Very good 7.9
Based on 44 reviews
Good 6.9
Based on 1389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Jan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Hotel by the beach
Room has kitchenette, location close to the beach and restaurants, close to Stanley Point
Although the room was basic, it had all facilities available, the room was large, had a self catering, fully equipped kitchenette and fabulous view of the beach.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

David from Canada
Families with young children
Pleasant
free complimentary hot chocolate and proximity to stanley park
Carpet looked old. Detergent used on the hall had a very strong smell not very pleasant.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Carrie from Canada
Groups
need some upgrades
I didn't like the bad smell of the carpet when we arrived. Also the towels were very old and needs to be replaced already.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Lorna from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Great location
Location, closeness to beach, parks & shopping
Great central location at the comfortable English Bay Hotel. Really enjoyed walking everywhere to parks, beach, restaurants & neat shops. Would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hank from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Felt line a home
Location, parking, wifi
Staff were very helpful with internet, even provided me with my own modem, for secure high speed internet
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Trevor from Canada
Couples
Exceptional
we loved the view.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Paramjeet from Canada
Families with young children
for 1 night stay not...
rate
being downtown expected lot modern looking place but was very old
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Norman from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice intro to vancouver
location, free tea and coffee, location
The location of this hotel is everything for those who want to wander around a lovely part of Vancouver and enjoy the beach, a fantastic array of small coffee places and eateries from across the globe, and the laid-back lifestyle. The room was simple but comfortable enough, and the kitchen facilities were useful. Jet-lagged from our flight from Hong Kong, we enjoyed being able to step out the door of the hotel in the morning, afternoon, or evening and have a wide range of cafes and restaurants to choose from, all within 5-minutes walking distance. The natural beauty of the beach was a nice complement to the busy Denman Street.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Rick from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great location to stay and unwind
friendly, helpful & courteious
The staff were excellent and very helpful. The rooms were great especially if you are on a budget. You can cook your own meals or go out to and eat locally. The hotel is not far from the beach and is set nicely in a great location.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Calgarians from Canada
Families with young children
My kids get sick because...
Nothing! This hotel is very dirty and stinky:-(
Its a really bad experience. Didn't slept coz the room is disgusting? Everything is awful. Not recommend to everybody. Its a YUCKY hotel:-(
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Shannon from Canada
Solo travelers
Cheap, for Vancouver
Good location. Very basic kitchenette facilities. En suite bathroom. Free wifi.
Place was very dirty and felt like it was even dirtier after cleaners had come. So dusty that I spent the entire stay coughing and sneezing (hard to sleep). Some basic utensils missing.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Jeremy from Australia
Couples
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comfortable stay in a great location
Location, value for money, location
Reviewed June 25, 2013

yi from Singapore
Families with older children
One-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
great value for money
big rooms and good restaurants nearby. Scenic and walkable to Stanley park
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Bruce from Canada
Couples
Okay
Facilities need a major upgrade
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Anonymous from Canada
Solo travelers
Great location, friendly staff and...
Great location, friendly staff, quiet, clean and simple. A good choice if you are looking for a good location and a clean, quiet place to sleep. I also appreciated the kitchenette.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

yi from Singapore
Families with older children
Studio Suite (4 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
in a scenic and convenient area
clean and big rooms, near a lot of restaurants and great value
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Barbara from Australia
Solo travelers
Fabulous
Location aa well as the large room space and windows that open
Final cost was more because tax not added to quoted price. Typical in Canada and needs to be factored in when booking.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Robert from Canada
Couples
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Will Stay Here Again Next Visit
Comfortable Kitchenette Suites, Friendly Staff, Great Location
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Robert from Canada
Solo travelers
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent Location with Friendly Helpful Staff
Very clean with large rooms, kitchenettes
I really enjoyed my stay at this apartment-style hotel. The rooms are a good size. The kitchens are separate from the bedrooms and have a full size fridge, stove and oven, microwave, coffee maker - and coffee is provided. The staff are helpful and very courteous - when the bulb popped in the kitchen, they had it fixed in no time. There are market and grocery stores in the immediate area, so it's not difficult to be self-sufficient. However, if you don't feel like cooking there are plenty of reasonably-priced restaurants around. English Bay is just across the road. Wireless internet service was very good. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Janice from United States
Groups
Good
Friendly staff.. Coffee was avail 24 hours
Parking
Reviewed December 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: