel, everything is perfect, i got nice view room as i want, i can access the garden directly through my room. Food is superb, everything is perfect, that's why we often book this hotel
    Reviewed March 21, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    Romandito from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior 2 single beds Garden View
    Stayed 1 night in December 2015
    Good hotel with small incidents”
    overall experience were good but something small were rather not right in this hotel.
    I stayed in this hotel four times already because of location that near to business place I had. every time I visited this hotel there were small problems that seems "cursing" this hotel. First visit were strange because the room WiFi was not working. It was a hick up coz I need to work. Second visit were even more strange as my working. friend open their door using key given by front office and entered their room only to find that the previous guest was not even check out yet. Of course it was solved but I can feel how awkward it was. The third visit also strange because the room type they gave was the same room as previous given it was an upgrade. (I booked a better room). And finally the last visit, the bakery staff ignoring me (busy with other customer and ignoring my order) when I ordered some bakery and after a while I decided to buy fried rice in hawker somewhere outside the hotel just beside the road. On the bright side most of the staff were helpful nevertheless they need more training to improve service.
    Reviewed December 11, 2015
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Rosalynn from Indonesia
    Family with young children
    Superior 1 king bed Garden View
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
    Great value for a beautiful oasis in a busy city”
    fantastic pool, great food, relaxed atmosphere
    Very enjoyable stay indeed. Rooms are spacious and the hotel in general is beautiful in tropical paradise kind of way. We were on the 1st floor and we have a set of french doors that opened to the grounds. Higher floors would have their own balconies, but we love being able to go straight to the yard/gardens/pool area. The hotel also kept a few deers and bunnies, very much to the delight of our daughter, who explored the whole hotel like a champ. the pool is awesome with pretty scary slide (but the kids find it exciting). We very much look forward to coming back here on our next trip to Surabaya.
    Reviewed October 20, 2015
    8.0
    Excellent
    Hajjah from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Superior 2 single beds Pool view
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
    Nice Hotel”
    Nice Hotel, Great swimming Pool, Widespread of Food
    The Hotel is nice. Booked 2 rooms and request for connecting room however was told that there's no connecting room. They gave 2 rooms however was far from each other. Swimming Pool was great. The food has a wide range. The dinner buffet was awesome especially from Wed to Fri as they have a BBQ dinner. Overall enjoyed staying the room.
    Reviewed January 03, 2015
    8.0
    Excellent
    Regawa from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior 2 single beds Pool view
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
    Great Property, Not so great management”
    Resort landscaping, comfortable room, relatively close to dining spots around jl.Darmo and jl.Sumatera
    I stayed here a few weeks ago. Business travel as usual. I can't seem to remember the specific details, but I remember what I wanted to write about. It's their management, that's their biggest problem. Now, when I decided to stay at this hotel, it was based on a bad experience by a friend who also travels for business a lot. I needed to know the experience first hand. Long story short, problems already occured when I checked in. I remember that after giving my name for my reservation, she asked me "did you book in the hotel room or the apartment?" I found it to be a silly thing to ask. Go check on your computer, don't ask your guest! Okay so finally, after a few minutes wait, we've got our rooms ready. But then I found the room given to me was different from the one I clearly booked. Okay that's like two mistakes already and I haven't even unpacked my luggage. Room was nice, newly renovated few years ago from the looks of it. Property was even nicer. Lots of trees and has a nice resort feeling. The pool water was a bit murky, maybe because of the tile renovation work beside the pool. But still, I wouldn't let this slip my watch if I'm the GM. On the 2nd day, my colleagues went to the business center to print a map. Again, the management seemed to have continuous miscommunication. First, they said they can't print in colour, but later said they can, and finally when the paper came out, it was not in colour. This is minor detail, but then again, this is Novotel! And I wouldn't complain about stuffs like this is it were a local-brand budget hotel. So at the end, I had a nice stay overall. To be fair, I still feel that the hotel is nice and it's probably THE PERFECT HOTEL FOR A FAMILY HOLIDAY IN SURABAYA. However, in terms of being a 4-star internationally managed chain, Novotel Surabaya could (and should) do much much better, because when I see the staffs and how they move and do their work, it sure felt a lot more like a 3-star locally-managed hotel.
    Reviewed November 25, 2014
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Septianus from Indonesia
    Family with young children
    Superior 1 king bed Garden View
    Stayed 1 night in July 2014
    Hotel with kid's favorite pools”
    Location, Swimming Pools, Great Room
    I thought we spent too little time in Novotel since my kids still mentioned it until now. They love the room, and even more they fall for the 3 swimming pools it has. The kid's pool even comes with slide which is kid's friendly and safe. Also, the room is beyond my expectation since I know this is an old hotel. But, once inside it, I would say it's young, fresh, and well decorated. Cleanliness is also at their high standard which makes me to give them two thumps up.
    Reviewed November 18, 2014
    8.0
    Excellent
    Theo from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Stayed 1 night in June 2014
    Good!”
    Nice gardens & swimming pools!
    The hotel room was spacious, clean and tidy. There is not much choice of food for breakfast. My room is is just next to the train track and a mosque. If it is for short business trip, it is good enough.
    Reviewed June 09, 2014
    8.0
    Excellent
    Handojo from Indonesia
    Family with teens
    Stayed 1 night in December 2013
    great hotel, but the location is a challenge”
    breakfast is nice and big room
    the room is nice clean and big. great breakfast. the challenge is finding the location. if they could provide a better map, or describe it more clearly how to reach there, it would be helpful for us. we want to go the gym, unfortunately we forgot to bring our sport shoes. so we just walk around the garden. nice garden in the middle of the hotel is a good idea.
    Reviewed December 18, 2013
    8.0
    Excellent
    Bambang from Indonesia
    Family with young children
    Stayed 1 night in August 2013
    Good hotel with attentive garden and swimming pool”
    Location, Garden and Food
    Good hotel with excellent garden, smimming pool, food and frienly staff at very good location. Worth to stay especially with family. Good hotel with excellent garden, smimming pool, food and frienly staff at very good location. Worth to stay especially with family.
    Reviewed September 10, 2013
    9.3
    Exceptional
    WEI from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
    Comfortable, clean, slow wifi though”
    Comfortable, Clean, Great restaurant
    Room was very spacious with a comfortable king sized bed. WIFI connection was pretty bad in the room, perhaps they should install more routers. WIFI in the lobby and the restaurant was very strong though.
    Reviewed July 08, 2013
    8.3
    Excellent
    kay from Malaysia
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
    Beautiful, nice, good service,and value for money”
    Beautiful garden with good landscaping, quiet
    This is my 1st time staying in Novotel Hotel, Surabaya. Prior to that, we had stayed in numerous hotel in surabaya, we realised this Hotel able to provide me the real quality of my stay especially the hotel garden and pools. This a hotel to have holiday with quiet atmosphere and also located in the town center and the room rate are very reasonable.
    Reviewed March 12, 2013
    8.7
    Excellent
    William from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Stayed 1 night in February 2013
    lovely hotel and service with a smile”
    room is clean,
    I'm very like the hotel is big hotel,great swimming pool with ad cafe in side of pool,good room and clean,but I don't like the badroom why must a transparant glass.... My mean is the bathroom and bedroom is much transparan.
    Reviewed February 18, 2013
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Tony from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
    Great hotel with newly renovated rooms”
    Near airport and malls
    The room is fairly spacious and nicely decorated with minimalist design. There are few shopping malls within 15 minutes drive and plenty of culinary delights around. The trip to the airport is only 35 minutes in the morning. The staffs are very polite and informative. The slight problem with the city is mosquitoes are plenty and prepare some repellant or its cream.
    Reviewed January 19, 2013
    8.0
    Excellent
    Sucipto from Indonesia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in June 2012
    Lovely hotel except beside the train railway”
    Nice garden view & pool view
    Big room size. Nice garden view & pool view. Suitable for honeymooners or family with kids. Beside the train railway, so it was very noisy when the train passed by. Buy via Agoda (room only) when added with price for 2 pax breakfast was more expensive than buy directly to the hotel (Room include 2 pax breakfast).
    Reviewed June 06, 2012
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Novotel Surabaya Hotel
    |Very good 7.6
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Bungkul Park
    • Wonokromo Railway Station is within 0.78 km