RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
See all 6 photos
Executive Floor Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking - Guestroom RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
Executive Floor Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking - Guestroom
See all 6 photos
Lobby RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
Swimming pool
See all 6 photos
See map RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
See map
Excellent
Location
8.4
See all 6 photos RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
good!
hsiehyi from Taiwan
Family with young children
Location is pretty good. 10 mins walk to Kyoto station which has almost everything needed. Some staff are really proficient in english and helpful. Will book the same hotel for my next trip to Kyoto.
Anthony from Singapore
Couple
Great hotel
Limin from Australia
Family with young children
We were very pleased with this Kyoto hotel. The location was fantastic and the room was larger than most Japan hotels.
Mike
Couple
Nice services and well equipped. Room is spacious and great decorated.
Ting from Hong Kong
Family with teens
near JR station, hotel will supply the shuttle bus for guest, and car parking is free of charge. Breakfast is a rich. Room is very big and comfortable
CHIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Staff and service was nice
li from Hong Kong
Couple
Pros...great free shuttle service to train station...nice large rooms...good swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi, 10 minute bus ride to train station, several restaurants Cons: small bathrooms, restaurants are expensive
Mike
Couple
We enjoyed staying in Kyoto, because the hotel was close to the main train station, had a regular shuttle, every 15 minutes, to and from the train station. The staff were very helpful and facilities were available and very clean and tidy.
Leo from Australia
Couple

RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 2320 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Exceptional cleanliness
9.0
Recommended by 93% of guests
Value for money8.4
Distance to city center1 km
Location rating8.4
Nearest airportOsaka International Airport (ITM)
Distance to airport35.8 km
  • 520 meters to public transportation

  • Located in heart of Kyoto

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Select your room
8.2
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Booked 17 times since yesterday | 20 travelers are looking at this property right now
Twin Room with Tatami Area - Non-Smoking
Twin Room with Tatami Area - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds and 2 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Floor Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Premium Floor Deluxe Twin Room - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Japanese Suite Non-Smoking
Japanese Suite Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 49 m²/527 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 semi double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Non-Smoking
Standard Double Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Regular Floor Suite with Twin Bed
Regular Floor Suite with Twin Bed
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 2 semi double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Floor Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Premium Floor Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Kyoto Style Standard Twin - Non-Smoking
Kyoto Style Standard Twin - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto

More about RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Japanese cuisine
Japanese cuisine
Sandaime Shigezo Kyoto Horikawadori
80 m Japanese, Sushi
Kyoto Ginyuba Kyotoeki Horikawadori
90 m Japanese, Sushi
Murakawa
140 m Japanese
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Ayam Ya
140 m Asian, Halal, Soups
Tenkaippin Hachijoguchi
250 m Asian
Men Club
310 m Asian
Cafe
Cafe
Cha Cha
170 m Cafe
Rondo
410 m Cafe
Sanshi Suimei Cafe
430 m Cafe

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2320)Booking.com Reviews (1724)
8.6
/
10
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.4
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.7
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2320)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1101 verified guest comments
12345
8.4
Excellent
Elena from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Nice hotel”
We booked a room for 4 pax and the room is big, enough space for 4 big luggages. Bed is comfortable. Hotel provided a complimentary bus to and fro hotel and Kyoto station which is a plus. Will stay again if we are back to Kyoto.
Reviewed January 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your kind words, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the size of the room and comfortable beds, as well as our complimentary shuttle bus. If there is anything we can do to improve our services or facilities, please let us know. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manager
Responded January 14, 2019
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
10.0
Exceptional
Kristeen from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Awesome”
It’s a 4 star experience. The location of hotel is near to Kyoto station and they provide free shuttle every 15 minutes. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was awesome with plenty of choices.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you took advantage of our Western-style breakfast buffet, with its open kitchen design and wide selection of fresh dishes. In addition, it is always good to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves, as we try to provide the very best service as possible. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manager
Responded January 02, 2019
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
9.2
Exceptional
Robyn from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
A beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Beds were comfortable. Location was convenient with a 10-15 min walk to Kyoto Station. There is also a complimentary shuttle bus to the train station as well.
Reviewed January 11, 2019
6.0
Elly from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin - Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
Hotel is close enough to train station”
The room I was given had smoking scent and the soap grime was a bit much with some patches of green mold. It was cleaned(bleached) after I complained to maintenance. So for a few days we had bleach smell in the bath. Otherwise, it was a convenient place to stay.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased to hear that our location was very convenient for your travels, we are terribly sorry for the soap grime in the bathroom and smoking scent. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and show you everything our hotel has to offer. Sincerely, Manager
Responded January 06, 2019
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
10.0
Exceptional
Shigeo from Japan
Solo traveler
Regular Floor Suite with Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
The world standard. ”
Many thanks , Rihga Royal Kyoto. It has a good locations for sightseeing near the JR station. And I could meet so many tourists from all over the world in the Hotel. I’m sure that it must be world standard Hotel in Kyoto City. I could enjoy my holidays perfectly. See you next at the counter again. Have a great jobs and deals , Rihga Royal Kyoto. (╹◡╹)
Reviewed December 20, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are truly humbled by such high praise, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed easy access to many popular sites. During your next visit, after a long day of sightseeing, feel free to relax in our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manager
Responded December 20, 2018
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
9.2
Exceptional
Doris from Singapore
Family with teens
Executive Floor Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
5 star”
Is a nice n cozy hotel, the bed comfortable, room was big enough for 3 languages, the toilet is clean n provide enough shampoo , body shampoo, conditional us. The cleaner was very friendly n help full, the best thing the hotel has free bus to Kyoto station. I will come again if I come to visit Kyoto again
Reviewed November 16, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are truly humbled by such kind words, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room amenities and use of our complimentary shuttle bus. If there is anything we can do to make your next visit more comfortable, please let us know. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manager
Responded November 19, 2018
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Hong Kong
Couple
Premium Floor Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Definitely coming back if revisiting Kyoto!”
Just a 10 min walk (or shuttle bus) from Kyoto station, which leds you to everywhere you wanna go. 12 out of 10 for staff service; 9 out of 10 for hotel room facility; and a general 10 out of 10 in terms of experience! Highly recommended!
Reviewed January 04, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are truly humbled by such high praise, and we are pleased to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable, and that you were able to easily access many popular sites. During your next visit, feel free to try one of our six in-house restaurants, including Top of Kyoto, our revolving restaurant that offers fine French cuisine. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manager
Responded January 06, 2019
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
7.6
Very good
Calin from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Simple night stay”
There’s shuttle bus from Kyoto station to the hotel. The front desk staff is very helpful, she gave us the information on how to reach the major attractions by public transport. Is suitable for a simple night stay
Reviewed January 01, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found the front desk staff to be helpful, and that you also enjoyed our complimentary shuttle bus to and from Kyoto Station. If there is anything we can do to make your next visit more comfortable, please let us know. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Manager
Responded January 02, 2019
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
10.0
Exceptional
Samantha from Australia
Family with teens
Luxury Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Kyoto - two night stay”
Two adults, one teen.. great room, almost felt like an apartment with the separation (via a hallway) of the main room, bathroom and separate toilet. Bathroom was amazing with a fantastic shower and huge bath. Location was good for the station (from which access to all the transport options went from) or quick taxi to Gion. Only negative (and pretty low on the priority list) was the hotel WiFi. For most (with their own) this won’t be an issue but if you are traveling and are relying on internet access bear in mind it’s patchy at best and almost non existent at worst. Overall great place and wouldn’t hesitate in booking again.
Reviewed January 01, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the bathroom and easy access to the Gion area, we are terribly sorry for the poor Wi-Fi connection. Please know that we are working to improve this issue, so we hope to welcome you back in the near future with faster, stronger internet service. Sincerely, Manager
Responded January 02, 2019
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
8.4
Excellent
Barbara from United States
Couple
Executive Floor Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
value for money”
Close to Kyoto station and has shuttle bus. Safe is too small for laptop. Rigid service and absolutely no check-in before 2.00 pm. Not even allowed to check if room is ready. We were even blocked from walking up to the desk by staff. Really felt unwelcome. Many people were having to wait until it was exactly 2.00 pm. I have never experienced such rigidity in any hotel in the world. However., when Wifi was not working they gave us a free pocket WiFi. Was great. An American woman working there. Was very helpful. Very nice amenities by Laura Ashley, which were filled every day. Expensive hotel restaurants we didn’t use because of the price. Overall still good value for money. Felt like 4 or 5 star hotel instead of 3.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary Laura Ashley products and that you were provided with pocket Wi-Fi when you had difficulty accessing the internet, we are terribly sorry for the delay in check-in. Although the standard check-in time is 2:00PM, if the room is ready we will allow guests to chek-in earlier. However, during high seasons of tourism, it is likely that the housekeeping will take longer. We apologize that this was not properly explained to you. In addition, we appreciate your feedback regarding the in-room safes, as we continue to improve our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Manager
Responded January 02, 2019
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
7.6
Very good
Lydia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Not very convenient”
Spacious room but hotel's situated away from almost everything. Nearest convenient store is across the main drag, behind APA Hotel. Luckily the bus shuttle bus service takes you to and from Kyoto Station (Shinkansen Station-Hachijo Exit). If one's not fussy with frills, there's really lots of other smaller hotels that are way more conveniently situated and with warmer hospitality.
Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Richard from United States
Family with teens
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Very good”
Overall, the hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. The WiFi is excellent in the lobby but not on the sixth floor. The hotel advertises a fitness room and a very nice pool, for an additional fee.
Reviewed December 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel, and that the staff were able to assist you quickly and professionally, we are terribly sorry for the poor Wi-Fi connection. Please know that we are working to improve this issue, so we hope to welcome you back in the near future with faster internet service. Sincerely, Manager
Responded December 24, 2018
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
10.0
Exceptional
Kartika from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
Friendly staffs, free shuttle bus to kyoto station every 15 mins until 9 PM, spacious room, room was very clean, unfortunately no complimentary water bottle.
Reviewed January 11, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly humbled by such high praise, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and our complimentary shuttle bus. Although a select number of rooms in our hotel offer free water bottles, unfortunately this service does not extend to every room in our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience, and thank you again for your feedback as we continue to improve our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Manager
Responded January 14, 2019
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Switzerland
Couple
Kyoto Style Standard Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Nice hotel and staff”
Staff was nice, spoke English well, hotel offers good concierge service (e.g. assitance for restaurant reservations). There is a free shuttle from the hotel to the Station and vice versa. If we had known that beforehand, we would have saved a lot of nerves (we walked there, had 2 pieces of luggage each and it was raining cats). The walk from Station to hotel takes around 8 to 9 minutes. Calculate enough time if you take the Shinkansen trains, the Station is very large! Our "Kyoto style" room was quite nice. I liked it and I would go there again.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the taking the time to provide your feedback While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed assistance from the concierge and Kyoto style room, we are terribly sorry that you weren't informed about the shuttle bus until after check-in. Feel free to check out our website for more details about our facilities and special promotions. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manager
Responded October 12, 2018
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
10.0
Exceptional
Martius from Indonesia
Group
Kyoto Style Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Good”
Verry good. Very nice location near kyoto station.
Reviewed December 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
YihFang from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Fantastic short stay”
Shuttle bus to Kyoto station was very convenient. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Room was huge and very clean!
Reviewed December 28, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and that our staff could answer any questions that you had. We try to provide superior, friendly service so that our guests can feel at home away from home. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manager
Responded January 01, 2019
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
10.0
Exceptional
Siew from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Location is good. Shuttle bus provided ”
Room is big, clean and comfort. Very easy to access to train terminal. Good location.
Reviewed December 26, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. We do have a variety of sizes and styles, so each guest can stay in comfort. It is also good to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle bus, which runs between Kyoto station and our hotel every 15 minutes. It makes travelling after a long day or with a lot of luggage much easier for ours guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manager
Responded December 26, 2018
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
10.0
Exceptional
Linda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Luxury Family Room for 5 People - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Exceptional”
good hotel. but need to pay for the gym.
Reviewed December 24, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable, we apologize for the inconvenience regarding our swimming pool and fitness gym fees. Again, we appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Manager
Responded December 25, 2018
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
10.0
Exceptional
kc from Malaysia
Family with teens
Kyoto Style Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Really enjoy staying in the hotel”
I like the hotel, the room, the toilet, the staff, the parking, the shuttle service, and only one thing - the WiFi seem really slow.
Reviewed December 21, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the free parking, guest room, and complimentary shuttle service, we are terribly sorry for the poor Wi-Fi connection. Please know that we are working to improve this issue, so we hope to welcome you back in the near future with faster internet service. Sincerely, Manager
Responded December 24, 2018
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
10.0
Exceptional
Yeo from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin Room with Tatami Area - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Big and spacious room”
Big and spacious room for family of four. Convenient shuttle bus every 15 minutes to kyoto station. Check-in process is smooth and easy and fast. All staff at the hotel takes pride in their work and with a smile. Overall it is a very good hotel to stay in.
Reviewed December 14, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are truly humbled by such high praise, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the size of the room, as well as our complimentary shuttle service to and from Kyoto Station. During your next visit, feel free to try one of our six in-house restaurants, including All Day Dining KAZA, our Japanese and Western buffet that offers a variety of dishes. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Manager
Responded December 16, 2018
RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

RIHGA Royal Hotel Kyoto
|Excellent 8.6
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Sanjusangendo Hall
  • Kyoto Train Station is within 0.52 km