Book Now: Quentin Design Hotel Berlin

Very good
From 184 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (184)Booking.com Reviews (2082)
7.6
/
10
Very good
From 184 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.3
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Français
Italiano
more
Room type
Single Economy
Low Budget Double Room
Double Economy
Double
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 125 verified guest comments
5.2
David from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Never come back to this hotel again!!!!!”
Im a frequent traveller yet this is one of the hotel that I would never come back or recommend others to stay simply because the bad hospitality. Bed sheets are not changed daily. Need to call reception for shampoo and soaps, which really made me think that I'm back to backpacking days. I even asked the receiptionist if I was staying at a Hostel or YHA!!! I was looking for an alternative hotel for my next trip to Berlin on the second day of our stay (that tells you how much I regretted in booking this hotel)
Reviewed October 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jose from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Value for money”
PROS: They accept early check-in. staff are very helpful in providing directions. maps, metro & bus tickets are available in the hotel. location is good there are groceries & restaurants near the hotel. room is clean with ref, free fast internet, hair dryer and soap. quiet place. near metro station. CONS: Room is dark specially in the evening. flooded shower. AC is poor.
Reviewed October 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Annika from Sweden
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Cute area ”
Great check-in guy with a smile and room was good size (have heard there are smaller ones- so be mindful of this). Breakfast did the job and easy to access various areas from the hotel via metro and by walking. Loved Berlin!
Reviewed August 28, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Brian from United States
Couple
Low Budget Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great location, nice finishes ”
Use of the daily bicycles right at the food for only 12 euro per day
I would stay there again. I wanted to leave dining unrated never used it
Reviewed October 10, 2015
6.3
Good
Maciej from Poland
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Unfortunately not great at all”
Nice and quiet location is a plus. Not a big chain associated so much more personal in design. Superior room was nice and decent size.
We were quite shocked to see that room we were given was not cleaned, messy bed, dirty glass of water on the desk... When we got back to reception desk after few minutes of discussion we were given another room. Next to the lift on ground floor, as an upgrade... But it was just bad. Noisy at all times, with shower that is flooding whole bathroom no matter what. When we talked to reception desk again next day we were told it's design flaw and it happens in ALL rooms... so we had to tuck towels under the shower doors for the whole start to avoid flooded bathroom. That was not 4 star experience at all.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chodok from Thailand
Group
Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Quiet place but good location”
Not expensive Good surrounding Free Wifi
I like this hotel in every thing.It is situated in a quiet area but easy to go anywhere.
Reviewed January 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chodok from Thailand
Group
Single Economy
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Reasonable Room Price”
Good Price Good Location Comfortable
Good location in a quiet area. Within walking distance to shopping area. Good Wifi free of charge.
Reviewed January 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
ann from Ireland
Solo traveler
Single Economy
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
location location llocation”
great staff. comfy beds and location
this is the perfect spot if you wish to party in the gay area. Cheap rooms and friendly staff
Reviewed October 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
ann from Ireland
Solo traveler
Single Economy
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
location location and location”
staff friendliness, location and price
always a pleasure staying in this beautiful hotel with comfy beds and with perfect location
Reviewed October 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
ann from Ireland
Solo traveler
Single Economy
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
location to all that one needs ”
location, price and great staff
love staying at this hotel. Beds are so comfy. Perfect location and friendly staff
Reviewed October 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Sami from Oman
Couple
Low Budget Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice Staying”
location, sightseeing, and clean
I do really like staying there in this hotel. It is clean and quite. Also, it is close to the main street and having a nice sightseeing. We were able to go for shopping by walking because the location of this hotel was great and could be found very easily.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
6.0
Walter from Germany
Business traveler
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
nice quiet clean”
breakfast, gay area of Berlin, slippery buttonholes
quiet hotel in one of the nicest areas of Berlin, very centrally located, nice bars around, gay area of Berlin
Reviewed July 22, 2014
6.7
Good
Raelene from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Close to City Centre”
Easy walk to main shopping street
Our room faced the street and had a lovely oriental decore. The area is not quiet at night, people yelling all night so sleep was disturbed. On arrival the room was well presented and I liked the oriental design. We stayed 3 nights. After that housekeeping was basically make the bed, wipe the bathroom sink, leave the room. We had to ask for replacement towels which took over 4 hours to arrive and were still wet when we received them. No amenities replaced and glasses not washed. On checking out I was asked if we had used the minibar I said no, thinking they meant the night before, and was told there was nothing to pay. I told the girl we had used it the first night, thinking this would already be on the account. She told me the amount and I paid it. To us this showed how disinterest the housekeeping staff are.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Jason from Australia
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
comfrotable, convenient location ”
Convenient location, reasonably priced, modern
The Quentin represents a comfortable hotel in the center of Berlin. The room is moderately proportioned and the hotel has an overall funky and modern feel. The bathtub was a little small and the overall bathroom was fairly simple, but the glass walls made it airy. We stayed on the top floor which had a sky light, but otherwise no windows for the room.
Reviewed May 03, 2014
4.3
CHUNYU from Taiwan
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Small roon”
cheap, close to the U-Bahn station, quite
The room is indeed small, and the design is indeed poor because we have to share a main entrance with the guys we stayed in the room next door. Even worse, there is no hot water in the 2nd night we stayed, and the staff could not do anything just asked us to wait until tomorrow morning.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
5.0
cherry from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Economy
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
slighter better than budget hotel ”
friendly neighborhood
single room is too small and inconvenient, better using double room by paying extra fees.
Reviewed December 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
Shu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Economy
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Quiet, Clean, Good Location”
Quiet, Clean, Location
extended 2 nights, Average 55euro per night, Location is close to wittenberg platz Subway station which is the stating point of the tourist area. Or you can go east to get on nollenberg platz station, a larger station that having more train line to get to different location in Berlin. You'll need pay another 10 for breakfast each time. It's better to walk around and find something else to eat cause food in Berlin is very cheap actually. The room is clean and big, nice bed and many power plug for u. the bathroom is nice. But perphaps my room is on the top floor and most further one, the wifi connection is quite slow like 56k in the 90s sometimes. Besides they have a "mini bar" (refrigerator) have drinks and snacks inside and cost you about 2 euro per drinks, 1.5 per snack. but there are lot of store around...so... Overall it's a nice hotel to stay.
Reviewed November 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Younis from Oman
Couple
Single Economy
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
nice time spent”
friendly staff, nice location , clean rooms
it was graet time to stay in this hotel, i spent nice time and gave me the willingness to come back again next year, nice view and cleaned rooms. staff was very friendly and willing to help you any time.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
6.0
Christoffer from Sweden
Couple
Low Budget Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A nice, quiet hotel in Berlin's gay-district”
Very good restaurants nearby, good value for your money, good location.
When we arrived we got a room in the basement, just by the elevator, wich was not cleaned and had a very funky smell. But we got a new room shortly after complaining. The reception staff could been more keen to help us, not just make us feel that we are disturbing him with a complaint about a unfinished room. Best burger I'd ever tasted just across the street, Zsa zsa burgers. And a great vietnamese restaurant nearby with mindblowing service and food! A bit of a problem if you travel from Shönefeld airport, a bit hard to get there from the hotel with u-bahn and train. You get good value for your money staying at this hotel, nice room with okay standards. A minus to only german-dubbed tvchannels.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
6.0
Michael from Israel
Solo traveler
Single Economy
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
I would not recommend ”
none
I would not recommend this hotel, the location is in a nice but very boring The hotel is not 4 stars ! In the first room I was geeven there was a problem with the shower so the I found the woter on the flor after the shower, hotel mennager promised to fixed it but did nothing so in the late evening when I cam back from the city, the front desk representative that was very nice , tried to find me another room. At the beginning the have my the same kind of a room but when I entered it I discover it was not kleaned after the last gest , in the next room I found properties of someone and in the end I was upgreeted to the sweet after the representative olmost cried of shame. The location is neat the KaDeWe and KuDam but not on KuDam , there are nothing to do in the hotel area so you need to walk or take transportation . There are many hotels that are much better in this area but for tourist I'll recommend to stay in the Mitte or Scharlotenbourg
Reviewed October 01, 2013
5.7
Mark from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Economy
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
. Design profile was disguise for tiny room”
location, but unfortunately not much else
Staff were reasonable and helpful but overall hotel seemed quite mediocre
Reviewed June 22, 2013
6.0
garin from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, good location, good service”
Good location
Service was attentive and polite, room was OK but not what i would call a delux, there were dirty marks on the carpet from other visitors shoes, the heating was on or on and we were unable to controll this, the air con had either been turned off or was broken, not all guests want a room that warm! the shower head was blocked and we had to ask for it to be replaced, this was done without question. There was no hand soap at the wash basin, only shampoo & conditioner. The noise levels from the other guests and the housekeeping staff were beyond acceptable, The slamming of room doors seemed to be the norm and the cleaners dragging the fittings across the floor of the room above on a daily basis early in the morning, what can one say? This could be a very nice hotel if more attention to the finer points were dealt with, this was listed as one of the bestter hotels to stay in!!!
Reviewed December 28, 2012
5.0
Lars from Denmark
Solo traveler
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Noisy - small rooms”
Good location
Room was very small - lots of noise coming from the hallway- Housekeeping was rather poor. Great location, though.
Reviewed November 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
Lawrence from United States
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location but room was small”
Location and modern touches
we stayed in a double room which is too small for 2 people really. the a/c worked but never was able to get room really cool. the phone in our room didn't work intially. the phone in our friends room never worked. elevator is slow. otherwise place is lovely an convenient. breakfast is not expensive but you can go to corner and pay exactly the same in a restaurant.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
6.7
Good
Werner from Germany
Group
Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location and good size room”
Location
telephone, blinds in the room as well as the bathroom did not work. when the reception was asked to fix the problems they did not response.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Anatoliy from Russia
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good location but scarry pictures”
Location, overall design/furniture
quite close to u2 station nollendorfplatz, and places like kadewe and zoo are reachable by foot. friendly reception, good-looking dark wood interior, big and comfortable bed. not much place to put our own stuff in the bathroom. the pictures on the walls show some figures with eyes covered or blurred, and that was not very pleasant to see
Reviewed August 22, 2012
7.7
Very good
Un from Macau
Group
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Stylish and smart ”
Good wifi connection
Quentin Design Hotel is a very nice hotel. My friends and I had stayed in four of the rooms on the top floor. They are all very stylish and clean. We especially like the window on the roof. The wifi is excellent in the room and staff is very helpful.
Reviewed August 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Stephanie from Australia
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Fantastic hotel in a nice neighbourhood”
aesthetics, wifi, location
We were very impressed with the hotel's aesthetics and design. The bed was very comfortable and the air-con worked! The room was very small but we were there to sightsee not to relax in a hotel room. The bathroom was nice and modern/clean but the shower screen did not seal properly, which meant the bathroom floor got really wet each time one of us showered. I don't normally ask for daily towel changes in hotels but we had to because we were always mopping up the water with the towels!! They were sopping wet so they would not have dried anyway; and there was a lack of towel rails to hang them up on. Hopefully the hotel will take heed and fix the issue so that they can save themselves and the environment from washing so many towels. However, that's a minor issue in comparison to some other places we have stayed in! I think the carpet could have had a more thorough vacuuming! We really liked the hotel and thought the location was great, in that we got to see how Berliners lived locally in a nice neighbourhood. It's definitely a gay-friendly district with some interesting shops around (!!) We found some excellent places to eat and enjoyed not being in the centre of the tourist areas. Easy access to the U-bahn station and plenty of shops around to find snacks, coffee, dinner etc.
Reviewed August 14, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Andrew from South Africa
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great gay friendly hotel in prefect location”
Clean rooms, and quiet.
Quentin is just corner of the Montzstrasse where the all gay attraction is. You can easily walk to the metro U bahn station. The rooms are good with lots of mirrors for the pink travellers to look at them selves many times before they go out. We didnt try the breakfast because it was quite expensive...15 euro for one person. The elevator is very slow but doesn't make any inconvenience.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
ILYA from Russia
Solo traveler
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good value for money”
Good location for night clubs and bars
This area is good for its bars and night clubs. For breakfast visit More, next corner situated. its rather poor in the hotel, but anyway you have everything you need. Good service. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
ILYA from Russia
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel with best service”
Free internet, rooms are clean, friendly staff
Be sure that your are gay if you're travelling to this part of Berlin))) I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
6.3
Good
Werner from Germany
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great location but small rooms”
Location, bathroom good size compared to the whole hotel room
poor internet connection one door and one shelve of the wardrobe missing wardrobe very dark light bulbs need attention toilet roll located in wrong poistion as when you are having a shower the toliet roll gets wet tv flat screen needs to be attached to the wall to allow extra space when walking around the corner of the bed the top of the wardrobe was not dusted for some time. little space to store 2 suit cases
Reviewed April 12, 2012
7.3
Very good
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
Nice hotel in great location”
Nice breakfast
The rooms are small, but comfortable, breakfast is good, and it is in the center of the Shoneberg gay scene. The staff is helpful, i had a nice room with a terrace, etc. the smaller rooms are much smaller, my friend stayed in one. i have come back here year after year. easy to park near the hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Olivia from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Nice hotel, decent rooms”
Very good size rooms
The cleaning of the room was a bit inconsistent
Nice hotel, very good size room and good value for money. Location was good, near to metro stations and from these, easy to reach the main tourist attractions in Berlin. The cleaning of the room was ok, but when we put towels to be changed then we didnt get all the towels back we had originally. Also carpet was a bit shabby looking but as a previous reviewer has said, its because its a cream carpet and therefore shows any previous dirt. However we had good service and good value for money.
Reviewed November 18, 2010
7.7
Very good
Yew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Nice hotel”
great simple clean design
It's some distance away from the U/S-bahn station, but still at manageable walking distance away. Hotel is relatively new and comfortable. Just that the room i got, it's very small, there wasn't much space for walking at all, after placing my luggage.
Reviewed November 08, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2009
Great Hotel in the Gay Area of Berlin”
Location, Location, Location.
The economy rooms were very small. No WIFI, but they do have wired internet.
This hotel is beautiful, the upgraded rooms are very large and comfortable. Around the corner from Toms bar. Staff was very nice. The bed was adequate. My room had a bath tub. Good Windows kept out the noise, My room also had a balcony which i didn´t use much. Breakfast was standard German fare... meat, cheese, yogurt, etc. All adequate at a good price.
Reviewed October 22, 2009
6.4
Good
patricia from Spain
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Las fotos no reflejan la realidad ”
Nuestra habitación era minúscula, no como se ve en el foto. Se nos rompió la ducha , se salía el Agua por debajo y avisamos y al día siguiente habían hecho un apaño tan curre que volvió a salirse y nos dieron la opción de cambiarnos de habitación pero claro ya nos íbamos al día siguiente. El personal era amable y la ubicación no está mal..
Reviewed April 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
jesus from Colombia
Family with teens
Low Budget Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
acogida”
todo bien
Reviewed December 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Eustaquio from Spain
Group
Double
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Experiencia fantástica!”
Si eres "entendido", es un hotel perfecto ya que está ubicado en pleno centro de la fiesta berlinesa. Muy bien comunicado por metros y bus y con los recepcionistas que se desviven en ayudarte en todas tus dudas y preguntas sobre lugares. Si exceptuamos por un pequeño problema que tuvimos con la habitación pero que se solventó rápidamente con un cambio, y el ascensor que has armarte de paciencia para usarlo, sin duda tenemos claro el repetir si regresamos de nuevo a Berlín. Habitaciones fantásticas con camas enormes y confortable. Desayuno un poco exiguo para los 10€ que cobran por persona... mejor tomarlo por los alrededores que hay varias opciones bastante mejores que el hotel. La relación calidad/precio es muy muy buena... hablamos de un hotel de 4* por menos de 70€ la habitación doble. HOTEL MUY RECOMENDABLE.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Stéphane from France
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
Hôtel très sympa et bien situé. Il manquait l'ascenseur avec notre chambre au 5ème, seul petit bémol lors de notre séjour. Une mention spéciale pour le réceptionniste de jour, vraiment très professionnel et aimable.
Reviewed September 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Nicolas-Julien from France
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 12 nights in December 2017
Tres bien placé, excellent rapport qualité prix emplacement.”
Belle salle de bain bien equipée et oreillés de qualité ! Nous avons passé un excellent séjour !
Reviewed January 09, 2018
4.7
chen from France
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
La chambre est trop petite!”
Le téléphone dix ne fonctionne même pas,peu de personne à dispo pour résoudre le moindre incident. Le technicien n'est pas très souriant.
Le téléphone dix ne fonctionne même pas,peu de personne à dispo pour résoudre le moindre incident. Le technicien n'est pas très souriant.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
5.7
chen from China
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Wifi ne marche pas”
Bien situé pour le sortie gay
Reviewed October 21, 2014
7.3
Very good
Allan from France
Solo traveler
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Très bon hôtel, très bon standards. ”
Situation, Design, Personnel
Bon accueil. J'ai été surclassé avec une des pus grandes chambres. Relativement silencieux, à part en matinée dans les couloirs. Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas, mais il m'a suffit de me connecter avec l'Ethernet. Le bain à remous de la salle de bain ne fonctionnait pas non plus. Chambre très spacieuse, design très sympa et nombreux tableaux aux murs. Très agréable. Situé à deux pas de Nollenforf Platz, nombreux établissements et commerces alentours (notamment LGBT, mais pas seulement). Très facile d'explorer la ville à partir de l'hôtel.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
5.3
laurent from France
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Joli hôtel très calme en plein quartier gay”
Calme, bien décoré
hotel très calme bon marché situé dans le quartier gay de berlin. peu de restaurants et de bars à proximité. chambre très petite et pas fonctionnelle: aucun rangement hormis une penderie, aucun fauteuil par manque d'espace.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jean-Yves from France
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Hôtel très agréable, très calme et bien propre.”
bien déservi pour les transports en bus et métro
Bon accueil, personnel très sympathique cool et relaxe
Reviewed April 21, 2012
6.7
Good
frederic from France
Solo traveler
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Emplacement idéal mais très petites chambres”
au milieu du quartier Gay.
hotel très sympa, mais les chambre font effectivement 10m2, le lit est petit et contre le mur (difficile quand on est deux). parfaitement placé au milieu du quartier gay.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
6.0
Nejat from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Schlechte Erfahrung, Zimmer zu klein, Kophörer weg!”
Aus Eile beim Check Out hatte ich mein Kophörer im Zimmer vergessen. Leider wurde es aber vom Housekeeping angeblich nicht gefunden! Ausserdem war das Zimmer zu klein. Etwa die Hälfte vom angegebenen 15m2. beim Buchen.
Reviewed October 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Roman from Germany
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Schick und Hip”
Originelles Hotel im Berliner Amüsierviertel. Leider wird gerade der Lift neu gebaut, daher Baulärm und Treppen laufen.
Reviewed August 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ulrich from Germany
Couple
Double
Stayed 14 nights in June 2018
Nice stay, everything ok”
Nice airconditioned room with laminate floor. Bus station just a block away. Bus runs to 'Bahnhof Zoo' which connects to all destinations. All kinds of restaurants, bars, coffeeshops and shops just at your doorstep. There is a focus on LGBT shops and things.
Reviewed July 04, 2018