Reservar ahora: Golo Hilltop Hotel

Maravilloso
Basado en 372 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8,4
/
10
Un 100 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Reviews of Opiniones de Golo Hilltop Hotel from real guests

Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Opiniones de Agoda (372)
8,4
/
10
Maravilloso
Estado/limpieza del hotel8,8
Servicios8,2
Ubicación8,7
Confort y calidad de la habitación8,2
Servicios8,4
Calidad-precio8,8
Todos los idiomas
Todos los viajeros (372)
Todos los tipos de habitación

Mostrar opiniones que mencionan 

Mostrando 313 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8,4
Maravilloso
Laura de España
Viaje en grupo
Deluxe
3 noches en octubre de 2018

Hotel para desconectar con inmejorables vistas del atardecer”

El hotel es muy bonito, con muy buenas vistas y coqueta la zona de la piscina. Las habitaciones estaban limpias y teníamos accesorios para el baño. Para poder ir al centro del pueblo se necesita siempre un taxi (50000 rp por recorrido) que te lo pueden pedir allí en recepción; está algo alejado de la zona céntrica, aunque te permite desconectar. Zona con bastantes mosquitos (teníamos el problema de que al tener cama supletoria en la habitación, no nos pusieron mosquitera en esa cama). La mayor parte del acceso a las habitaciones de los hoteles requieren del uso de escaleras. Menú del restaurante bastante justo en comparación con otros restaurantes, y cierran a las 21h PM.

Escrito el 02 noviembre 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Victor de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en abril de 2019

Excelente ”

Todo genial.

Escrito el 13 abril 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Ester de España
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe
3 noches en agosto de 2016

3 días inolvidables ”

El hotel genial tuvimos la habitación número 9 con unas vistas increíbles la puesta de sol es genial , la piscina y el desayuno , lo mejor es alquilar moto el pueblo está al 10 minutos por la noche hay puestos de pescado fresco , labran bajo me ha encantado , su tranquilidad

Escrito el 22 agosto 2016
8,0
Maravilloso
Ricardo de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en febrero de 2012

Un hotel con vistas extraordinarias a la bahía”

Preciosas vistas, buena atención del personal de servicio

El hotel Golo Hilltop se encuentra a un Km. del pueblo sobre una colina con unas vistas extraordinarias de la bahía a la que se accede por un mal camino en parte sin asfaltar.. Al enclave ideal, se une el exuberante jardín tropical perfectamente cuidado que lo rodea. Esta regentado por Judith and Ingrid, dos holandesas de trato correcto. El hotel es muy pequeño, tan solo tiene cinco casitas con dos habitaciones cada una. Las habitaciones son amplias, con camas con mosquiteras y duchas decentes, algunas como la nuestra, tienen aire acondicionado, aunque cuesta un poco mas , vale la pena, ya que en este lugar, el calor es grande en cualquier época del año. El precio lo encontramos razonable:, una habitación triple con desayuno. Las instalaciones son sencillas pero sorprendentes por su pulcritud y las vistas que tiene, en especial la piscina con su vista panorámica y el restaurante, donde sirven comidas a precios muy competitivos. Tiene wifi de acceso gratuito. En todo el hotel se respira una atmósfera de serenidad y relajamiento, creo que es un lugar ideal para desde aquí realizar excursiones como la del Parque Nacional de Komodo.

Escrito el 17 octubre 2012
8,0
Maravilloso
Lorenzo de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en febrero de 2017

Lo mejor las vistas y tranquilidad”

Ventajas las vistas,personal muy amable,sitio limpio,piscina fantastica.Desventajas,el precio.

Escrito el 17 febrero 2017
8,0
Maravilloso
ERIKA de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en diciembre de 2016

Un lugar tranquilo para relajarse.Limpio y acogedor.”

Los bungalows amplios y limpios.La piscina con vistas al mar.Nos alquilaron una moto en el mismo hotel.Un sitio recomendable

Escrito el 04 diciembre 2016
8,3
Maravilloso
patricia de España
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
9 noches en noviembre de 2015

volvería a alojarme allí”

vistas hacia la bahia y atardecer, amabilidad del personal, desayuno
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2015
5,2
María de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en septiembre de 2016

Buenas vistas”

Hotel muy bien con buenas vistas y piscina genial. Lejos del pueblo 20 minutos andando de subida sin iluminación por las noches. Pagamos para enviar dos postales y nunca llegaron

Escrito el 24 marzo 2017
9,2
Excepcional
richard
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en mayo de 2019

Richard from USA”

Stunning views and very friendly staff!

Escrito el 21 mayo 2019
7,6
Muy Bueno
Michelle de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en abril de 2019

Hotel with the best sea view of Labuan Bajo”

I booked this hotel for 2 nights and it's a small hotel with the best sea view from restaurant & pool. The room is big enough but this hotel has much mosquitoes in the restaurant & in the bedroom. My first night there was someone who tried to open my door and I reported to the hotel receptionist the next day. The breakfast was good but the lunch & dinner had bad taste. This hotel should improve the menu and the taste as some guests prefer to have dinner in the hotel because of the location is a bit far from the city.

Escrito el 28 abril 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Kent de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en junio de 2018

Wonderful view, the owner was extremely helpful with travel plans”

Great loction with a supurb view. Very nice pool, great for a relaxing swim. The owner was extremely helpful in arranging an apointment with a driver so we could cross Flores. Rooms were nice and quiet in contrast to staying in the center of town. Short walk into town to such places as the night fish market. I would definately stay there again.

Escrito el 02 julio 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Julie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
3 noches en mayo de 2018

Fantastic views. Fantastic pool.”

Although a 15 minutes steepwalk down into the town...we would happily stay at Golo Hilltop again simply for the views and pool. There are much better food choices in town.....but it is possible to get food delivered to your hotel. Our room was spacious...a very good bed.

Escrito el 03 junio 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Andrea de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2018

ideal for what we needed”

great setting for a view over the bay at sunset, a little bit out of town and a good 10 min walk into town. a bit of a hike back up the hill if you don't arrange for someone to pick you up or cant get a lift! the rooms are basic but if you are in Labuan Bajo then staying in your room is not really what you are there for!! they are very are clean and are ok for a couple of days stay when visiting the islands. the pool area is lovely if you do have time to chill out.

Escrito el 07 enero 2019
9,2
Excepcional
Kathy de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en marzo de 2018

Lovely Property”

Beautiful panoramic views in a quiet location. Staff friendly and accommodating. Easy to arrange taxi into town. Some restaurants provided free taxi service. Could do with more shade around the pool. Toasted bread for breakfast would be a nice option.

Escrito el 27 marzo 2018
9,6
Excepcional
karen de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en marzo de 2018

Great value”

We often come to the Flores and always begin our holiday by staying at Golo. The hotel, staff etc are always perfect. The hill walk up and down is not a problem and even my 72yo husband conquerers it in the dark. We keep coming back.

Escrito el 24 marzo 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Heiko de Alemania
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
4 noches en enero de 2018

great place”

Obviously the hotel is pretty old but it’s extremely well maintained. The room is well equipped, it even has a fridge and a safety box. The staff has been really nice and helpful. In particular the two Dutch are really friendly and very knowledgeable. The food for breakfast, lunch and dinner has been really tasty and not expensive. The pool was really great and you have a pretty good view. The negative thing is the location since you have to walk 10 mins into town. Will book again when we come to Labuan Bajo.

Escrito el 06 enero 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Wang de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en noviembre de 2017

Fantastic views”

It is away from the hustle and bustle. A location to be if you want some peace and quiet with great views. Hotel is environmentally conscious and even use a "paper" instead of plastic straw. Commendable. Nice homemade bread.

Escrito el 16 noviembre 2017
8,4
Maravilloso
Kathryn de Australia
Viajero solo
Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2016

Stayed here before/After Liveaboard Dive”

A beautiful place to relax and rewind, very quiet but a bit of a walk from the centre of town. Was grabbed by a local wandering on the road on my walk into town so solo female travelers, just keep your wits about you - it was fine but it was scary. Having to get scooters back up to the hotel after shopping in the dark was also a little .... hairy. Otherwise the view speaks for itself. Would stay again. Definitely stay if I had a travel companion!

Escrito el 19 junio 2017
8,8
Maravilloso
KLAAS de Bélgica
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en abril de 2017

Excellent choice price/view/distance to city combined.”

Well the view is good; the rooms on the lower area's are basic but satisfactory and especially clean; the rooms on the higher area include some stairs to get their but are very spaces (including the bathroom) and more private. The staff is nice, straightforward and helpfull. I made arrangements to hire transport which was already present on arrival. Checkin-out was fluent. Breakfast gives two basic but good options. So in all i was very happy with my stay and it is my favourite place to stay close to town, which is a doable walk away. It is difficult to find a clean nice place in or close to town and golo hilltop is on top of that list which validates its price. The only places who offer the same value for price are usually more away outside of town and make it more difficult transportwise. Booking longtime in front might be a good idea as availability is limited, with reason.

Escrito el 10 mayo 2017
9,0
Excepcional
mark de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe
3 noches en junio de 2015

Amazing view ”

Amazing view, value for money, pool with a view

Amazing view. Basic rooms but the view was exceptional. Breakfast was great - choose what you want from a small selection. Kitchen was spotless. Limited dinner options but town is a short walk ( but a very steep climb home ) . rooms and linen basic but we knew that before booking but everything was clean and nothing a problem. Pool was refreshing and clean . The main city area is a short walk but very interesting . Lots of tour options to the islands ( we however booked online before arriving) .would definitely stay again and again and again

Escrito el 27 septiembre 2015
8,0
Maravilloso
karen de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe
2 noches en junio de 2015

a great little hotel but out of the way”

the rooms were claen, beds were firm and good air con

The hotel was accommodating in every respect except the location. The views were fantastic but the distance from town was too far. Walking down the hill is OK, but getting back wasn't. And at night time there is no street lighting. The hotel doesn't have a transfer car so we had to flag down locals on their bikes to be able to get to town for dinner. And the same to get back. Otherwise, it was quiet, comfortable, hot showers, pleasant staff, lovely gardens and amazing sunset views.

Escrito el 27 junio 2015
8,7
Maravilloso
Richard de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2014

Great hotel with stunning view”

beautiful view, nice pool and great staff

Out of town on a hill with stunning view over the ocean and all the islands. Loved the pool. Had only breakfast there which was okay. Possible to walk into town, but quite a stretch in the heat. We rented a scooter which made it easier. Basic but clean rooms.

Escrito el 04 abril 2015
9,7
Excepcional
Gary de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en octubre de 2014

A convenient and comfortable place to stay.”

The Golo Hilltop was close enough to walk into town or to a nearby beach and was clean and quiet to stay in, with great hilltop views of the ocean.

This was a comfortable and convenient hotel to stay in. The staff were friendly and helpful, along with providing an added service for booking a boat to the Komodo islands. I would gladly stay at this hotel again as two nights was not long enough to explore this beautiful area of Flores and nearby islands.

Escrito el 06 noviembre 2014
9,7
Excepcional
Peter de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en septiembre de 2014

A great little splurge !”

The view, the room, the hot water !

This was a splurge for us as we tend to be budget travellers and this was definitely a cut above and worth every penny ! There's nothing negative that I can say about Golo Hilltop. The view is mesmerizing; I think I took a photo every time I went out onto my front porch. Thee rooms are lovely and clean, the bed extremely comfortable and the showers full of hot water and good pressure. The breakfast is good; eggs and warm rolls with jam and butter or a banana pancake, fresh fruit, coffee and tea. The staff and owners were helpful and the walk down the hill into town a nice bit of exercise. The food at the restaurant isn't stellar, but tasty enough, and there are many other options, most notably the night market at the bottom of the hill. I would highly recommend Golo Hilltop. It's one of the nicest places I've stayed in a long while.

Escrito el 30 septiembre 2014
8,7
Maravilloso
Hwee de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Deluxe
3 noches en julio de 2014

Absolutely Spectacular Views!”

The porch, the views, the pool

Ahhhh... The views are all stunning from the room, the restaurant and the pool. When I first did the research online, I thought that the photos must have been digitally enhanced? But the place is exactly what it looks like from the photos! The Deluxe room is absolutely worth the price! More privacy, better views and more spacious as well. The room & its bathroom is spacious, comfortable and very clean. Our favorite part of the room must be porch, we spent hours on it - reading books, listening to music or just watching the sunset. Spectacular sunsets have become part of the routine during our 3 nights stay. WiFi connection is fast and strong. Air-conditioning and heater in the shower works very well. Fridge and electric kettle is provided in the room as well. Although there is not much variety on the restaurant menu (one page), the food is ok. For entertainment at night, there is a live band at the Paradise Bar & Restaurant. It's a nice place to chill and just 5 minutes walk downhill.

Escrito el 13 julio 2014
8,0
Maravilloso
yi de Singapur
Viajero solo
Deluxe
1 noche en noviembre de 2013

nice hotel”

great view, friendly staff, clean rooms

This hotel is not in Labuan Bajo town, but on a hilltop as the name suggests. Nevertheless, it's just 10mins on foot from downtown. The view in the hotel is really amazing and it's really quiet except for the occasional truck passing. Very relaxing. Staff are friendly too.

Escrito el 02 diciembre 2013
8,3
Maravilloso
Steven de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe
1 noche en enero de 2013

Awesome views, well-managed hotel”

Awesome views, well-managed hotel, reasonable restaurant

This is an excellent hotel with superb views of the coastline and numerous islands. The hotel is well managed and all the staff seem very good. The restaurant is reasonable (probably better than most options in town) and is in a great setting. We booked two Deluxe Rooms for our family of 4 ($US 90 for both, or $US 100 if booked through Agoda). This hotel is built on a hill with many steps leading from the restaurant / pool level up to the rooms, although the Standard Rooms are on the same level as the pool. This is not an issue unless you are old and have weak knees. The 'Deluxe Rooms' are really no more than basic rooms, but they include Air-con. All types of rooms appear to have excellent views. The town of Labuan Bajo is about 1 klm away which can be reached on foot downhill (but you will get hot and sweaty) or 20,000 IRP ($USD 2) for a ride. It will cost half that to come back. The town is in a superb setting on a bay with lots of boats and surrounded by close-by islands, all seemingly unspoilt. But the town itself, apart from being interesting, is a bit of a dump and not attractive to explore once you have got over the initial curiosity phase. However, there is some development occurring with some new hotels and restaurants being built. But the hotel is a good choice and we're glad we came to Labuan Bajo because the setting was spectacular (and unexpected) and the day trip we did to Rinca Island, seeing about 8 or 9 komodo dragons in the wild was rewarding and different and enjoyable.

Escrito el 29 enero 2013
8,0
Maravilloso
Steven de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe
2 noches en enero de 2013

Awesome views, nice pool, well-managed”

Awesome views, nice pool, well-managed

This is an excellent hotel with superb views of the coastline and numerous islands. The hotel is well managed and all the staff seem very good. The restaurant is reasonable (probably better than most options in town) and is in a great setting. We booked two Deluxe Rooms for our family of 4 ($US 90 for both, or $US 100 if booked through Agoda). This hotel is built on a hill with many steps leading from the restaurant / pool level up to the rooms, although the Standard Rooms are on the same level as the pool. This is not an issue unless you are old and have weak knees. The 'Deluxe Rooms' are really no more than basic rooms, but they include Air-con. All types of rooms appear to have excellent views. The town of Labuan Bajo is about 1 klm away which can be reached on foot downhill (but you will get hot and sweaty) or 20,000 IRP ($USD 2) for a ride. It will cost half that to come back. The town is in a superb setting on a bay with lots of boats and surrounded by close-by islands, all seemingly unspoilt. But the town itself, apart from being interesting, is a bit of a dump and not attractive to explore once you have got over the initial curiosity phase. However, there is some development occurring with some new hotels and restaurants being built. But the hotel is a good choice and we're glad we came to Labuan Bajo because the setting was spectacular (and unexpected) and the day trip we did to Rinca Island, seeing about 8 or 9 komodo dragons in the wild was rewarding and different and enjoyable.

Escrito el 26 enero 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Nanda de Indonesia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en septiembre de 2012

A hotel with a great view”

Clean room and the view

this hotel has a great service. located at the top of the hills so i can see the ocean view from my room terrace and from the restaurant and swimming pool area. the room was clean and this hotel is not at the town center makes it so quite at night. i would love to come back if i have a chance to go to labuan bajo again.

Escrito el 20 octubre 2012
8,7
Maravilloso
Brian de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en julio de 2012

Welcome home”

Location, pool, friendly staff

I was made to feel very welcome when I returned recently to Golo Hilltop. There are now (or will soon be) a lot of larger resort properties to choose in Labuan Bajo, but I much prefer a small friendly place. The location is excellent on top of the hill, and the road which has been pretty rough is now being re-surfaced. It's a few minutes walk to the town, but the onsite restaurant is good and reasonably priced, and pretty much everything else you need can be arranged.

Escrito el 24 julio 2012
8,0
Maravilloso
Brian de Australia
Viajero solo
2 noches en enero de 2012

Great location and pool”

Pool, close to Paradise Bar

good location up the hill from town, the road is bad but the walk is not too taxing. rooms are quite basic, and even though it's true that all rooms have air-con, if you book a standard room you won't be able to use it. the new pool is great for relaxing. just down the hill is the paradise bar which is really the only nightlife in town - it has good food, but so does the hotel. staff very friendly, they will help with tour arrangements and advice but won't give you the hard sell. a lot of up-market places are springing up around town, but i would probably choose golo again.

Escrito el 04 febrero 2012
9,6
Excepcional
Tito de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en junio de 2018

Best Value Hotel in Labuan Bajo”

This is my 1st time to visit Labuan Bajo and Komodo National Park, and I found this hotel from Agoda. The hotel and facility is very clean. The view from it's swimming pool and cafe is very awesome. My friend ask me "if I visit Paraxxxx Bar to see the sunset". I said 'no' then I show him picture of the view from hotel, and he was surprised. The staff is also friendly, can speak English. And the breakfast is also good (egg, bread, fruit). And the service is excellent. Before I arrive to Labuan Bajo, they already offer me for airport pickup. And help me to rent motorbike. I am regret only stay one night in this hotel, next time I visit Labuan Bajo, I will be stay in this hotel again.

Escrito el 04 julio 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Jasmer de India
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe
1 noche en junio de 2018

Very nice”

Considering the options in Labuan Bajo, this place strikes a good balance between the top resorts and the lower end properties. Nice sunset views from the pool and rooms. Would recommend only to younger or fitter travellers as the steps to the rooms are steep, and the uphill walk back from town can be strenuous for some. Breakfast was ok, ideal for a pit stop, not so much for a longer stay.

Escrito el 29 junio 2018
9,2
Excepcional
klaus de Canadá
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en febrero de 2019

Beautiful pool, rooms, and views. ”

Lovely in every aspect. Just look at the photos!!! Not many hotels in LBJ have this KO d of view, pool, and quiet atmosphere!

Escrito el 01 marzo 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Amelia de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe
4 noches en marzo de 2018

Perfect stay!”

We enjoyed our stay at the Golo! Friendly staff and Judith and Ingrid always available for a chit-chat. We love doing the steps to go up and down from our room to the restaurant for our morning excercise and beautiful cofee at breakfast watching the world goes by! Clean, quite, hot water, air con when you needed. Nice touch with an electric kettle in the room, coming handy for relaxing afternoon tea and sitting outside at the veranda looking out breathtaking view..Life is Great! Would love to come back as I missed the place already..MnM

Escrito el 02 mayo 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Elina de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe
3 noches en febrero de 2018

Peace and beautiful views”

This place is really peaceful and quiet, and for us it was nice to be away from the busy main street after a few days in Labuan Bajo, while still being within walking distance down to town and harbour. The room was nice and we had gorgeous views from our terrace. The pool area was nice too. The only thing we would have liked is more vegan options for breakfast. All we could have was fruit, everything else had egg and milk in it.

Escrito el 05 marzo 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Shelly de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe
3 noches en diciembre de 2017

Excepcional”

We stayed five nights at the Golo Hilltop Hotel. The room was large enough to easily accommodate an additional bed for our son. The staff was helpful in arranging rides and scooters. The breakfast were either eggs or pancakes and good every morning. The owners were there and they were very friendly and helpful as well. We had a lovely room at the top and the views were stunning. The air con took a awhile to cool things down. We would heartily recommend this hotel.

Escrito el 15 enero 2018
8,4
Maravilloso
Lindsey de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
3 noches en diciembre de 2017

Fantastic view but mind the mosquitos ”

Great views on top the hill but the walk up/down might be a put off for some people. Breakfast was plentiful and free water to reduce plastic bottles is a great initiative. Lots of mosquitos everywhere, rooms are supplied with nets but ours were very holy resulting in being bitten numerous times in our sleep. This might need to be addressed especially now malaria is in Flores. Great pool but limited options for food. No motorbike hire. Would recommend and would stay again

Escrito el 16 diciembre 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Hemali de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Deluxe
2 noches en noviembre de 2017

Great stay”

We had a wonderful 3 nights at Golo hilltop! It's away from the noise of the city, but a 15 min walk or 5 min drive to town. Hotel is clean and views are beautiful. The shower could use a little more pressure, but the water is warm. We definitely enjoyed our stay!

Escrito el 26 noviembre 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
Willis de Canadá
Viajero solo
Deluxe
1 noche en agosto de 2017

Muy Bueno”

Good location. Beds were comfortable and clean. Restaurant is nice but may need variety. Overall, a great place. There's no elevator to take and there might be climbing steps and dragging luggages involved. If you don't like that, might have to ask front desk to help you with carrying your luggage.

Escrito el 11 noviembre 2017
8,4
Maravilloso
Pranita de Indonesia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en febrero de 2017

IT'S OK”

Beautifull view from hotel.. Tasty food.. and clean and comfy bedroom. Everything is fine.. Just we dont like the dry toilet (no flush). And the location is in the hill, quite far from the city (kampung ujung).

Escrito el 01 noviembre 2017
2,8
Brian de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en octubre de 2017

Cell tower view and bad location ”

Very dissapointing I expected a stellar view as advertised but just got a cell tower directly in front of me . Location is too far from town and. Costs 5 dollars each way. So very impractical for dining or anything . The shower water was yellow . The owner was rude and hung up on me when I complained. Definitely this hotel is not recommended.

Escrito el 14 octubre 2017
6,8
Bueno
Matthew de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe
1 noche en agosto de 2017

Stunning view”

The accommodation was pretty basic but you can see that when you book and the price reflects that and breakfast limited. Everything else lovely the view is 5 star, nice pool, very friendly staff ideal for stopover before trip to rinca and Komodo was lovely thanks matt and may

Escrito el 14 septiembre 2017
8,8
Maravilloso
Alfonso de España
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
2 noches en agosto de 2017

A great place to stay in Labuanbajo”

We spent a really good days in Golo Hilltop. The place is really nice, with a great swimming pool. The owners are really kind and helpful. The airport and the town are quite near, although the transport to oo there was quite expensive for Indonesian prices.

Escrito el 10 agosto 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Launa de Canadá
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en octubre de 2016

Excepcional”

Perfect over night stay. The pool was a great touch. You do need to catch a taxi to get into town if you have all your luggage with you and you are meeting up to meet your dive boat. Having the restaurant in house was a bonus.

Escrito el 03 agosto 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Jacqueline de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe
3 noches en julio de 2017

Away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk”

A perfect place for us. Up above the town and the traffic it has great views across the bay and for sunsets. Nice and quiet, very relaxed and super staff. Pineapple pancakes for breakfast were just the ticket. Would definitely stay again.

Escrito el 30 julio 2017
9,2
Excepcional
David de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe
2 noches en julio de 2017

Quiet and peaceful”

A lovely, well priced hotel on the hill above Labuan Bajo. The location is quiet, and has great views, so if you don't want to be amid the traffic and noise of town, this is the place to be! It's still easy to access town - as its downhill all the way, get a taxi back if you don't fancy the walk back up the hill (IDR50,000). Gardens and pool area are also really nice. I would definitely head back here if I'm ever back in Labuan Bajo. Only potential negative is that there are a lot of steps to some of the rooms which might be an issue if mobility is restricted.

Escrito el 16 julio 2017
8,8
Maravilloso
Natalie de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en mayo de 2017

Maravilloso”

lovely hotel in not a nice place. we only stayed for one night as we were diving the previous few days. it's in a quiet area over looking beauty views of the ocean. I would highly recommend staying here. my only complaint is the food- it's really poor quality and tasteless and unfortunately because your far away from town there isn't many options. if you dare go in to labuan bajo there are some restraunts there which are better quality. the reception staff were really lovely and helpful!

Escrito el 05 junio 2017
8,8
Maravilloso
Niall de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en abril de 2017

Beautiful views, spacious and comfy rooms and lovely staff”

Golo is located less than 10 mins drive from the airport, and only 10-15 mins walk from Labuan Bajo, just be careful on the road as there are many curves and no footpath. The rooms all have beautiful views of the bay, with the higher rooms having the best views. Rooms are nicely furnished and very clean, with safe, fridge, mosquito nets etc. Breakfast was small but tasty, and the pool is nice for relaxing. Staff were very kind and understanding of our special request. Thank you Golo!

Escrito el 03 mayo 2017
8,4
Maravilloso
Celia de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en abril de 2017

An oasis in a shanty town ! ”

This hotel is great for all travellers (backpackers, holiday makers etc). This view is breathtaking and the pool area and restaurant/bar are perfectly positioned. We stayed in a clean, spacious deluxe twin room - it was worth spending the extra 30,000 rupiah for the view! Stay for longer than you think at this hotel as a day milling about by the pool would be dreamy. Labuan Bajo itself is much more raw than other typical indonesia tourist destinations- and this is in its favour. Do try the fish market for supper and do not miss out on the tour of the Komodo National park(in particular Padar Island and Manta Point). We reccomend bartering with the hotel tour guides as they often have their own tour business not connected to the hotel which is more than half the price-(and was without a doubt the highlight of our trip!). The staff are v helpful and friendly!

Escrito el 23 abril 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Andreas de Suecia
Viajero solo
Deluxe
1 noche en abril de 2017

The view!”

Perfect hotel outside busy LB. Great staff and the rooms are really clean. Kitchen serves traditional food which tastes good. They dont charge for afternoon coffee! I would definitely stay here again. Best value for your money!

Escrito el 21 abril 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Bonnie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en febrero de 2017

Beautiful escape from bustle of town”

Golo was perfect. It is pricier than some of the options in town but worth every penny with the large comfortable rooms and bathroom, lovely porches with a spectacular view, and the dining area where you're served a delicious breakfast. The women who run the place are wonderful and the staff are really helpful.

Escrito el 05 marzo 2017
8,8
Maravilloso
Damaris de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en febrero de 2017

Room with a spectacular view!”

This has to be one of the best hotels for relaxing in Labuan Bajo, Komodo. Clean, Comfortable rooms with spectacular views overlooking the bay which can be seen while languishing in the swimming pool. The managers and staff are very friendly and are keen to make their guests feel at home. Not far to walk down to the town for those that don't want to eat in the restaurant. Would definitely stay at Golo Hilltop again.

Escrito el 16 febrero 2017
8,4
Maravilloso
Marcus de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en noviembre de 2016

Relaxing holiday closeby to Labuan Bajo”

Hotel is very nice, clean. Nice pool & breakfast. A few minutes walk away from Labuan Bajo. The restaurant for lunch&dinner in the hotel is very basic and only a few choices, but food was tasty. Totally recommend the hotel, if you want to have a few relaxing days in Labuan Bajo.

Escrito el 26 diciembre 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Fathya de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe
3 noches en diciembre de 2016

Great view & hospitality”

Pros: really nice view, clean bedroom, clean bathroom (looks better than in pictures!), the AC works great, nice breakfast and staff! Cons: (as if you can call this cons..) takes a bit far from the city center & the wifi signal is not so strong!

Escrito el 22 diciembre 2016
8,4
Maravilloso
lee de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2016

Beautiful view high above it all”

The only issue was no internet in the delux room and I was trying to organize my next job. Had to delay for a day. There is internet in dining area and poolside but slower and open air--with tropical bugs.

Escrito el 15 diciembre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Katarzyna de Polonia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en noviembre de 2016

The pool and the view!”

Great value for money with a pool and a view that compensate the hardships of any trip or time spent in (quite noisy and dusty) Labuan Bajo. You get all you need and if anything else comes to your mind - just ask the very helpful staff.

Escrito el 25 noviembre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Katarzyna de Polonia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
3 noches en noviembre de 2016

Great place - we will be coming back!”

We loved Golo Hilltop for their effortless charm and very homey feeling. Thanks to Mirella and the rest of staff! It is a simple hotel, yet offering everything you need + a pool with a gorgeous view and a beautiful garden. Rooms are decently sized and very clean, public areas very well taken care of. You get towels, toiletries, AC, mosquito nets, safety box, tea/coffee facilities and a small fridge in your room. Wifi is only available around the restaurant/reception area. Pool towels are available separately and sun loungers are in very good condition. Breakfast is simple yet tasty (eggs, pancakes, fruits). The hotel can organize trips and transfer services for you. They can also store your luggage when you go on trips or dive safaris - an option we have found very useful! Just make sure you do not leave any food in the bags - unless you want to fight an ant armada afterwards... ;) There are motorbikes for rent but you can also walk 10-15min to fish market and central LBJ.

Escrito el 25 noviembre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Katarzyna de Polonia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en noviembre de 2016

Your best option in LBJ”

We loved Golo Hilltop for their effortless charm and very homey feeling. Thanks to Mirella and the rest of staff! It is a simple hotel, yet offering everything you need + a pool with a gorgeous view and a beautiful garden. Rooms are decently sized and very clean, public areas very well taken care of. You get towels, toiletries, AC, mosquito nets, safety box, tea/coffee facilities and a small fridge in your room. Wifi is only available around the restaurant/reception area. Pool towels are available separately and sun loungers are in very good condition. Breakfast is simple yet tasty (eggs, pancakes, fruits) The hotel can organize trips and transfer services for you. They can also store your luggage when you go on trips or dive safaris - an option we have found very useful! Just make sure you do not leave any food in the bags - unless you want to fight an ant armada afterwards... ;) There are motorbikes for rent but you can also walk 10-15min to fish market and central LBJ.

Escrito el 25 noviembre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Rosie de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en noviembre de 2016

Lovely clean rooms!”

Enjoyed using the sparkling clean pool with the amazing view. Brekky was tasty and the staff were always friendly and super helpful. Stayed in a few places while we were in Labuan Bajo and this was the pick!

Escrito el 22 noviembre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Nikola de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en octubre de 2016

Amazing views”

The location of the hotel is amazing with incredible views overlooking the ocean. The walk up to the hotel at night from town felt a little sketchy as it is very dark but it's worth it for the view Overall amazing place to stay

Escrito el 19 octubre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Paula de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
6 noches en septiembre de 2016

Superb”

Great value for money. Extremely well managed property. Excellent staff, brilliant pool, great views. I liked that it was out of town. Basic amenities but they all worked. WiFi very good. Room 1,was brilliant... Private yet on same level as pool and reception, and close to parking. No TV but we didn't miss it. Highly recommend.

Escrito el 06 octubre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Imanuel de Indonesia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
5 noches en septiembre de 2016

Enjoyable family holiday”

We stayed at Golo hilltop as a couple with my brother who came out from the UK. We enjoyed ourselves and the staff were very helpful & friendly. They helped us sort out day trips to the komodo national park and also for snorkeling. We also ate at the hotel instead of going to the town which was a 15 minute walk down the hill. The swimming pool is clean and good to relax in. The view from the hotel is excellent. Just one note for other travellers. You need to check your return flights. We flew by a certain airline and discovered that it often doesn't arrive according to schedule. In fact it didn't arrive that day because of technical problems. This is no problem if you don't have a connecting flight. In the end we cut our holiday short by one day to ensure that we could get our connecting flights. We would go there again but would organise our own schedule better.

Escrito el 25 septiembre 2016
8,8
Maravilloso
Nida de Lituania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en junio de 2016

Great escape”

If you are eager to rest in labuan bajo for couple of days this hotel is a good choice. It has wonderful view, a nice pool and cozy surroundings. However, it is more further from city centre than other hotels so if your main goal is to find a tour probabbly you need alternative.

Escrito el 24 agosto 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Simon de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en julio de 2016

Great view and clean room”

It is a bit out of town, a good 20 mins walk up hill and there's no local bimos, but it's much nicer than staying in town. Rooms are clean, modern and spacious. Large breakfast, great pool and gardens with the dining room in a rotunda with great views over the Bay.

Escrito el 14 agosto 2016
8,4
Maravilloso
Mariapia de Italia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
1 noche en mayo de 2016

Very good for short stay!”

We spent one day traveling from Kanawa Island and Dempasar. It is on the top of the hill 5minute far from Lambuanbajo harbor and less than a quarter from the airport. Staff is excellent, a good breakfast and it is possible have lunch and dinner in hotel restaurant. Quality of the food is very good!

Escrito el 24 mayo 2016
10,0
Excepcional
CATHERINE de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en enero de 2016

Best hotel in Labuanbajo! ”

The view, the cottage rooms and the pool.

We think the town Labuanbajo is noisy (traffic, music, Muslim prayer on loud speakers, stray dogs) and dirty so we were so glad we stayed a short walk (1km) up a small hill. We got a motorbike taxi there from the airport for 10,000. The hotel is there on its own with a beyond brilliant view. The deluxe room view is slightly better than a superior (lowest standard they have) because it's higher up the slope but the rooms are almost exactly the same with the same level of privacy. The pool is beautiful, the WiFi is sketchy, the food is reasonably priced, the staff are wonderful. Could not recommend more. About trips to Rinca/Komodo etc.. You can get a really good deal if you shop around in town, don't be taken in by the first offer. We got 2 people for a day trip to Rinca for 600,000 (excluding entrance fees at the national park) in town. Our first offer from some other agent was 1.5million for the same! All the trips are the same, only the price differs.

Escrito el 21 enero 2016
6,0
Laili de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
3 noches en enero de 2016

Uncomfortable stay here”

Good View, swimming pool and the location is not too far from Airport and downtown,

I stayed here for 3 nights but only for sleep since I travel a lot to the islands. On first day I forgot to inform the staff at night to go out early in the morning at 05:00 AM, I thought they will clean up the room with the spare key, in fact the staff didn't do that and all rubbish everywhere because the rubbish bin was compromised by cat.

Escrito el 17 enero 2016
9,3
Excepcional
Nadira de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en enero de 2016

Everything great”

View, quick and helpful staff

My husband and I stayed overnight before our live-on-board the next day. With the way the staff pays attention to you, wouldn't expect this to be a one-star hotel. They were quick, attentive and helpful. Even let us borrowed an adaptor for our charger for the rest of our trip in Labuan Bajo. Location, given the size of Labuan Bajo even though this is slightly out it was no problem. I am a slow-walker and it took me less than 15 minutes to walk to the city center and the walk was enjoyable with greeneries on the left and the sea on the right - but do becareful of cars and motorcycles as there are no pedestrian side. No TV in room but I thought it was smart of them to have a fan AND aircon. Aircon does take a while to cool things down so in the meantime the fan was really helpful. Also, who needs TV when you look outside. Clean bathroom with good air pressure, please do note that water can be scarce in Labuan Bajo so be mindful. I'm not too keen on the food (I am a picky a eater) I find them too oily but there juices are refreshing. All in all, would definitely come back if I'm ever in the area again.

Escrito el 15 enero 2016
9,0
Excepcional
Jay de India
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe
2 noches en diciembre de 2015

Best room view ever”

Location & bay room view, swimming pool, food

We had a truly enjoyable stay at Golo Hilltop. The view from the room, dining and swimming pool is simply mindblowing. To enjoy the breathtaking view from the swimming pool and room is an experience in itself. The staff were courteous and gratefully packed breakfast for us as we were leaving early morning. The rooms were extremely quiet and clean (the WC in the bathroom could have been cleaner though). The evening sunset was simply unforgettable. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Labuan Bajo. People having trouble walking or climbing are advised to request rooms closer to reception.

Escrito el 27 diciembre 2015