Reservar ahora: Hotel Vetiver

Muy Bueno
Basado en 285 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,6
Un 83 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (285)Opiniones de Booking.com (1118)
7,6
Muy Bueno
Basado en 285 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,9
Servicios6,5
Ubicación7,9
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,9
Servicios7,9
Calidad-precio7,9
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Deutsch
Español
한국어
más
Tipo de habitación
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas y balcón
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas
Executive Cama King
Habitación Executive con balcón - 1 cama extragrande
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 220 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9,6
Excepcional
Wendy de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
5 noches en abril de 2018
Excepcional”
Pleasant boutique hotel. Clean, spacious room. Friendly staff. Free coffee and tea in the lobby was a nice perk although it wasn't always available first thing in the morning. Note that they do not provide breakfast except for large groups who call ahead. Overall, highly recommended.
Escrito el 07 mayo 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Emmanuel de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas
8 noches en abril de 2018
Decent Hotel”
Hotel is in a fantastic place, you can get into Manhattan within 15 minutes via the subway and the roof view is spectacular
Escrito el 06 mayo 2018
8,0
Excelente
Justin de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Executive Cama King
4 noches en abril de 2018
good location but noisy”
The location is convenient because you are just a block from the 39 Av subway stop (N, W) although lately it isn't open on weekends or late nights. It's just four stops to Midtown. The staff was friendly and the room was big by NYC standards. We paid more to have the "kitchenette" so we could have a refrigerator and microwave, but it was a burner instead, and there were no pots or pans. There were a few plates and a handful of plastic forks, so not really a stocked kitchenette! The other issue is there is significant lobby noise, it all just filters in, so you hear everyone speaking loudly starting early in the morning and going into the evening. Also, the bed mattress was really uncomfortable (I think it was an Ikea?), we woke up sore everyday. SO, I would say it's good for a night or two and a decent value, but has issues that make longer stays frustrating.
Escrito el 26 abril 2018
8,0
Excelente
Yovanny de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
1 noche en abril de 2018
Agoda's advertisement ”
The only issue I had was that I searched for hotels with free breakfast and this one was in the filter. They do not offer breakfast. Overall it is a great place. I was treated really well by the staff and it was a good experience.
Escrito el 14 abril 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Sander de Países Bajos
Viajero solo
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
2 noches en abril de 2018
Nice hotel af a great location”
I spent 2 nights in this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the location related to the price. 2 metro entries are at walking distance and take you directly to all the popular places in NY (WTC, Times Square, Central Park, etc.) The room (6th floor) was spacious and has a small but nice balcony. The only negative points about the room are the thin walls (I am good sleeper so it didn't bother me) and a moldy smell in the bathroom. The people at the reception are really kind and leaving the luggage (guarded) a full day was no problem either.
Escrito el 10 abril 2018
8,4
Excelente
Allan de Sudáfrica
Viajero solo
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Perfect for wanting quick metro to New York sight seeing. ”
Close to metro entrance friendly staff.
Escrito el 29 marzo 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Adrian de Alemania
Viajero de negocios
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
6 noches en marzo de 2018
Nice and clean... close to N train..”
Nice and clean Spacious room Comfy bed Close to the train
Escrito el 20 marzo 2018
3,6
Alfredo de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
6 noches en febrero de 2018
Aceptable”
I stay 7 days 6 days the elevator didn’t work no body will help you with the bags
Escrito el 27 febrero 2018
2,8
ChihFeng de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar Cama King
2 noches en enero de 2018
family travel”
1. the smell of this hotel is awful. 2. I deposited $ 100, after one month, I called 3 times ask for this but no one responsible for this, ridiculous!
Escrito el 13 febrero 2018
9,2
Excepcional
michael de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
2 noches en febrero de 2018
Very Good”
Simple, clean, effective
Escrito el 11 febrero 2018
8,0
Excelente
Ingrid
Viaje en pareja
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
6 noches en enero de 2018
Clean and friendly staff”
The hotel was nice and clean, and it was very close to the subway. it was a grocery store next door were they also sold hot food, coffee and sandwiches. There were also some restaurants in the nabourhood. We liked the hotel. But the nabourhood was not so nice so we went in to in to Manhattan or Brooklyn everyday
Escrito el 07 febrero 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Taegeun de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
6 noches en enero de 2018
Excepcional”
I like my staying in Hotel Vetiver. The area is calm and seems safer than other region. Staff is basically lovely and friendly. They keep the room clean and cozy after the cleaning service. One thing that I do not like is they do not serve breakfast and there is such a nice place to have a proper breakfast. You just get a sandwich or halal food around there. Nice view and location is ok. I would recommend this place to stay. Thanks
Escrito el 25 enero 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Keisha de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Estándar Cama King
1 noche en enero de 2018
I paid $88 in total for one night in a king room without balcony. I thought it was great for me. ”
Totally worth the price. Only con was that there was no continental breakfast and no gym but it was comfortable overall.
Escrito el 21 enero 2018
4,8
Thong de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
1 noche en enero de 2018
decent hotel”
reasonable price for a hotel that is located far from everything. staff was a bit casual and always there was only 1 guy manning the reception counter so during busy hours,you will have to wait for him or her to cater your needs as he or she will be busy answering phone or entertain other guest.
Escrito el 16 enero 2018
2,0
chen de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
1 noche en octubre de 2017
awful,terrible,very unffriendly,and most important,racial discrimination”
when I booked this hotel,it shows that there's gym in the hotel,and I asked which floor have gym after I check in,those two women at the front desk said there's no gym in a very shocking face,then they start to laughing and talking,my wife does understand English so she didn't know what are they laughed about,now I want answer why should we be treated like this?those two women should be put into jail
Escrito el 11 octubre 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
Yan de China
Viajero solo
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
1 noche en agosto de 2017
nice ~~”
nice Hotel ,just foe a night with layover. great place to chilling...
Escrito el 08 octubre 2017
5,6
Dorian de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar Cama King
2 noches en julio de 2017
The room was not as advertised and the hotel does not have the amenities that it advertised.”
Upon arrival we were told there was a security deposit which had not been communicated before. The room was not as advertised. The hotel does not provide the amenities advertised. The staff members at the front desk when we checked in advised that the security deposit is returned immediately after checkout. However, the staff member that checked us out claimed it takes up to 10 days.
Escrito el 24 julio 2017
10,0
Excepcional
gunhee de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
2 noches en julio de 2017
Coming back to this place ”
I am coming back to this hotel next time ! So easy to commute and the room was nice and clean . The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was big and clean too . I loved the balcony too .
Escrito el 22 julio 2017
6,8
Bueno
KunLin de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
1 noche en julio de 2017
Nice hotel location”
You can find free parking nearby. Close to mta subway station.
Escrito el 18 julio 2017
3,2
azlan de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
2 noches en julio de 2017
Lost luggage ”
I came early before 3pm and left 4 luggages inside the hotel store. I was given 4 bag tags to reclaim the all my luggages. Upon checked in, i handed over all the four bag tags. One bag was missing. I was given a runaround by the staff and had to deal with different staff everyday. Their answer were as simple as they do not know how the bag went missing. So many cameras at the hotel lobby but when i asked the review the recording, ao many excuses were given and they were not cooperative. Totally not recommended for staying. 😡😡
Escrito el 14 julio 2017
9,2
Excepcional
TAN de Vietnam
Viajero de negocios
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
1 noche en julio de 2017
Excepcional”
It is recommended to stay there.
Escrito el 08 julio 2017
5,2
John de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Executive 2 Camas Dobles Balcón y pequeña cocina
6 noches en junio de 2017
Reasonable Hotel but a bit jaded”
The hotel is located in Queens, Long Island. The area around it is a bit delapidated and the hotel itself needs maintenance and upgrading. There is a breakfast room in the basement which could be OK if some attention was paid to the proper management of it including the communal areas. It is a bit pricey ($ 11 inc. tax) for some cereal, yoghurt and a bagel. The rooms are OK but the outlook is poor and uninspiring. There is a good (but scruffy) Deli on the corner which does a good cheap breakfast to take out. The Metro is about 10 minutes walk away down littered streets. The subway station itself is also a bit intimidating (the usual I suppose) but seems quite safe. I wouldn't want to be returning to the hotel in the dark. There are a lot of people sleeping rough on benches and street corners. All in all, the hotel was expensive for the quality and location of it.
Escrito el 28 junio 2017
5,2
Masami de Japón
Viajero de negocios
Executive 2 Camas Dobles Balcón y pequeña cocina
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Reasonable price”
Good access to train station. Price is reasonable, too. There is not so many restaurant around.
Escrito el 28 abril 2017
5,2
Monica de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
1 noche en enero de 2017
Not worth the $. More like a motel than a hotel. ”
Cookies are a nice touch.
Escrito el 02 febrero 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Darrack de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
2 noches en noviembre de 2015
.”
.
Escrito el 17 enero 2017
2,4
Sandra de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas
1 noche en enero de 2017
Very rude staff and hotel saw bugs in my bed!!!!”
Charged me breakfast price although I told them it shud have been free they charged without my authorization
Escrito el 13 enero 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Ismail de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive 2 Camas Dobles Balcón y pequeña cocina
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Nice simple hotel. Near to subway ”
Stayed this hotel with family of 4. Room is comfortable and space is just nice for the price. No complain. No frill. Will stay again this hotel if we visit NY again.
Escrito el 12 enero 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Tonya de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas y balcón
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Excellent ”
Close to the metro. The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff was amazingly helpful our entire stay!
Escrito el 14 diciembre 2016
6,0
Arlen de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
When you can stay here for less it is worth it. ”
There aren't enough outlets in the rooms. It a 3 year old hotel. With today's needs, it is ludicrous. The entry door is hollow and every conversation in the hall can be heard. Beds are comfortable. Towels are nice. Balcony in the room is great.
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2016
5,6
HsiuMing de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
It was mediocre ”
Front desk forgot to have us credit card and my driver license during checking. I had to ask them by myself that if they had my cards 2 days later at checkout.
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2016
5,6
Arlen de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Small rooms done inexpensivly. ”
New hotel built very inexpensively in a good location near the subway in Queens. Room was small. Shower extra small without a shelf to put soap or shampoo. Towels were fine. Inexpensive bed and frame. Had an in room wall hung AC/heat unit. It was a cold night and I did not realize I had to put the temperature on 80 to get heat. The person before me had figured it out, but I thought it was set too high. I would only go back if there is great price deal.
Escrito el 17 noviembre 2016
6,0
SZU-YU de Taiwán
Viajero de negocios
Executive 2 Camas Dobles Balcón y pequeña cocina
4 noches en noviembre de 2016
Great”
The breakfast is good
Escrito el 12 noviembre 2016
8,0
Excelente
sudarin de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estándar Cama King
6 noches en noviembre de 2016
nice”
props: its much closer to get about to central manhattan with the n & q trains than it seemed on the map. whats more its close by the subways, a great plus indeed! the room is large & clean. cons: an annoying $100 deposit?? never had this with any other hotels i stayed in nyc. youd be ended up losing out in then, even though with complete refund due to currency exchange. its pretty noisy as the walls are so thin. breakfast was average, pretty poor actually. i wouldnt bother. recommendation: yes if it meets your budget. but if you think it seems pricey to you, then perhaps it is. considering with all the cons
Escrito el 11 noviembre 2016
2,8
Eden de Israel
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Executive con balcón - 1 cama extragrande
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Bad hotel”
Pros •Clean • • Cons • No smoking not even in the balcony • Balconys are only separated by a low fence • Bathroom door was wayyyyy to big • You can hear everything that's happens in the floor, Light from the lobby passes through the big cracks in the door • Toilet clogged Every 2nd time • Only 2 outlets in the room, Also they're not near to the bad • Kichennete room doesn't contain Microwave, Oven and the coffee machine was full of coffee from previous guests
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
An de Países Bajos
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Hotelvetiver is located near the Subway only ten minutes travel To Manhattan. ”
The people working at hotel vertiver are the best I have ever met statief at a hotel! Hector, daniel and Chris Jon are very kind and helpfull. They have become friends of us! I would recommend everyone to stay here.
Escrito el 23 octubre 2016
4,8
Pamela de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Teeny Tiny”
What is this, a room for ants? Also, no refrigerator or safe. Could hear everything going on in the hallway and the next room.
Escrito el 12 octubre 2016
5,2
Yi de Taiwán
Viajero de negocios
Cama King Estándar con balcón
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
ok”
though only block away from the Metro N line, 39th Ave., the neighborhood does not make me feel safe. There's construction going on as well. not recommended for single female.
Escrito el 30 septiembre 2016
3,6
JULIA de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas y balcón
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
HORRIBLE STAY”
MANAGER RUDE AND LIED.
Escrito el 09 septiembre 2016
6,4
Bueno
Mustafa de India
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas y balcón
5 noches en agosto de 2016
satifactory”
was just fine
Escrito el 26 agosto 2016
6,8
Bueno
Cheng de Singapur
Viajero solo
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
3 noches en agosto de 2016
Value for money”
This is one of the cheapest I can find that is close to Manhattan. Metro station is just steps away for commute to downtown area. Hotel lobby is small. Groceries shop and eateries are available just outside the hotel.
Escrito el 10 agosto 2016
7,2
Muy Bueno
Geoffrey de Canadá
Viajero solo
Estudio con Cama de Matrimonio y Balcón
4 noches en julio de 2016
Good value for money in the summer in NYC”
Some staff were excellent; others were satisfactory but not going out of their way to make you feel welcome. Neighbourhood is up and coming but not much around. Good access to other areas by the metro.
Escrito el 04 agosto 2016
8,4
Excelente
Dedra de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas y balcón
5 noches en julio de 2016
Great location!”
Staff was awesome! Will definitely be staying again :-)
Escrito el 29 julio 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Marcus de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas y balcón
2 noches en julio de 2016
Great room, great service”
While it may not be a prime location, it is conveniently near a train station. The rooms are clean and feel luxurious. Staff are friendly and willing to answer questions on phone.
Escrito el 13 julio 2016
7,6
Muy Bueno
Diana de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Executive 2 Camas Dobles Balcón y pequeña cocina
8 noches en mayo de 2016
Spacious rooms and close to the city”
For extended stay, this is the right place for you. It is close to the subway station and it's 15-20 minutes to Manhattan. Rooms are clean and staff are great. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Manager on duty wasn't too friendly though and not very professional in handling situations.
Escrito el 03 junio 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Thang de Vietnam
Familia con niños mayores
Superior, una Cama Queen y una cama de matrimonio
1 noche en junio de 2015
Nice hotel and good location”
It is absolutely good choice to visit New York with budget groups.
Escrito el 01 junio 2016
2,4
Samir de Nepal
Viajero solo
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas y balcón
1 noche en marzo de 2016
Worst stay”
The staff were awful, and so was the room. I was awaked in the middle of the night, and found few bedbugs around the bed. The room was dirty and i changed the room, but still was dirty. The shower was the most awful thing. Restroom is alright but the trash was full from other people. Disgusting!!!
Escrito el 17 mayo 2016
6,8
Bueno
Paolo de Italia
Familia con niños mayores
Deluxe con 2 Camas completas y balcón
7 noches en mayo de 2016
Travel with family”
Good position, very close to the Metro (2 stops away from Manhattan). Good accommodation and acceptable breakfast. Recommended accommodation for visit NYC.
Escrito el 10 mayo 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Bozana de Croacia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Executive con balcón - 1 cama extragrande
7 noches en marzo de 2016
Excellent”
Thanks hotel Vetiver.
Escrito el 31 marzo 2016
8,7
Excelente
asuka de Japón
Viajero solo
Estándar Cama King
5 noches en marzo de 2016
Comfortable stay”
cleaness, large room, good breakfast
I feel comfortable & available while staying for 5 days.
Escrito el 30 marzo 2016
7,7
Muy Bueno
Fahad de Arabia Saudí
Familia con niños pequeños
Executive 2 Camas Dobles Balcón y pequeña cocina
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Location very nice clean rooms and bath ”
Every thing is fine I stayed also times equate crown palapa after I came here to save some money but I find this hotel very good
Escrito el 25 febrero 2016