Very good 7.9
Based on 29 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

teckseng from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Not worth for money
The greens
Thought we had booked a villa with swimming pool. However, only found out that it's a one bedroom studio with and outdoor bathtub when we reached there. The bath tub seems like haven't been used for a long time. Wanted to upgrade it to the 2 bedroom villa with swimming pool. The gal first said it is additional USD 10 and the most will not over USD 15. So, we decided to move. We moved in in the afternoon, enjoyed the swimming pool and got out for dinner. On our return, was told that we will be charged for additional USD 50 per night. Really got upset as the gal said it will not more than USD 15 at most. Then, we paid USD 20 for the first night and continue our stay in the one bedroom studio. The room does not even have a kettle. Insects is a problem! My skin got red rash, bitten by the ants!! The worst thing is, there is not even a villa sign board to guide us to the villa. My driver had to call 4 to 5 times and asked around, took us 30 minutes to find the villa. The location is not strategic. A motorbike is a must, 30 - 40 mins to seminyak. Another thing that i would like to comment is the receptionist had kept our passport for 3 days just to get a photocopy and it was only found out that our passport was simply kept in a drawer without a lock. Had asked for the passport but kept on saying that they need to photocopy it. THis is not acceptable!! Overall, it was not a pleasant experience! With this kind of budget, u could get much better accommodation than enigma bali villas in canggu.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

bianca from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Luxury at an affordable price
Secluded private villas decorated beautifully with own private pool
I can't say enough about enigma villas, we really didn't want to leave! There are only three villas within the complex all of which have been beautifully built and decorated to make you feel completely relaxed. Each villa has been built with luxury in mind especially the larger ones with individual private pools and kitchens with optional private chef facilities! The staff are lovely, friendly and can't do enough to make sure that your stay is one to remember. Bali has a saying "hard to find hard to forget" and this is true of Enigma as the villas did take our taxi driver a while to find! The little village where the villas are set is also llvely with a cute little local shop and warung where we ate for under a dollar and felt more than welcomed by the tourists. The local beach is about at 10-15min walk with echo beach just a further 15mins walk away along the beach if you're looking for a little more life! Would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to my friends.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

angel from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice and clean hotel. spacious.
big pool and very spacious
We had a good time and always been greeted by a smile at any time we come back. Good job.!
Reviewed October 19, 2012

LAI from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely villas!
Nicely designed villas. We enjoyed our privacy and we like the set-up of the surrounding
It is located in a Balinese village near by the beach. The neighbourhood is local Balinese houses. We rented a two bedroom villas. It is so beautifully designed and set-up. It is exactly what you have seen the hotel photos. Once we checked-in, we didn't feel like going anywhere. We didn't leave the villas untill the minute we checked-out. We just wanted to stay and enjoy every moment in the villas. It is like a perfect home to us. Besides the rooms and swimming pool, there is a kitchen just next to the living hall. One may cook if he/she needs to. One needs trasportation to go out for food. Not to worry you may starve. The hotel staffs, Lina and Dian are very helpful, they could order foods from the restaurants at the beach. Foods delivered to our doorsteps without waiting long. The foods are delicious. We really enjoyed sitting in the living hall and around the pool with breeze blowing to us. It is so welly designed that your family and you are so closed to each other eventhough one might bathing in the pool and the others might be in the kitchen and watching tv in the living hall. The only fallback is the villas is very hard to locat. I would suggest visitors ask for the villas management to arrange transit service. There is no sighboard at all along the road. We spent almost two hours to get to the hotel. However, we enjoyed staying in the villas.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Wai from Hong Kong
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Nice Villa
Huge space with a large pool
The location is quite far from the airport (more than 1 hour journey) and it is not close to popular tourist attractions. The villa is decent and nice, with a large pool. It is very good for short stay. Staff are nice and friendly as well. However, it is found that the microwave was malfunction, the villa should keep an eye on all electrical applicances.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Adi from Indonesia
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
lovely villa and staffs
quiet, affordable price, lovely staffs
suitable for couples, very quiet and nice place... the only drawback is just quite difficult to find foods in the evening
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Julia from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Lovely, friendly staff- needs a few tweaks
Low cost, friendly staff
When we arrived, we were greeted by Linna and Dian two lovely young ladies who lifted our massive cases (!) and welcomed us to the villas. We stayed at the guest house,rather than the private pool villas which, can I add, looked beautiful. When we entered our rooms they were nicely decorated, quiet air con and spacious but had an ant problem. Linna came immediately and changed the bed and put some ant killer down and, combined with our spray and anti insect incense coil we eventually mastered the problem. The breakfast was filling and the girls made fresh juice which was lovely. We asked for a scooter and one arrived with helmets within 5 minutes and at a very reasonable price. Their cleaning and tidying skills in housekeeping were exceptional but there just needed to be a few little tweaks: a kettle with tea/coffee, complementary water in the room and staying on top of insect issue.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Kellie-Jane from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
lovely villa complex, friendly and helpful staff
secluded walled villa - great omelet!!
great location if you want peace and quiet 20 minutes into seminyak nice beach 10 minutes walk
Reviewed July 26, 2012

jason from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely villa
Very friendly staff
Enigma is a very nice villa with super friendly staff. Good location for surfing the right handset at Canggu but not really walking distance to the beach. Good restaurant to go to down at echo beach is the echo beach club - great Sunday session! Good for brekky too!
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Amanda from
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Beautiful villas as perfect as the pictures
The staff were amazing always there to help whenever you needed
This villa is a perfect example of the little things making all the difference. Every little thing is amazing. The rooms are cleaned daily and are emaculate. The decore is fantastic and the staff are brilliant. They even helped my fiancée with my proposal. 11 out of 10 didn't want to leave.
Reviewed May 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: