Cumberly hotel (Cumberland Hotel)
wifi gratis

Cumberly hotel (Cumberland Hotel)

1 W Coates, Haymarket, Edimburgo, Reino Unido, EH12 5JQ
- Ver en el mapa
 Cumberly hotel (Cumberland Hotel)
    Quitado de Favoritos
    Vestíbulo Cumberly hotel (Cumberland Hotel)
    Vista interior Cumberly hotel (Cumberland Hotel)
     Cumberly hotel (Cumberland Hotel)
    Habitación individual Cumberly hotel (Cumberland Hotel)
    Ver las 36 fotos
    Entrada Cumberly hotel (Cumberland Hotel)

    Valoraciones de Cumberly hotel

    8,1
    Excelente
    /10
    ( 116 opiniones)Ver opiniones de los huéspedes
    8,7
    Excelente servicio
    Un 86 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

    Cosas que te encantarán de Cumberly hotel

    Detalles que te encantarán

    • Transporte público a 510 m

    • Wifi gratis en las habitaciones

    • desayuno gratis

    • limpieza diaria

    Excelente
    Ubicación
    8,4
    EN EL MAPA
    Ubicación excelente - A 1,36 km del centro urbano
    Popular
    Cerca
  • Castillo de Edimburgo1,5 km
  • Camera Obscura and World of Illusions2,03 km
  • Milla Real2,21 km
  • Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh2,24 km
  • Casco Antiguo de Edimburgo2,4 km
  • Museo Nacional de Escocia2,41 km
  • Palacio de la Casa de la Santa Cruz3,07 km
  • Colina Calton3,24 km
  • Arthur's Seat3,42 km
  • Yate Real Britannia5,2 km
  • Calidad-precio7,9
    Valoración de la ubicación8,4
    Aeropuerto más cercanoAeropuerto de Edimburgo (EDI)
    Distancia al aeropuerto8,5 km

    Habitaciones disponibles en Cumberly hotel

    Habitación cuádruple (Quadruple Room)
    Habitación cuádruple (Quadruple Room)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 35...
    • No fumadores
    • 2 Camas individuales y 1 Ca...
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Habitación triple (Triple Room)
    Habitación triple (Triple Room)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 29...
    • No fumadores
    • 1 Cama individual y 1 Cama ...
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Habitación con 2 camas (Twin Room)
    Habitación con 2 camas (Twin Room)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 26...
    • No fumadores
    • 2 Camas individuales
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Habitación doble (Double Room)
    Habitación doble (Double Room)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 26...
    • No fumadores
    • 1 Cama doble
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Suite familiar (Family Suite)
    Suite familiar (Family Suite)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 50...
    • No fumadores
    • 3 Camas individuales y 1 Ca...
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Habitación individual (Single Room)
    Habitación individual (Single Room)
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 23...
    • No fumadores
    • 1 Cama individual
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    Business Double Room
    Business Double Room
    ...
    • Tamaño de la habitación: 22...
    • Ducha
    • 1 Cama doble
    Indica fechas para ver precios
    ¿Tienes una pregunta para Cumberly hotel (Cumberland Hotel)?
    Ofertas Privadas de Agoda: hasta 30 % de descuento en todo el mundo.

    Precios más bajos, reservas más rápidas y una mejor experiencia.

    Entra ahora
    Más sobre Cumberly hotel

    Más sobre Cumberly hotel

    Resumen

    Ocultar

    Ofrecen

    Ocultar

    Distancias e información imprescindible

    Las distancias mostradas son líneas rectas en el mapa. Las distancias reales de viaje pueden variar.
    Ocultar

    ¿Qué hay cerca?

    Las distancias mostradas son líneas rectas en el mapa. Las distancias reales de viaje pueden variar.
    Ver más

    Política de huéspedes del alojamiento

    Ocultar

    Algunos datos interesantes

    Ocultar

    Valoraciones de huéspedes sobre Cumberly hotel

    Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
    Opiniones de Agoda (116)Opiniones de Booking.com (1152)
    Estado/limpieza del hotel8,3
    Servicios7,5
    Ubicación8,4
    Confort y calidad de la habitación6,0
    Servicios8,7
    Calidad-precio7,9
    Todos los idiomas
    Todos los viajeros (116)
    Todos los tipos de habitación
    Mostrando 62 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
    1234
    9,6
    Excepcional
    Diego de España
    Viaje en pareja
    Habitación doble
    3 noches en marzo de 2019

    Excepcional”

    Lo mejor el personal y el desayuno. Lo peor la cama que era un tablón y la poca presión de agua en la ducha. Por el resto recomendable. Buen precio por los servicios que ofrecen. Buena comunicación con aeropuerto con autobús. A 30 minutos caminando de la Royal Mile.

    Escrito el 21 marzo 2019

    Dear Diego, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and especially the complimentary breakfast. Our staff work very hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay and therefor we really value your praise of their work. We hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 22 marzo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    9,6
    Excepcional
    Elisabet de España
    Familia con niños pequeños
    Suite familiar
    2 noches en junio de 2018

    Muy recomendable”

    A media hora caminando del centro, con terraza para tomar algo, parking y personal muy amable

    Escrito el 07 julio 2018

    Dear Elisabet, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and made good use of our central location. Our staff work very hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay and therefor we really value your positive comments. We hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 03 marzo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    8,0
    Excelente
    Kuntinee de Tailandia
    Familia con niños mayores
    Habitación con 2 camas
    1 noche en abril de 2019

    Muy Bueno”

    More of a bed and breakfast than a hotel. No elevator so we had to drag our luggage up to third floor. Bathroom is quite small. Tasty breakfast. Free car park but not many spaces.

    Escrito el 15 mayo 2019

    Dear Kuntinee, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your time with us but we would like to clear up that we do not advertise that we have a lift and parking is stated as subject to availability. Nevertheless we hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 16 mayo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    10,0
    Excepcional
    Ingeborg
    Viajero solo
    Habitación individual
    2 noches en mayo de 2019

    A very useful location”

    Staff lovely- hotel v.clean; that says it all!

    Escrito el 12 mayo 2019

    Dear Ingeborg, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and really appreciate your mention of our hard working staff. We hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 12 mayo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    10,0
    Excepcional
    Ingeborg
    Viajero solo
    Habitación individual
    2 noches en mayo de 2019

    Great ”

    I was so glad to find The Cumberland; would certainly try to book there again!

    Escrito el 07 mayo 2019

    Dear Ingeborg, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us so much and look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 08 mayo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    8,0
    Excelente
    Anna de Alemania
    Viaje en pareja
    Habitación doble
    3 noches en julio de 2018

    Muy Bueno”

    The staff is very nice and helpful. I chose the hotel because of the late check in, the price and good connection to the airport and the City center. The staff was always replying promptly to my emails. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, something we haven't experienced often during our trip in Scotland. On the last night, unfortunately, they unnecessarily turned on the heating and the room was very warm at night, which didn't allow us to sleep very well. The room and the bathroom were clean. The shower was a very weak. The breakfast was the big disappointment. We had the continental breakfast, which consisted in pastries, yogurth and selection of cheese. Everything was of poor quality and extremely sweet. Overall, our stay was OK. I would recommend this hotel for a trip of a couple of days.

    Escrito el 01 agosto 2018

    Dear Anna, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and made good use of our central location. Our staff work very hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay and therefor we really value your appreciation of their graft. Apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your time with us but despite this we hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 03 marzo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    8,8
    Excelente
    Donna de Estados Unidos
    Viaje en grupo
    Suite familiar
    3 noches en julio de 2018

    Great Value for the Price”

    This was a really good value for the money. It is not a fancy place but breakfast was included. The food was acceptable but nothing fancy there either. The food staff was very friendly and efficient. The location is very quiet. If your looking for a decent, quiet inexpensive place to stay this is it.

    Escrito el 25 julio 2018

    Dear Donna, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and all we have to offer. Our staff work very hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay and therefor we really appreciate your praise of their dedication. We hope we may be fortunate enough to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 03 marzo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    4,8
    Tracey de Australia
    Familia con niños pequeños
    Habitación doble
    2 noches en enero de 2019

    Not what i expected”

    Friendly staff however on arrival i had no booking. I ended up getting an upgrade to a bigger room but when my son and i entered it was pokey and very restricted space. The whole hotel smelt of fried food and not really appealing. Very dated furniture and the shower was not practical stuck in the corner over a bath and hard to get the shower head over you. TV did not work so i went down at 4pm to be told there would be no-one there until 7pm to fix it. I ended up resolving the problem myself. Breakfast was overcooked with a aftertaste of old oil. My son and i did not eat it. The photos are nothing like what you experience. Will never book here again.

    Escrito el 19 enero 2019

    Dear Tracey, Our apologies for your unpleasant experience whilst staying with us. We regret to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and have taken note of the points you raised which we will work hard on to improve. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 23 febrero 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    7,2
    Muy bueno
    Marilyn de Reino Unido
    Viaje en pareja
    Habitación con 2 camas
    1 noche en diciembre de 2018

    Muy bueno”

    Room small and unfortunately weather really bad so battering on window all night. Obviously not hotel's fault! Kettle doesn't fit under tap so had to fill using glass. Great thing about hotel is the car park.

    Escrito el 17 diciembre 2018

    Dear Marilyn, Thank you kindly for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience whilst staying with us, but have also noted the issue you raised which we will try hard to improve on. Our staff work very hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay and therefor we really value your constructive comments. We hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 23 febrero 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    10,0
    Excepcional
    Roberta de Reino Unido
    Familia con niños mayores
    Suite familiar
    3 noches en abril de 2019

    Convenient location, good spacious room. ”

    The room was clean, tidy and spacious accommodating our family of five. Staff were friendly and always about to help. The hotel is very convenient for the city centre, the zoo and Britannia.

    Escrito el 21 abril 2019

    Dear Roberta, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us, the room you stayed in and our central location. Our staff work very hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay and therefor we really value your appreciation of the effort they put in. We hope we may be fortunate enough to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 22 abril 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    10,0
    Excepcional
    Jayne de Estados Unidos
    Familia con niños mayores
    Habitación triple
    1 noche en abril de 2019

    US traveler”

    Friendly staff, good location, good breakfast. and parking.

    Escrito el 15 abril 2019

    Dear Jayne, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us, our central but quiet location, the complimentary breakfast and appreciated our hard working staff. We hope we may be fortunate enough to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Reservations

    Respondida el 15 abril 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    10,0
    Excepcional
    Ian de Reino Unido
    Familia con niños mayores
    Habitación triple
    1 noche en febrero de 2019

    Good Location and quality accommodation ”

    Friendly staff, location good and walkable to the centre with parking on site. Nice breakfast too.

    Escrito el 23 febrero 2019

    Dear Ian, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and especially the complimentary breakfast. Our staff work very hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay and therefor we really appreciate your praise of their work. We hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 27 febrero 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    10,0
    Excepcional
    patricia de Reino Unido
    Viajero solo
    Habitación individual
    2 noches en octubre de 2017

    Exceelent Edinburgh Hotel”

    I stayed in the Cumberland Hotel on 27th and 28th October. For my Graduation as it was very near within walking distance of the Usher Hall. I was in room number 1, which is a ground floor room, it had all facilities, very comfortable double bed, hairdryer TV and tea and coffee facilities, topped up daily, also ensuite had a shower which I like, temp was adjustable, room key also opened front door so did not have to disturb anyone to get in at night. Food I had booked bed and breakfast I was asked on arrival to say what type of breakfast I wanted either continental or cooked I requested cooked breakfast. It was cooked while you waited so was hot, and the rest was buffet style so there was fruit juice, cereals, toast tea coffee, yoghurts and fruit on this, also boiled and scrambled eggs were here as well. this was served between 7 and 9 am. Staff were polite and very helpful. Staying here was a fantastic way to celebrate my Graduation, check in is from 3pm to 10pm,, checkout is 11am which is nice and meant that I could go to Princes Street when shops had opened after checkout on the Sunday. I am glad I chose this hotel and will definitely book it again, especially if I want to go to a late night show as busses stop directly opposite the hotel when coming from princes street, and its just about two doors away for regular buses to princes street and from Airport Patricia.

    Escrito el 30 octubre 2017

    Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is heart warming to hear that you've had such a nice stay with us and our hard work's paying off. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards Management and all staff

    Respondida el 06 marzo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    8,4
    Excelente
    LINDSEY de Reino Unido
    Viaje en pareja
    Habitación doble
    1 noche en agosto de 2017

    Very clean but a wee bit dated. Friendly staff.”

    Very clean and ideal distance from city. Our second visit here in 3 mths. The only small thing this time was our cooked breakfast was only luke warm and by the time we waited on more scrambled egg being made we had to finish it otherwise it would have been freezing. Waited approx 20 mins for egg. 😕

    Escrito el 02 septiembre 2017

    Dear Lindsey, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you've stayed with us again and liked the cleanness and the location of our hotel. We are disappointed to hear about your breakfast experience. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. Your valued feedback highlighted a number of areas for improvement that we have since shared with our team. Once again, thank you for providing feedback that will ultimately help improve our dining procedures and effectiveness. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards All staff and management

    Respondida el 06 marzo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    9,2
    Excepcional
    Johan de Suecia
    Viaje en grupo
    Habitación con 2 camas
    4 noches en agosto de 2017

    Pretty good hotel, with amazing staff.”

    Good transportations nearby buses. Walking distances to centrum acceptable roughly 15min. Lots of cafe's and dinnerplaces within. The hotel got very kind and helping staffs. The only downside they have must be that there's no ventilation AC in the room.

    Escrito el 29 agosto 2017

    Dear Johan. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments with us. Thank you for appreciating our hard working kind and helpful staff. We are sure they will happy to hear your comment. We are also glad that you've liked the location of our hotel. We are looking forward to see you again Best regards All staff and management

    Respondida el 06 marzo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    7,6
    Muy Bueno
    Marek de República Checa
    Viaje en pareja
    Habitación con 2 camas
    1 noche en septiembre de 2018

    Good value for money”

    The hotel was a good value for money, however don't expect it to be modern in any sense of the word. It seems like rooms have seen their best days quite a while ago, however everything was reasonably clean and working.

    Escrito el 28 septiembre 2018

    Dear Marek, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and especially felt that you got good value for money. Our staff work very hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay and therefor we really appreciate your positive comments. We hope we may be fortunate enough to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Reservations

    Respondida el 01 marzo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    6,0
    Marian de Países Bajos
    Viajero solo
    Habitación doble
    2 noches en julio de 2018

    Very simple”

    We had a bedroom on the groundfloor en could people above us walking om the wooden floors. Our room was next to kitchen and felt not as a hotel room. Mire like a left over room that was turned into a hotel room in between other storage rooms. 1 staff member on saturday night responsible for reception, bar, small diner and everything else in the hotel from 05:00 pm till 11 pm. Fire alarm went off due to burned toaster and taking care of this all by herself. What if there was fire. Only 1 staff member?

    Escrito el 31 julio 2018

    Dear Marian, Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your time with us but we hope that despite this you did still have a pleasant stay. Our staff work very hard to accommodate your needs and we really value when guests appreciate this. We hope we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 03 marzo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    5,2
    Philippa de Italia
    Familia con niños mayores
    Habitación triple
    2 noches en junio de 2018

    Por encima de la media”

    The only positive I can give is for the location, being walking distance from the city centre. Ours was a small shabby attic room with a very tiny bathroom. Three flights of steep stairs ( with no lift). The staff on arrival were very helpful, but to be honest, were only putting right things missing in room - no bedside light. I think at over £100 per night this hotel is extremely over priced.

    Escrito el 26 junio 2018

    Dear Philippa, Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your time with us. However we would like to point out that it is stated on all booking partner sites that we do not have a lift in our hotel. Thank you for your praise of our staff, as they work very hard to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 04 marzo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    4,0
    Janadeepan de Singapur
    Familia con niños pequeños
    Suite familiar
    1 noche en junio de 2018

    Very rude staff (Aniko)”

    I booked family room for 5 but unfortunately my cousin join with me so total 6 of us. We requested for extra bed but they cannot allow due to their policy. That’s fine So asked receptionist (Aniko) to let my aunt and kids check in and I will go outside to find hotel for extra person But she asked me “do you think I am a stupid to let them to go in” I can’t do that. She shown us Very bad attitude and it was very rude However, I told them I will go outside and book hotel for me (6th person) So I managed to found out hotel (Britannia) for me and called my aunt from (Britannia) and told aunt to check in Cumberland hotel because now 5 of them. When they requested to checked in, the lady who was in reception told my aunty she want to see my booking receipt (Britannia) which i newly booked for me because she didn’t believe that they are going to stay 5 of them only. This is what kind of customer service. I already booked an another hotel, why I need to come back to Cumberland hotel I can’t let my aunt and their kids to keep waiting outside So I came to Cumberland hotel again to show my Britannia hotel receipt. Then only they let my aunt and their 3 kids check in When I came back they were behave so rude Infront of my cousins and aunt as well It’s so bad experience to me. I came all the way from Singapore for my graduation but they were not treat me as a guest, they treat me differently Very very bad and rude customer service ever

    Escrito el 20 junio 2018

    Dear Janadeepan, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear you did not enjoy your time with us and would like to apologise for any inconveniences experienced during your stay. Our staff work very hard and we are saddened to hear you did not appreciate their work. With regards to your situation, The member of staff in question was in contact with our management regarding your situation as we can only accommodate a maximum of 5 people in a family room which you had booked. It is in fact illegal to try and fit 6 people into a room, therefor our staff was in her rights to request the confirmation of the additional room booked for the 6th person. Our apologies for your experience. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 04 marzo 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    10,0
    Excepcional
    Andrea de Reino Unido
    Viaje en pareja
    Habitación doble
    1 noche en enero de 2019

    Night away”

    This is our second time staying and will definetly return great location near train station ,staff are always very helpful and the breakfast selections are very good cooked well and tasty too.

    Escrito el 30 enero 2019

    Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us and all we have to offer. Our staff work very hard to ensure you have a pleasant time and therefor we really appreciate your praise of their work. We hope we may welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, All staff and management

    Respondida el 23 febrero 2019
    Cumberly hotel
    1234
    Este alojamiento es muy popular, ¡no te lo pierdas!

    Volver a los resultados de la búsqueda

    Elige tu habitación

    |

    Omitir

    Cumberly hotel
    |Excelente 8,1
    ×
    Entra en tu alojamiento. Desconecta.
    Sensaciones Agoda. Tu habitación es sólo el principio.

    • Ubicación excelente
    • Castillo de Edimburgo
    • Haymarket Tram Station está a 0.51 km