Black Penny Villas Ubud
2017

Black Penny Villas Ubud

Jl. Raya Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
- View on map
Deluxe Pool River View Black Penny Villas Ubud
Deluxe Pool River View
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Black Penny Villas Ubud
    Lobby Black Penny Villas Ubud
    Interior view Black Penny Villas Ubud
    Deluxe Pool River View Black Penny Villas Ubud
    See all 35 photos
     Black Penny Villas Ubud

    Guest reviews

    8,8
    Excellent
    /10
    (430 reviews)See what guests said
    9,4
    Exceptional room comfort and quality
    Recommended by 91% of guests

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Air conditioning

    7 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
    Excellent
    Location
    8,4
    See map
    Excellent location
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Lobong Cooking Class430 m
  • Kuluk Gallery1.22 km
  • Neka Art Museum1.37 km
  • Gaya Fusion of Senses1.55 km
  • Intuitive Flow Yoga Healing2.31 km
  • Shriman Yoga & Vedic Astrology2.41 km
  • Campuhan Ridge Walk2.45 km
  • Ubud Yoga House2.52 km
  • The Blanco Renaissance Museum2.64 km
  • Antonio Blanco Renaissance Museum2.64 km
  • Value for money8,6
    Distance to city center41.3 km
    Location rating8,4
    Nearest airportNgurah Rai International Airport (DPS)
    Distance to airport30,0 km
    Select your room
    9,4
    Exceptional
    Room comfort & quality
    1 Bedroom Pool Villa
    1 Bedroom Pool Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 108 m²/1163 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Pool Villa
    Deluxe Pool Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 108 m²/1163 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Pool River View
    Deluxe Pool River View
    ...
    • Room size: 108 m²/1163 ft²
    • River view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Black Penny Villas Ubud?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Black Penny Villas Ubud

    More about Black Penny Villas Ubud

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Queen's of India Ubud
    2,3 km Asian, Indian, Vegetarian
    Warung Alami
    2,7 km Asian, Japanese, Vegan
    Canderi
    3,3 km Asian, European, Indonesian
    International cuisine
    International cuisine
    Sekar Ayu Restaurant
    850 m International
    Jazz Cafes/Bakeries
    4,0 km International

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (430)Booking.com Reviews (402)
    8,8
    /
    10
    Cleanliness9,1
    Facilities8,7
    Location8,4
    Room comfort and quality9,4
    Service9,2
    Value for money8,6
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (430)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 325 verified guest comments
    12345
    8,8
    Excellent
    Marlon
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Wow, Great Views, Private Villa, Nice Private Pool!”
    We stayed here for 2 nights, the room was very nice and private with a Great Private Pool. We enjoyed a relaxing time here. The staff were really nice. Note: No elevator in this villa but the staff carried all our luggages to the room. I would definitely stay here again. Great for a get away.
    Reviewed February 13, 2019
    Dear Mr. Marlon It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to inform you at the moment we don't have elevator. As our valued guest, your positive feedback will certainly shared to our team to motivate them to continuously deliver our exceptional service from the heart. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Thank you Supeni (E-commerce)
    Responded February 15, 2019
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    9,2
    Exceptional
    Cheska from Philippines
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Great villa with a perfect view ”
    We had such a great stay at this villa, overlooking a picturesque view. However it is quite far from ubud central and it was difficult to travel from the villa to ubud central beyond 6PM unless you have rented a motorcycle. The free pick up and drop off only has an early limited time
    Reviewed February 21, 2019
    Dear Cheska Warmest greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali... Thank you for your compliment, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The distance from our hotel to Ubud central approximately 5 to 10 minute if there is no traffic, regarding the transportation to Ubud central except the shuttle service (free pick up and drop off) we can arrange our hotel car to Ubud Central only IDR 100.000 net/car. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Supeni (E-commerce)
    Responded February 22, 2019
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    10,0
    Exceptional
    Nabilah from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Pool River View
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
    Everything was just perfect! ”
    The view from the private infinity pool was breathtaking, the room was beautifully designed and very clean, the bathroom was goals and amenities by Bvlgari! Breakfast was great and fresh. Staff went over and beyond. I also love that the only way to go in and out of the villa was by stairs, it’s a great workout but not for people who can’t take the stairs. The only con is the entrance to the resort. It’s especially difficult to spot it at night as the signboard is not big enough and not properly lit, at the same time the driveway is very very small, just enough to fit one car without margin. Very difficult for those who drive in Bali. Other that that, this resort is one of the best I’ve stayed in my life.
    Reviewed October 16, 2018
    Dear Mr/s. Nabilah, Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am also happy to know that you enjoyed the friendly service from our dedicated staff and I will share this with the team, who I am certain will feel very appreciated that they provided a memorable stay for you. We noted your input for our sign and sure that we will do improvement.Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Yours Sincerely, Supeni E-commerce
    Responded November 05, 2018
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    8,0
    Excellent
    Dana from Japan
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Pool Villa
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
    Very nice private villa ”
    Great, accommodating staff. A bit hard to communicate with them because most staff members couldn’t speak English. Room was very nice and had AC. No spa at the villas so they only could offer limited spa services in your room (massage only). If you wanted more spa services then you have to take a moto ride to the spa up the road (no thanks!). Also no child care offered. There wasn’t anywhere to walk so you have to get a driver or taxi service to go anywhere. If you like private rustic villas then this is your place. WiFi was pretty good too. Excellent food and room service was offered.
    Reviewed January 01, 2019
    Dear Dana, warmest greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. We do apologize to hear that our staff is not fluent in English. But we will do our best to improve our products and services. We do hope to have another chance to welcoming you return at Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali in future. Supeni- E-commerce.
    Responded January 07, 2019
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    7,6
    Very good
    Edwin from Singapore
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    Hillside Villa with private pool and an aweome view!”
    Pros: - Awesome view overlooking the valley - Private pool - Well designed villa - Breakfast was excellent - Good service Cons: - Floor was somewhat oily, probally left over massage oil Overall a great experience, recommended.
    Reviewed December 27, 2018
    Dear Mr/s. Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. Thank you for choosing Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. As our valued guest, your positive feedback will certainly shared to our team to motivate them to continuously deliver our exceptional service from the heart. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Supeni-E-commerce
    Responded January 07, 2019
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    10,0
    Exceptional
    Molham from United Arab Emirates
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool River View
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018
    A hidden gem”
    We have stayed in the river view deluxe villa , me and my partner we didn’t wanna spend the time inside the villa just sitting and watching the beauty of the surroundings, the hotel is just a hidden gym in Ubud, the staff were just beyond exceptional , from the moment you arrive you will feel the royalty, breakfast served In the villas or else you can have it in the pool. I’m so grateful that I have found black penny and could stay there.
    Reviewed August 04, 2018
    Dear Mr/s. Molham, Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. Thank you for choosing Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. As our valued guest, your positive feedback will certainly shared to our team to motivate them to continuously deliver our exceptional service from the heart. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Yours Sincerely, Supeni E-commerce
    Responded October 08, 2018
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    10,0
    Exceptional
    MOHAMED from Indonesia
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
    Perfect place for the honeymoon”
    the perfect place for the honeymooners, you really will find your dreams in this place - very high level pf privacy - the view from the pool is really amazing - perfect and excellent staff - very clean room and bathroom - the villa is really quiet , you will enjoy the nature sound - DVD player , nice TV channels and sub woofer. -amazing daily fruits plate. - amazing breakfast , the best breakfast I have tried in Bali
    Reviewed December 01, 2018
    Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you for your review and we glad to know that you were happy with our products and services which met to your satisfaction in celebrating a special moment of Honeymoon at Black Penny Villas Ubud. We trust that we have to do a lot to make them perfect so all of your inputs will be appreciated well to keep improving them. We look forward to welcoming your return to our resort in future Thank you Supeni E-commerce
    Responded December 04, 2018
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    2,8
    Irene from Indonesia
    Family with young children
    1 Bedroom Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Very bad experience! Cheated with construction noise and paint smell, invested bug in pool and room ”
    Pros... View is nice minus the noise and paint smell. Internet is fast Cons 1) we un load our own luggage.... Staff is not ready upon arrival 2) noise from next door construction and very strong smell paint 3) the worst bugs investation, suggest to fog it with right dose regularly.... Took a vid as evidence.... Pool full of bugs and enter the room as well. Yes they clean it but after so many bugs, digusting feeling rise up! Let me know how to enjoy our stay after horrible view! 4) very loud aircon sound from compressor at night Seriously out of standard with amount paid. Full disapointment. Should put in description if there is contruction so people do not feel cheated...!!! Wasted travel so far for this standard and most important waste our holiday time to stay here!
    Reviewed November 15, 2018
    Dear Irene , warmest greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. We do apologize to hear that you did not happy with our products and services. But we will do our best to improve our products and services. We do hope to have another chance to welcoming you return at Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali in future. Supeni-E-commerce
    Responded January 07, 2019
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    8,0
    Excellent
    Zhi from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
    Very good”
    Perfect villa for honeymoon gateway with private pool. Less suitable for old people as there isn't lift available and may need to climb up/down stairs to reach the villa. No shelter stairways. Rainy day at night could be slightly unpleasant for couple who afraid of frog (uninvited guest) at bathroom as it is located outdoor. Overall is a great natural experience. ;)
    Reviewed November 07, 2018
    Dear Mr. Zhi, Thank you for your review and we glad to know that you were happy with our products and services which met to your satisfaction in celebrating a special moment of Honeymoon at Black Penny Villas Ubud. We do apologize we know that the problem about the stairs, if we use the lift will be reduce natural impression. The frog actually not dangerous but for sure the frog will come when the raining season. We look forward to welcoming your return to our resort in future Thank you Supeni E-commerce
    Responded November 13, 2018
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    10,0
    Exceptional
    David from United States
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    Beautiful”
    Everything was amazing. No complaints at all.
    Reviewed January 28, 2019
    Dear Mr.David, warmest greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. We thank you for your compliments and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying with us. We will do our best to maintain and keep our products and services. We do hope able to welcoming and host you return at Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali in future. Thank you Supeni (E-commerce)
    Responded January 31, 2019
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    10,0
    Exceptional
    Nina from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    One of the best places we ever stayed”
    The view from the bed to the pool and the jungle is magnificent. The staff is fantastic and the location is great. We would definitely stay again at Black Penny Villas.
    Reviewed December 31, 2018
    9,6
    Exceptional
    zakaria from Saudi Arabia
    Family with young children
    1 Bedroom Pool Villa
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
    Villah view is breath taking ..”
    Infinity pool is private and good for Arab and Muslim feamail.
    Reviewed December 25, 2018
    Dear Mr/s. Zakaria Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. Thank you for choosing Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. As our valued guest, your positive feedback will certainly shared to our team to motivate them to continuously deliver our exceptional service from the heart. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Supeni- E-commerce
    Responded January 07, 2019
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    10,0
    Exceptional
    Novira
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Beautiful resort”
    Really nice place, quite, clean, delicious of all them food, and we enjoy it cz privacy
    Reviewed December 22, 2018
    Dear Mr/s. Novira Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. Thank you for choosing Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. As our valued guest, your positive feedback will certainly shared to our team to motivate them to continuously deliver our exceptional service from the heart. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Supeni E-commerce
    Responded January 07, 2019
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    10,0
    Exceptional
    Kate from Australia
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
    OMG we have arrived!!!”
    This place is hidden down the scariest driveway and then WOW! You have arrived, delicious cocktail upon arrival coupled with cool washers and the most delicious pureed carrot and yoghurt shot - YUM! We were speechless when the door to the villa opened.... Service was second to none and they deliver room service around the clock to your door and at fantastic prices. Dinner was incredible and that was also bought to our room as we couldn't get enough of that view!!! Breakfast is massive, it just kept coming and coming. We will be back that's a promise x
    Reviewed December 27, 2017
    Dear Mr/s. Kate, Warm greeting from Black Penny Villas Ubud-Bali. Thank you for choosing Black Penny Villas Ubud Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a 'memorable journey' at our resort and thank you for taking the time to write this review. As our valued guest, your positive feedback will certainly shared to our team to motivate them to continuously deliver our exceptional service from the heart. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bali. Yours Sincerely, Supeni E-commerce
    Responded October 08, 2018
    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    10,0
    Exceptional
    Intan from Indonesia
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
    Superb romantic villa in perfect place !”
    Guys bali is safe for everyone. Please coming back to bali for this holiday season specially. Since mount agung erruptions in news and social media. Bali is very quite for this peak season. And made me so sad about it. Worthy for the price. Great food for breakfast. Amazing view,feel,and sound nature of ayung river in this place. Perfect place for relaxing in villa. And we can go stairs down for hundreds steps down to ayung river for relax there or rafting. This villa has so many choices for tour and sport. For you who need it. Great choices for us who celebrating our anniversary. Unforgetable moment since this is our first time visiting ubud. Thankyou black penny villas for a such great service.
    Reviewed December 11, 2017
    8,8
    Excellent
    Raffles from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool River View
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
    Excellent”
    Too bad it's far from Ubud town but at least it's near to Warung Kayana which serves wonderful food. Although it's exclusive and has a lot of privacy, apart from individual pool and a restaurant, there are basically no other facilities. They do have a great Barong Dance show
    Reviewed August 13, 2017
    9,2
    Exceptional
    Aditya from Indonesia
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool Villa
    Stayed 1 night in May 2017
    A villa with breathtaking view, undescribable.”
    We were on our honeymoon and this hotel was perfect for our stay. The view was unbelievable, the staff was friendly and nice. Room service was good. Breakfast and afternoon tea were provided in-room and they were great. Bottomline: it's a great place to recharge, refresh in solitude. It has maximum privacy with great view and minimal noise. Exceptional place for couple who does not like nightlife (the hotel is quiet far from restaurants and bar).
    Reviewed May 27, 2017
    10,0
    Exceptional
    Boon from Brunei Darussalam
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
    First Honeymoon Villa”
    Totally intrigued by the villa concept, the infinity pool facing the rice field and jungle is such a breathtaking view for us. It is very peaceful and quiet at night, we had very good night sleep in here. We will definitely come back to this villa in the future. Like the outdoor bathtub and shower facilities. Mosquito repellent are always ready in the room.
    Reviewed March 13, 2017
    8,4
    Excellent
    Quek from Singapore
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
    Super love this beautiful villa”
    I love my stay in black penny villa. The room and scenery is extremely beautiful and relaxing. it isn't too big like the other villa that will feel creepy, the room feels very cozy and nice. Bed is very comfortable and clean. Love seeing the attap house roof when I sleep each night. We ordered their room service and the food was delicious. Breakfast set is also not bad. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful and very patient and smiley. If it wasn't for the expensive price of the room stay, I would love to stay in this villa for a few more nights. Only downside is the lack of accessibility, it will be good if the villa can provide free transport services to the places we want to go to since it is highly inaccessible and besides there is only 10 private villa room, this shouldn't take up too much of the villa's resources.This would perfect my experience here.
    Reviewed December 16, 2016
    9,6
    Exceptional
    ASHLEY from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool Villa
    Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
    Fantastic Honeymoon”
    We just got married and booked this hotel one year prior to our honeymoon. Black Penny was awesome with so much of privacy and pool to our self. Although we have to climb stair for every breakfast but all the days we were served in the villa facing the pool. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The experience is beautiful. It is so good that in the night and morning you can listen the river flow and birds chirping, the villa is so much of nature vibes. It is located quite far away for ubud center town but you can always hire a bike to go around (10mins by bike). it is a relax getaway. Will definitely come to Black Penny the next time we visit Ubud, this villa is very special to our hearts and will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks Black Penny you guys did a great job for making our honeymoon a splendid one.
    Reviewed June 13, 2016
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Black Penny Villas Ubud
    |Excellent 8,8
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Ubud Palace