Blue Tribes Garden Beach Resort

Blue Tribes Garden Beach Resort

45, Moo 7, Pattaya Beach, T. Koh Saarai, Muang Satun, Pattaya Beach, Koh Lipe, Thailand, 91000
- View on map
Double Garden Blue Tribes Garden Beach Resort
Double Garden
    Removed from saved list
    Beach Blue Tribes Garden Beach Resort
    Beach Blue Tribes Garden Beach Resort
    Bathroom Blue Tribes Garden Beach Resort
    Double Garden Blue Tribes Garden Beach Resort
    See all 44 photos
    Exterior view Blue Tribes Garden Beach Resort

    Guest reviews

    6,6
    Good
    /10
    (321 reviews)See what guests said

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Private beach

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Balcony/terrace

    Excellent
    Location
    8,3
    See map
    Excellent location
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Reggae Bar30 m
  • Ko Lipe60 m
  • Walking Street120 m
  • Ocean Pro Divers Shop170 m
  • Maya Bar230 m
  • Koh Lipe Ferry Terminal240 m
  • Koh Hin Ngam290 m
  • Pattaya Beach400 m
  • Adang Sea Divers590 m
  • Sunrise Beach650 m
  • Value for money6,3
    Distance to city center0.14 km
    Location rating8,3
    Nearest airportLangkawi International Airport (LGK) - Malaysia
    Distance to airport49,8 km
    Select your room
    Triple
    Triple
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Bedroom Bungalow
    2 Bedroom Bungalow
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Garden
    Double Garden
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Sand Garden Beachfront
    Sand Garden Beachfront
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Beach view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bungalow 2 floors with sea view
    Bungalow 2 floors with sea view
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Tree Terrace Garden
    Tree Terrace Garden
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bungalow with Garden View
    Bungalow with Garden View
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Garden View Bungalow
    Family Garden View Bungalow
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bungalow Beach Front
    Bungalow Beach Front
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bungalow 2 floors with garden view
    Bungalow 2 floors with garden view
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Blue Tribes Garden Beach Resort?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Blue Tribes Garden Beach Resort

    More about Blue Tribes Garden Beach Resort

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (321)Booking.com Reviews (436)
    Cleanliness6,2
    Facilities5,6
    Location8,3
    Room comfort and quality5,6
    Service6,8
    Value for money6,3
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (321)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 270 verified guest comments
    12345
    6,4
    Good
    Mingli from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    2 Bedroom Bungalow
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Room for Improvements”
    We booked a Double Storey Seaview Bungalow 2 months in advance prior to the Chinese New Year holidays. However, upon our arrival we were directed to a single storey beachfront bungalow meant for 3 pax - Staffs told us that Agoda "made a mistake" - we either take the room or to receive a full refund. In order not to waste any more time, we had no choice but to take it as it is - 4 persons cramped into a tiny room with no privacy. We were aware that amenities such as kettle, hairdryer, water heater and mosquito repellant are not provided - so we brought those along. Loud music from Walking Street till late so do remember to bring ear plugs. We love the seaviews from the resort's verandah, the friendly cats from Reggae bar and its strategic location near the Pattaya Beach Jetty
    Reviewed February 10, 2019
    8,8
    Excellent
    Wan from Malaysia
    Couple
    Triple
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Best location, best hospitality”
    I love this place so much. The location is very strategic. I have nothing to complaint for the hospitality and accommodation but you just need to prepare for the mosquitoes bites. Overall the facilities is good, the service is recommended.
    Reviewed December 05, 2018
    7,6
    Very good
    Adam from Hungary
    Couple
    Sand Garden Beachfront
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Very good”
    The owner, Luca was super friendly and so were the other staff members. Our room was a bit minimalistic and lacked air conditioning, and at nights the nearby club was very loud. Othar than this, we have had a very good time, thanks for the beautiful memories!
    Reviewed February 11, 2019
    5,6
    CHE from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Tree Terrace Garden
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Is Agoda or the Resort problem..”
    We have booked the hotel and paid through Agoda. When we wanted to check in on 3/2/2019, we were told by the staff resort that there is no room reserved for us. Their room are over booked and so surprised to see that all the booking were done manually. After a few discussion with their management they have booked us another resort. Thank you for that. We don't know whether Agoda or the resort 's problem. It's a very bad experience because we came along all the way. Luckily we don't stay at the resort because of the bad environment.
    Reviewed February 06, 2019
    3,2
    Jonathan from United Kingdom
    Group
    Double Garden
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
    Bad choice ”
    We travelled as a group and stayed at blue tribes. I never complain or write reviews but this was the worst accommodation I had in Thailand. Firstly there’s no air con and it’s unbearable, you might think you can hack it but it’s not possible. Second there no facilities as in fridge , tv , hot water or WiFi . Rooms were filthy and only got cleaned once during our stay and we had to physically ask them. The worst part was the bed was as hard as a rock, I woke up all night long. The restaurant on site was extremely over priced charging prices that you would expect at a five star resort. If I ever came back to the island I wouldn’t stay here again. I am a very chilled out person who enjoy cheap thrills and loves the cheap and cheerful life but this hotel was something else.
    Reviewed November 17, 2018
    9,3
    Exceptional
    Richard from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Double Garden
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
    Paradise”
    Location, atmosphere, nature
    Hmmm, how do I sum up a beach hut that is 30 seconds from the clearest water you'll ever see. The blue tribes resort is incredible. The resort bar is on the actual beach (Pattaya) so you jump off the long tail boat and reach the resort in 60 seconds. It's approximately five venues along from the Pattaya Beach entrance to Walking Street - another bonus. The beach huts themselves are superb. A big size; standard Thai double bed (that means hard) and cold shower. Huge porch to sit on and hear the amazing nature that surrounds you (particularly at night). There's wifi in the resort lounge/bar area but not in the room so do bear that in mind if you like to be glued to the web. Beers are reasonably priced, for Koh Lipe standards, and staff always there to serve you. Pattaya Beach was our favourite beach. Although busier, because of the arrival/departure jetty, the sand just seemed so much nicer and cleaner than everywhere else. Lucas, who runs the place, was really friendly and helpful. He gave me a bit of a breakdown on the history of the place etc. It's amazing who your room money goes on to support! We booked two but stayed for two more. It's paradise. I know it is a cliche but it really is. I'd wake up in the morning and within a minute could be in the clear blue sea. No building work or anything to ruin the peace. There were a lot of dogs but none threatening or anything to worry about. The island as a whole seems to have a lot of dogs. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks Lucas and all the best with the future if I don't ever make it back!
    Reviewed May 17, 2015
    6,8
    Good
    Muhammaz from Malaysia
    Group
    2 Bedroom Bungalow
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
    One of the best in KOHLIPE”
    We booked 1 x 2 Bedroom Bungalow for 4 days & 3 night. THE FANTASTIC part was the view from upper floor of the Bungalow. Direct to the sea. We get same view as other expensive hotel nearby. Please pick Bungalow next to the LOBBY and enjoy your moment !!
    Reviewed July 04, 2018
    5,2
    Meng from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Triple
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    Not suitable for family with kids”
    Plus point is, it is right in front of the beautiful beach, just fan, no refrigerator, no TV. However, staffs were friendly and the food at the restaurant is good but room condition is not great. No hot shower and no fridge, no air-conditional. The room we stay has a faulty lock for bathroom and you have to use a satay stick to lock the door.. really a tribe stay!
    Reviewed March 27, 2018
    8,0
    Excellent
    Victoria from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Triple
    Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
    Very good”
    Blue Tribes is a lovely place with cute little beach huts. We were very happy with the Budget accommodation and the “resort” itself. We found it very clean and well kept. Very close to Walking Street, friendly staff, set on the beautiful Pattaya beach. It was a short walk from the arrival point which was great with my small people. The only negative which is not about Blue Tribes itself is the awful nightclub that they have built next door. The noise goes on EVERY night until 1-2am. We were told that it was more under control and that it only happens once or twice a month which is not true at all. We stayed there 4 nights and friends of ours were there 7 nights and it was every single night. It is such a shame but did spoil it a bit for us unfortunately.
    Reviewed March 26, 2018
    3,6
    Michael from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Sand Garden Beachfront
    Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
    Acceptable”
    Beautiful location shame it was rat infested by the Reggae bar which was two feet from where we stayed! They played loud music and bongos until gone three in the morning. Rooms where not serviced once during our four night stay. It ruined our honeymoon and idea of an idyllic beach paradise!!! Avoid for sure!
    Reviewed March 10, 2018
    6,8
    Good
    kim from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Tree Terrace Garden
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    Good”
    Good location..Walking distance to walking street..Beach front..
    Reviewed December 16, 2018
    8,8
    Excellent
    Subki from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Bungalow with Garden View
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Valuable ”
    Valuable to stay.. Nice spot.. Friendly staff.. Not far from walking street..
    Reviewed December 16, 2018
    8,8
    Excellent
    Bryan from United States
    Couple
    Double Garden
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
    Couldn't extend”
    Pros: - On the beach - Clean - Close to restaurants - Little bungalow village - Good side with better snorkeling - Really nice staff Cons - Not close to sunset beach - Lots of people like it so we couldn't extend
    Reviewed July 02, 2017
    9,2
    Exceptional
    Donna from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Double Garden
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
    Our favourite location!!!!”
    This island is amazing and of all the places weve travelled in the last 3 months which has been continuous this is top location. These little bungalows are directly infront of you when you get off the boat onto the pure white sands. So every morning you can just plop into the clear blue waters before breakfast. The staff are most helpful and nothing is too much trouble We stayed extra nights as loved it. The shops and bars and restaurants are just a stone throw away and all up one long street calling walking street. We are definately returning next year.
    Reviewed December 21, 2016
    2,8
    Lim from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Triple
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
    Bad staff & hotel”
    Staff very impolite , hotel dirty, very hot, no aircond, water very dirty & pressure low, near to Beach Pub, at night very noise . I strongly recommend no to stay at this hotel for future especially the staff attitude.
    Reviewed May 03, 2016
    9,2
    Exceptional
    Cassandra from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    Triple
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
    Great value ”
    Blue tribes was great value for a beach front property on Koh lipe ..... Very basic ammenities - no air conditioning in bungalow. Lovely staff members and relaxed atmosphere at end of beach but 2 min walk down the beach to walking st. Bundhaya ferry right next door so very convenient location for island hopping.
    Reviewed April 06, 2016
    9,3
    Exceptional
    Emelie from Sweden
    Group
    Tree Terrace Garden
    Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
    We love this place!”
    The houses, the staff and the location
    Wonderful! Nice and helpful staff. Friendly owner who told us alot about the islands history and how it used to look like, he had given the houses a homie touch by adding beautiful photos from his travels all around the world. The food was really good. We're really happy we ended up at the Blue Tribes and we actually stayed longer than expected.
    Reviewed January 30, 2016
    3,3
    Neil from Australia
    Family with young children
    Tree Terrace Garden
    Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
    Blue tribes Koh Lipe.”
    Probably one To one and a half stars, two small fans, mosquitoes all night, nowhere to hang anything, no fridge, no safe, have to ask for toilet paper and towels, rooms never made up. Luckily you don't spend much time in the room, mainly diving and swimming in the beautiful waters. Not recommended for mature couples with children. Loud music till late.Overpriced for what you get.
    Reviewed January 14, 2016
    9,3
    Exceptional
    NG from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Double Garden
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
    everything good except mosquitoes”
    location, service, room style
    if you come here, try taking the maps and pillows to the beach at night in front the restaurant of the resort after they closed(that boss said he loves sleeping so he is closing at 10). Just, do bring something to prepare fighting against the mosquito~
    Reviewed December 15, 2015
    8,0
    Excellent
    Nicole from Malaysia
    Group
    Tree Terrace Garden
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
    Nice Location”
    comfort, location, back to nature
    the hotel is very simple, like back to nature. Without air-cond but won't felt warm or hot.surrounding with some trees and plants. same row with Walking Street, walk around 2 mins will be reach.staff very helpful, any info can get from them. Overall, very nice and comfort.
    Reviewed December 04, 2015
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Blue Tribes Garden Beach Resort
    |Good 6,6
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Walking Street