Reservar ahora: Gateway Inn and Suites

Muy Bueno
Basado en 91 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,2

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (91)Opiniones de Booking.com (639)
7,2
Muy Bueno
Basado en 91 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,7
Servicios6,5
Ubicación7,7
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,5
Servicios7,4
Calidad-precio7,3
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
日本語
ภาษาไทย
más
Tipo de habitación
2 camas dobles
Cama extragrande
Ordenar por
Mostrando 86 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
7,3
Muy Bueno
Wong de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Cama extragrande
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Breakfast menu can be improved further. ”
Free shuttle to airport, well equipped room, value for money
Above average. It's value for money, but breakfast items can be increased. Coffee was very diluted.
Escrito el 29 septiembre 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Paris de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
very nice place”
clean. location and friendly
Escrito el 24 septiembre 2014
4,7
James de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Traveling”
shuttle to airport
The stay was ok. Nothing great for the money.
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2014
8,7
Excelente
Carole de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
2 noches en agosto de 2014
Great Small Hotel”
Comfort & cleanliness of the room, covered parking, attractiveness of room
We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice with clean, modern furnishings. The AC worked well and the bay window provided fresh air. Refrigerator and microwave were nice conveniences. The only disappointment was the continental breakfast. Our first morning we happened to hit it at the wrong time and though early, everything needed to be refilled. The second morning it was much better and though quite minimal, fit the description of "continental".
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2014
6,7
Bueno
Jessie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Close to airport with free shuttle service”
Nice spacious clean room, close to airport with free shuttle bus, great location if In transit - shopping centre 20min walk away
Escrito el 30 agosto 2014
5,0
Chuan de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Cama extragrande
5 noches en agosto de 2014
Boutique Hotel”
The location is quite good for moving around the San Bruno area, quiet surrounding, clean rooms
when we arrived to check in late in the evening after a 17 hour flight, we were told there was only one room for us ( we had a paid and confirmed reservation for 2 rooms. The receptionist could not do a thing about it and we were told to wait for the manager to sort this out, we had to wait for a hour for the manager to arrive and he took some time to sort things out, no words of apology whatsoever, and they were blaming Agoda for the mistake even though my hotel voucher clearly showed, 2 rooms 4 guests The breakfast was terrible (might as well not provide) and when you come down a bit late, all the stuff were gone (and not replenished) we had to gone down to reception to tell them about it and the staff only came up much later, by then we did not want to wait. On the morning of our check out, the breakfast was not even set up by 0645 even though the breakfast hours was 0630 to 0930. The rooms were acceptable and comfortable, but service could be better
Escrito el 21 agosto 2014
5,7
Olivia de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en julio de 2014
Close to the airport if you have an early flight.”
Close to airport.
No expectation as it was only there for 8 hours. Just needed a place to stay for a 0600 flight.
Escrito el 04 agosto 2014
3,0
Anna de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
6 noches en julio de 2014
gateway”
Staff not helpful. Waited 2 hours for extra pillow after having to call and ask again. Bed was very uncomfortable. Toilet was so noisey. Sink did not hold water. Neigborhood was noisy. Continental breakfast was a joke and the way it was set up was very unsanitary. No tongs food people just reached in with hands. I would not recommend or revisit.
Escrito el 26 julio 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Kevin de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en julio de 2014
Good”
Good staff, nice room, good value
Escrito el 24 julio 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Jeff de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en junio de 2014
Good airport hotel for one night”
Location, Airport shuttle, Clean
We were just looking for a clean hotel near the airport for one night as we arrived at night and left the next morning. This served very well for our purpose.
Escrito el 21 julio 2014
8,3
Excelente
Ron de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en julio de 2014
Clean and comfortable”
The a/c worked well and the room was quiet. Everything was very clean and the desk staff friendly and helpful. Simple and close to the rental car return area of SFO.
Although I had a bit of a rough time finding the hotel (my rental car didn't have GPS) and started to worry that I'd chosen a hotel too tucked-away and indirect for airport access, it was actually in a very convenient location for getting to the airport. The shuttle service was reliable too. As mentioned in the title, the place is very clean, and the room was quite large. My only gripe was arriving at 2:00 to learn that check-in was not until 3:00; I know this has become a standard for a lot of places trying to keep their housekeeping staff small, but it's nevertheless unfortunate, especially when deliberately getting into the city early to avoid traffic and then having to wait to get into the room. Other than that I was happy with the choice and would probably stay there again.
Escrito el 20 julio 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
Curl de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
2 camas dobles
1 noche en julio de 2014
Hotel was close to airport, very clean,”
Close to airport, Staff was friendly and helpful upon check in. Breakfast was simple but plentiful
Stay was pleasant overall. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone needing a hotel close to the airpot. great value
Escrito el 16 julio 2014
4,7
Bruce de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Cama extragrande
1 noche en junio de 2014
very disappointing! a real letdown!”
proximity to SFO airport
not good......arrived at approx. 3:00am to find no parking available and the young man working there stating that he "had no idea" of where to park, and "maybe at the IHOP 1/2 mile away".............I also found out the he had resold the room belonging to one of my group, a room that was being held with a credit card!!
Escrito el 08 julio 2014
8,7
Excelente
RANDY de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
2 camas dobles
4 noches en junio de 2014
Quality Hotel for Reasonable Price”
Good Location. Helpful and courteous staff. Priced competitively.
Overall a good stay. Close to airport, close to mall/shopping. Close to BART system. Hotel/rooms nothing elaborate but satisfactory and good for the price. Very friendly and helpful staff in questions about getting around SF. Breakfast had minimal choices but still satisfied our family every morning. Parking was never an issue with us. Overall, 4 night stay with no issues.
Escrito el 04 julio 2014
5,7
Emil de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
2 camas dobles
5 noches en junio de 2014
Very very poor breakfast and not friendly staff.”
Good room. Good beds. Close to airport.
Good room so sleeping and showering etc was fine. Breakfast was horrible and staff in the frontdesk was mainly not that friendly. Wont return to this hotel.
Escrito el 04 julio 2014
5,7
Tam de Hong Kong
Viajero de negocios
2 camas dobles
7 noches en mayo de 2014
Bad attitude staff”
Clean, enough parking space
Escrito el 03 julio 2014
6,3
Bueno
Antonio de Italia
Viajero de negocios
Cama extragrande
1 noche en junio de 2014
a good inn to crash in”
staff, location, transportation
This is a good Inn to spend a night during a long layover. The staff is very friendly, free shuttle bus, big room, free wifi. Near the airport. Nothing you will remember after you have stepped out. Nothing to complain, either.
Escrito el 19 junio 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
JOHN de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
2 noches en junio de 2014
Provided what we needed”
Location, nearby restaurants, price
Escrito el 19 junio 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
David de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 camas dobles
1 noche en junio de 2014
Nice big, clean room.”
Close to airport, adequate parking, big and clean.
It was fine.
Escrito el 16 junio 2014
6,0
Chuanjian de Países Bajos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en junio de 2014
Good for overnight stay”
Close to airport, airport shuttle, breakfest should be improved.
Escrito el 12 junio 2014
5,3
Shana de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
2 camas dobles
1 noche en junio de 2014
basic convenience”
close to airport
Other than the convenience of the hotel to the airport, there were very few things that raised the standard of this hotel beyond the clean, safe, basics. It was an acceptable stay.
Escrito el 09 junio 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Matt de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
2 camas dobles
2 noches en junio de 2014
Good, clean hotel. Very close to the airport.”
Cleanliness, convenient location, spacious rooms
I enjoyed my stay. It is perfect for anyone who is doing a lot of sightseeing and only needs a clean bed and bathroom. Don't worry if you have an early flight, because you'll be able to get to the airport in minutes.
Escrito el 09 junio 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
David de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en junio de 2014
Good, Inexpensive, not close to BART”
Price, proximity to airport, proximity to downtown SF
The hotel was cheap, clean, and the courtesy bus service to the airport works, if a little slow. The main drawback to the hotel is it is at least a 20 minute walk from the nearest BART station. A much better place to stay if you intend to rent a car, more of a problem if you intend to be using public transportation.
Escrito el 09 junio 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Clarence de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en mayo de 2014
Nice and comfortable”
Convenient to the airport. Comfortable. High value for the money .
Escrito el 23 mayo 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Douglas de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Cama extragrande
1 noche en mayo de 2014
Nice place for a short stay. ”
Easy check in/out. Comfortable room. Cozy.
Nice, but I wish the breakfast was more than packaged Danishes and coffee. Some fresh fruit would be nice.
Escrito el 18 mayo 2014
6,3
Bueno
John de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en abril de 2014
Perfunctory”
Close to airport
The parking was very cramped, with oversized vehicles crowding our reasonable sized vehicle. The front desk staff felt the need to confirm that two men could want one bed - when was the last time a heterosexual couple was asked that, and especially in San Francisco? It's actually rude - please join the 21st century. In the room, the curtains did not block the early morning light, and the road noise was considerable late in the evening. The breakfast, well, was just barely that, but that wasn't why we were there. For a brief stay, to fly on out the next day, it was just fine.
Escrito el 15 abril 2014
4,3
Ko-Wei de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Cama extragrande
2 noches en abril de 2014
cleanliness is not good enough”
location, price, parking
Escrito el 06 abril 2014
8,0
Excelente
Osman de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
2 noches en marzo de 2013
it was good, affordable place”
airport shuttle, clean and good room. friendly staff.
Good
Escrito el 04 abril 2013
7,0
Muy Bueno
Elizabeth de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en marzo de 2013
Good Overnight Hotel”
Airport shuttle, large rooms, quiet
I arrived out of Bangkok on a late flight and stayed overnight before commuting to Northern California. Arriving at the International terminal required calling the hotel since the shuttle normally goes to the domestic terminal every 20 minutes but does not regularly stop at the International one. Other than that small inconvenience, it was a pleasant stay.
Escrito el 04 abril 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
Judpon de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
2 camas dobles
6 noches en octubre de 2012
A nice hotel”
Clean and comfortable
pros: this hotel is clean and comfortable one, and the staffs are friendly. worth your money. cons: 1. i've never heard about continental breakfast before, so i expected more than cereal, milk, bread and fruits. 2. the location itself is okay (3 mins walk to bus stop to bart) if you don't mind paying 2$ every time to have to go to bart.
Escrito el 03 marzo 2013
5,0
michael de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en diciembre de 2012
poor location”
clean
deposit has to be paid. bad location. breakfast consisted of only cereal, banana or bread. furniture dated. old crt tv's. only restaurant within walking distance was a wendy's. no ammenties at all. only good for a one nighter. took forever to get to hotel from airport going through neighborhoods and narrow streets. i would not book again.
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2012
7,0
Muy Bueno
Lik de China
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en octubre de 2012
Spacious , Clean room . A bit far away from BART.”
Free Shuttle from Airport , Basic Breakfast Provide and Free Wifi
there have shuttle bus from sfo to the hotel . just make a call from the shuttle bus station . spacious and clean room . restaurant , cafe and store nearby the hotel. provide simple breakfast .
Escrito el 11 noviembre 2012
6,7
Bueno
WONG de China
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
3 noches en octubre de 2012
Good price ”
The hotel price reasonable though the breakfast does not have a variety of choice (which make sense provided that the price is cheap).
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2012
7,0
Muy Bueno
gerald de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
2 noches en octubre de 2012
Inexpensive hotel near San Franisco Airport”
Shuttle service was quite good
i have stayed at several hotels of this type near sfo in recent years. they all seem to have been designed bt the same architect. this place is a bit of a hike to restaurants etc.,although there is a wendy's fast food place, across the street.
Escrito el 28 octubre 2012
9,3
Excepcional
Melvin de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Great staff”
Nice bed, nice hotel
Good location, great price, clean, easy to get too.
Escrito el 23 octubre 2012
7,0
Muy Bueno
Ka de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en octubre de 2012
Clean hotel with simple breakfast”
Clean, large room
The room is clean and big. Breakfast is simple but good enough. However, though the hotel is very near to the airport. It's difficult to get there as when you take the taxi, the driver will say they dont know where. I think its because the hotel is too close. Taxi driver doesnt like. The driver took a while to find the hotel and its not a good experience as I havr to fight with the driver.
Escrito el 18 octubre 2012
8,7
Excelente
Michael de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Great location, room furnishing slightly older. ”
Great location, friendly staff
as a long time california usa resident, the hotel was up to expectations and the main selling point was its good location and vicinity to downtown san francisco without paying exuberantly high prices for downtown hotels. besides location, room size was great, furnishings are a little outdated and not too many tv channels included in the old tube box tv! not that it mattered so much we were transit tourists that spent most of active time outdoors or in downtown sf. good room / cost / performance indeed.
Escrito el 03 octubre 2012
6,3
Bueno
Campbell de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Close to Airport”
Service is not very good
It should have area where people arrive earlier can wait for check in instead of telling them to come back 3:00 pm or pay extra to check in 2 or 3 hours earlier
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2012
5,0
Krisdaporn de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Close to airport but nothing much around ”
Location close to airport
The staff could be more accommodating about early check in if room is available, especially for overseas' guests. It would be good to have a coffee maker in the room
Escrito el 19 septiembre 2012
8,7
Excelente
Chang de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Great room in affordable price”
Great room
the space in the room is huge, and the conditions of facilities are very good. close to airport, but it is a little bit difficult to find in the night. the price is affordable and may be the best deal in sfo areas. however, it would be better to rent a car because there is nothing to see in the neighborhood (and no public transportation).
Escrito el 16 septiembre 2012
9,3
Excepcional
Patrick de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Very Nice Hotel for the Price”
Clean, Full Featured, Great Concierge
great central location on the edge of the business district (union square). lots of good things to do nearby and just one block from buses and 2 blocks from trains (bart). we stayed 3 nights and didn't need a car. bus passes are cheap. if you want to tour the city to see the sites, get on a "hop on/hop off" bus tour. stay away from the "tenderloin" district. not a good place to be on foot!!!!! (don't ask). anyway, the free breakfast was good. choice of 3 plates. get there early.
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2012
6,3
Bueno
Chris de Australia
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en julio de 2012
Nice hotel convenietly located to the airport”
Location close to the airport for overnight stay
I was only looking for a venue close to the airport as I was leaving by bus the following evening from the airport. The most annoying thing about getting to the hotel was the insistence by the shuttle driver that there were two Gateway inns - so which one did I want. I did not know which one I was booked in and he could not tell me from the Agoda booking sheet so was frantically trying to contact the hotel late in the evening to find out which one they were. The hotel management said they were the only one so not quite sure what the shuttle driver was on about. He did ask for a tip however - no doubt in return for causing me all the angst - very strange.
Escrito el 30 julio 2012
8,3
Excelente
Margaret de Australia
Viaje en pareja
2 camas dobles
3 noches en julio de 2012
small and intimate”
friendly service, quiet,
We found the hotel clean, comfortable and private.The people in the office were very friendly and helpful.
Escrito el 28 julio 2012
8,0
Excelente
Kevin de Singapur
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
2 noches en mayo de 2012
good, functional hotel”
near caltrain station, large rooms
in general, no major complaints. shuttle service to/from airport was quick and punctual. it was situated in a decent neighbourhood that i didn't have to worry excessively when i walked to the caltrain station at night to travel to san francisco. some amenities in the vicinity,veg walgreens.
Escrito el 30 mayo 2012
6,3
Bueno
Michael de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
2 noches en mayo de 2012
Nice place for a couple nights”
Good Internet connection
this seems to be a relatively new and nicely appointed hotel near the san francisco airport. it is a long walk from the tanforan mall and the san bruno bart station, but it can be done in about 15 minutes. there are lots of shops and restaurants in the mall, and a few more restaurants in between, such as chilis and ihop. the breakfast at the hotel is rather basic, and the coffee is incredibly awful.
Escrito el 22 mayo 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Julie de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en junio de 2014
Service Rapide”
Propreté - Accés Internet - Rapidité d'accueil
Idéal pour une étape avant de se rendre à l'aéroport de San Francisco
Escrito el 03 julio 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Janine de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Gutes Hotel ”
Zimmer groß
Escrito el 19 septiembre 2014
5,7
Nicole de Bélgica
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en noviembre de 2012
goed hotel door free shuttle”
free shuttle
Net hotel in rustige buurt dichtbij vlieghaven. Bart is een kwartiertje wandelen en ligt achter Sears supermarkt. Dit was dlecht aangegeven. Typisch amerikaans ontbijt met fletse koffie. Toch te duur voor wat je krijgt.
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2012
5,0
Chika de Japón
Viajero de negocios
Cama extragrande
2 noches en abril de 2014
空港からシャトルバスがある”
近くにスタバ、部屋が明るく広い、近くに商店街がある
空港からシャトルバスが出ているが本数が少ないので空港のhotel shuttleのピックアップ場所で電話をする必要がある。朝食は遅くに行くとパンとコーンフレークとコーヒーしか残っていない。 歩いて10分でsan brunoカルトレイン駅があり20分ほどでsan brunoバート駅(targetなどあるショッピングモール併設)があり、近くにはスタバと商店街(移民系スーパーなど)がある。部屋にはコーヒーメーカーと冷蔵庫と電子レンジがついていて、wifiもスピードはいい。デポジットは50ドル。他のアメリカである安モーテルとは違い、部屋のドアが建物内にあるのは安心する。
Escrito el 22 abril 2014
5,3
chiaki de Japón
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en octubre de 2012
うーん、、、”
部屋が広い。空港に近い。
空港から近いのと、コストがあったので予約しましたが、うーん。。。長所は部屋が広くて綺麗。私の部屋は配水管の音がものすごくて、夜中シャワーをどこかの部屋が使うとまるで自分の部屋でシャワーを使われているかの如くの騒音。。。朝食がついてますが、簡単な菓子パン、果物、コーヒーくらいです。まあ、これは良いとして、フロントデスクの対応もあまりよくなく。空港までは無料シャトルバスがあるので、それはよいです。バスの運転手の人が一番ナイスでした。大体10分くらいかな。正直あまりおすすめしません。
Escrito el 22 octubre 2012