Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
See all 56 photos
Twin Standard - Guestroom Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
Twin Standard - Guestroom
See all 56 photos
Interior view Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
Interior view
See all 56 photos
Interior view Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
Interior view
See all 56 photos
Fitness center Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
Fitness center
See all 56 photos
See map Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
See map
Very good
Location
7.2
See all 56 photos Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
See all 56 photos
Removed from saved list

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik

Very good location
Good
From 20 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8
/
10
Value for money6.3
Distance to city center0.5 km
Location rating7.2
Nearest airportReykjavik Airport (RKV)
Distance to airport1.5 km
  • 970 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
Standard
Standard
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Business
Business
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Business Class
Business Class
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Room
Junior Suite Room
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Standard
Twin Standard
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Standard
Double Standard
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 39 m²/420 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Standard
Standard
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Single Use Superior
Double Single Use Superior
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik

More about Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

The spa in this property are currently closed.

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (20)Booking.com Reviews (546)
6.8
/
10
Good
From 20 reviews
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities5.4
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.3
Value for money6.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Nederlands
日本語
more
Room type
Standard
Standard
Standard
Superior Room
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 16 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Bonnie from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent”
Great view from restaurant. Quieter than town and very walkable to the city.
Reviewed August 18, 2018
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for your rating and review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations
Responded August 20, 2018
Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
3.6
Wolfgang from Germany
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Horror in Reykjavik”
As I arrived the driver brought me to the back door. Because the whole hotel is under construction. The rooms are totally worn out, everything is old and the furniture, carpets and all looks terrible. The hot water stinks of sulphur (no, not in any other hotel in Reykjavik have I had that before) but there is not a bottle of water in the room. 250 Euros is a joke, but a bad one. Hotel should be closed as long as the construction goes on. Pure Horror!
Reviewed June 20, 2018
Dear Wolfgang, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are terribly disappointed that your visit was less than acceptable and that you have left with a poor impression of us especially with the ongoing renovations and quality of service. Your comments have been well received and will be used to improve the service we provide. In regards to the water, the hot water in Iceland has sometimes a distinctive smell, because it is natural and without any processing hence a benefit for the country. We appreciate your feedback. Warmest Regards, Daniela Guest Relations
Responded June 22, 2018
Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
7.2
Very good
Philip from United States
Couple
Business Class
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Very good”
The hotel was under a lot of Construction. Real drag. No sundry shop. No bar. Roof top dining nice. Too far for central city. Very good breakfast. Pleasant staff.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Dear Philip, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you have not fully enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast and liked our staff service. We hope to see you again once the renovations are completed. With kind regards, Team Saga
Responded October 13, 2017
Radisson Blu Saga Hotel Reykjavik
8.0
Excellent
Ignatius from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Professional staff”
Staff are very profesional and helpfull
Reviewed January 23, 2017
4.3
torben from Denmark
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Tired hotel..... should be ashamed.”
Staff in the reception
Reviewed August 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great Hotel for a great visit to Iceland”
Comfortable, convenient, classical
We rented a car at Keflavik and it was first of all very easy to find the hotel. Lots of parkingspaces next to the hotel. When we arrived they had lost our reservation which could be considered a minus but it took them 3 min to rearrange a new room to us eventhough it was fully booked. VERY helpfull staff. 5 min walk to city center.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
6.0
Wolfgang from Germany
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
good for flying inland tours”
next to the city airport, not far from city center
rooms ok, nothing special about this place, water in the rooms smell of suphid and turn silver jewelery into golden coloured objects. Avoid it, if you like your silver the colour is was. Breakfast buffet ok butr Latvian or russian waitresses can not really be bothered with their clients.
Reviewed May 13, 2012
4.0
Taale from Norway
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Tired hotel. NOT a 4 star..!”
Quick sheck in/out..
This hotel needs an upgrade asap! Breakfast was more like 2 stars.
Reviewed April 21, 2012
7.3
Very good
Leena from Finland
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009
Good hotel - most of the time”
Rooms are good, rather typical 4star business hotel rooms. Good breakfast, friendly reception. Tee and coffee maker in the room. Room and bathroom were very clean. The location is good but could be closer to the center (15 min walk). Dinner was good.
One the third night of my stay, there was a ball in the hotel with life music. This lasted until three o'clock. Some rooms were more affected than others. They were not able to give me a room with no noise so it was impossible to sleep before 3 am. I asked if this is usual and the reception said no, not in the summer. So maybe in winter there is more often a disco feeling in some of the rooms until early morning.
Reviewed July 09, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Lech from Poland
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2009
fresh water, excellent cuisine & empty spaces”
quiet, cosy
Splendid views (especially at the evening (see. picture)). Right in the middle of any sihgtseeing ditrections (800 m to downtown, with any of thing You like After midnight pls choose karaoke bar first, great fun really
Reviewed June 03, 2009
4.4
silke from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
Desinteresse, weder TV noch internet noch hot tub nutzbar tagelang.”
Erstmals von Radisson schwer enttäuscht. Hot tub wurde restauriert, wie ich erst nach Abschluß der Buchung erfuhr. TV + WLan funktionierten nicht, nach diversen Nachfragen repariert. Bettwäsche wurde erst auf mehrfaches Bitten nach 4 Nächten gewechselt, Boden innerhalb einer Woche nicht gewischt (Staubflocken auf Boden).
Reviewed February 10, 2017
4.7
Arjen from Netherlands
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Zakelijk verblijf”
Zeer armoedige kamer. Loshangende kabels, kapotte douchedeur, beschadigd behang, lege minibar, geen flesje water......was eenmalig
Reviewed July 17, 2015
7.0
Very good
Hitoshi from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
お勧めです。”
最上階にあるレストランが良かった。
特になし。
全体として問題のないホテルです。到着したのが土曜日で急ぎの洗い物があったのですが、ランドリーサービスは休みとのことで、ホテル内の洗濯機で洗ってくれました。また予約が3つに分かれていたのを同じ部屋での滞在に変更してくれたり、行き届いたサービスでした。
Reviewed August 25, 2010
8.8
Excellent
Fang from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
有机场大巴还是挺方便的,最后一天去机场住的。”
附近散步可以到海边,走走看看,床也很柔软,室温适宜。
Reviewed May 07, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Matti from Finland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2009
Laatua”
Hyvä ja kattava aamiainen, matkamuistomyymälä ja alakerran hoitopalvelut hyvä lisä. Henkilökunta hyvin palvelualtista.
Kävelymatkaa tulee keskustaan jonkin verran. Nuorille kuitenkin lyhyt matka.
Huoneet olivat hyvää tasoa. Henkilökunta auttoi kaikessa mahdollisuuksien mukaan ja olivat joustavia.
Reviewed July 13, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Mats from Sweden
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Bra hotell, lungt läge. Bra mat”
Bra läge, 10 min. promenad till centrum
För att hinna upptäcka mer av den Isländska naturen behöver man stanna minst en vecka. Vi kom den 5 maj och reste hem den 9 maj. Då varje utflykt i stort sett tar en hel dag så hinner man inte med som i vårt fall tre utflykter. Det blev Golden circle, Blå lagun och valsafari. Nästa gång jag kommer till Island så är ett måste att åka till sydspetsen och västmannaöarna. Även en tur till de norra delarna av ön.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss