Reservar ahora: Hotel Shangri-La

Excelente
Basado en 119 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8,1

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (119)Opiniones de Booking.com (918)
8,1
Excelente
Basado en 119 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel8,3
Servicios7,1
Ubicación9,3
Confort y calidad de la habitación8,6
Servicios8,5
Calidad-precio6,9
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
한국어
Français
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
One Bedroom Suite
Suite de 1 dormitorio con cocina
Habitación Shangrila
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 88 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
10,0
Excepcional
Pedro de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en agosto de 2016
Pedro Sors”
Fantastic Location
Escrito el 28 agosto 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Keith de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Shangrila
2 noches en agosto de 2016
Hotel tries to offer so much”
Hotel is in prime location stone throw from beech & shopping parade & Shopping Mall. Just 5 mins walk to famous pier but hotel staff are so kind & helpful apart from barman on roof top bar not got good word for them apart from ignorant but wouldn't let hem put me off going to stay again.
Escrito el 11 agosto 2016
4,4
Ryan de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Shangrila
2 noches en julio de 2016
X”
X
Escrito el 17 julio 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Natalie de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Shangrila
7 noches en junio de 2016
Wonderful service great location!!! ”
My husband,18mth old son and I just stayed and had a wonderful time. The service was fantastic and the meals in the restaurant were great. Would abousoulty recommend this hotel for any one visiting LA. Thank you for making our stay so stress free
Escrito el 05 julio 2016
8,0
Excelente
YOU de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Shangrila
3 noches en abril de 2016
Nice stay”
I did have a nice stay here for 3 days. As the building was old the elevater was quite scary. Room is not spacious.. But had a nice stay.
Escrito el 13 junio 2016
4,0
Karen de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
2 noches en junio de 2016
Expensive Hotel terrible amenities”
Almost like a 3 star hotel, no tea making facilities in room, no iron, shower over bath was very difficult to get in and out of, very noisy. Don't stay here you will be disappointed.
Escrito el 05 junio 2016
8,4
Excelente
CHIEH de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Shangrila
2 noches en mayo de 2016
Pleasant stay”
Good location, room is a little bit small for two
Escrito el 24 mayo 2016
6,0
Erik de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Shangrila
3 noches en diciembre de 2015
ok”
ok
ok
Escrito el 23 diciembre 2015
6,7
Bueno
Hang de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Shangrila
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Not as good as expected”
clean convenient noisy
The hotel is ok overall. Room is clean a little small. Lighting system in the room is cool because you can adjust the brightness. Super noisy in the morning (I think they were probably vacuuming or mowing the lawn). Location is good as its close to the beach and restaurants and shopping malls.
Escrito el 13 diciembre 2015
7,0
Muy Bueno
doug de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
A triumph of design chic over practicality”
Location, internet speed, hot tub
We stayed here in its previous incarnation as a mid range apartment hotel. Its upgrade has not improved it. The place excudes cool chic. Unfortunately this takes priority to guest convenience. A bathroom contained in something like a greenhouse? Really? Sliding doors where its tricky to grip the slider? Tiny light switches /dimmers? A shower over a bath so high that it requires a step to get into? And the room itself (seaview deluxe on the 5th floor) was tiny; barely space to squeeze past the bottom of the bed. But very well located, free internet at high speeds and a super hot tub in the patio at the back of the hotel.
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2015
9,0
Excepcional
Desiree de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
2 noches en diciembre de 2015
Best location in Santa Monica”
Sea view, comfy room, great location
Escrito el 06 diciembre 2015
7,7
Muy Bueno
Leigh de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Shangrila
6 noches en noviembre de 2015
The staff are what makes it 4*”
The staff are top knot have, friendly, intelligent and wonderful! Service is unbelievable. Pool deck is beauty!
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2015
9,7
Excepcional
Thi de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
2 noches en septiembre de 2015
Shangri-la perfection ”
Friendly and attentive staff, the pool and location
Very comfortable stay. Stay was great as the location is ideal. Walking distance to everything which is food and shopping.
Escrito el 13 septiembre 2015
9,7
Excepcional
Jocelyn de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Shangrila
2 noches en septiembre de 2015
Fantastic hotel ”
Amazing staff, location and facilities
The staff were absolutely brilliant. They made us feel so special. They let us check in at 8am and gave us a free upgrade to an ocean view room (which had an absolutely amazing view!) Pool area was really nice. Photos don't do it justice. Location is unbeatable. Right near the beach, shops, restaurants, cinemas and Santa Monica pier. I will definitely be back!
Escrito el 09 septiembre 2015
8,0
Excelente
Lin de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
2 noches en mayo de 2015
nice hotel”
nice nice nice
It's a nice hotel, convenient and well maintained 4-star hotel, close to the beach, good to walk.
Escrito el 07 septiembre 2015
9,7
Excepcional
Petri de Finlandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
6 noches en agosto de 2015
Top art deco style hotel right on the beach”
Location, location, location
Escrito el 17 agosto 2015
8,0
Excelente
YAO-CHUNG de Taiwán
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
2 noches en agosto de 2015
Normal hotel ”
just location nice
Escrito el 13 agosto 2015
10,0
Excepcional
Joyce de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
2 noches en junio de 2015
Perfected our stay at Santa Monica”
Location, view, helpful staff
Very very good
Escrito el 23 junio 2015
6,7
Bueno
Anchalee de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
2 noches en abril de 2015
Good location”
Good location
Escrito el 18 abril 2015
9,0
Excepcional
Matthew de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
3 noches en abril de 2015
Great hotel, great location. ”
Location of the hotel, great staff and good food.
The Shangri-La was an excellent place to stay in Santa Monica. Right on the main road and only a short walk to the beach, pier and shops/restaurants We had a great time and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bath/shower was very deep and might be hard to get into/out of if you were elderly. There was a foot stool provided however. Excellent view over the ocean and beach from the rooftop bar as well.
Escrito el 08 abril 2015
8,0
Excelente
Mohammad de Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
2 noches en febrero de 2015
Good hotel”
location
good
Escrito el 14 febrero 2015
8,3
Excelente
Steven de Australia
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
Great location, good rooms”
Location, size of room, staff
Good location, close to lots of restaurants etc. Enjoyed our stay, would stay there again
Escrito el 24 enero 2015
8,0
Excelente
Guan de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Shangrila
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
best hotel in my stay in US”
comfort toilet and club
this hotel is cool. how often you could stay in a hotel which has a club on the roof which is happening on Saturday nights. other than that the room is comfortable. it is quiet and you see less homeless people around the area as well. if you think it is far from the beach. it is not its just on a cliff but still accessible by steps. walk 2 blocks and you will reach the pier. walk a block behind and you are in the 3rd street and start your shopping. and the bathroom was a piece of art. nice bath tub, the nicest i have seen in all my other hotel stays. we bath bom, if you dont have any they have some prepared for you.
Escrito el 06 enero 2015
8,3
Excelente
Evelyn de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
VEry Good Location”
Accessible, very helpful staff, spacious
At first, i expected the grand Shangrila Hotels type of structure, but it is not. A small hotel but clean and the location is perfect. The staff is great and very helpful. We were upgraded to the biggest room in the hotel with all the amenities of a serviced apartment. So, it was great, spacious and we had an awesome time.
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2014
6,3
Bueno
Hooi de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Shangrila
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
expensive because of location?”
location, huge bath tub, high water pressure
I was underwhelmed by the look of the hotel.. I stayed at 1st floor with is ground level,so no view whatsoever.. this hotel seems just too expensive for what we got... maybe it is the location...
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2014
9,7
Excepcional
Katherine de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
3 noches en diciembre de 2014
Everthing Nice”
Best Friendly Staff, Location , Simple
Was a pleasant Hotel I would stay there again.
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2014
8,0
Excelente
Legianti de Indonesia
Viajero solo
Habitación Shangrila
3 noches en junio de 2014
Very enjoyable”
Spacious room, location, comfort
Was concerned about the noise after I read a few comments - but I had no issues on my stay. My room was overlooking the beach and Pacific Ocean, with glimpses of the Santa Monica pier.The room had an unusual design but was large and spacious. Across the road from the beach, and two blocks from the shops - all very convenient. Did not eat there as there are so many cafes and restaurants in close proximity.
Escrito el 15 julio 2014
5,3
SAU de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Shangrila
1 noche en marzo de 2014
expensive stay”
not good value for money
can't see the beach in a beach view room
Escrito el 03 mayo 2014
8,0
Excelente
Steven de Australia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Shangrila
2 noches en octubre de 2013
Great location and good rooms”
Great location, nice room, easy access to restaurants
The Hotel Shangri La had great location, nice rooms, easy access to restaurants. Would stay here again.
Escrito el 15 octubre 2013
8,7
Excelente
Noela de Australia
Viajero solo
Suite de 1 dormitorio con cocina
9 noches en agosto de 2013
A lovely escape close to the beach and shopping ”
staff, cleanliness, room size
It was great. I really liked the art deco décor and room size was great. Loved the kitchen in my apartment
Escrito el 20 agosto 2013
10,0
Excepcional
JODIE de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Suite Terrace
2 noches en julio de 2013
Great location, fabulous staff, wonderful stay!”
staff, location, decor
We were a group of 4 females (aged 21-25) and we stayed in a Terrace Suite which was extremely affordable between the four of us. The suite and hotel in general was very luxurious, excellently located (across the road from Santa Monica Beach, a short stroll to the pier and about a block away from the fabulous Third St Promenade shopping area). Staff were excellent and very fun. We had no trouble with this hotel at all and will definitely stay here again if/when I return to Santa Monica.
Escrito el 02 agosto 2013
8,7
Excelente
angela de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Suite Terrace
2 noches en junio de 2013
Unusual art deco style, luxury suite”
Location, terrace suite, views
Escrito el 16 junio 2013
8,7
Excelente
kantenan de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
Suite de 1 dormitorio con cocina
2 noches en junio de 2013
Nice to stay but expensive”
Location, nice maid, close to beach
Escrito el 09 junio 2013
7,3
Muy Bueno
saharudin de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en abril de 2013
Beautiful sunset and beaches”
Location, Beaches and fast internet
It was wonderful but it will be perfect if there is a coffee maker in the room.
Escrito el 10 mayo 2013
7,3
Muy Bueno
Michelle de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Shangrila
1 noche en enero de 2013
Clean hotel on the beach”
Clean,situated on the beach, internet included in price
This hotel is not connected to the other Shangri-La hotels and you therefore do not get Golden Circle points while staying at this hotel. The check in staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean but very small. The bathroom is almost the same size as the room. Nice size bath.The internet is included in the price. The parking is very expensive.
Escrito el 17 enero 2013
9,3
Excepcional
Gitte de Dinamarca
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Shangrila
1 noche en enero de 2013
great location”
Location, restaurant, pool area
This hotel is in a great location by the ocean. The rooms are clean and functional. The area in the back with pool and deck chairs is very well kept.They also offer massages in the back.
Escrito el 14 enero 2013
5,0
AL de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en junio de 2012
Small hotel”
Location
This is really a disappointing hotel. It is known as a 5 star hotel but the hotel is like a 3 star. Rooms are very small and tiny for the price they charge is really too high and not worth the price. Will not go back to this hotel
Escrito el 17 octubre 2012
10,0
Excepcional
robyn de Australia
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en septiembre de 2012
Amazing hotel on all levels”
Every aspect of our visit at the shangri la was impeccable , attentive happy and friendly staff , beautifully designed art deco apartment, ocean view is spectacular with gorgeous subsets , room service dining was so delicious and of an outstanding quality
I look forward to staying at this hotel on my next visit to Santa Monica
Escrito el 04 octubre 2012
8,3
Excelente
Graham de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2012
Art Deco, A truly wonderful experience”
The hotel is beautifuly presented and in a prime beachfront location
we stayed in hollywood for three day,but now wish we`d stayed at the shangri la as there were more activities in the area and a large choice of restuarants for evening dinning.
Escrito el 07 septiembre 2012
8,0
Excelente
Matthew de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en agosto de 2012
Great location with boutique hotel charm”
Fantastic and personable customer service made use feel at home throughout our stay
Perfect location to enjoy all Santa Monica has to offer. Very convenient to great restaurants, shopping and the beach, with incredible sunset views from the rooftop bar. Customer service was extremely welcoming and attentive, made us feel right at home throughout our stay. Note that the rooms vary drastically in size, with the least expensive option being far too small for a couple. Luckily when we mentioned the lack of space was an issue the concierge immediately moved us to a more spacious room.
Escrito el 29 agosto 2012
6,7
Bueno
Judy de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
2 noches en mayo de 2012
Great location ”
Great location near the 3rd street promenade and parking
The hotel is nice, my room was on ground floor by the pool,window facing the street so no much of a view. staff were friendly and helpful. a couple of minutes walk to the 3rd street promenade and 1o min walk to the Santa Monica beach using the pedestrian bridge expensive for an older hotel.
Escrito el 13 agosto 2012
9,3
Excepcional
Nickie de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Shangrila
7 noches en mayo de 2012
Great location but small rooms”
best location in santa monica, close to shopping and the beach
Relatively small room for a shangri-la. People working there are really friendly and it seems like they recognizes you, it makes you feel very homely. Toilet is very big, they do not provide soap and tooth brush, well if you ask for it..they will provide it. Bed and pillow is very comfortable. There is a bar on top of the hotel, which is a very nice place to chill. You get to see the ocean view at the top. There is also a swimming pool and also a heated pool.
Escrito el 09 agosto 2012
7,0
Muy Bueno
Wai de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2012
Lovely Boutuque Hotel with Great Location”
Good Location, Lovely Swimming Pool
I was upgraded to a suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms but I was not very fascinated as I originally booked an ocean view room, but end up upgraded to a large suite without ocean views. Honestly, for us as a pair of couple such a large suite is not neccessary. The best thing is we can have separate bathrooms to wash in the morning, so we don't need to rush for checking out next morning. At night when we back to the suite we realised that one of the room the air conditioning was broken. Thus, one of the room we actually didn't use it at all. In midnight we realised that we couldn't access the internet. It was actually the morning time in Hong Kong that we would contact with our friends and relative through internet. We called the front desk to help, and the answer was they have passed the case to IT department and "hopefully" they will get it done. End up we couldn't use the internet that night. When I back to Hong Kong I realised that my credit card was being charged around USD4 more than the bill. Though it is not a huge amount but I expect as a 4-5 stars hotel they should somehow sending me an email clarifying when they charged that USD4 more. I wouldn't call them to ask as if I call long distance it costs more than USD4!
Escrito el 22 julio 2012
7,0
Muy Bueno
Pan de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en julio de 2012
Great location and a lover kind of hotel”
It is clean and the feel is very comfy.
overall i do enjoy my stay even though i face some part of the stay kind of weird and not so satisfactory, as in its really my 1st time staying on the ground floor in a hotel. other then so, some of the staff are really helpful especially the 1st night when i checked in but there were also one who make a night for me when i was in the basement looking for my ride which was valet to the underground parking garage, trying to find the enterance to it and asking one staff who could ans me saying he didn't know there was an enteranace to the underground garage. well maybe i can't blame him, as he maybe new to the building but i guess his tone could have been better. well other then the small pointer to gain more improvement things overall room is still pretty fine except as i mentioned its more of a couple kind of vacation room maybe is cause the restroom or the bathroom don't really have much of the privacy. hope these comments helps the next one who will intend to visit cheers.
Escrito el 21 julio 2012
9,3
Excepcional
Jaroslav de República Checa
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en junio de 2012
Nice hotel very close to the beach ”
nice hotel, beach, shops
very nice hotel nearby the beach in santa monica. the rooms were nice and clean. air condition was also very good. hotel staff was nice. surrounding of the hotel is also very nice with many facilities were to go and eat, especially at night.
Escrito el 09 julio 2012
5,2
Fabrice de Francia
Viaje en pareja
One Bedroom Suite
2 noches en abril de 2018
pas au standing”
L’hôtel n’a clairement pas le standing qu’il revendique. Propreté et entretien assez moyens, mobilier disparate, lit hors d’age.... seul le personnel et la piscine sont au niveau.
Escrito el 09 abril 2018
4,8
faiza de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe King con vistas al océano
5 noches en mayo de 2016
Honteux pour un établissement ”
Connaissant cette enseigne dans deux autres pays, celui de samia monica est juste honteux Les espaces jardins et piscine jamais débarrassé après le passage des clients Les serveurs et serveuse du bar sont mal poli et ne sont sympas qu'au moment où ils remettent l'addition pour un tip Lorsque vous commandez une boisson à déguster autour de la piscine, ils vous demandent de l'emporter vous même à votre table Les toilettes de la piscine sans papiers sans serviettes hormis le matin après le ménage Le bruit permanent dans l'hôtel à cause des clients extérieur à l'hôtel et qui ne viennent qu'au bar de la terrasse du 6ème étage Seules les femmes de chambres sont agréables et réactives Bref un service lamentable, une hygiène et entretien honteux
Escrito el 31 mayo 2016
9,3
Excepcional
Sebastien de Francia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en agosto de 2014
Emplacement, propreté, standing”
Emplacement, propreté, standing
Escrito el 01 septiembre 2014
9,2
Excepcional
Tobias de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
One Bedroom Suite
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
.”
.
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2016
7,7
Muy Bueno
Robert de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en julio de 2012
sauberes hotel in guter lage”
Sehr freundliches Personal
Das Hotel liegt in einer völlig entspannten Gegend, in der man sorglos des nächtens die Strasswen unsicher machen kann. In der Umgebung liegen viele Restaurants und auch eine Einkaufsmeile. Der Blick ist sehr schön. Die Zimmer sind zwar etwas klein, ebenso der Pool, aber alles in allem ist das Hotel eine Empfehlung wert.
Escrito el 22 julio 2012