Reservar ahora: DoubleTree by Hilton Metropolitan - New York City

Opiniones de DoubleTree by Hilton Metropolitan - New York City

Muy Bueno
Basado en 132 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,6

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (132)Opiniones de Booking.com (4144)
7,6
Muy Bueno
Basado en 132 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,9
Servicios6,6
Ubicación8,7
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,7
Servicios7,5
Calidad-precio7,4
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
简体中文
한국어
más
Tipo de habitación
King Bed Hearing Accessible
King Mobility Hearing Accessible with Tub
1 Cama King
Cama King para No fumadores
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 114 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10,0
Excepcional
anna de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama Queen para No fumadores
3 noches en abril de 2016
Amazing!”
A great staff & excelent overall enviornment.
Escrito el 02 mayo 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Shelby de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en abril de 2016
Great hotel”
Great value, awesome location, huge rooms for New York
Escrito el 20 abril 2016
9,3
Excepcional
Menahem de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en octubre de 2015
very good”
service location room comfort
Escrito el 27 octubre 2015
8,7
Excelente
Anwar de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en octubre de 2015
Doubletree ”
Cozy clean and comfortable
1night
Escrito el 06 octubre 2015
10,0
Excepcional
michal de Israel
Viajero de negocios
Cama King para No fumadores
1 noche en agosto de 2015
perfect my second time there”
quiet location big room
as any other double tree nice hotel
Escrito el 21 agosto 2015
9,3
Excepcional
lam de Singapur
Viajero solo
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en julio de 2015
Value for money with great location”
cleaniness, politness of staffs, nice
I enjoy myself there a lot, great staffs to help if needed for direction, enquires etc.
Escrito el 13 agosto 2015
5,3
Reem de Arabia Saudí
Familia con niños pequeños
Cama Queen para No fumadores
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Bed bugs ”
Staff, location and environment.
It was nice but we got bitten by bed bugs and my wife suffered from bites, we went to the hospital and my wife stayed more than 3 hours under observation. We expected from the hotel to give us all 2 nights for free but we had nothing. But honestly the security manager was so kind and polite, he did a great job for us.
Escrito el 10 agosto 2015
8,7
Excelente
michal de Israel
Viajero de negocios
Cama Queen para No fumadores
3 noches en abril de 2015
was comfertable”
comfertable bed good location
its nothing special but nothing wrong , i can stay there again if the price will be ok.
Escrito el 30 abril 2015
6,0
Uchiraka de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cama Queen para No fumadores
4 noches en marzo de 2015
Worst Customer Service”
Location, Being a hilton and location
Not happy due to various reasons. - No hot water, tea or coffee basic amenities in room specially during New York's cold whether. -Customer service have let this hilton down. Rude and arrogant front desk receptionist on 31/Mar/2015 between 9:00-10:00am. - Heater not working at all in the room. Complained but nothing was fixed. Outside temperature was 5 degrees to -5 degrees while the heater was not working
Escrito el 01 abril 2015
8,0
Excelente
DHARMESH de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Cama Queen para No fumadores
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Holiday”
Location, location, cleanliness
It was great being in walking distance to the main attractions in the centre.
Escrito el 29 marzo 2015
6,0
Barbara de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Queen Mobility Hearing Accessible Roll in Shower
1 noche en marzo de 2015
Doubletree”
Location, beds
I was told there would be a $2 charge to store luggage and got charged $4. No coffee maker in room or complimentary coffee in lobby. No free WiFi. All of these amenities should be included at the rate that we paid.
Escrito el 22 marzo 2015
9,0
Excepcional
Paul de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Queen Bed Mobility Hearing Accessible Tub
2 noches en octubre de 2014
Good stay ”
Location, service, location
Nothing but good things to say - great rooms, location and service
Escrito el 03 noviembre 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
KAREN de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Cama Queen para No fumadores
4 noches en julio de 2014
GOOD LOCATION ”
LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN ROOM AND VALUE FOR MONEY
Escrito el 13 octubre 2014
4,7
Hoi de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
2 Double High Floor
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Old, small and uncomfortable room”
Close to subway, close to a few cages
This hotel is very old and is a big disappointment. They have refurnished the lobby so doesn't look that bad at first glance, but the sharp contrast with the guest room ( and even corridor outside) even worsened the experience. The interior looks like a youth hostel, the room wears out and looks very old fashioned. The room and the bathroom is tiny, the sink got blocked so water flows very slowly. And the mattress is very old, once u sat on it it sinks down.. We checked out early and changed to a 5-star hotel at similar price. Will not visit again.
Escrito el 13 septiembre 2014
8,7
Excelente
Thomas de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama Queen para No fumadores
6 noches en agosto de 2014
Great place to stay , great value”
Location, Location, Location
This was the perfect place for us. We took the subway everywhere--so easy to get around!
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2014
6,7
Bueno
David de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Decent but pricey”
Location
Decent enough accommodations. Typical small NYC hotel room for a large price. Clean and comfortable. Best thing is the location on the East Side, but still walking distance easily to Times Sq.
Escrito el 16 agosto 2014
6,7
Bueno
Sornrawut de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
Just sleep”
Nice room, near subway, clean
Far from time square
Escrito el 06 agosto 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Rizal de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Cama Queen para No fumadores
12 noches en julio de 2014
The most valuable hotel in NY”
Location,clean,good price
It was so nice and good location, everything was so easy check in n check out
Escrito el 03 agosto 2014
3,3
SERIFE de Turquía
Viajero solo
Cama Queen para No fumadores
4 noches en junio de 2014
horrible hotel, doesnt worth the value. ”
location, location. location
i didnt like the hotel, the lobby and the bar, it is like a 1 star hotel elsewhere. The lobby is tiny, WIFI is subject to fee, the free WIFI in the lobby doesnt work.
Escrito el 09 julio 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Tan de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Cama Queen para No fumadores
3 noches en abril de 2014
Nice hotel but overpriced”
Metro is just beside hotel, affordable cafes nearby and nice room
The look of the hotel and rooms are fine. No complimentary wifi in room. Metro is just beside the hotel and quite a long distance to broadway and time square. Overprice hotel rate.
Escrito el 03 mayo 2014
6,3
Bueno
Madeleine de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Two Double Mobility Hearing Accessible with Tub
3 noches en abril de 2014
good for what we needed”
location, close to underground, restaurants
good
Escrito el 21 abril 2014
8,7
Excelente
KAREN de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Cama Queen para No fumadores
4 noches en enero de 2014
good location, ”
location, price and standard
Good location and value for money for accommodation in Central New York. Stayed before and revisit again when travel to NYC.
Escrito el 06 febrero 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Michael de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en enero de 2014
Good price for a great location”
Location, easy access to things in the hotel, and out
The stay was quite comfortable, rooms easy to get to, staff was quite friendly. Nice bar, delicious cookies! The only real problem, there is a significant charge for WiFi in-room. Only the lobby and bar have free WiFi.
Escrito el 30 enero 2014
2,0
Novita de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Cama King para No fumadores
6 noches en diciembre de 2013
not memorable”
wifi close to city
the room was okay and clean. the lobby can be quite packed with people using the free lobby wifi. walking distance to times square was nice. the bell boymand doorman were rude and lazy. all they could think of was tips and tips.
Escrito el 22 enero 2014
5,0
Novita de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
King Mobility Hearing Accessible with Tub
6 noches en diciembre de 2013
ok hotel with not much else”
close to city
the room was okay. although the lobby can be quite crowded with people using the free wifi at the lobby. not much facilities at the hotel itself. lazy bell boy who does not want to carry luggages and wanting high tips for not working. what lazy stupid americans.
Escrito el 22 enero 2014
8,7
Excelente
Wan de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
2 Double High Floor
6 noches en diciembre de 2013
Location Location Location!”
Location, Cleanliness, Easy access to dining and shopping
Located right next to the subway which easily takes us downtown to brooklyn bridge area. There are plenty of restaurants surrounding the Hotel within a couple of blocks away. Mcdonald's and starbucks are around 5 to 10mins walk away. Rockafella centre is a mere 15mins walk away. Shopping area eg bloomingdales, victoria secrett, kenneth cole are along Lexington ave, just 4 to 10 streets away. 1 sad thing is there are not much pubs and night entertainment within nearby. A very conveniently located hotel with great service staffs! Will definitely recommend it to friends who are visiting NYC!
Escrito el 15 enero 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Carolyn de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama Queen para No fumadores
2 noches en enero de 2014
perfect”
location, location, chocolate chip cookie
The checkin was fast and simple with a warm chocolate chip cookie. room was easily accessible, clean, simple; the bed was super comfortable. The cost was reasonable for the location and quality. The location could not be beat for what i wanted/needed
Escrito el 15 enero 2014
3,0
adnan de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en pareja
Cama Queen para No fumadores
3 noches en diciembre de 2013
Worst hotel i have been ”
Nothing
Bad service and bad loby area Worst room i have been slept in Its like 1.5 m *2 m If you want to engoy your travel please avoid this hotel
Escrito el 08 enero 2014
9,3
Excepcional
glenn de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama Queen para No fumadores
3 noches en diciembre de 2013
Great place to stay in the city”
Location, athmosphere & the cookies
This was our second Christmas stay at Doubletree.I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The staff here are really friendly & helpful. They lobby is always happy & happening. You walk-in & everyone seems to be having such fun. The location is perfect! Rooms are always nice & clean, decent size for the city!! The cookies they give out are to die for :-) Last the lobby always has the best smell! Looking forward to our next stay. Thank Doubletree Metropolitan for another wonderful trip to the city...
Escrito el 31 diciembre 2013
7,0
Muy Bueno
Gershon de Israel
Viajero de negocios
Cama Queen para No fumadores
3 noches en octubre de 2013
Nice room but no extras included”
Room, location, gym
Room was nice but surprising lack of amenities - no coffee machine or kettle, no mini-bar/fridge, wi-fi was a rip-off $17 per device for 2 hours. Had to call for a razor and they supplied smallest sachet of shaving cream I ever saw! Toilet was unusually high off the floor - my feet were dangling for first time since I was a little kid!
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2013
4,0
suprawee de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
Cama Queen para No fumadores
2 noches en octubre de 2013
City hotel”
Clean and center of city, but need to check the subway close or not while you stay, otherwise only taxi or long walk.
Escrito el 09 octubre 2013
7,0
Muy Bueno
Darren de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Two Double Mobility Hearing Accessible with Tub
4 noches en agosto de 2013
it's not the Waldorf, but cheaper and comfortable”
across the street from the Waldorf. Subway right next door. comfy beds
It was adequate. Small lobby so a bit chaotic when lots of people.
Escrito el 15 agosto 2013
8,3
Excelente
Gilbert de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en agosto de 2013
it was good. very glad that I chose this hotel.”
location location and location
Escrito el 13 agosto 2013
8,3
Excelente
Zheng de China
Viajero de negocios
Cama Queen para No fumadores
3 noches en julio de 2013
Good location!”
Close to the 5th Ave and Time Square, easy to take the subway just beside of hotel.
Escrito el 10 agosto 2013
6,0
Gaye de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Cama Queen para No fumadores
2 noches en julio de 2013
Served the purpose of our trip. ”
Location. Close to subway and Grand Central. Close to Time Square.
Our impression of the Doubletree Metropolitan Hotel was that it was impersonal. Our room was functional. The bed was small (even though requested large bed) and uncomfortable. Aircon was intermittent. Shame there was no water/coffee provided in room. Saving grace was nice toiletries in bathroom. Lounge areas were, unfortunately, like being in a airport lounge. Staff were very busy but still helpful and polite. Location was excellent and made up for the shortcomings of the hotel. Hotel close to Grand Central and subway. Within easy walking distance of all New York attractions. We really enjoyed our visit to New York and the Doubletree Metropolitan was a convenient base.
Escrito el 16 julio 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
Xin de China
Viajero de negocios
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en julio de 2013
value, economical, location”
I think it's a good bang for you buck in a location that provides easy access
Overall, I thought it was a good stay, especially considering the price. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The interior hotel may seem old but after staying in other hotels within same price range nearby, doubletree did not disappoint.
Escrito el 11 julio 2013
7,3
Muy Bueno
Catherine de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en junio de 2013
Nice hotel for quick visitors”
Room is clean; Near Times Square
Near Times Square with just 15 mins walk, room is clean and all the basic utilities are prepared.
Escrito el 06 julio 2013
7,0
Muy Bueno
Yutaka de Japón
Viajero solo
Cama Queen para No fumadores
2 noches en junio de 2013
nice hotel. met all expectations.”
friendly staff, good location, NYC is great
Escrito el 19 junio 2013
9,3
Excepcional
Clare de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en mayo de 2013
The most comfortable bed ever!”
The bed, location and staff
The staff were so warm and welcoming, I couldn't fault anything about my stay, will definitely be back.
Escrito el 04 junio 2013
9,3
Excepcional
Humberto de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Cama Queen para No fumadores
2 noches en mayo de 2013
Great value for the room, location and service”
location, location, location
I stayed there with 5 oter frfiends and it was very close to central park and all the other areas we wanted to go in New York City.
Escrito el 15 mayo 2013
7,0
Muy Bueno
Sze de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en abril de 2013
Friendly Staff and Good Location”
- Near to major attractions
Escrito el 30 abril 2013
5,3
Hiu de Hong Kong
Viaje en grupo
2 Double High Floor
3 noches en marzo de 2013
Good hotel but with poor service”
Good location, clean room and close to metro
The room is okay. clean and spacious for 3 ppls to stay. But the staff performance is very poor.
Escrito el 27 marzo 2013
6,7
Bueno
mahdi de Kuwait
Familia con niños mayores
Cama King para No fumadores
3 noches en marzo de 2013
great loaction”
would like it
not bid hotel good location service was OK no complain , would like to come back gain.
Escrito el 10 marzo 2013
6,3
Bueno
Colleen de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Two Double Beds
2 noches en febrero de 2013
Great Location. ”
Great Location. Nice size rooms
Hotel Needs renovation badly. Wallpaper peeling off walls in hallways. Peeling wallpaper in rooms. Rust in shower. Nothing but sheets on bed. There were dishes in the hallway from another room that remained in the hallway the entire 2 nights we were there.
Escrito el 05 marzo 2013
9,7
Excepcional
Sarah de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama Queen para No fumadores
2 noches en febrero de 2013
Great stay”
Great location, great room, especially for NYC, great price, great service
We would definitely stay here again for our next trip. The room was a very comfortable size, especially for New York City, and it was very comfortable and quiet (we were on the 14th floor). We were within easy walking distance to the subway and many of the things we wanted to see while in the city.
Escrito el 25 febrero 2013
10,0
Excepcional
Stephen de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Cama King para No fumadores
3 noches en febrero de 2013
Doubletree Metropolitan Hotel New York City”
Very very good hotel, very central to everything. Most things are within walking distance. For everything else, there is a Subway station right next door. Nice hotel, modern rooms and friendly staff.
Escrito el 20 febrero 2013
8,7
Excelente
KAREN de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Cama Queen para No fumadores
6 noches en febrero de 2013
good location with reasonable rate ”
good location with reasonable rate
Good location and near to city center. Suggest next time to book room with breakfast as breakfast charge is around USD30 per person per meal is quite high. When you book with breakfast then can save more.
Escrito el 18 febrero 2013
8,7
Excelente
Nient de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Cama Queen para No fumadores
1 noche en enero de 2013
good location, clean room”
location, easy check in and out
small room though comfortable and clean, and loved the location close to subway
Escrito el 14 enero 2013
10,0
Excepcional
Jaymee de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
2 Double High Floor
4 noches en mayo de 2012
Nice Location!”
Location and Staff
The hotel has an excellent location. You can take just a walk to famous landmarks in the city.
Escrito el 04 noviembre 2012
8,3
Excelente
Yaowamarn de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Cama Queen para No fumadores
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
Clean, Wifi in Lobby, Great Location!”
Clean, Transport Links, Location, Eating
Previous 5 days had stayed in Hilton, Avenue of Americas and was very disappointed. The Doubletree was not only cheaper, but cleaner, better location for shops, sites, travelling. Staff friendly (unusual for NY!)...I would definately stay here again. Cafe Metro next door for organic food, 24hr Duane Reade for drinks/snacks, pharmacy directly opposite. Money exchange in the building gave the best UK-US exchage rate we saw in NY. The only thing I would like to see is drinking water and tea/coffee provided in the room..I understand lack of it is pretty standard in many Hilton run hotels. Crazy!
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2012