Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Piyathip from Thailand
Business travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
very good location, just in front of Flinders train statation and easy to walk to south bank see Yar
Just turn left the hotel, there is one Vietnamese restaurant and taste is good
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WU-TSE from Taiwan
Business travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Ok but not the est Rendezvous
Room is smaller than expected. Nice location right opposite to flinders station. Remember to book river view room. It costs you to upgrade to river view room.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Halimah from Singapore
Families with older children
Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Room too small, cleanliness not on point
Hotel in CBD area is good, facilities, transportation & location are accessible. People here are very polite. I like Melbourne, I will visit again and recommend to friends.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Phoon from Malaysia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Wonderful stay
We stayed at the Rendezvous for 3 nights. The hotel is located very close to Flinders train station and with easy access to trams that goes to most destinations. It was clean generally and the staff were friendly, although for some reasons our room was not completely made up on our last night with used cups and sauces unwashed and bed half-made up. The complimentary Wifi was useful but there was no complimentary bottled water. The gym was a bit packed but with reasonable equipment. Great restaurants are close-by.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Farhad from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very good hotel
Need longer kitchen open times during weeknights
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cliff from Australia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great Stay
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location right in the heart of Melbourne. The room was clean and overlooked Flinders Street Station. We'll be back again.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracy from Australia
Couples
Guest View Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good basic room
We stayed on the 8th floor, great views over the Yarra and Southbank. The room was quite basic, but had everything we needed for an overnight visit. The desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Would certainly stay there next time we head into the city.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

steve from Australia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great place to stay
Staff excellent
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

singh from Singapore
Business travelers
Guest Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
good
good location,opposite the Flinders Train station, free tram serving within the CBD area,many Asian restaurants nearby
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tracy from Australia
Couples
Guest Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Beautiful hotel; tiny room.
The hotel is gorgeous. It's grand with its high ceilings and deep colour palate. It also has a nice bar. The room however was small. It felt claustrophobic. The bathtub/shower was so tiny it forced my knees to turn in because the surface wasn't flat. I love my showers so this annoyed me. The room didn't feel clean either. I reckon it needed a decent vacuum.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: