Base Wanaka hostal (Base Wanaka Hostel)
wifi gratis

Base Wanaka hostal (Base Wanaka Hostel)

73 Brownston St, Wanaka 9035, Wanaka, Wanaka, Nueva Zelanda
- Ver en el mapa
 Base Wanaka hostal (Base Wanaka Hostel)
    Quitado de Favoritos
    Vestíbulo Base Wanaka hostal (Base Wanaka Hostel)
    Vista interior Base Wanaka hostal (Base Wanaka Hostel)
    Vista interior Base Wanaka hostal (Base Wanaka Hostel)
    1 Cama en Habitación de 10 Camas (Mixta) - Habitación Base Wanaka hostal (Base Wanaka Hostel)
    Ver las 35 fotos
    Vista exterior Base Wanaka hostal (Base Wanaka Hostel)

    Valoraciones de Base Wanaka hostal

    7,3
    Muy bueno
    /10
    ( 231 opiniones)Ver opiniones de los huéspedes
    7,6
    Comodidad muy buena

    Cosas que te encantarán de Base Wanaka hostal

    Detalles que te encantarán

    • Traslado al aeropuerto

    • Wifi gratis en las habitaciones

    • desayuno gratis

    • Cortinas opacas

    Excelente
    Ubicación
    8,7
    EN EL MAPA
    Ubicación excelente
    Popular
    Cerca
  • Parque Nacional del Monte Aspiring47,3 km
  • Calidad-precio7,2
    Valoración de la ubicación8,7
    Aeropuerto más cercanoAeropuerto de Wanaka (WKA)
    Distancia al aeropuerto9,1 km
    Descripción del alojamiento

    Renovado en el 2008, el Base Wanaka Hostel garantiza una estancia agradable a los huéspedes que visitan Wanaka tanto por negocios como por placer. Desde aquí, los huéspedes pueden disfrutar de un fácil acceso a todo lo que ofrece la animada ciudad. Los huéspedes puedrán disfrutar de un recorrido por las principales atracciones de la ciudad: The Artist's Corner, The Picture Lounge, Wanaka Fine Art Gallery.

    Base Wanaka Hostel ofrece un servicio impecable y todas las comodidades esenciales para satisfacer a los viajeros. Las mejores prestaciones del establecimiento incluyen acceso para discapacitados, restaurante, ascensor, bar, discoteca.

    Todas las habitaciones cuentan con una amplia variedad de servicios. Muchas de ellas disponen de televisión de pantalla plana, moqueta, espejo, salón independiente, internet wifi para que los huéspedes se encuentren como en casa. La dirección del alojamiento centra todos sus esfuerzos en garantizar que la estancias cumplan las expectativas de los clientes. Base Wanaka Hostel es un lugar ideal para los viajeros que buscan el encanto, el confort y la comodidad en Wanaka.

    Leer más

    Habitaciones disponibles en Base Wanaka hostal

    7,6
    Muy buena
    Comodidad y calidad de la habitación
    Doble con baño privado - 2 camas (Twin Ensuite)
    Doble con baño privado - 2 camas (Twin Ensuite)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 25...
    • No fumadores
    • 2 Camas individuales
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Triple con baño (Triple Ensuite)
    Triple con baño (Triple Ensuite)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 25...
    • No fumadores
    • 3 Camas individuales
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Cama en Habitación compartida de 6 Camas (Mixed 6-Bed Dormitory)
    Cama en Habitación compartida de 6 Camas (Mixed 6-Bed Dormitory)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 25...
    • No fumadores
    • 1 Litera
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Habitación compartida - 8 camas (8 bed dorm)
    Habitación compartida - 8 camas (8 bed dorm)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 30...
    • No fumadores
    • 8 Camas individuales
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Cama en habitación compartida mixta de 4 camas (Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room)
    Cama en habitación compartida mixta de 4 camas (Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 15...
    • Ducha
    • 1 Litera
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Habitación doble (Double Room)
    Habitación doble (Double Room)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 25...
    • Ducha
    • 1 Cama doble O 2 Camas indi...
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    1 Cama en Habitación de 10 Camas (Mixta) (10-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed)
    1 Cama en Habitación de 10 Camas (Mixta) (10-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 30...
    • Baño compartido
    • 1 Litera
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Habitación Femenina (Dormitory -- Female Only)
    Habitación Femenina (Dormitory -- Female Only)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 25...
    • Baño compartido
    • 4 Camas individuales
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Bed in dormitory CAPACITY 8
    Bed in dormitory CAPACITY 8
    ...
      Indica fechas para ver precios
      Bed In Dormitory Capacity 6
      Bed In Dormitory Capacity 6
      ...
        Indica fechas para ver precios
        ¿Tienes una pregunta para Base Wanaka hostal (Base Wanaka Hostel)?
        Ofertas Privadas de Agoda: hasta 30 % de descuento en todo el mundo.

        Precios más bajos, reservas más rápidas y una mejor experiencia.

        Entra ahora
        Más sobre Base Wanaka hostal

        Más sobre Base Wanaka hostal

        Ofrecen

        Ocultar

        Distancias e información imprescindible

        Las distancias mostradas son líneas rectas en el mapa. Las distancias reales de viaje pueden variar.
        Ocultar

        ¿Qué hay cerca?

        Las distancias mostradas son líneas rectas en el mapa. Las distancias reales de viaje pueden variar.
        Ver más

        Política de huéspedes del alojamiento

        Ocultar

        Algunos datos interesantes

        Ocultar

        Valoraciones de huéspedes sobre Base Wanaka hostal

        Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
        Opiniones de Agoda (231)Opiniones de Booking.com (1713)
        Estado/limpieza del hotel6,8
        Servicios6,4
        Ubicación8,7
        Confort y calidad de la habitación7,6
        Servicios7,4
        Calidad-precio7,2
        Todos los idiomas
        Todos los viajeros (231)
        Todos los tipos de habitación

        Mostrar opiniones que mencionan 

        Mostrando 135 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
        12345
        7,2
        Muy bueno
        Asier de España
        Viajero solo
        Cama en Habitación compartida de 6 Camas
        1 noche en enero de 2017

        Bien”

        Relación calidad precio bien y ubicación perfecta enfrente del lago La Cocina se queda pequeña para tanta gente

        Escrito el 14 enero 2017
        7,2
        Muy bueno
        Will de Reino Unido
        Viaje en pareja
        Habitación compartida - 8 camas
        1 noche en mayo de 2019

        Very Loud Downstairs Bar”

        The Hostel was alright, wouldn't recommend on a saturday night. The noise from the attached bar was ridiculous throughout the night. When we asked as to when the bar closed, we were very unhelpfully told that it depended how busy it was and it could be any time between 10pm and 3am.

        Escrito el 21 mayo 2019

        Hi Will, Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate that. Too bad to hear that you did not like it so much. We will definitely take your feedback seriously. It seems that you stayed in a night where we had a 'special' in the bar. It can be a bit noisy sometimes. But the earplugs normally prevent you from that. Anyway if you have any issues feel free to come the reception and we try our best to help you out (change your room in a worst case). We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Wanaka. Happy travels :)

        Respondida el 23 mayo 2019
        Base Wanaka hostal
        9,2
        Excepcional
        Charlene de Filipinas
        Viajero solo
        Habitación Femenina
        1 noche en abril de 2019

        Location can be very noisy”

        There's a bar at the bottom of the property and rowdy people can be quite noisy at the street

        Escrito el 07 mayo 2019
        8,4
        Excelente
        Naruemon de Nueva Zelanda
        Viaje en pareja
        Habitación doble
        1 noche en septiembre de 2018

        Pleasant stay, untidy bed”

        Staff was extremely helpful and very thoughtful. However, the room was very untidy and this is the fourth time I have stayed here - we didn’t mind this for the first couple of stays but it seemed to be ongoing. There was other people’s hair on pillows/blankets and sheets. It seemed like the bedding has not changed since the last people stayed at the room.

        Escrito el 22 noviembre 2018

        Hi there, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry you had this experience with our beds. I can assure you that they are all cleaned and changed after every guest. We just have this problem at the moment with static attracting loose hair sometimes. However we are looking for other solutions. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with us apart from that! We hope you choose to stay with us again, Until then, Happy Travels!

        Respondida el 30 noviembre 2018
        Base Wanaka hostal
        10,0
        Excepcional
        Jiratnira de Tailandia
        Viajero solo
        Habitación compartida - 8 camas
        1 noche en julio de 2018

        Ten out of ten”

        This hostel got really nice staff so helpful and always got smile on them face, when I stayed there got the problem is heater doesn’t work but they gave me discount 20% for responsibilities, kitchen so clean and big, have tv room and the best thing is behide os hostel have supermarket so super comfy to find some food also the hostel nearly wanaka tree as well. So Awesome of everything. Recommended!!!

        Escrito el 21 julio 2018

        Hi there, Thank you for the fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay again! Until then, Happy travels!

        Respondida el 22 noviembre 2018
        Base Wanaka hostal
        8,0
        Excelente
        chia de Nueva Zelanda
        Viajero solo
        1 Cama en Habitación de 10 Camas (Mixta)
        1 noche en abril de 2018

        Muy Bueno”

        The environment suits a more younger crowd. Loud music from pubs downstairs late into the night on weekends. Cram space with up to 5x bunk beds. Other than that u get your own power outlet and light. Which is good. Not a bad place.

        Escrito el 24 abril 2018
        9,2
        Excepcional
        Diana de Australia
        Viajero solo
        Habitación Femenina
        1 noche en abril de 2018

        Good option short stay”

        Clean and comfortable. Staff do their best considering how big this place is. Their audience is mostly young travelers in their early 20's. The bar downstairs can be heard from the 3rd floor. But there are room options available to upgrade your experience.

        Escrito el 22 abril 2018
        9,2
        Excepcional
        Brit de Estonia
        Viajero solo
        1 Cama en Habitación de 10 Camas (Mixta)
        3 noches en mayo de 2017

        Excepcional”

        I stayed in a 10-bed dorm and the aisles between the beds were full of backpacks because there was nowhere else to put them. This meant that it was impossible to get to the locked cages under the beds and also not to trip over anything when trying to get out of the room at night. But the beds are comfortable, bathrooms are excellent although the water pressure isn't that good. Everything is clean and tidy. So although it lacks the charm of smaller hostels, it's worth the money.

        Escrito el 26 mayo 2017
        8,3
        Excelente
        Gabriel de Hong Kong
        Viaje en pareja
        Habitación doble
        1 noche en diciembre de 2011

        Right next to the New World supermarket”

        Tidy double room

        Basic accommodation in central location, the standards are good - the double room we stayed is in good condition. There is a modern commercial style kitchen for those who like to cook. However, it could of been cleaner.

        Escrito el 06 enero 2012
        7,2
        Muy bueno
        Malgorzata de Polonia
        Viajero solo
        1 Cama en Habitación de 10 Camas (Mixta)
        4 noches en septiembre de 2018

        Ok but quite loud”

        Cheap. Good location. Lockers under the beds. Big bathrooms. Heater in the room. Small dorm. Quite low water pressure in the shower and water not hot enough. Loud noise during night from the bar under the hostel.

        Escrito el 02 octubre 2018

        Hi there, Thank you so much for your feedback, we do really appreciate it. We are sorry you had this experience with our water pressure, Its something we do monitor however, at certain busy points of the day it can drop a little. We are so glad you enjoyed our rooms though! and we would love to have you again. Until then, happy travels.

        Respondida el 09 octubre 2018
        Base Wanaka hostal
        8,8
        Excelente
        Jacqui
        Viajero solo
        Habitación Femenina
        2 noches en abril de 2019

        Excelente”

        lovely warm room

        Escrito el 23 abril 2019
        4,8
        Gun de Suecia
        Viaje en pareja
        Habitación doble
        1 noche en enero de 2019

        Dirty place, do not go there!”

        Dirty room, a lot of dust and hair. Laundryroom and kitchen etc extrem dirty!

        Escrito el 06 febrero 2019

        Hi Gun, Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate that. Too bad to hear that you did not like it so much. We will definitely take your feedback seriously. We actually have quite few cleaning personnel who are cleaning the kitchen and laundry room multiple times a day (even in the night). But I'll investigate your issues right away. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay in Wanaka. Happy travels :)

        Respondida el 07 febrero 2019
        Base Wanaka hostal
        8,0
        Excelente
        Wei de Malasia
        Viaje en pareja
        2 noches en junio de 2018

        nice”

        nice and good location

        Escrito el 19 diciembre 2018

        Thank you for the review! we hope you come and stay again.

        Respondida el 23 diciembre 2018
        Base Wanaka hostal
        9,6
        Excepcional
        Kesha de Filipinas
        Viaje en grupo
        1 Cama en Habitación de 10 Camas (Mixta)
        1 noche en noviembre de 2018

        room is small - mixed dorm for 10”

        location is nice. just few meters near the lake and there's supermarket nearby.

        Escrito el 06 diciembre 2018

        Thank you for the stars and we hope you come and stay again!

        Respondida el 19 diciembre 2018
        Base Wanaka hostal
        8,0
        Excelente
        Shuyi de China
        Viajero solo
        Habitación Femenina
        1 noche en noviembre de 2018

        Muy Bueno”

        kitchen is too mass

        Escrito el 18 noviembre 2018

        Hi there, Thank you for your review and feedback. During peak times our quaint kitchen can get crowded during peak times. We are working on a better solution We are glad you seemed to enjoy it apart from that. Happy travels!

        Respondida el 20 noviembre 2018
        Base Wanaka hostal
        10,0
        Excepcional
        Chng de Malasia
        Viaje en pareja
        Cama en Habitación compartida de 6 Camas
        1 noche en septiembre de 2018

        Excellent ”

        Nice view and clean hostel!

        Escrito el 16 septiembre 2018

        Hi there, Thank you for the fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay again! Until then, Happy travels!

        Respondida el 22 noviembre 2018
        Base Wanaka hostal
        9,6
        Excepcional
        Cierra de Estados Unidos
        Viajero solo
        Habitación compartida - 8 camas
        1 noche en agosto de 2018

        Good for me”

        Stayed here for a night. Room was good, bed was comfy. Clean enough for me. Right next to the grocery. Would stay again.

        Escrito el 29 agosto 2018

        Hi there, Thank you for the fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay again! Until then, Happy travels!

        Respondida el 22 noviembre 2018
        Base Wanaka hostal
        9,2
        Excepcional
        hamizah de Malasia
        Viaje en pareja
        Doble con baño privado - 2 camas
        1 noche en agosto de 2018

        Value for money”

        We booked double ensuite for $nz70 and checked in went smoothly. Room was clean and warm (heater work very well!) Room is clean with heater and hot beverage sachet provided. Overall recommended

        Escrito el 15 agosto 2018

        Hi there, Thank you for the fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay again! Until then, Happy travels!

        Respondida el 22 noviembre 2018
        Base Wanaka hostal
        4,8
        Tara de Australia
        Viaje en pareja
        Doble con baño privado - 2 camas
        3 noches en julio de 2017

        I don't recommend”

        Stayed a private dorm, paying roughly $100 AUD per night. Upon check in, we were given ear plugs and told that there was a dubstep performance in the hostel. Our room was located right above the main stage. We were not impressed. Upon walking into our room, we were quite disappointed as the room looked nothing like the photos. Rooms were out dated, and extremely small. There were wires poking out of the walls, the bed sheets were clean but very very old, our blinds in our room didn't actually go down, and we could see straight into the kitchen and vise versa. There was a horrible smell throughout the whole place. I have stayed in many backpackers before all over the world and this one was by far the worst. We ended up checking out and going elsewhere so we didn't even stay here for a night.

        Escrito el 23 julio 2017
        6,0
        Mei de Hong Kong
        Viajero solo
        1 Cama en Habitación de 10 Camas (Mixta)
        2 noches en noviembre de 2016

        kitchen is the main problem”

        nice location in town. room okay, but shower is one corridor away. kitchen is closed and locked at night, can't even get drinking water... can't use the stoves without a lighter or matches, but none was found in the kitchen. Not bad for budget traveling but will go for another hostel next time.

        Escrito el 28 marzo 2017
        12345
        Este alojamiento es muy popular, ¡no te lo pierdas!

        Volver a los resultados de la búsqueda

        Elige tu habitación

        |

        Omitir

        Base Wanaka hostal
        |Muy bueno 7,3
        ×
        Entra en tu alojamiento. Desconecta.
        Sensaciones Agoda. Tu habitación es sólo el principio.

        • Ubicación excelente
        • Parque Nacional del Monte Aspiring