Reservar ahora: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South

Opiniones de Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South

Muy Bueno
Basado en 108 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,5

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (108)Opiniones de Booking.com (1696)
7,5
Muy Bueno
Basado en 108 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,7
Servicios6,4
Ubicación7,9
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,8
Servicios7,8
Calidad-precio7,2
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
más
Tipo de habitación
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas a la Ciudad
Habitación con cama extragrande
1 Habitación con Cama Queen
1 Queen Bed City View
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 90 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10,0
Excepcional
Fatima de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación con cama extragrande
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Great stay!!”
staff, cleanliness/comfort, location, price
Excellent for value
Escrito el 11 septiembre 2014
6,3
Bueno
VEKIT de Tailandia
Viajero solo
2 camas dobles
1 noche en julio de 2014
it should be 3 stars”
only one is quiet
so so, not good but not bad. too expensive rate from what I thought.
Escrito el 17 julio 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
Jennifer de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande
1 noche en julio de 2014
Great hotel, clean, simple and great location”
Clean, quiet, comfortable bed
Fantastic.
Escrito el 08 julio 2014
9,3
Excepcional
lauryne de Canadá
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con cama extragrande
2 noches en junio de 2014
Amazing”
Staff very friendly Location Clean
Escrito el 17 junio 2014
8,3
Excelente
Sumathy de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande
8 noches en mayo de 2014
Great location and value for money”
Clean room, close to subway and near restaurants
Clean room but a little rundown. Little cupboard space for a week's stay. Staff efficient and helpful. Close to shopping and restaurants. Subway close by so sightseeing easy.
Escrito el 06 junio 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Ilina de Bulgaria
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande
5 noches en mayo de 2014
Great location and friendly staff”
Location, friendly staff and close to metro station
The hotel is located 5 minutes away from Penn Station and 10 mins away from Times Square. The location is great; however the area itself around the hotel is not so good. The wi-fi access is for Hilton Honors only, but if you talked to the staff they will give you the password for free. The room was quite small (actually the bathroom was as big as the room) yet the bed was very comfortable.
Escrito el 05 junio 2014
7,0
Muy Bueno
Woadarner de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande
3 noches en abril de 2014
Good value for the location”
Staff, staff, staff
To call it Times Square South is a bit of a stretch (Times Square is 8 blocks away), but the room was ready for our early check in and was very quiet. The staff was super attentive - but if you're in a hurry, go for the breakfast buffet, don't order off the menu. The room was very small, but one does not go to NY to stay in the hotel room!
Escrito el 01 mayo 2014
8,7
Excelente
Eileen de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande
7 noches en abril de 2014
Glad we stayed here; book directly with hotel”
It was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff is attentive, and they gave us warm, freshly baked chocolate chip cookies.
We enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree in the Garment District. When we checked in, they accidentally placed us in a smaller room with a double bed. We were tired enough that we didn't ask to change rooms until the next day. Our new room was on the 9th floor, farther removed from the street noise, and it was great. The staff were attentive and friendly. The hotel is close to the subway, drugstore Duane Reed, delis, restaurants, liquor store, shopping ---you name it. The deli around the corner is called IGK (International Goirmet Kitchen). They had everything we needed. With a frige in our room and coffee in the hotel lobby, we were able to make our own Mochas in the morning before breakfast. The hotel footprint is small, so there are only two elevators. The only downside was that we booked through Agoda. No changes possible at all! Book directly through the hotel for flexibility, no penalties, and AAA discount!
Escrito el 29 abril 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Brian de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con cama extragrande
1 noche en marzo de 2014
Good hotel near Time Square”
Services, location and comfort
Not so much of hilton's standard but the hampton's standard...but everything is OK.
Escrito el 07 abril 2014
2,0
mehmet de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
1 Habitación con Cama Queen
1 noche en marzo de 2014
Terrible”
Nothing
They couldn't find my reservation even I had my confirmation number and they let me wait near 3 hours to find my reservation.There was not any manager to solve the problem.Unprofesional staf very rude people.They did not believe me I had my reservation.I arrive the hotel 11:45 pm and when I got my room time was 2:35 in the morning.And I had to wake up 6:30 am for my meeting.I am very disappointed .I will never recommend to any one..
Escrito el 27 marzo 2014
8,7
Excelente
Shelly de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
2 camas dobles
1 noche en febrero de 2014
.”
.
Escrito el 04 marzo 2014
9,3
Excepcional
RAAFAT de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en pareja
2 camas dobles
2 noches en enero de 2014
great hotel”
staff,rooms and location
it is located in the heart of NYC.i like this hotel and it will be my first choice if i come back.
Escrito el 31 enero 2014
9,0
Excepcional
RAAFAT de Arabia Saudí
Familia con niños pequeños
2 camas dobles
2 noches en enero de 2014
location,rooms and services”
best hotel in heart of NYC
It was a good hotel in center of NYC.hotel located in time sequer were many activities could be done.
Escrito el 29 enero 2014
8,0
Excelente
Artyom de Israel
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
3 noches en diciembre de 2013
Good hotel,close to Times Square,friendly staff”
Location , Staff , View
Everything was mostly good . This hotel should build 3rd elevator ASAP :)
Escrito el 07 enero 2014
10,0
Excepcional
Debra de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
1 noche en enero de 2014
Very good”
Location, price, service
Very good, service ease excellent. Staff was friendly , price was right as well as the location. My only complaint - the elevator was slow
Escrito el 06 enero 2014
7,0
Muy Bueno
Nadine de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con cama extragrande
6 noches en diciembre de 2013
Convenient and free coffee! ”
Convenience, Service, Coffee
The Double Tree is a nice hotel nestled in the West side of the city. You are only a few blocks away from Macys and Penn station which is very convenient. Times square is only a 7 minute walk away. The beds were comfortable , however the lifts require some maintenance as they take forever. There is no mini bar or fridge either.
Escrito el 02 enero 2014
6,0
Jinrong de China
Viajero solo
Habitación con cama extragrande
1 noche en noviembre de 2013
A common hotel in an un-impressive block”
cheap, relatively good location, friendly staffs
It's an unimpressive stay. The rooms are small and the internet speed is extreme slow. But the wifi access is free though, which is a very good thing. Guests can pay some money to get faster speed. The hotel has a bar.
Escrito el 18 noviembre 2013
6,0
June de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con cama extragrande
6 noches en octubre de 2013
great hotel”
good location and excellent service
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Danielle de Países Bajos
Viajero solo
Habitación con cama extragrande
4 noches en octubre de 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff, in a super location”
Clean rooms, friendly, easy location
Had a great stay here, and would certainly book here again. The hotel was near Penn station for trains, and Port Authority for buses, and a reasonable walk from Times square and broadway. The staff were helpful and genuinely friendly, and the room was a decent size while clean and freshly made daily. We didn't eat at the hotel as there was plenty of choice in the area. The only down point was the concierge giving poor directions for thetrip to the airport, and making it seem like I was the simpleton for not understanding. Shame as everyone else was lovely. William, the bartender also makes an excellent margherita!
Escrito el 23 octubre 2013
6,0
SungKyung de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
2 camas dobles
3 noches en septiembre de 2013
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel, Stayed from 9/23-9/26”
Good location, clean, big bed
it is fine, but room is rather too small to work and breakfast is not good
Escrito el 04 octubre 2013
6,7
Bueno
Shivdat de India
Viajero solo
1 Queen Bed City View
2 noches en julio de 2013
Small rooms, no frills stay at a great location”
Location, cleanliness and functional
The hotel rooms are pretty small but quite functional if you intend to use it to crash at night. Prices reasonable compared to some of the other steeper options in the neighbourhood.
Escrito el 26 julio 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
Lim de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
1 Habitación con Cama Queen
5 noches en abril de 2013
closed to Penn train station”
convenient to railway station to airport, closed to convention center, closed to Times Square
Comfortable and cozy room, but the size of the room is too small. Not too many restaurants closed by
Escrito el 19 julio 2013
8,0
Excelente
Wahyu de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
1 Habitación con Cama Queen
3 noches en enero de 2013
Great Location”
Comfortable Room, Great Location and Free Wi-Fi
We're satisfied with the service and room. Location and internet are also great.
Escrito el 15 julio 2013
6,0
Mihee de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas a la Ciudad
1 noche en junio de 2013
The surrounding area was a little unclean.”
kindness, great location, brand
Escrito el 14 junio 2013
9,3
Excepcional
Donald de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 Habitación con Cama Queen
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
Great cheaper hotel close to Times Square”
Price location staff
Escrito el 13 mayo 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Dinh de Vietnam
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con cama extragrande
4 noches en marzo de 2013
great location”
Closed to Times Square, fast internet
Closed to Times Square giving you great shopping and sightseeing experience, fast internet and it's one of the airport shuttle pickup stop.
Escrito el 04 mayo 2013
5,7
Alan de Canadá
Viajero solo
Habitación con cama extragrande
6 noches en abril de 2013
Average hotel”
Close proximity to Subway and Amtrak station
House keeping staff talks loudly outside the rooms which is kind of annoying. The elevators are really slow.
Escrito el 19 abril 2013
8,0
Excelente
marjorie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande
6 noches en marzo de 2013
clean and comfortable”
bed, bathroom, staff
We enjoyed our stay, close to city centre, staff very freindly, good breakfast handy having inernet
Escrito el 13 abril 2013
7,3
Muy Bueno
Oscar de Colombia
Viajero de negocios
2 camas dobles
2 noches en enero de 2013
Great location, but room a little bit too small”
hotel staff were very energetic and friendly
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, as i went as a business traveler it was perfect for me. but still i wish rooms would be a little bit bigger.
Escrito el 11 febrero 2013
9,3
Excepcional
NORMA de Australia
Viajero de negocios
2 camas dobles
3 noches en febrero de 2013
Great Service, Great Location”
2 blocks walk to Macy's in downtown and yet walking distance to times square.
I would book there again. The satff are all friendly. Great location.
Escrito el 10 febrero 2013
8,3
Excelente
Denise de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 camas dobles
1 noche en enero de 2013
good value but too much noise from outside.”
complimentary cookies and bottled water.
Great price for a stay in New York, we didn't have to walk very far from Penn Station. The room itself was very nice, a little small but it was not a very big hotel. The heating system was not the best and we were woken up early from a lot of noise outside but that's why New York is called the city that never sleeps.
Escrito el 22 enero 2013
8,0
Excelente
Chao de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 camas dobles
1 noche en enero de 2013
Good Location but tiny room”
Close to transportation and some famous places like empire state
Good staff and well maintained room (though small), generally a good one-night experience!
Escrito el 19 enero 2013
5,7
Yoon de Malasia
Familia con niños mayores
2 camas dobles
2 noches en diciembre de 2012
Good hotel but .....”
Near time square n many eateries near by.
Room was not equip when we checked in. No bath towel, toiletries n coffee tea in the room. The room was not clean the next as we can see empty creamer sachets lying near the bed. Not sure how the empty sachet got there from the dustbin???
Escrito el 08 enero 2013
8,7
Excelente
Jingyi de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
3 noches en diciembre de 2012
Non-view ”
good location
I prepaid for a city view room, but the hotel provided a room on third floor! However, the location was good, especially for transportation.
Escrito el 06 enero 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Marylou de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande
4 noches en diciembre de 2012
Great location and quiet”
Staff were so friendly and helpful
the lift malfunction went on for a couple of days which was most inconvenient
Escrito el 01 enero 2013
9,7
Excepcional
AMOL de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas a la Ciudad
1 noche en diciembre de 2012
Great location”
Doubletree cookies, location, decent view from 19th floor
Stayed for a night with the family - 2 kids - 2yrs and 5yrs old. We stayed in a room with King sized bed. The room was small but that was expected. I had requested for a room with a good view and we were given a room on the 19th floor. It cannot be compared with a view of times square but it was great. My kids loved it. The Doubletree cookies were great too..
Escrito el 01 enero 2013
6,3
Bueno
Kenneth de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe con Cama King y Vistas a la Ciudad
4 noches en agosto de 2012
Central location for shopping ”
Easy to find, close to the tunnel
The rooms are very small. Only one elevator was working most of the time. I know it is a downtown Manhattan. But it is riduculously small even for below avg American size like me (140 lb). You can not do anything but sleep in room. small desk, small night stand. I don't know how average American (more 170 lb) can stay in this hotel. I bet they won't be very comfortable.
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2012
9,0
Excepcional
Irman de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
1 Habitación con Cama Queen
3 noches en octubre de 2012
Small room, but nice and kind of luxury room”
Near subway station, near to small restaurants and grocery store, walking distance to time square
The hotel is a bit expensive, but the furniture inside the room looks nice and expensive, and there is subway, grocery and restaurant across the hotel and walking distance to time square
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Rene de Países Bajos
Viajero solo
1 Habitación con Cama Queen
6 noches en octubre de 2012
Good hotel with good service in a prime location.”
Service, friendly staff, convenient
although the hotel seems a bit tucked away in a more or less non existent street, within 200 m you're in the 8th ave with lots of shops and the subway. macy's is there as well. and you're in the centre (midtown) of manhattan. friendly staff. there's even a good buffet breakfast available. better than all the fattening stuff you'll find around the corner. okay, it isn't cheap, but it is worth trying.
Escrito el 23 octubre 2012
8,7
Excelente
Rosalind de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande
5 noches en septiembre de 2012
Great Location, Clean rooms and great service”
Clean bathrooms
we were really impressed with this location considering the price we paid. great location! the rooms were a good size and clean! definitely will stay here again next time im in nyc.
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2012
8,7
Excelente
Magdeline de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación con cama extragrande
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
Very comfortable stay”
Free wifi in lobby, chocolate chip cookie on arrival (even at midnight), speedy check-in and check-out, great location especially for shopping at Macy's and sight-seeing downtown, service with a smile, wonderfully soft and comfy down pillows
Slept well, walked to Chelsea Markets, subway to Brooklyn all within easy reach. Great value for money and would definitely return
Escrito el 06 septiembre 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Kenneth de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 camas dobles y vistas a la ciudad
4 noches en agosto de 2012
Great location but small rooms”
Close to all famous NY attractions, Friendly staff
We booked two rooms - 1) king size bed room 2)two double beds and requested to have it on the same floor. When we get there, they can only provide Queen size bed room instead of king size bed as requested. They can not tell when we will able to get it. The strange things is that for new customer coming the next day, they are able to provide the king size bed or double bed room with no problems. It seems that the computer system has made the room assignment and the staff seems not able to make a manual adjustment.
Escrito el 31 agosto 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Suyanto de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con cama extragrande
1 noche en agosto de 2012
Great location”
Great location
The room is better than expected. Great location. The only downside is that I wish they provide free wifi access from guess room, instead of just in the lobby.
Escrito el 28 agosto 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Suyanto de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con cama extragrande
1 noche en agosto de 2012
Great location”
Nice location, nice room
No wifi from room but free wifi in the lobby
Escrito el 28 agosto 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Abdullah de Turquía
Viajero solo
2 camas dobles
1 noche en agosto de 2012
Very small rooms ”
location good but room size limited ..
I was on the way back to my Country, by location I choose this hotel. it really one of the best by price-location base. just a few steps away all shopping centers, Times square, Empire state building. all great but room for two people is really small , you can not even move there when you are two. If you dant pay to much attention to space and if you re there just to sleep it is ok , but otherwise i prefer you think twice
Escrito el 28 agosto 2012
8,7
Excelente
Francois de Francia
Viaje en pareja
2 camas dobles
1 noche en abril de 2012
Great location”
Great Location but small room
Great location it's very easy to walk everywhere and the room is a good size because it's in New York City. I really recommend this Hotel because it's nice,clean room, very good location.
Escrito el 28 junio 2012
5,7
Virat de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en mayo de 2011
good location as close to Macy's store.”
hotel is very clean and, not too crowd. check in & out very quick. just take only few min.
the room is clean, the facility quite completely and its suitable for 2 persons max. breakfast quite okay. but the service is not satisfy, they're too slow, even only 4-5 hotel guest only.
Escrito el 06 junio 2011
6,7
Bueno
Virat de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en mayo de 2010
my trip in New York city at Wyndham Garden Hotel ”
The hotel is locating in downtown which quite conveniece to walk to Macy's store and/or,, find somethings for eating. the room are very clean, more independence.
There are more than 25th floors. but there is only 2 elevators. some time take nearly 3 min to get up or,,down.
absolutely I'll select Wyndham Garden hotel as my first choice whenever I have a trip to this great city again.
Escrito el 08 junio 2010
8,3
Excelente
Alessandrto de Italia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande
10 noches en diciembre de 2013
ottimo hotel per posizione e comfort”
posizione centrale, check in/out velocisimo, personale professionale e simpatico
molto buono sotto tutti punti di vista, si sente pero' la mancanza di canali televisivi italiani
Escrito el 07 enero 2014
6,7
Bueno
Philippe de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con cama extragrande
4 noches en septiembre de 2014
visite New York”
emplacement, attention personnel, correct pour New York
Ras
Escrito el 13 septiembre 2014