Reservar ahora: Palmerston Suites

Maravilloso
Basado en 165 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8,3
/
10
Un 92 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Reviews of Opiniones de Palmerston Suites from real guests

Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Opiniones de Agoda (165)Opiniones de Booking.com (688)
8,3
/
10
Maravilloso
Estado/limpieza del hotel8,5
Servicios8,1
Ubicación8,5
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,6
Servicios8,3
Calidad-precio8,5
Todos los idiomas
Todos los viajeros (165)
Todos los tipos de habitación

Mostrar opiniones que mencionan 

Mostrando 84 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9,6
Excepcional
Iñigo de España
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
2 noches en enero de 2018

Entorno acogedor”

A sólo 6-7 minutos andando desde la estación de tranvía o bus más cercana, el lugar se encuentra en un enclave privilegiado, a 2 minutos de una iglesia preciosa que bien podría formar parte de cualquier itinerario turístico de Edimburgo. El personal es muy amable, y si llegas tarde al check in te dan todas las instrucciones necesarias para llegar a tu habitación sin ningún problema. Cocina perfectamente funcional y con todo lo necesario para cocinar en casa cualquier cosa. Los baños son suficientemente amplios y la higiene es de 10. Camas grandes y cómodas con varias almohadas para elegir. Calefacción regulable y ambiente, por lo general, caliente y acogedor. El centro se encuentra a unos 25-30 minutos andando, pero no supone demasiado problema. Hay parada de bus a 7 minutos si se prefiere ahorrar el paseo. Un lujazo de sitio, 100% recomendable.

Escrito el 03 febrero 2018
9,6
Excepcional
María de España
Viajero solo
Junior Suite
9 noches en mayo de 2018

Perfecto apartamento”

Muy limpio, silencioso, cama perfecta y muy cómoda. Cocina y baño con todo lo necesario para la estancia. Tv, microondas, frigorífico, vitro, secador, plancha...Es genial

Escrito el 08 junio 2018
7,6
Muy Bueno
Eva de España
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
1 noche en noviembre de 2017

Zona muy tranquila”

Ventajas el hotel se encuentra a pocos metros de estación de tren, ferrocarril y a 15 min del centro andando. Inconveniente pedí dos habitaciones con vistas y una de ella era planta baja sin vistas, la de planta alta tenía bonitas vistas pero con calefactor roto. Por lo que pasaron un poco de frío.

Escrito el 28 noviembre 2017
6,0
Mónica de España
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
4 noches en junio de 2017

Maravillosa estancia”

El alojamiento perfecto, eso sí hay que tener en cuenta que no tiene ascensor porque tiene muchas escaleras.

Escrito el 22 junio 2017
4,0
Reyes de España
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
2 noches en diciembre de 2016

limpieza justa y alejado”

La cama incomoda, colchón hundido y deformado, limpieza justa y alejado del centro necesitad coger un autobús para ir al centro. No lo recomiendo.

Escrito el 30 diciembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Ray de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
3 noches en marzo de 2019

Pot Luck on Junior Suite”

Stayed here a few times in Junior suites but it’s pot luck if you get the upper floor rooms or basement. The basement room was a strange layout (No.4) with an angular wall in the “compact” bedroom and a fitted “wardrobe” just about 12inches deep. Also strange having to walk through the kitchen to the shower/toilet. Upper floor rooms (No.11 & 14) were a little more spacious and conventional shape/layout with full sized wardrobe. Etc. Aside from this, rooms were comfortable and clean with the kitchenette a bonus to prepare a light breakfast or maybe a ready meal. Electric hob and assortment of pans utensils there if you felt inclined to prepare a small meal. Short walk from Haymarket for main transport links and convenience stores.

Escrito el 02 abril 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Lisa de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Junior Suite
1 noche en mayo de 2019

Fabulous ”

Good location, clean, enormous rooms

Escrito el 20 mayo 2019
7,2
Muy bueno
Bronwyn
Viajero solo
Junior Suite
3 noches en mayo de 2019

Palmerston Apartments in Edinburgh ”

The apartments were handily located and pretty easy to find. Receptionist was friendly and helpful with providing information. Pub next door handy for a tired traveller. Elegant Terrace House exterior. The interiors were a mixed bag. Very tired carpet; bedside table lamps too big and light output so minimal as to be more like a night light. Had problems with the sliding doors of the wardrobe but managed to fix it. Rooms were quite sound proof however the doors seemed to have an inordinate amount of space letting in light from the landing outside. Annoyingly the door closers had been it seems poorly adjusted throughout resulting in a lot of door slamming during the night from travellers coming in st all hours. That is easily fixed and should be prioritised. I was out all day so did not spend much time in the apartment. Overall I would stay there again.

Escrito el 13 mayo 2019
8,4
Maravilloso
Daniel
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
3 noches en marzo de 2019

Everything that I needed”

The room which I had was everything that I needed. Clean, comfortable and with all he amenities that you could shake a stick at. The room was large with a nice bed and well laid out. Although this room was all of these things, I'm basing this on the price in which I paid. I say this as I've since looked to book a few weeks from when I was staying and the price was exponentially more expensive and in which case it simply wasn't worth the extra cost.

Escrito el 20 marzo 2019
8,0
Maravilloso
Carl de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Suite Luxury
1 noche en julio de 2018

Muy Bueno”

Nice, spacious, comfortable well lit room. No lift. One wall of my room was next to the Backpackers hotel next door. and they do live music in the evening which was definitely audible. Hotel does not provide breakfast but staff told me I could get breakfast at the hotel next door and gave me a card for a discount. However when I arrived for breakfast the staff there told me they no longer provide food for outsiders. Reception closes at 8PM, with a number to call if you arrive after hours for check in. When I returned at about 9:30PM, a family with baby was locked outside and said that no one had answered the phone number for more than an hour. I don't know if they were ever able to check in.

Escrito el 17 julio 2018
6,0
Jamela de Suiza
Viajero solo
Junior Suite
3 noches en noviembre de 2018

Hotel was ok”

Hotel was not in the city center and it's quite a long walk but there is a nice walkway you can follow. Hotel is quite old and squeaky.

Escrito el 01 mayo 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Joanne de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
1 noche en noviembre de 2018

Excepcional”

Comfortable bed, cosy room, big TV screen, powerful shower, painless and quick check-in and check-out.Appreciated having mini kitchen in room. Quiet room. Excellent location - 5/10 mins walk to Haymarket station and in city centre.

Escrito el 29 noviembre 2018
8,8
Maravilloso
KOK de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Junior Suite
1 noche en marzo de 2019

Feels like home”

The junior suite with kitchenette is comfortable and spacious. The high ceiling makes the room more breathable and less cramped.

Escrito el 06 marzo 2019
9,0
Excepcional
charles de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
2 noches en mayo de 2014

Had an enjoyable 2 night visit at [palmerston suit”

1) central ,location; 2) excellent room quality; 3) helpful staff

We had a very good stay at Palmerston. Only drawback is lack of parking space, but staff was helpful to direct us to nearby parking facilities. I would recommend to all travelers to just leave the car at home when visiting Edinburgh. The City council has made traffic navigation very difficult and with an overload of buses, it's very inconvenient to have a car in town.

Escrito el 19 mayo 2014
8,7
Maravilloso
Miguel de Paraguay
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
2 noches en noviembre de 2013

An Excellent Choice !”

Location. Room Size and Facilities. Incredibly Friendly and Knowledgeable Staff.

An excellent choice of hotel. Only 5 - minutes walking from Edinburg Haymarket Rail Station. The staff is among the friendliest and most knowledgeable we've ever encountered. Rooms are large, impeccably clean, very well fitted, including a fully equipped small kitchen. We arrived at 8:30 a.m. and staff went out of its way to accomodate us. A very impressive beginning to our stay ! One thing must be clear, though. More than a hotel, Palmerston Suites is a residence. Which is why the rooms have small kitchens, but it has no bar or restaurant on the premises, and of course, no room service. But really good places to eat are just minutes away, and the staff have great recommendations. My wife and I look forward to staying there again -- the sooner the better !

Escrito el 01 diciembre 2013
8,8
Maravilloso
Jessica de Suiza
Viaje en grupo
Junior Suite
4 noches en noviembre de 2018

Perfect place to explore Edinburgh”

We found the Palmerstone Suites perfect to explore Edinburgh, in terms of: - location: a short walk to all key sightseeing areas (we walked everywhere during our weekend trip) - comfort: even though we were in the basement, there was a window to outside and the room was big enough for 2, along with a small kitchen and bathroom

Escrito el 06 noviembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Michael de Irlanda
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
5 noches en octubre de 2018

Very good value for money”

I booked the junior suite and believe it was very good value for money. The receptionist was very accommodating and helpful throughout. The room is more or less standard size of a hotel room, however, it comes with a kitchen which is seperate from the sleeping area. As I spent over a week in Edinburgh it was very convenient to be able to store food in the fridge and cook some small dishes, rather than having to head out for every meal. The Haymarket station is within 5-8 minutes walking distance, depending on one's walking pace. The 100 Airlink bus shuttles 24\7 to and from the airport and takes about 25 minutes. Very handy! The city centre is also within walking distance and takes about 10 - 15 minutes by foot, which is well wort it as along the route you get to see some beautiful architecture and get a sense of the city vibe. I really enjoyed my stay and would book it again if my work commitments require me to go to Edinburgh once more.

Escrito el 22 octubre 2018
8,4
Maravilloso
Ann de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Junior Suite
3 noches en septiembre de 2018

Great location”

Booked a junior suite, we arrived after the reception had closed but were given details of how to access the property and collect the key. On entering the room we were very surprised to see it had not been cleaned, the bed was unmade, dirty cups and towels. We rang the emergency number and were advised we could go to another room which was actually a much bigger suite with 2 big double beds a separate kitchen and big bathroom. So despite the disappointing start we had a great stay & were very happy with our upgraded room. The apartments are very convenient only 5 mins walk from Haymarket station & 15 mins to the shopping area on Princess St.

Escrito el 30 septiembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Isabel de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Suite familiar
6 noches en junio de 2018

Excellent place my daughters and I felt very good, clean comfortable and recursive. We love it.”

Excellent place my daughters and I felt very good, clean comfortable, can walk to the most important tourist places. Very friendly staff. Recursive finds walking restaurants shops and supermarkets. We want to go back without a doubt. If you room with your kitchen well equipped. And the bathroom is super comfortable. Their beds very good. All positive

Escrito el 17 septiembre 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Alexandra de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
2 noches en agosto de 2018

Great place”

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed it. Felt very comfortable. Very quiet place and easy to walk to Princes Street. Enough room, good bed. There was some mould in the bathtap which was a bit disgusting, but not bad. Otherwise, everything perfect!

Escrito el 16 agosto 2018
8,4
Maravilloso
Leisa
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
6 noches en julio de 2018

Excellent for us -- maybe not for everyone.”

We didn't mind the 20-25 minute walk to City Center/Waverly Train. (10 minute walk to Haymarket Train station.) Also, no elevator which is something we didn't expect with our oversized American luggage. We upgraded to the jr. Executive suite which was a perfect size with kitchen for our 11 night stay. Staffed only from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. We would stay here again, it was perfect for our needs but definitely don't expect an American hotel.

Escrito el 05 agosto 2018
9,6
Excepcional
jonathan de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
1 noche en julio de 2018

Great place to stay.”

Good location just 5 mins walk past the split in Princess St or 5 mins from Haymarket station (about 15 min walk from Waverly). Modern and clean room, super powerful shower. Would (and already have done) recommend.

Escrito el 23 julio 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Kien de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
7 noches en mayo de 2018

Good location”

Easy to access from the airport. It's near enough to Princess Street for you to walk to but you can also take public transport which is convenient and efficient. It is also near the Leith river which you can stroll along and enjoy the sights.

Escrito el 27 mayo 2018
4,0
Bryan de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
5 noches en mayo de 2018

Avoid this hotel”

Room on 3rd floor. 75+steps to reach it. No reception when I arrived. Bedside light blew up. Parts hitting me in the face. Not repaired for three days. left in a dangerous position. Complained to 'part time' receptionist many times. Her reply was try another hotel!!! House keeping bad

Escrito el 26 mayo 2018
9,6
Excepcional
sameer de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
1 noche en febrero de 2019

Excepcional”

It was good, the only let down was that the kitchen table top wasn’t spotless. Otherwise perfect. Airy, spacious, contemporary, the works

Escrito el 21 febrero 2019
5,6
Bidesh
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
1 noche en febrero de 2019

Room didn't met expectation for the price.”

Me and my freind stayed over there with our better halfs and one got a bigger suite than the other got a small box room for the same price...also there was no city view in the box room...thats all other than that everything was fine...my freind got #15 which is the bigger one and we been given 11 small one...

Escrito el 08 febrero 2019
8,4
Maravilloso
Janice
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
1 noche en marzo de 2019

Maravilloso”

Stayed with a friend for just 1 night. Really nice room, it had everything! Very tidy and clean.

Escrito el 25 marzo 2019
8,4
Maravilloso
CHEUK de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
3 noches en julio de 2018

Mr Chow”

Clean, quiet, value for money. Bit far from centre or city

Escrito el 23 octubre 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Roland de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
1 noche en septiembre de 2018

Excellent location”

The only downfall of this charming hotel is the lack of parking, which is a common problem with inner city/older buildings. Otherwise the stay was great. Relatively close to restaurants and stores.

Escrito el 02 octubre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
ikarindy de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
1 noche en mayo de 2018

Clean and neat”

We travelled to Edinburgh with our parents. The hotel staff was very kind to upgrade our junior suit to family suit on a ground floor so they don’t have to take the stairs. Thank you for that. And what we love about this hotel is the clean and neat room.

Escrito el 13 mayo 2018
9,6
Excepcional
David de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Suite Luxury
5 noches en enero de 2018

Excepcional”

In previous years, I've used one of the many (and increasing in number) budget hotels in central Edinburgh, and despite the increased competition prices are going up, noticeably. As of 2018, if you go Edinburgh budget hotel in January, you can get a windowless box room with a shower cubicle or, for much the same price, you can get a room at Palmerston Suites: a spacious, comfortable room, views of the west end of the city, separate kitchen with simple cooking facilities and a good sized fridge, clean bathroom and shower (with towels and heated rail), a very large TV if you're into that sort of thing, and a helpful front desk service. The cooking facilities were a real plus: rather than having to plan where and when I would need to eat, the modern electric hobs meant I could enjoy a hearty, fortifying meal - provided it was something you could cook in a pot or a pan - before heading out into those (let's be honest here) wet, windy and bloomin' cold Edinburgh evenings.

Escrito el 24 febrero 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Lynne de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
9 noches en enero de 2018

Great place to stay.”

Palmerston suites was ideal for staying in the city for business. Comfortable, warm and clean. Fast WiFi connection. The small kitchen facilities are a big bonus and saved money on eating out each day. Only a short walk from Haymarket and into the centre of Edinburgh.

Escrito el 02 febrero 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Pegine de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Luxury
3 noches en diciembre de 2017

Luxurious stay in the heart of Edinburgh”

We stayed at this venue while visiting friends in town for Hogmanay festival. Exccellent value and service all around. Parking a bit tricky and expensive to manage, but they have a deal worked out with another hotel down the road a bit. Biggest challenge was the stairs, but this is the case with lofty high ceilings. Well worth the trek and price. Friendly staff, gorgeous accommodation.

Escrito el 05 enero 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Jennifer de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Suite familiar
1 noche en marzo de 2017

Nice room!”

We only stayed for 1 night, but the room was amazing. We were located in the family suite which was located on the ground floor and the kitchenette and bathrooms were quite big. The only thing that was different was that the description said the beds were king sized beds, but the beds were only queens. Don't know if it is because american beds are bigger, but definitely not the size I was expecting. All in all the beds were fine to sleep in, just a little cozier with who you are sharing the bed with. I wish the location was better. It has maybe 2 stores within walking distance, but nothing else. The Time Bar located right next door had a lovely staff, but not really a good place to get dinner. If you plan on staying here, please make sure you do your research on transportation. We ended up taking uber most of the time. Overall a great place to stay and I will definitely stay there again, and make sure I know how the to get around.

Escrito el 31 marzo 2017
8,8
Maravilloso
Sara de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Junior Suite
2 noches en octubre de 2016

Good value stay in a nice place in Edinburgh”

Clean, large, tidy room on the second floor with a view over the back garden. Loved that the accommodation is in an old building - added charm to the place. No elevator but liked the stairs. Kitchenette is quite basic but clean - wouldn't recommend for cooking a proper meal but definitely usable for heating up a ready meal or boiling pasta, etc. Beds were comfortable, no issues with the TV. Did not have much interaction with reception staff but they seemed friendly. We checked in out of hours, which was not an issue as I had phoned in advance and received all of the instructions for what to do - I would advise any other guests also to do the same if planning a late check-in. Good location for Haymarket station and about a 20 minute walk or so to Prince's Street. All in all the stay was very nice indeed and exceeded my expectations.

Escrito el 04 diciembre 2016
8,0
Maravilloso
Anthony de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Suite Executive
2 noches en septiembre de 2015

Solid Hotel”

Location, kitchen, staff

I enjoyed my stay at Palmerston Suites, and would recommend it to a friend. The location was very good - located about halfway between Haymarket Station and the downtown attractions, and an easy walk to either. There was a Sainsbury's Local and a Co-op about a 10 minute walk towards downtown, and it was a snap to pick up a ready meal and heat it up in the kitchenette when I didn't feel like going out for dinner.The staff were very friendly and helpful. I gave the food/dining section a 3, as I never ate there and there is no N/A option.

Escrito el 27 octubre 2015
8,0
Maravilloso
AMMIELLE de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
1 noche en octubre de 2015

Amazing room but inconvenient location”

1) Spacious: The room is bigger than we expected & very comfortable. 2) Kitchen: we love the small kitchen, complete with the basic utensils. 3) Clean!

We loved the room. It was big with two couches plus a huge TV. The staff is friendly & helpful. We left out bag at the hotel while waiting for the check in & when we came back, the bag is already in our room. However, the location of this hotel is quite far from the main attractions & dining place (approximately 5-7 minutes from Haymarket station). Plus, there is no lift to the room; we need to climb the stairs to the second floor. But overall, we loved our stay & the room is very comfortable.

Escrito el 06 octubre 2015
9,0
Excepcional
Anne de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Junior Suite
1 noche en enero de 2014

Comfortable overnight stay”

Reasonably central location with free on street parking close by and easy access to public transport. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen.

I booked a last-minute overnight stay with my daughter and got it for a very reasonable price. We also received an upgrade to a room on a lower floor which I appreciated. This town house has been immaculately refurbished while keeping the character of the building. Furnishings, bedlinen, towels etc. are high quality and the kitchen area is well equipped for making breakfast, supper etc. We were pleased to find free on street parking nearby and we easily took a bus into the centre and a bus back to have a late night meal in town. Haymarket station is an easy 10 minute walk. Would highly recommend Palmerston Suites.

Escrito el 02 marzo 2014
7,2
Muy bueno
Jonathan de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
2 noches en septiembre de 2018

Overal OK experience”

The location is not bad, you still are looking at a 20-30 minute walk into the city center, but there are public transport options available, and Uber is big in Edinburgh. Room was spacious and had all the mod-coms, with a sizeable bathroom and a bath tub. Kitchenette was equipped with the basics, although we didn't need to use it. We did have an issue with our bedroom door not locking, which we discovered the morning after our evening of arrival. When we went to reception to inform the staff there about it, no one was at reception. We waited 10 minutes and even tried their 'emergency contact number', to no avail. One member of the cleaning staff did appear, but she didn't speak any English, so that didn't help. We decided since there was nothing of any real value in our room to go into town, and call up in 20 minutes and inform them then. This worked out fine in the end. Still, not great to not have reception staff at 10am, and also to not have anyone answer the 'emergency' phone line

Escrito el 01 octubre 2018
4,8
Danielle de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Junior Suite
3 noches en septiembre de 2018

Further than I expected. (From expectations and attractions)”

Pros: Great Price, equipped kitchenette, friendly staff. Towel warmer in bathroom - which I used as a clothes drying rack for hand washed clothes. Cons: Quiet far from Royal Mile, especially when considering elevation. (30+ walk). Also, mediocre dinning options nearby. No overnight staff, no hotel dinning, no nearby laundry. Basement room was very warm. No screen on window. Room smelled like old cigarettes, like it used to be a smoking hotel. (UK/EU cigarettes smell!) Full disclosure, it was cold and rainy outside, so that may be biasing my review just a bit.

Escrito el 23 septiembre 2018
6,4
Bueno
Andrew de España
Familia con niños pequeños
Junior Suite
3 noches en agosto de 2018

Bueno”

The suites are in a lovely part of town, a 20 minute walk away from Princes Street. The room we had was spacious, with a well-stocked kitchenette. The decoration was nice, although the room, bathroom and kitchenette could have been cleaner. The bed was comfortable, and we slept well every night. The reception area and main stairways are modern and attractive. We were on the second floor and had a pushchair and a few bags, so getting up and down without a lift was a struggle at times.

Escrito el 20 agosto 2018
4,4
Rakesh de Malasia
Viajero solo
Junior Suite
2 noches en febrero de 2019

poor upkeep ”

had a bad lingering mouldy stench in the room with able to hear people stepping and walking about above the room. also heard lots of squeaks and scurrying around at night

Escrito el 25 febrero 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Heather de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
1 noche en noviembre de 2018

Excepcional”

Great location. Warm and inviting. Very clean. Would stay here again.

Escrito el 27 noviembre 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Kim de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
1 noche en febrero de 2018

Muy Bueno”

Great experience. Staff is awesome. No elevator.

Escrito el 12 febrero 2018
10,0
Excepcional
James de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Junior Suite
1 noche en septiembre de 2018

Great location.”

Just what I needed and the location was great.

Escrito el 26 septiembre 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Jermaine de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
4 noches en julio de 2018

Excepcional”

More than what i expected .....

Escrito el 05 agosto 2018
8,8
Maravilloso
Simon de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Junior Suite
1 noche en junio de 2018

Excellent place”

Would recommend

Escrito el 25 junio 2018
9,2
Excepcional
kenneth de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
3 noches en mayo de 2018

Great place to stay”

Everyone was helpful suite very upmarket receptionist could not do enough for us as was there not my mothers funeral next time we travel to edinburgh would not go to anywhere else to stay

Escrito el 04 junio 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Kelly de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Suite Executive
2 noches en mayo de 2018

Excepcional”

No parking during he normal working hours

Escrito el 03 junio 2018
7,6
Muy Bueno
Moises de España
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
2 noches en diciembre de 2017

Nice double room with kitchen.”

Everything was nice except the cleaning of the kitchen, the microwave was full of spreaded sauce from the guest before, also the tea pot. Some dishes were not well cleaned. I think that they does not check if the guest cleans the used dishes and cutlery correctly; in consequence next guest had to clean again for him. In other hand, the room, bed and bathroom was nice. I will repeat because it has a good quality/price ratio

Escrito el 24 diciembre 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
Raija de Finlandia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
7 noches en agosto de 2016

R.R. & J.R.”

We liked the top floor room nro 19 and the georgian style house was lovely. No, lift was minus, but house is old. Bed was good and the pillows also. The big dark brown sofa was ugly. We finns hate wall to wall carpets, because you can never get them clean enough (we wash our carpets at the lake/sea yearly and don´t wear shoes inside home). We missed simple coffee machine (Finns are most coffee drinkers in world. Surprisingly we survived a week with tea!!!). Anyway we think Edinburgh is wonderful city (not too big) and we really like Scottish people. One can be proud of born Scot.

Escrito el 22 agosto 2016
7,0
Muy bueno
Corinne de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
4 noches en agosto de 2015

The Fringe”

Staff response to any problems, quiet, change of towells and cleaning very day

The entrance lobby and common areas were of 4 start quality. Th room itself was nice, but a bit small. The safe didn't work. The kitchen area was adequate, but a few more bits of cutlery and crockery would have been better (two of everything was provided) as would a sharp knife an a breadknife. The bathroom was small, good job we were not large as the shower cubicle was a tight fit. The door handle of the bathroom was loose on arrival, but we reported it to reception and on our return it had been mended. The airport bus dropped us a 5 minute walk away, but the location for the central fringe shows was quite a walk, but we enjoyd seeing the city that way.

Escrito el 20 agosto 2015
5,0
Lim de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Junior Suite
2 noches en julio de 2014

Stay in Edinburgh”

No scomments

It was a bit of surprise rally that our room was located at te basement level. WE ask for the rooms at the higher floor but was told there was no room available. OUr window opens to someone house backyard and was facing a blank wall. NO much view really. THe kitchen does not have a dining table or chair and for the suite it is not acceptable . WE have to eat our breakfast standing over the kitchen counter.THe bathroom was really small. THe WC and shower is in the same cubicle and for a suite it should be separated.THe hotel is located quite a distance from the city centre and it is not convenient to go to town.

Escrito el 29 julio 2014
6,4
Bueno
yeqi de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
1 noche en julio de 2018

Bueno”

30 min walk to old town. Clean. Staff is friendly. No air con

Escrito el 09 julio 2018
7,2
Muy bueno
Thandar de Myanmar
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
5 noches en mayo de 2018

Good”

Peaceful and comfortable space

Escrito el 01 junio 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Amit de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Junior Suite
3 noches en abril de 2018

Very Nice Service Apartments with very good staff”

Washing machine was not there, but they washed our clothes free of cost. Thanks

Escrito el 11 abril 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Przemyslaw de Polonia
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
1 noche en marzo de 2018

Very nice place”

Very nice place

Escrito el 13 marzo 2018
9,6
Excepcional
ALAP de India
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
1 noche en junio de 2017

Excepcional”

Had a great stay...nice big rooms...staff very helpful..clean...great location...only does not have elevator...so difficult for people who cannot climb stairs...

Escrito el 10 julio 2017
10,0
Excepcional
mengjing de China
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite Executive
2 noches en julio de 2016

good”

good feeling for everything,recommend again

Escrito el 03 agosto 2016
8,0
Maravilloso
LOI de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
Suite familiar
4 noches en junio de 2016

Good stay”

It would be better if the Suite comes with 2 single beds.

Escrito el 04 julio 2016
9,7
Excepcional
Asmath de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Suite Executive
1 noche en agosto de 2015

Perfect hotel in Edinburgh ”

the location, as it was so central but far enough from the city noise. The rooms are great, second time I've stayed in PS, every room is big with well equipped kitchen and great value for money!

Always a pleasure staying at PS. This is my second time there and you don't find many hotels for that price in the UK with great standards. My favourite hotel in Edinburgh

Escrito el 13 agosto 2015
9,3
Excepcional
Eleanor de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
1 noche en marzo de 2014

very relaxin”

location. very efficient staff. clean.

I would definitely recommend staying there again.

Escrito el 30 marzo 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Heli de Finlandia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
3 noches en marzo de 2014

Brilliant, comfortable and beautiful”

Room was amazing, staff really nice and location good as well

Really nice, we enjoyed out stay a lot :) Relaxing and comfortable and really felt like luxury.

Escrito el 25 marzo 2014
8,3
Maravilloso
Dorothy de Irlanda
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
1 noche en febrero de 2014

Highly attentive staff, great room”

The staff were the highlight; I was able to check in early and check out late as my schedule unexpectedly changed. The room was very good standard, comfortable bed and decent power shower.

Excellent. I would highly recommend it for business. Very convenient to western general hospital- short taxi journey.

Escrito el 16 febrero 2014
7,6
Muy Bueno
Gavin de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
2 noches en junio de 2019

Quick Edinburgh visit ”

These apartments are close to Haymarket which is good for eating and drinking out and about 30 minutes walk to the castle. If you’re travelling with heavy baggage this property has stairs and no lift. If driving parking is on street heavily regulated and expensive.

Escrito el 13 junio 2019
6,4
Bueno
Leanne de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
3 noches en mayo de 2019

So hot!”

First impressions were rather good. The main entrance was bright and welcoming. The room was clean and tidy and had all the facilities we could need. The thing that let it down was that it was so hot in the room. There was an air conditioner but that was extremely noisy so you had the choice-no sleep because it’s too hot or no sleep because it’s too noisy! From what I saw of the staff (during check in) they were fine. However that was the only time we saw anyone. It’s ok but we probably wouldn’t stay again.

Escrito el 02 junio 2019
9,6
Excepcional
Jacquelyne de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
1 noche en mayo de 2019

Host who has thought of everything!”

One of the most friendliest and accommodating properties we have stayed at. From the mints in the room to the gluten free bread at breakfast, we truly enjoyed our stay.

Escrito el 02 junio 2019
4,4
Giovanna de Italia
Viajero de negocios
Junior Suite
2 noches en mayo de 2019

 ”

Booked a twinbeds room got a frenchbed instead! Receptionist not helpful at all. Impossible to leave luggage. Bathroom so tiny I got BURNED by towel warmer. Sink drain didn't work properly.

Escrito el 29 mayo 2019
6,8
Bueno
Jonathan de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Suite Luxury
3 noches en marzo de 2018

Convenient suite apartment located close to major sights”

Good location Kitchenette with tea and coffee Nice room Uncomfortable bedding (especially the pillows) Disengaged stafff bordering on rude

Escrito el 03 abril 2018
7,7
Muy Bueno
Muhammad de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Junior Suite
2 noches en septiembre de 2015

Very good but expensive”

cleanliness, helping staff, location
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2015