Book Now: Regency Art Hotel

Very good
From 8953 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (8953)Booking.com Reviews (696)
7.2
/
10
Very good
From 8953 reviews
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.8
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.5
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Superior Double
Deluxe Double
Harbour View King Room
Deluxe Suite
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 8244 verified guest comments
6.0
Carlos from Macau
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Long weekend”
Well it was good with the old European style rooms. Love the pool. The suit is so so. The most disappointment is the TV. There are free Macau TDM channel. Unfortunately this hotel doesn't provide. Just only 1 TDM channel. Suppose that weekend is World Cup weekend. But at last got to use IPAD for it. For Hotel Facilities is good. Pool side food should have more variety. Also there are no free parking. Normally in others hotels who's living in the suit have a full day free Parking.
Reviewed July 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Dulmini from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
our stay was nice in Regency Art Hotel.”
we were happy in Regency Art hotel but they failed o decorate the room even if I requested to do so in advance.
Reviewed June 29, 2018
4.0
Cheung from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Acceptable”
Unfortunately, l was assigned to stay with the group travelers that they yelled along the corridor in the late evening and early in the morning. My wife and I were waken up. I just don't know why they assign us together with them.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Bill from Australia
Couple
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 8 nights in May 2018
Very good”
The fitness centre was closed for renovation so didn't get to use Check in was smooth The staff were good Room was old but very nice Dining was good Location was good Would recommend and stay in again
Reviewed June 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Elaine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great”
The room looks very nice at their classical theme. Big room. Lovely stay.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
6.4
Good
Wilfred from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Cheaper place to chill in Macau”
Good place for budget travelers. The small casino is charming if you like to experience how things were in 1980. BlackJack table betting min is reasonable and great way to entertain at a tight budget.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jenny from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great service, very clean but location is not ideal”
The place is very clean, it has a very nice ambiance, I love it! The Staffs were very courteous although language was a little bit challenging. We were assisted by a Filipino staff (thank goodness) who was so accommodating and kind. Food was great, I love our breakfast. The only drawback was the location. It wasn't something we could easily find by bus. There wasn't a free bus ride from the Macau ferry. If it wasn't for the help from a fellow Filipino who gave us the right direction and point us the hotel, we would get lost and wouldn't be able to find the hotel! it's far from the other places, far from the other hotels so we mostly walk around Macau with sore and tired feet. But I would still recommend for its price, cleanliness and its friendly staff. The customer is so great you would forget that it it was so tiring to come back to the hotel and go out again to wander.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Abhay from India
Family with young children
Harbour View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
good
Reviewed June 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mary from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Delightful hotel near old Taipa Town ”
The room was nice and large and we had a harbour view. We liked the artt hotel decor.. We loved the pool area though unfortunately the gym was closed as it was being renovated. Breakfast was adequate. The location was a bit far from the town /Cotai and the shuttle bus only runs to the Macau ferry pier every hour so you need to take a taxi or a bus if you take the Cotai Ferry.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
5.2
Quek from Singapore
Business traveler
Harbour View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Hotel are very friendly and helpful. This area is not near to Macau. ”
Environment quiet
Reviewed May 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Janet from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
가격 대비 정말 좋습니다.”
다른 호텔에 비해 시설은 조금 오래되었지만, 스태프도 정말 친절하고 수영장도 예뻤습니다. 가격 대비 만족입니다!
Reviewed May 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good value for money”
Pro: Friendly staff Clean and big room Water pressure and temperature is good Cons: Odour in room due to old room They spread a lot freshener in lobby and lift area, makes me need to run fast, they are really spread A LOT!!! Location is quite far from galaxy, difficult to get a cab, but bus station just in front of hotel
Reviewed May 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent gym, tennis. Good breakfast”
Gym is, unusually, fully equipped. Lots of machines and weights. Tennis court and swimming pool. Downside is only the location - neither Macau nor Taipa Village but in between the two. Good if u want to go everywhere, bad if u have a specific place to be.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
Faith from Philippines
Couple
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Average hotel but staff were very nice”
We booked this 2 days before the trip since we were already on a rush since our first hotel was cancelled here are the pros and cons: PRO's: - The hotel offered a shuttle pickup from the ferry terminal and has a shuttle service - They provided a phone with data that we can carry anywhere - The room was spacious - The hotel staff were fluent in english and is very friendly. - They allowed us to do early check in (11AM) and late checkout (230PM) - Buffet breakfast CON's: - The hotel is far from everything - The room was a bit old and there were limited sockets - There was no shuttle service and the taxi that they booked for us requested for additional fare - Some of the food during breakfast was not good (e.g. congee, noodles etc.) and the staff was staring all the time which we found weird. - There was no main switch for the lights, and the lights in the room was only the lamps. But since we got this for a lower price, it is actually a good/ok choice for a strict budget.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
Adrian from China
Couple
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Not bad for 1 night in Macao”
Decent hotel but not outstanding, it would be a 3star hotel in Europe... Good location and nice staff, though I couldn´t get an invoice at the hotel main desk (first time it happens to me).
Reviewed April 17, 2018
4.8
FOO from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
facilities only swimming pool can be used, the rest cant. ”
Tried to ask the staff, unfortunately no answer. They will only help to call taxi once they have personally see you in the lobby. Cant make pre book. breakfast choices really limited.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Veng from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent in value of money, newly renovated with stylish decorates!! Quiet and leisure!! ”
My old parents both over 82 felt excellent for the hotel`s kind arrangement for their leisure stay!! Many Thanks !!
Reviewed April 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Hotel facilities are fair but the location is not convenient ”
Hotel lobby is awesome. Hotel facilities are fair during the maintenance that we can use them. The location is not convenient. Breakfast is not too much choice. Room is big and clean but Old . The view is bad.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Meena from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Harbour View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent”
disapoointed with the closure of the outdoor pool sive my last stay in the hotel....................its too long cuz now the weather is warmer alrdy!
Reviewed April 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Meena from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
i was disappointed by the outdoor pool beomg renovated since my last stay at the hotel, its about time kts re opened again now the weather getting warmer.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
6.8
Good
Rowena from Philippines
Couple
Harbour View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Nice view of the harbor from 11th floor, soft nice bed”
Nice bed, nice view of the harbor! Loved it! Staff are nice! Hot water pot in the room sometimes does not work and maybe good to be replaced. Breakfast can be improved. Please remove the pool photo since it’s not available.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
6.8
Good
Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good”
It is a nice older style hotel compare with the grand casinos. Price is fair, but with non stop coming Chinese groups, make the hotel very noisy and busy N run down.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
6.8
Good
Daniele from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The reception could be better ”
The hotel has a good location, next to bus stops and convenience shops. It was clean and the breakfast was ok. However, the receptionist who made our check in was not so receptive, he was not rude, but he could be more receptive and gentle. The room seamed to be renovated recently, although the toilet you can notice that is kind of old (does not have exhaust, for exemple, and after a shower, even the mirror from the room’s corridor gets foggy). The windows also does not have a very good acoustic isolation, so, you can hear a lot of the traffic’s noise from the street in front of the hotel. Overall, for a single night stay, as we did, it’s ok. Just do not expect too much.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chi from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Clean and Nice stay”
Hotel shows its age but the fixtures are ok. Very good front office service near no waiting in queue, free upgraded to superb harbor view. Breakfast is ok with variety, omelette not so good
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The Pool, Sauna, Gym cannot be used & buffet breakfast SuCKS! ”
Great hotel in a good location with nice rooms. The problem is the Pool, Sauna, Gym cannot be used as they have been 'closed for repair' since last August 2017 typhoon. This is a shame as the outdoor pool area is really nice. As at March 2018, they were unable to give any indication when they will be open again. This is super annoying a for the same price I could have booked somewhere else with those facilities or paid half the price somewhere else without them, so I was pretty annoyed it wasn't made clear before I booked. Also, the buffet breakfast sucks. overcooked dry bacon and bland omelette even though it was fresh cooked, rubbish coffee.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
3.2
Soh from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Not value for money.”
Shuttle service driver couldnt b bothered to let guest knows he is there. Just park n sit inside n slack. Air con control is not good. Not coffee/tea in room . Breakfast is not good..no taste.. attendant ask for coupon twice.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Rajiv from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Eccellent value for money very courteous staff”
Yhe staff were excellent
Reviewed March 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pimwalan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice place”
The room is quite big and comfortable. Staff are very nice. Will definitely come back!
Reviewed March 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
josé from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
one night in macau”
stayed on macau for one night but had the chance to visit around enough to know the hotel is in a good location. 7 minutes by taxi from the airport and pier. Easy access to the bus transportation system is a good way to know the city for a low price.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Fatima from Philippines
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
You get what you pay for.”
Do not expect an accomodation similar to Venetian considering the price difference. Regency is a good option if you want to lessen your expense. Everythings okay including location since bus stops are near the area.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
4.4
Cassandra from United States
Couple
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Dirty and Outdated”
Will never stay here again, it looks very nice in the pictures, but the room is very dated and not well maintained. The shower faucet had a drip that never stopped, and each time we used the sink, the entire area flooded. Don't book here.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very good”
Comfortable room, Good location, lots of food store and public bus stations nearby, will live again next time
Reviewed March 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Reed from China
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Located near the airport”
The staff at this hotel was helpful. We has a brief stay that included an ok breakfast buffet. The room was comfortably furnished. The issues were the lack of black out drapes, air purifiers, and there was a mildew smell coming from the stains on the carpet.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
6.0
Wong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
We booked two rooms, one of the room is alright except some minor strange smell, but another room full of very strong cigarette smell. Front desk is good to replace another room, but still have some strong humid/mould smell we only discovered later. The public corridor of the hotel rooms floor also have some humid/mould smell, wondering whether they have carry out public cleansing of carpets & hygiene.....
Reviewed February 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sagar from Japan
Couple
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good value for money. ”
Good value for money good location to relax n have peaceful holiday away from the crowd.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
3.6
Chelsea from Australia
Couple
Harbour View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Sticky spills and skids marks in the toilet”
Pros: Staff were friendly. Some nice art. Bus stop nearby (you can’t walk to any main areas). Ok view of the river. Nice buffet breakfast. Mobile phone provided to use anywhere, however, buttons were covered in food from previous guest. Cons: Room was horrible - Bad smell, temperature was set to a sweltering 30 degrees when we arrived, sticky spills down the sofa chairs, furniture was outdated and worn, hard bed, skid marks in the toilet from previous guests. The pool and fitness center was supposedly under construction and off limits but there was no sign of construction work. We were not informed of this prior to check in and it was disappointing to know we paid more then we should have for this hotel. There are many cheaper hotels in Macau at the same quality. This is definitely not a 4/5 star hotel as claimed in other reviews. Next time I would spend a lot more to stay in luxury at one of the many other amazing hotels Macau has.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
4.0
Edmond from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Old and dirty and smelly room”
The staff is ok. But the hotel is aged and dirty which need renovation and better room tidy service, litter was left inside the room on the floor and the room is smelly! The resort is closed for renovation but no renovation is in process actually. Given the price, don’t expect too much! And and and the worst is they need a huge amount of deposit! It is ridiculous given that you can damage nothing inside the room, because there is nothing inside the room to let you damage!
Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Youngshin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Clean and Nice People”
Clean and Nice People
Reviewed February 14, 2018
6.0
Kai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
Good pricing, Good view, Good location with many public bus stops nearby. Located at Residential area. No shopping mall nearby.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
6.0
Kai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
Good pricing, Good view, Good location with many public bus stops nearby. Located at Residential area. No shopping mall nearby.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
3.2
darlene from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Old and gloomy”
The hotel is old and gloomy. Clean rooms doesnt compensate with the emptiness and all other things you will look for a hotel. They will even ask you for a huge amount of deposit (what for?) but the minibar is also empty.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
shashi from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Best service and facilities with excellent location ”
Staff are very good. breakfast is nice. The Bus stop is next to the Hotel gate and very convenient to go out. Outside, it was chilled when I reached to the hotel, but Full hotel was maintained on room temperature and each room has individual hot and cooled temperature controller. Over all superb experience.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
DongLun from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
comfort”
suitable、convenient、comfortable
Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
steven from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good”
Recomended hotel. Little bit far from parisian if you use bus, but it still recomended nice hotel with helpfull staff.. I'll back again later
Reviewed February 06, 2018
4.8
Chuan from Malaysia
Group
Harbour View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Old Hotel that needs renovation”
While we were checking in, the staff accidentally took my friend luggage to other customers that are leaving in a taxi. luckily my friend notice it right away and stopped it. the Staff did not even apologized to us. Along the corridor and inside the room, there is a smell of old building . The external of the building need a new coat of paint as well.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
5.2
bruno from Italy
Business traveler
Harbour View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
bad experience”
cold room, No coffee, no sugar, just 2 bug of tea and no spoon. In room dining terrible quality, the bad club sandwich have ever eat...
Reviewed January 30, 2018
6.0
Kai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Fair Hotel”
Location is in the middle of Macau. Easy to take public bus or taxi.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
6.0
Kai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Fair Hotel”
Location is not good enough, far away from Large-scale Casino. View is Good
Reviewed January 29, 2018
6.0
Ching from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Above average”
Staff were nice and helpful
Reviewed January 25, 2018
5.6
T. from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Above average”
The room itself was good (except that it smelled of smoke) and so was the breakfast. The reason we booked this hotel was to get access to a swimming pool, gym and sauna, but when we got there we were told that these closed due to renovation. We mentioned to the staff that we didn't know about this and they blamed it on that Agoda is slow with updating their website. So we asked for some kind of reimbursement which they did not agree on; therefore this hotel was not worth the money.
Reviewed January 22, 2018