Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment

Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment

No 10, CV Raman Road, Alwarpet, , Chennai City Center, Chennai, India, 600018
- View on map
Studio Double Room - Guestroom Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
Studio Double Room - Guestroom
    Removed from saved list
    Bathroom Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
    Bathroom Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
    Exterior view Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
    Studio Double Room - Guestroom Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
    See all 15 photos
     Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment

    Guest reviews

    6,3
    Good
    /10
    (10 reviews)See what guests said

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Breakfast [free]

    5 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
    Good
    Location
    6,4
    See map
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Wipro infotech620 m
  • Axis Bank730 m
  • Havana750 m
  • St. Mary's Church770 m
  • Luz Church780 m
  • St Isabel's Hospital790 m
  • Consulate of German840 m
  • Anokhi900 m
  • Dublin900 m
  • Sai Baba Temple980 m
  • Value for money6,4
    Distance to city center2.2 km
    Location rating6,4
    Nearest airportChennai International Airport (MAA)
    Distance to airport11,5 km
    Select your room
    Premium Double Room
    Premium Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio Double Room
    Studio Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 double beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio Deluxe Double Room
    Studio Deluxe Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • City view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room
    Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Basic Studio
      Basic Studio
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Two-Bedroom Cottage
        Two-Bedroom Cottage
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Suite Room with Breakfast
          Suite Room with Breakfast
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment?
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment

            More about Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment

            An overview

            Show less

            What they offer

            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Announcements

            Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (10)Booking.com Reviews (15)
            6,3
            /
            10
            Good
            Cleanliness6,0
            Facilities5,3
            Location6,4
            Room comfort and quality7,0
            Service7,0
            Value for money6,4
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            All guests (10)
            All room types
            Showing 8 verified guest comments
            2,0
            santosh from Malaysia
            Couple
            Studio Double Room
            Stayed 5 nights in February 2019
            Cheated by the hotel”
            When i booked the hotel, i specifically booked it because of its location at C.V. Raman road, I had relatives living walking distance from the hotel. But when i arrived to check in, the hotel staff told me that my booking was confirmed but it wasnt at that property but at another property which was supposedly less than 1km away (which is not true, it eas atleast 3km away from the hotel). When i arrived at the "other property" I soon realised it was not even called Rainbow Hotel, but it was a completely different hotel called Hotel Anchor. It was an old rundown hotel. I was very confused and when I asked the staff about the matter, they all seemed clueless. I had to rush off for some work which is why i didnt make a fuss at the hotel anchor staff as they were actually really kind and sweet. I would never book Hotel Rainbow and already made a complaint.
            Reviewed March 01, 2019
            8,0
            Excellent
            Madhankumaran from India
            Solo traveler
            Studio Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in February 2019
            Flexible checkin and Checkout time”
            Very flexible in checkin and checkout. There is no elevator. Not suitable for old people. Close to US consulate.
            Reviewed February 26, 2019
            5,2
            Doraisamy. from Singapore
            Couple
            Studio Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
            Found difficult to locate the hotel including autos.”
            Quiet place and breakfast provided is minimum. No shops around the hotel.
            Reviewed September 20, 2018
            6,8
            Good
            Segran from South Africa
            Couple
            Studio Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in November 2017
            Adequate space and clean rooms”
            We booked this hotel merely as a stopover on route to Bangalore. We merely used the hotel to shower and freshen up during our day visit and tours around Chennai. The rooms are large and air-conditioned and shower facilities adequate. Even though we did not stay at the hotel and used it to freshen up , the hotel management insisted we pay for a friend who accompanied us on the tours and used the apartment to freshen up. We paid an extra 600 rupees.
            Reviewed December 06, 2017
            Dear Sir, Since we ensist you to pay for extra person dont give bad reviews.we know your stay was very comfortable. You check in at morning 09.00 am we allowed early check in and checkout at evening 6pm. You were using our service fully.Even thou you booked for studio type room small room,we have upgraded without any additional cost to Premium room since you 3 persons came at time of check in . Please dont give false information Thanks and Regards saravanaraj manager
            Responded January 15, 2018
            Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
            2,0
            Ashim from Nepal
            Business traveler
            Premium Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
            worst hotel”
            I booked for 3night. couldn't stay for more than one. very dingy place. right in the middle of city - so couldn't get any sleep due to the traffic noise and vehicles honking all the time. pipes are leaking and water seepage through the walls. I checked out after the first night even though I had already paid for 3nights. never staying here again. if anyone is thinking of booking this look away
            Reviewed December 01, 2017
            Dear sir, we are very sorry for your uncomfortable stay.The New trainee has allotted you the wrong room block room.After you check in very next day we were asked you to shift to other room but you refused . Our Apologise from bottom of our heart Thanks and Regards saravanaraj Manager
            Responded January 15, 2018
            Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
            6,0
            Raghunathan from India
            Solo traveler
            Studio Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
            OK for just 1 night”
            Could have been better - Staff requires more training
            Reviewed October 20, 2016
            dear Sir, Thanks for your valuable comments will rectified as per your comments
            Responded November 14, 2017
            Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
            8,0
            Excellent
            Kaveramma from India
            Solo traveler
            Studio Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
            Neat nice and big rooms”
            Cleanliness, restruant and neatness
            The stay was comfortable but both the days there was work going on and it was noisy. One place where we have to pay for water in the rooms(nothing comes free). The rooms were big and spacious. The staff at teh restruant are very polite and helpful.
            Reviewed April 23, 2015
            6,3
            Good
            Gothandaraman from India
            Business traveler
            Studio Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in July 2014
            NIL”
            1 ) Good space 2) clean
            Overall is good
            Reviewed July 31, 2014
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            Rainbow Hotel and Serviced Apartment
            |Good 6,3
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Kapaleeshwar Temple