The Pilgrm
The Pilgrm
See all 34 photos
Bunk - Bed The Pilgrm
Bunk - Bed
See all 34 photos
Interior view The Pilgrm
Interior view
See all 34 photos
Interior view The Pilgrm
Interior view
See all 34 photos
Bathroom The Pilgrm
Bathroom
See all 34 photos
See map The Pilgrm
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.4
See all 34 photos The Pilgrm
See all 34 photos
Removed from saved list
2018

The Pilgrm

Newly renovated
Exceptional location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 172 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Exceptional cleanliness
9.1
Recommended by 80% of guests
Value for money7.5
Location rating9.4
Nearest airportLondon City Airport (LCY)
Distance to airport15.8 km
  • 210 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Bar

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 2 hours ago | 8 travelers are looking at this property right now
Large Double Room
Large Double Room
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Medium Double Room
Medium Double Room
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Small Double Room
Small Double Room
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bunk
Bunk
...
  • Room size: 7 m²/75 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort Double Room with Bath
Comfort Double Room with Bath
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Comfort Double Room with Bath
    Comfort Double Room with Bath
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Comfort Double Room with Bath
      Comfort Double Room with Bath
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Economy Room
        Economy Room
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Economy Room
          Economy Room
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for The Pilgrm?
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about The Pilgrm

            More about The Pilgrm

            An overview

            Show more

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What to eat nearby

            British cuisine
            British cuisine
            Lite Bite
            10 m British, Cafe, Fast food
            Angus Steakhouse - Praed St
            30 m British, Steakhouse
            London Street Brasserie - Paddington
            60 m British, European, International
            European cuisine
            European cuisine
            Ef's
            290 m European
            Angelus
            320 m European, French
            Stuzzico
            570 m European, Italian
            Asian cuisine
            Asian cuisine
            Mughal's
            20 m Asian, Balti, Gluten Free
            Yo! Sushi - Paddington Station
            60 m Asian, Fast food, Japanese
            Shoryu Go
            70 m Asian, Japanese, Sushi

            What they offer

            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show more

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (173)Booking.com Reviews (899)
            8.4
            /
            10
            Cleanliness9.1
            Facilities7.2
            Location9.4
            Service8.7
            Value for money7.5
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Filter guest comments by:
            Language
            English
            Svenska
            한국어
            Italiano
            more
            Room type
            Medium Double Room
            Large Double Room
            Small Double Room
            Bunk
            Search reviews
            Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
            Showing 85 verified guest comments
            12345
            8.0
            Excellent
            KAZUKO
            Solo traveler
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in October 2018
            Good hotel!”
            Location, Staff were very good. Highly recommend to young people if they have enough money.
            Reviewed October 17, 2018
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Heather from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Medium Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in October 2018
            Our stay”
            This place is great for a 1 night stay, very quirky and the breakfast was fab. Be warned though that the rooms are ‘compact and bijou’ and extremely hot even though we stayed in the middle of October. Over all though great place.
            Reviewed October 15, 2018
            7.2
            Very good
            atirat from Thailand
            Couple
            Bunk
            Stayed 1 night in October 2018
            Beautiful hotel next to London Paddington station”
            Best location. Nicely designed room. Bathroom’s aroma is special. We had a problem with checkin in, though. Seems like agoda forgot to send our info to the hotel so we had to wait an hour until the staffs could figure out what to do. Any we we got room upgrade. Thanks.
            Reviewed October 09, 2018
            7.6
            Very good
            ChunBong from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
            Lift not accessible to certain room”
            It shown “Lift to Room” in the key photo, but for small room it’s in another wing that no lift access. If some room have no lift access and need to take luggage by stairs, you should mention it in the room information.
            Reviewed October 07, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            elizabeth from Portugal
            Solo traveler
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in October 2018
            GOOD VALUE”
            I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED ALTHOUGH THE ROOM WAS SMALL IT WAS ADEQUATE
            Reviewed October 04, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Kenneth from Singapore
            Solo traveler
            Medium Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
            Great location - Beautifully Renovated ”
            Place to stay in London, next to the tube and well renovated. The rooms are a little tiny :)
            Reviewed October 04, 2018
            6.4
            Good
            Agne from Singapore
            Couple
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
            nice place but badly managed booking system”
            They charged us twice for the same room after I asked them to confirm this would not happen (I sent an extra email before arriving asking about it!) - I was booking for my parents and fully paid in advance. however, they ended up charging them too! after I asked the manager to confirm the refund she could not provide and proper evidence of bank transfer. really frustrating. we are still waiting for the refund.
            Reviewed September 25, 2018
            8.0
            Excellent
            Hsin
            Business traveler
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
            small double room only fits for one person”
            small room. super design. can't open the 25" luggage in room. suit for backpack person to stay last than two nights. have still water and sparkling water choice in ground floor. coffee is so-so.
            Reviewed September 25, 2018
            8.8
            Excellent
            DONG from South Korea
            Couple
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
            the pirgrm that left me good memories”
            The location of the hostel is very good, and the airport is easily accessible. Bus or subway access is very convenient. The space of the room is somewhat narrow. There is a cafe, which is good. Nearby restaurants are also good.
            Reviewed September 20, 2018
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Jade from Hong Kong
            Group
            Medium Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
            Definitely worth the money ”
            Friendly staff. Very convenient. Excellent interior deco. !! Love the bathroom.
            Reviewed September 04, 2018
            7.2
            Very good
            Cat from Philippines
            Couple
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018
            staycation”
            it was a quiet bank holiday and i wanted to surprise my partner with a little getaway. we did not avail of the breakfast and chose to have a walkabout. next time, best to trust your instincts. if you were happy with the place -- just stay for the breakfast and enjoy the full experience of the place! i'd stay here again.
            Reviewed August 31, 2018
            Dear Cat, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us at The Pilgrm. It is very much appreciated. I do hope we can welcome you back again to The Pilgrm very soon. Best regards Sylwia
            Responded September 02, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            3.2
            Erkan from Turkey
            Family with young children
            Medium Double Room
            Stayed 9 nights in August 2018
            WE DECEİVED”
            The worst hotel rooms are small, stuffy and dirty working on Sukhumi and rude rooms have not figured out no Yams of the suitcase wardrobe AGODA given here 8.4 points he preferred've and we bought breakfast in the Agoda They wanted to charge for breakfast at the hotel was the worst holiday of my life, please stay here 100 times I've ever seen in your life think !!!
            Reviewed August 28, 2018
            Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I did look into your booking - You have booked Medium room for nine nights and due to your long stay and availability we complementary upgraded you to a Large room category. Your booking was without breakfast included Erkan - maybe you should raise the issue with Agoda? I regret that you haven't mentioned that our accommodation didn't reach your expectations while staying with us for nine days - we would be more than happy to assist you and I can assure you that we would do our best to give you the great Pilgrm experience that so many of our guests have grown to love. Unfortunately we were not aware of any of the issues until we read your negative reviews on every booking channel as well as social media, including comments under our guests posts. I feel we've lost you as a fan of The Pilgrm which we do regret. S
            Show more
            The Pilgrm
            8.0
            Excellent
            merv from New Zealand
            Couple
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
            Very good”
            Super handy to Paddington Station with plenty of pubs and restaurants close by. Nicely refurbished rooms, comfy bed but small, however ours was larger than some we’ve had previously in London. Down side, only one glass and no tea making facility.
            Reviewed August 27, 2018
            Thank you Merv for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us at The Pilgrm. It is very much appreciated. I do hope we can welcome you back again to The Pilgrm very soon. Safe travels!! Sylwia
            Responded September 02, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            8.8
            Excellent
            LIM from Malaysia
            Couple
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018
            Excellent”
            the local is perfect. will come back if im going to paddington.
            Reviewed August 27, 2018
            Thank you Lim for the great review of The Pilgrm! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards Sylwia
            Responded August 27, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            8.0
            Excellent
            Ryan from Singapore
            Couple
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
            Small and cosy hotel right in front of paddington station”
            Nothing fancy. Good location. Comfy beds.
            Reviewed August 26, 2018
            Thank you Ryan for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to The Pilgrm very soon! Safe travels! Sylwia
            Responded August 27, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            7.6
            Very good
            Heirol from Brunei Darussalam
            Solo traveler
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
            Good for solo traveller with light luggage”
            Pros: -close to paddington station -lots of food option nearby -sleep kit containing eye mask and ear plug provided, very useful for the location -stayed on the 4th floor and didn't hear the tube and passing vehicle Cons: -you need to do online check in before arriving -check in staff only have a laptop and no indicator they handle check in -staff tend to congregate the check in area so hard to bring luggage to the lift -my room was on another building so had to go top floor, lift my luggage across a bridge connecting the building and down some steps. The corridor was quite small even for my medium size luggage -Lift is small max 3 pax. And already full when I use it with my 1 luggage -staff can't help with getting taxi. One of the staff did tried to help but another one told her no.
            Reviewed August 22, 2018
            Dear Heirol, Thank you for your constructive feedback - it's very much appreciated. We do encourage our guests to complete online check in in their own time before arriving at The Pilgrm - links are sent with our booking confirmations and a reminder the day before arrival, but sadly some guests booking via online travel agencies don't get our emails and so are not able to do this. If we can tempt you back again in the future do book via our website and try out the online check-in - it takes under two minutes and means we have your key ready and waiting for you when you arrive. The Pilgrm is within a renovated terrace of Victorian townhouses so we are a little limited on the layout when it comes to corridors I'm afraid. We are more than happy to help with the taxi - I do apologise if that wasn't clear and I will speak with the team to make sure it won't happened again. I do hope we can welcome you back at The Pilgrm very soon. Best Regards Sylwia
            Show more
            The Pilgrm
            5.6
            Cindy from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
            Avoid this hotel in the summer (no air con)”
            Pros 1. exc location Cons 1. tiny rooms 2. windows can only open 3 inches 3. room is like a sauna with no air con (fan just blows hot air around) 4. noisy outside
            Reviewed August 17, 2018
            Hi Cindy, Thanks for your review. It is very much appreciated. I'm sorry to see that you felt your room was small. We do try to make the sizes of the rooms clear to ensure our guests are clear on what we are offering and I can only apologise if this was not clear enough for you. You've also stayed during unseasonably hot weather for us and we're sorry if this was disruptive to your stay. We do say on our website and the booking site you booked through that we don't offer air con. I do hope to welcome you back in the future. Safe travels!
            Responded August 20, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            5.2
            Cindy from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Large Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018
            Avoid this hotel in summer (no air con!)”
            pros 1. great location (opposite central station) 2. cleanliness cons 1. very small rooms (try to get ones facing the street) 2. windows only open 2 inches so it is stuffy and hot in the rooms 3. noisy 4. no air con for the entire hotel i would go for the paddington hilton hotel next time and pay a bit more money for a more restful stay.
            Reviewed August 07, 2018
            Hello again Cindy, Thanks for your review. It is very much appreciated. I'm sorry to see that you felt your room was small. We do try to make the sizes of the rooms clear to ensure our guests are clear on what we are offering and I can only apologise if this was not clear enough for you. You've also stayed during unseasonably hot weather for us and we're sorry if this was disruptive to your stay. We do say on our website and the booking site you booked through that we don't offer air con. Best Regards Sylwia
            Responded August 20, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            8.8
            Excellent
            Badrol from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
            Quaint hotel in excellent location”
            Location, hotel decor and friendly staff are the pluses. If you are carrying heavy bags, the room is narrow and there are stairs inside the corridors that can make carrying bags difficult. However, the staff are willing to help. Not a good choice in the summer as there is no air-conditioning. Only choose the small room if you are travelling solo and with only 1 bag as room is tiny with minimal space.
            Reviewed August 05, 2018
            Thank you Badrol for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us at The Pilgrm. It is very much appreciated. I do hope we can welcome you back again to The Pilgrm very soon. Best Regards Sylwia
            Responded August 20, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            8.8
            Excellent
            Alicia from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Small Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in July 2018
            Great Stay!”
            Everything about the hotel was carefully thought through. Efficient use of space, comfortable beds, provision of the basic items that you’d probably need. Location was very convenient for me to catch the Heathrow express to the airport. Also happy that check in is at 2pm which is earlier than most hotels.
            Reviewed July 29, 2018
            Thank you Alicia for your very generous review of your recent stay with us at The Pilgrm - it is very much appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards Sylwia
            Responded July 29, 2018
            The Pilgrm
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss