Reservar ahora: Cadillac Hotel

Bueno
Basado en 167 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
6,7

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (167)Opiniones de Booking.com (709)
6,7
Bueno
Basado en 167 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel6,3
Servicios5,5
Ubicación8,4
Confort y calidad de la habitación6,7
Servicios7,2
Calidad-precio6,3
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Deutsch
日本語
Français
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Simple
Estándar simple doble o con 2 camas
City Deluxe con Vistas a la Ciudad
Habitación City Deluxe 2 Camas
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 114 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9,6
Excepcional
joseph de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación City Deluxe 2 Camas
2 noches en julio de 2017
Hotel was great but Agoda sucked”
The hotels was great we'd stayed their before. The Continental breakfast was absolutely nothing to write home about. It was poorly stocked and poorly staffed. It wasn't the reason we stayed their so it wasn't that big of a deal. Agoda on the other hand was a nightmare! We went round and round with them about our reservation which they cancelled because we didn't according to them respond to an email they sent which we never received. They didn't notify the hotel the reservation was cancelled so the hotel showed us as still reserved and paid for through Agoda. We had to call our bank and verify that the funds had been deducted from our account which they were. Then luckily we checked the bank statement online and found that the very next day the account was credited back the total for the reservation. We called the hotel and they showed we still had the reservation and it was paid for in full. So we called Agoda and they confirmed that the reservation was in fact cancelled. When I explained to the woman at Agoda that we were scheduled to arrive the very next day in Venice Beach, Ca and that we needed that reservation, she explained to me that I needed to go back to the Agoda site and resubmit my request for the reservation. I asked couldn't she help me do that? She went on to explain that she was helping me by letting me know that I had to go back to the Agoda website and resubmit the reservation request myself! What a horrible and frustrating experience. The icing on the cake was Agoda would even help me straighten out what they has screwed up. What if the hotel had been booked when I went to place the second reservation. They were rude and unprofessional. It wasn't worth the few dollars I saved by going through them.
Escrito el 19 julio 2017
6,8
Bueno
Gunther de México
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Simple
1 noche en julio de 2017
budget option right on the beach”
All Cadillac Hotel staff members with whom we interacted were professional and courteous. They worked efficiently to assist us with our needs. Our standard room was spacious and comfortable, and it had a closet with safety-deposit box. The room also featured a large-flat screen TV and ceiling fan. We felt that the carpeting was quite old and would recommend a change. The hotel has a single elevator which is rather compact, so moving up or down with luggage can be a bit of a challenge. When we checked in, we learned that the hotel assesses a $20 USD "boutique fee" about which we did not know before we arrived. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet comprising cereals, breads, and fruits. In terms of location, the hotel is right on the beach but in an area where some homeless persons have settled. For sure, we felt safe at all times.
Escrito el 04 julio 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Bill de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
City Deluxe con Vistas a la Ciudad
1 noche en junio de 2017
Great staff-great location”
Very friendly & efficient staff ! Stayed here last year & they have added a nice breakfast area. Roof top is excellent for watching the boardwalk, beach & sunsets !
Escrito el 28 junio 2017
3,6
Pablo de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar simple doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en junio de 2017
Its only location. But for the same price you might want something cleaner.”
Bring sandals to walk on the carpet. Extremely old and dirty carpet. Also, keep in mind you might have to do a little work out if the elevator brakes down (in 2 hrs it will be fixed they said, two days later at check out it was still out of service). Oh... if you like to sleep with the A/C on, on those hot nights, forget about it, at most you will get some breeze from the ceiling fan. There is no A/C on any of the rooms.
Escrito el 28 junio 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Anne de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar simple doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en junio de 2017
Best Location, Better Staff”
The location is great, and the family room had a small kitchen a queen and bunkbeds so I didn't have to double up with any of the kids. All of the staff were cheerful and helpful; we really did feel that we could ask the front desk for anything and they'd do their best by us. Being right by the beach is a must - with kids something always gets forgotten. The building is a little older, and while it's in the process of being updated, there are some grungy things (like the carpet) - but I've lived in worse places and I was happy to have stayed here and would stay again.
Escrito el 20 junio 2017
8,0
Excelente
sophie de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Simple
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Muy Bueno”
Best location. Easy to walk up and down the venice beach& santa monica. Fabulous staff on the front desk. Always polite, helpful but very friendly.
Escrito el 08 mayo 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Zoe de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Simple
3 noches en abril de 2017
Scenic ”
Good location! Walking distance to Santa Monica pier and cheap and nice food all along Venice beach. It's right on the beach so the view is incredible.
Escrito el 04 mayo 2017
6,4
Bueno
Parveen de Australia
Viaje en pareja
City Deluxe con Vistas a la Ciudad
1 noche en abril de 2017
Great location however the floor was really dirty”
The floor was covered in dirt sand and crap
Escrito el 26 abril 2017
8,4
Excelente
Juie de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Simple
1 noche en abril de 2017
Needs some serious updting”
Very tired hotel needs modernisigand updating
Escrito el 20 abril 2017
8,8
Excelente
Bianca de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Simple
3 noches en abril de 2017
Good little place in perfect location”
The Cadillac was a great stay. Right on the boardwalk. Close enough to Santa Monica to walk or ride and uber to Hollywood or airport still cheap. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Bathroom very small but was fine for us. Can be noisy at times with the homeless people outside but we slept through it. It seems unsafe at night to walk around so perhaps families with small kids or girls travelling together might not like it as much. We just got an uber once it was dark. Compared to other places in the area the price is very reasonable. I'd stay there again. The staff are really friendly and helpful too.
Escrito el 16 abril 2017
7,2
Muy Bueno
Samantha de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar simple doble o con 2 camas
3 noches en abril de 2017
Decent ”
I've stayed in worse hotels. Location is good, price is good. No fridge. Sheets were rough but bed and pillows comfortable. Our window shade was broken. The bathroom seemed newly renovated. Carpet needs to be replaced badly. Staff was wonderful except when housekeeping opened the door suddenly without knocking or announcing themselves. Overall we would stay here again.
Escrito el 12 abril 2017
5,2
Robert de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación City Deluxe 2 Camas
1 noche en abril de 2017
Ok but not too clean”
Carpet should be removed, only there two days but room never turned over
Escrito el 11 abril 2017
6,0
Fazsereen de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Simple
2 noches en enero de 2016
average ”
average hotel, great location
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
valerie de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Estándar simple doble o con 2 camas
4 noches en noviembre de 2016
Excellent location right on the beach”
We enjoyed the roof top, the clean rooms, the location right on the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful we loved our stay.
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2016
7,6
Muy Bueno
Christopher de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar simple doble o con 2 camas
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Great location, OK rooms”
Excellent location and view of ocean. Rooms were just OK, beds a little uncomfortable. Staff was helpful and nice.
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2016
7,6
Muy Bueno
Tressa de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
City Deluxe con Vistas a la Ciudad
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
The location is absolutely phenomenal! You are literally steps from boardwalk &beach❤️”
Literally steps from the boardwalk, restaurants and shops! The views from the rooftop are absolutely gorgeous❤️.. The beach was amazing😍 You can walk out for over 100feet and still stand up with water to your chest or waist depending on your height. I'm 5'4"... I had an amazing trip!
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2016
7,2
Muy Bueno
Anne-Laure de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Simple
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Excellent location! ”
Really good location if you want to stay close to the beach (between santa monica and venice) and rather affordable. Large rooms. Two points however : - about 10$ pp to pay extra upon arrival for Wi-Fi and electricity (one may wonder why customers need to pay electricity as an extra fee). - parking is expensive, no free parking offered by the hotel.
Escrito el 19 agosto 2016
3,6
vitus de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación City Deluxe 2 Camas
5 noches en junio de 2016
Bad memory”
Very dirty on the carpet and very small room. So many beggars all around the hotel area.the worst hotel i hve ever stay
Escrito el 30 junio 2016
7,6
Muy Bueno
Elwyn de Australia
Viaje en pareja
City Deluxe con Vistas a la Ciudad
3 noches en junio de 2016
Great location ”
Perfect location right on the beach and in the middle of the night life. The staff were very helpful however the housekeeping forgot about our room. We told reception and he said we would make sure they cleaned our room the next day.
Escrito el 27 junio 2016
7,6
Muy Bueno
Verena de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Simple
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Everything was fine:-)”
clean and nice
Escrito el 15 junio 2016
5,6
Fernando de Brasil
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Simple
6 noches en abril de 2016
It was OK”
We expected more. A little noisy at night but with earplugs one can have a better sleeping time. Staff was nice. Room could be more comfortable. It was nice, afterall.
Escrito el 12 junio 2016
5,6
VALENTINO de Italia
Viajero solo
Vistas parciales al océano
3 noches en abril de 2016
Boutique fee 8$/day ???”
At the check in, reception inform me that there is an hotel extra tax of 8$ per day not indicated in the reservation called boutique fee......................
Escrito el 26 abril 2016
8,4
Excelente
Brian de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación City Deluxe 2 Camas
1 noche en abril de 2016
Clean and close to the beach”
Parking was expensive. Location was great.
Escrito el 25 abril 2016
8,0
Excelente
Jan de República Checa
Viaje en pareja
City Deluxe con Vistas a la Ciudad
2 noches en abril de 2016
Nice hotel, excellent location”
Nice hotel right on the beach. Room was clean, no refrigerator, no breakfast. Parking for $25 per day.
Escrito el 18 abril 2016
8,4
Excelente
niclas de Suecia
Viajero solo
Vistas parciales al océano
9 noches en febrero de 2016
cadillac hotel”
You live and is part of the Venice at this hotel, I will book this hotel in the future
Escrito el 22 febrero 2016
7,0
Muy Bueno
HO de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Vistas parciales al océano
7 noches en febrero de 2016
View is good”
Good view, nice rooftop, helpful staffs
Its a good place to stay
Escrito el 19 febrero 2016
7,0
Muy Bueno
Harold de Australia
Viajero solo
5 noches en febrero de 2016
Good value for money ”
Location, wifi, value
Would stay again, but don't expect anything to fancy
Escrito el 10 febrero 2016
7,3
Muy Bueno
Delphine de Francia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Good location ”
The location is great
The stay was great but it was difficult to have a place at the parking lot when we arrived and the fee is 20$, there is no air con in the room. When we arrived in the room the fridge was missing but we asked for one and someone brought one really quickly.
Escrito el 14 octubre 2015
9,7
Excepcional
Heloise de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en septiembre de 2015
Best hotel on Venice beach”
Location, comfort and convenience
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2015
9,0
Excepcional
Stephanie de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
4 noches en julio de 2015
Pleasantly surprised”
Location, room size, excellent staff
Having read a good few critical reviews I was pretty anxious I'd messed up, but it was all good. Terrific location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, great cafe opposite and the Venice Ale House a block away
Escrito el 31 julio 2015
8,0
Excelente
Chelsea de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en julio de 2015
...”
Clean bathroom, freshly cleaned carpets, comfortable bed
Overall it wasn't too bad. The only real letdown was that there was no fridge provided like t stated in the room description. And there were a few hidden fees. The wifi is $5 a night whether you request wifi or not. And parking is an additional $20 a night. Which wouldn't be a problem if they informed that in the beginning. Was a nice hotel. I would stay there again, now that I know to budget for hidden fees.
Escrito el 08 julio 2015
9,0
Excepcional
Steffen de Noruega
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en julio de 2015
Cadillac Venice beach ”
employee, location and price
Perfect!
Escrito el 07 julio 2015
7,0
Muy Bueno
Elizabeth de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en mayo de 2015
Venice Beach comfort”
Clean, Adequate, serviced, comfortable
Pleasant 2 night stay
Escrito el 21 junio 2015
6,0
courtney de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en junio de 2015
Carpets were disgusting.”
Location, location and location.
Had to wait for our room as they said that the hotel was booked out the night before. Staff wasn't that welcoming after a 16 hour flight. Room was nice with a beach veiw. However I could not take off my shoes because the carpet was so gross... I have never been to a hotel that the carpet has looked like that.. Big turn off. Good location
Escrito el 19 junio 2015
7,3
Muy Bueno
jennifer de Canadá
Viajero solo
2 noches en mayo de 2015
Cadillac Hotel”
The staff were phenomenal! Very friendly and helpful! Being right on the boardwalk was fun.
The room is in dire need of a new carpet and better lighting in the bathroom. Beds are a bit firm. The area is pretty sketchy at night once the shops close down. If you want the location, it is great value. The parking is limited and very very tight! Finding street parking would probably be a hassle. We were there on a Tuesday so it wasn't loud. The staff were all friendly and printed off directions for us and gave personal suggestions for places to eat. There is a great breakfast spot across the street.
Escrito el 01 junio 2015
9,0
Excepcional
Julie de Dinamarca
Familia con niños mayores
6 noches en febrero de 2015
Nice”
Very nice location and very kind staff. Clean rooms. You get a lot for your money.
Perfect stay:-)
Escrito el 25 febrero 2015
3,3
michael de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
7 noches en octubre de 2014
Beds and carpet filthy, parking ”
I get there and the room is dirty, the beds are stained and the carpet is gross. I asked for a queen bed expecting a larger room and I got a small room with a queen bed jammed into it. They were cool to let me try thee different rooms until I found the least nasty room. Yeah the staff is very friendly...cool but that doesn't make it a nice hotel. Then I find out you're charged 5 dollars a day for wifi, even if your not using it. Parking is an extra 20 dollars a day, and there is absolutely no free parking anywhere else. You can park on the streets but at certain hours the city will just tow your car...so you're forced to pay for parking basically. But the parking lot is so cramped, I literally had to claw my way out of the parked rental car because they cramp every last car possible into the lot. Which meant that my car got banged up from other parkers trying to get out of THEIR cars!!! And I ended up having to pay for the damages. Then come to find out that all the homeless literally...literally...camp out on the beach right in front of the hotel. So it's not venice beach, it's and you can hear them make noise all night. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid.
Escrito el 26 octubre 2014
8,3
Excelente
Brian de Australia
Viajero solo
1 noche en octubre de 2014
This place is great. It's basic but clean, tidy”
Staff, location and cleanliness. Great place
I love this place. It's small but gives me access to EVERYRHING. Staff were great. Place is clean, tidy, well maintained. I will stay here again for sure.
Escrito el 10 octubre 2014
6,7
Bueno
Joanne de Australia
Viajero solo
5 noches en septiembre de 2014
Good location, not good I had to ask for a fridge”
Location, staff friendly helpful
Paying for internet not good, change of sheets every three days, cleaning of room done too late in the day . Would recommend to others to stay here as has other good things going for it location clean room good staff
Escrito el 07 septiembre 2014
3,3
khalifa de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
2 noches en agosto de 2014
the worste hotel we have went to ”
The hotel was not clean and the location was extreamly bad and there were so many homeless people all around the hotel
Escrito el 09 agosto 2014
5,0
Jwo-Dar de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en junio de 2014
Did not specify parking fees and internet fee”
Location
It's ok make sure you ask about the parking fee before going
Escrito el 28 junio 2014
8,3
Excelente
wesley de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en mayo de 2014
cheap, clean no frills rooms”
location, price, clean
Don't listen to people bagging this place. It is good value for money. There is no fridge or A/C. But it is located in awesome spot dividing Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Room is bare, clean and basic. Don't expect the Hilton
Escrito el 16 junio 2014
5,0
Sonia de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en abril de 2014
Choice made for location”
Location, price, location
Nothing impressive about the hotel besides it's beautiful surrounding and Venice Beach. The hotel room is spacious but very basic like a college dorm.
Escrito el 13 junio 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Dorien de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en mayo de 2014
good clean hotel, next to the see, free parking”
good clean hotel, next to the see, free parking
Nice hotel to stay, room was clean, only the carpet in the central hall was dirty. Friendly staff. You can park your car for 20 dollar a day next to the hotel if there is space. The hotel is near the beach and there are enough restaurants nearby. Wifi is 5 dollar.
Escrito el 06 junio 2014
3,7
Pablo de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en mayo de 2014
Below average. ”
1. Near the beach. 2. Near the beach. 3. Near the beach.
Dissappointing. The hotel needs numerous upgrades such as carpet, air conditioning and the elevator.
Escrito el 02 junio 2014
6,0
Tomas de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en mayo de 2014
Great location, great views”
Location, service, views
Escrito el 24 mayo 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Janine de Canadá
Viajero solo
1 noche en mayo de 2014
The best view and location.”
View, location and reasonably priced for a hotel on the beach.
My stay was fantastic. I had an easy check-in/out. The location was unbelievable, steps away from the beach, shopping and sightseeing. I had a great room with an excellent view. My bed was comfy and I had a great sleep. The room itself was fairly clean (bathroom was really nice). Right away I noticed the carpets needed to be changed or steam cleaned, they were a bit dingy. Other than the carpets, this hotel was fantastic. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Escrito el 12 mayo 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Roman de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en abril de 2014
great location, close to the beach and sights”
beach, view, location
Escrito el 12 mayo 2014
6,0
Saravesen de Sudáfrica
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en marzo de 2014
Nice Art-sy hotel on Beach”
Beach, Close to Airport, Vintage
Nice but old, for a Vintage Hotel experience.
Escrito el 05 mayo 2014
4,7
Athisak de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en abril de 2014
location”
location
so so
Escrito el 29 abril 2014