Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Free Wi-Fi
2018

Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt

165 Tyrwhitt Road, Kallang, Singapore, Singapore, 207569
- View on map
Superior Double or Twin Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Superior Double or Twin
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    Lobby Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    Interior view Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    Superior Double or Twin Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    See all 60 photos
    Guestroom Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt

    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt Reviews

    7.6
    Very good
    /10
    (4739 reviews)See what guests said
    7.9
    Very good cleanliness
    Recommended by 80% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt

    Things you'll love

    • 360 meters to public transportation

    • Located in heart of Singapore

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    Very good
    Location
    7.4
    See map
    Very good location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Battlebox2.41 km
  • Singapore Flyer2.54 km
  • Orchard Road2.79 km
  • Merlion Park2.91 km
  • Cloud Forest3.16 km
  • Gardens by the Bay3.35 km
  • Marina Bay Sands Casino3.4 km
  • Supertree Grove3.42 km
  • Universal Studios7.67 km
  • Sentosa Island7.87 km
  • Don't miss out!

    19 travelers are looking at this property right now | 18 travelers have booked today.

    Value for money7.7
    Distance to city center4.5 km
    Location rating7.4
    Nearest airportSingapore Changi Airport (SIN) - Singapore
    Distance to airport15.1 km

    Rooms available at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt

    7.9
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Deluxe Resort Room
    Deluxe Resort Room
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Double or Twin
    Executive Double or Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double or Twin
    Deluxe Double or Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double or Twin
    Superior Double or Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Loft
    Superior Loft
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Resort
    Deluxe Resort
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room
    Superior Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Plus Room
    Deluxe Plus Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room
    Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Suite
    Deluxe Suite
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt

    More about Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Babette Restaurant & Bar
    40 m Asian, Japanese
    Petite Menu
    100 m Asian, European
    Old Bibik's Famous Peranakan Rendang
    110 m Asian, Chinese, Halal
    Chinese cuisine
    Chinese cuisine
    Cafe Print
    120 m Chinese, European, Southwestern
    Beijing Neng ren JU
    190 m Chinese
    Broadway Food Centre
    260 m Chinese
    Japanese cuisine
    Japanese cuisine
    HaHa Sushi Japanese Restaurant
    460 m Japanese, Sushi
    Maru maru korokke
    480 m Japanese
    Seiwaa
    1.1 km Japanese

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (4739)Booking.com Reviews (2987)
    7.6
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.9
    Facilities7.1
    Location7.4
    Room comfort and quality7.9
    Service7.9
    Value for money7.7
    All languages
    All guests (4739)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 3220 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Danial from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    A quaint rustic modern boutique”

    A walking distance from Lavender mrt...with great food and exploration areas near by and a walking distance to mustaffa and little india, and to bugis and arab street from there. Rooms were amazing, clean and well kept with a balcony. Staff were efficient during check in and check out. Porter/Concierge needs to smile more...but i guess its kinda tiring to handle big groups check in and check outs. End you day at the pool and head out for drinks at the druggist a stone throw away

    Reviewed May 16, 2019

    Dear Danial, Thank you for your perfect review of Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt. It has been our pleasure to have served you well. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards, Thaddaeus Guest Experience Executive

    Responded May 24, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    8.4
    Excellent
    Pattariya from Thailand
    Group
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Excellent”

    Overall is good, this place is close to airport bus stop, and subway station. The room is clean and they also have coupon for cup noodle for us every night. but the wall is too thin, so we heard some noise from outside.

    Reviewed May 05, 2019

    Dear Pattariya, It is great to know that the location of the hotel stay had served you well, although I am dismayed to learn of the noise disturbance caused by the neighbouring guests. I hope you will have a better experience if you are planning a stay with us in future again. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

    Responded May 24, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    8.8
    Excellent
    kek from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Executive Double or Twin
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Good location with a lot of eateries ”

    Was given the resort room type, which has a small garden alike to sit down n relax from a hard day work n after dinner. There is no chance to visit the pool, so hopefully can go for a swim at next visit. May I suggest a downlight for the basin area ? The towels seem to have a foul smell, might be the detergent or the laundry processes, please look into it. The TV signal was very bad, hardly could watch the News. The receptionist who attended to my reservation, a big thumps up for her- with great welcome smile and warm greeting tone, patience with guests queries (she was attending to one guest in front of me), clear advice on the WIFI and the direction to the lift.

    Reviewed April 27, 2019

    Dear Kek, I am pleased to hear that your stay had been a wonderful one and you had been impressed with the services of the Hotel Staff. The Hotel Team had taken note of the mentioned room issues and will be looking into resolving them. We look forward to your return, hopefully with the chance to use our awesome rooftop pool. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

    Responded May 10, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    4.8
    Norman from Philippines
    Couple
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Waste of money”

    I was surprised with this big hotel i booked for the room with balcony but the staff give the regular room which is the bed is very noisy. Can hear the other rooms bed its very noisy cant and my bed as well if i move while lying there is cracking sounds. I will never comeback ti this hotel again in my life its so expensive but not a good one!!!

    Reviewed May 13, 2019

    Dear Norman, Thank you for your feedback. I had verified that you had reserved the Superior Room for your hotel stay and you had been accommodated in the correct room category as what was booked in your hotel confirmation voucher. I also wished to clarify that only the higher category Deluxe and Executive Rooms offer a balcony. For guests who wished to stay in a garden terrace, they can consider booking the Deluxe Resort Room and wake up to some sunshine and fresh air in this room, which leads to a mini outdoor garden. Our Deluxe Resort Room is one of the most popular room choices among our staycationers and overseas travellers. For your stay in this Superior Room, I am sorry for the bed issue you had encountered, which the Hotel Maintenance Team shall be performing a check. I hope this experience does not keep you from staying with us again and perhaps you can consider a stay in the Deluxe Resort Room on your next visit with us. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

    Show more
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Keong from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe Double or Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    All good except for the food”

    The Chinese restaurant inside the hotel is too small to cater to the huge crowd of hotel guests and the food selection is not much and not good. The western restaurant on the other hand serves awesome and deliscious meal, having said so, they should add more choices to the menu.

    Reviewed March 22, 2019

    Dear Keong, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation choice here in Singapore. Thank you for your compliments on the food of TLC, we are glad that it was of your liking. I have submitted your recommendation to TLC for their review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future! Best regards, Ariel Guest Experience Executive

    Responded April 24, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    7.6
    Very good
    Dianne from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Very good”

    I had a pleasant except for the part where the room had a strong odour when we first entered the room. I think it was from the previous guest. After requesting for room freshener, the smell was was bearable. Other than that, everything was good.

    Reviewed May 07, 2019

    Dear Dianne, Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apology for the issue you had faced upon your check in, which I am glad was resolved upon your feedback. I hope to welcome you back for another stay with us soon. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

    Responded May 24, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    2.8
    Debbie from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

    Tour Group Hotel with Extremely Poor Customer Service”

    This hotel is full with tour groups customers. Noisy corridor with poor sound proof that disturb your peaceful night and morning. Faulty facilities - the room lighting is faulty and kept flickering. The “technician” who was front desk personnel couldn’t fix it and just asked us not to use it. What service was that???? We paid full price for a room that not fully function? Finally we were given another room. Now, another problem, the water heater is not functioning! Front desk said it will be fixed next morning. With frustration, we slept through the night. Next morning when we want take shower, the water heater still NOT FIXED. Called the front office, first person told me “oh it will be fixed and ready in 30mins.” After 30mins, still not fix. Called the front office again, second person reply “oh it will be done in next 30mins.” What kind of services does this hotel provides??? Extremely lousy customer services. I will NOT recommend anyone to stay here.

    Reviewed April 27, 2019

    Dear Debbie, Thank you for your feedback, which I wished to clarify that this is not reflective of our usual hotel services and standards. Your valuable feedback is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our service standards and facilities and I shall share your comments with the Hotel Team. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused for this matter. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

    Responded May 10, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    7.2
    Very good
    Vanessa from Australia
    Couple
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

    Convenient location but tiny room and extremely noisy”

    The room was pretty small, it was nice to have a tiny balcony though. Unfortunately, the other guest were very noisy and we could hear noise & music from neighbouring bars well past 2 am. The pool was nice.

    Reviewed April 24, 2019

    Dear Vanessa, I am sorry for the noise disturbance you had encountered during your stay with the property. The entertainment outlets situated opposite the hotel are permitted to operate within the stipulated hours as dictated by the relevant authorities. These premises are also sound-proofed and the sound level emanated must not exceed the stipulated volume before they are being issued a license to operate. Please be assured that they adopt the best practices for noise mitigation to prevent and minimise the noise disturbance caused to our hotel guests. Should any guest experience any discomfort of this noise during their hotel stay, they are welcome to approach our Front Desk for a room change. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

    Responded May 10, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    5.2
    Siti from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Aircon super noisy! ”

    Booked the room over the weekend for staycay with husband to celebrate his birthday.. This is not our first stay.. Was happy with the facility n service from Parc but only the recent stay was bad. The aircon was making super loud noise.. Not sure what happened but I had a bad headache due to it. Can't sleep.. Want to make a change room.. But since it's only for a night.. I give it a pass.. To add the disappointment.. Bed was a sharing bed.. So they combine it to be a large bed..yes.. It looked like a large bed but hey I've booked for a queen bed tho.. Pls look into rm 436aircon. Thks.

    Reviewed April 24, 2019

    Dear Siti, Thank you for returning to stay with us, which however I am dismayed to learn of your disappointment this time. The hotel values all guest's request and while every effort has been made to accede to them, we however cannot guarantee that they can be met. That said, we apologise for not being able to accommodate you and guest in a Double Bed, in view of a high occupancy situation on the day of your stay. The Hotel Maintenance Team had taken note of your feedback regarding the air-conditioning unit and will be conducting a check on this issue. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused for this matter. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manger

    Responded May 10, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Steven from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018

    good”

    good

    Reviewed May 12, 2019

    Dear Steven, At Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt, we work hard to make sure every guest has a great time. It sounds like you enjoyed your visit, and appreciate the chance to make your stay pleasant. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

    Responded May 29, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    8.0
    Excellent
    Anjie from New Zealand
    Solo traveler
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Fantastic staff”

    Staff are amazing for the pressure they are under: I travelled just before Chinese New year and it was bedlam in that reception area, and not once did the staff lose it. They deserve a medal. Hotel bed, pillows and linen amazeballs - best night sleep in ages. But the room was pretty cramped, and the shower seemed to be a bit too snug. I'm 5ft 2, and a slim build, so god knows how a taller and larger individual would feel popping in there. The location was perfect for what I needed as I was on a training course. There is also a great cafe next to the hotel to get dinner / lunch / breakfast / coffee or takeaway from a delightful lady who serves quickly and with a smile.

    Reviewed February 05, 2019

    Dear Anjie, Thank you for awarding a medal (of your praise) to my colleagues at the front desk, as well as having an amazing rest at our hotel. It has been such a pleasure for us to have had the opportunity to serve you well. As Singapore is pretty small, all buildings (including hotels across our city) are affected by the land constraint, which results in generally more compact configuration of hotel rooms. Nevertheless, our room offerings have been designed to provide a delightful environment for our guests without compromising comfort. I will convey your compliments to Elena, who is the owner of TLC, the cafe next to the hotel. We can't wait to have the opportunity to serve you again, Anjie! Best Regards, Thaddaeus Guest Experience Executive

    Responded February 15, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    8.0
    Excellent
    Samuel from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Executive Double or Twin
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Clean and pleasant room but lacking quality”

    Pros: Room was clean with the usual amenities, while staff was polite and professional. You'd probably choose this location because it wasn't near town, but still near two MRT stations and accessible. Cons: Chose the Executive Double for its relatively unique balcony gesture, only to be disappointed that it overlooks a noisy back alley that isn't the ideal scenery to look out at. TV visual quality was poor and frequently had lines across the screen; service staff said it was unavoidable because it was an issue with the antenna... Finally, the sink was leaking water at the bottom. Hotel said they couldn't change my room.

    Reviewed December 03, 2018
    6.8
    Good
    William from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Good”

    Enjoyed using the rooftop swimming pool. Pity the large bed is made up of 2 single beds joined together. Room air-con is warm in the middle of the night.

    Reviewed May 21, 2019
    7.6
    Very good
    Damien from United States
    Solo traveler
    Executive Double or Twin
    Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

    Very good”

    Slightly above average, not bad.

    Reviewed May 12, 2019

    Dear Damien, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your hotel stay. We will continually seek ways to enhance our guests' stay experience. We hope to welcome you back to a better experience should you stay with us again in the near future. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

    Responded May 29, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    6.4
    Good
    Jonathan from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

    Value for money”

    You get what you pay for and the location is great. Plenty of choices for food nearby, with food courts and cafes galore. All within walking distance so if convenience is key, look no further.

    Reviewed May 12, 2019

    Dear Jonathan, We are delighted to learn of your positive comments concerning your hotel stay. It means a lot to us to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel and we are pleased to know that our hotel and its accessible location had met your needs as a traveller. It is our pleasure to be of service to you. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

    Responded May 29, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Lee from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Good stay”

    The staffs are friendly and the place is clean.The location is convenient as there are many restaurants nearby with good food

    Reviewed May 02, 2019

    Dear Lee, It is heart-warming to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and you had been impressed with our hotel location, room and staff members. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Singapore. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

    Responded May 24, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    8.4
    Excellent
    Hafiz from Malaysia
    Group
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Comfy and clean!”

    We were guests at the hotel for the John Mayer concert so we made the decision to stay at a hotel that was along the Blue MRT line (I forget what it's called). The MRT station was in walking distance. There is a 7-Elevel 2 minutes away from the hotel. Some hawker stalls. The area is very quiet at night if you value peace. Only gripe is that they will put two beds together to make a Queen sized bed, when it's technically not. Everything else was solid.

    Reviewed April 08, 2019

    Dear Hafiz, Thank you for your great review for Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt! I'm sorry to hear that we were unable to fulfill your request for a double bed in your room. As our hotel runs on near full capacity regularly, it was highly likely that all available rooms with double beds had already been assigned out during the time of your check-in. As an alternative attempt to meet your request, twin beds were combined together to form a double bed. It has been our pleasure to have served you well. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards, Thaddaeus Guest Experience Executive

    Responded May 01, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    4.0
    elean from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    bad experience.”

    reception always full of tourists, receptionists look hackled and stressed. swimming pool.closed for maintenance with no prior notice given to guests. room is cramped. booked 2 resort rooms but garden verandana not used due to rainy weather.

    Reviewed March 22, 2019

    Dear Elean, We are sorry for your less than satisfactory stay experience at our hotel. We are reviewing our processes to ensure that our standards and services reflect our guests' expectations. We hope this isolated incident will not mar your impression of us and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best regards, Ariel Guest Experience Executive

    Responded April 24, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    6.0
    Eddie from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Double or Twin
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    same hotel, same category of room (Deluxe), different standard...”

    have stayed in a deluxe room in the hotel 2x... but the 3rd time, the room given to me was like, hello....? how to sleep when you constantly felt tremors while on bed....? the 4sides of the mattress... season much...? time to change...?

    Reviewed March 11, 2019

    Dear Eddie, Thank you for your continued support for Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with our bed. I have submitted your feedback to our management for their follow-up. Thank you for letting me know how we can serve you better. We look forward to having you back very soon. Best Regards, Thaddaeus Guest Experience Executive

    Responded April 17, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    4.0
    Lian from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Superior Double or Twin
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Poor hygiene. ”

    This is my 4th time staying here. They always have many guests from India. However, my room smelled bad which I can tell Indians have been staying there before me. This is also the first time I have ants crawling on me. The urine stench from the toilet bowl was so overpowering. I believe this is my last visit.

    Reviewed March 10, 2019

    Dear Lian, Thank you for your continued support for Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience. The Houskeeping Supervisor has been informed of this issue and we have taken measures to minimise future occurences. We do really hope that you will be able to stay with us again. Best Regards, Thaddaeus Guest Experience Executive

    Responded April 10, 2019
    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
    |Very good 7.6
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Battlebox
    • Bendemeer MRT Station is within 0.31 km