Reservar ahora: Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Opiniones de Inn of Chicago, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member (Inn of Chicago)

Muy Bueno
Basado en 182 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,8
Un 83 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (182)Opiniones de Booking.com (3037)
7,8
Muy Bueno
Basado en 182 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,5
Servicios6,9
Ubicación9,1
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,4
Servicios7,7
Calidad-precio7,8
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Italiano
日本語
Español
más
Tipo de habitación
Queen tradicional
Tradicional extragrande
Tradicional 2 Habitaciones Dobles
Queen
Ordenar por
Mostrando 118 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8,0
Excelente
Narumon de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
Tradicional 2 Habitaciones Dobles
1 noche en mayo de 2017
good location”
good location
Escrito el 12 mayo 2017
7,2
Muy Bueno
Yoke de Singapur
Viajero solo
Tradicional extragrande
1 noche en marzo de 2017
short stay”
Clean rooms but furniture are old. Good location.
Escrito el 25 marzo 2017
6,8
Bueno
Alvin de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Queen
6 noches en marzo de 2017
Fine Stay”
Hotel is a bit old. Room is comfortable but need some renovation I suppose. Location is great, easy walk to many restaurants and shopping.
Escrito el 24 marzo 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Yifan de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Tradicional 2 Habitaciones Dobles
6 noches en enero de 2017
good”
very good
Escrito el 11 enero 2017
8,0
Excelente
Issa
Viaje en pareja
Tradicional extragrande
5 noches en diciembre de 2016
excellent location ”
my stay there was for 5 nights, the hotel staff were good except the concierge arranged to us a pick up van to the airport and told us a price the driver took higher, didnt use much facilities of the hotel only the room ... all in all its very good hotel
Escrito el 08 enero 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
Thana de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Queen
5 noches en diciembre de 2016
Valueable.”
Everything good!!
Escrito el 14 diciembre 2016
8,0
Excelente
Elizabeth de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Great location ”
Super convenient, coffee, shops, whole foods and a 10 minute walk to the navy pier convention center!
Escrito el 06 noviembre 2016
7,2
Muy Bueno
Loi de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
2 noches en agosto de 2016
?”
No additional comments
Escrito el 08 agosto 2016
7,6
Muy Bueno
Jeremy de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Tradicional extragrande
2 noches en julio de 2016
Just fine”
Nothing special but not as overpriced as nearby options.
Escrito el 31 julio 2016
3,2
Veronika de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en julio de 2016
Outdated facility ”
Hotel needs renovation
Escrito el 21 julio 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Alex de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en julio de 2016
Great!”
This hotel is walking distance from everything you want to see and is also super close to the el trains if you want to explore other parts of the city. The rooms were clean and the staff was incredibly friendly.
Escrito el 06 julio 2016
6,4
Bueno
mark de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en junio de 2016
Business”
need to vacuum
Escrito el 30 junio 2016
8,4
Excelente
Khalil de Filipinas
Viajero solo
8 noches en abril de 2016
very good job!”
Location is very good. The reception personnel Juan was very kind and efficient. fast check in and check out....would stay here again next time....
Escrito el 09 mayo 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Asset de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
2 noches en abril de 2016
Very good ”
Very good
Escrito el 25 abril 2016
6,4
Bueno
Dayna de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Tradicional extragrande
2 noches en marzo de 2016
Inn of Chicago”
The hotel location is good and the price was good given it was so close to the Magnificent Mile shops. The rooms are very outdated and shabby. The mirror in the bathrooms are all discolored. The furniture looks like it was purchased in 1980 and is very dated looking. The mattress was ok. I probably wouldn't stay there again or recommend it.
Escrito el 04 abril 2016
8,3
Excelente
Adrian de Australia
Viajero solo
3 noches en noviembre de 2015
Comfortable & Convenient”
Location, friendly staff, value for money
Whilst not the greatest, this hotel serves its purpose and provides an ideal location from which you can venture to many attractions
Escrito el 23 noviembre 2015
4,3
Dilrukshi de Sri Lanka
Familia con niños pequeños
2 noches en junio de 2015
Not value for money”
Location location location
The hotel was great for location, The room was small, the bathroom even smaller, even by the standards of a city hotel. For the price you pay, you would have expected the rooms to be much nicer. The heaters were loud. I checked some of the other hotels in the area and they offered much nicer rooms at the same price.
Escrito el 27 junio 2015
9,3
Excepcional
Trevor de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
3 noches en junio de 2015
Popular venue”
Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
My room was rather small but adequate. The air conditioning was very noisy and system a bit dated. Staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was on the 10th floor and in need of a makeover. However the bed was very comfortable and generally the hotel satisfied my needs.
Escrito el 11 junio 2015
8,0
Excelente
Yenty de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
4 noches en marzo de 2015
Nice Hotel”
clean , nice , comfort
Escrito el 16 marzo 2015
8,0
Excelente
Jeremy de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
1 noche en enero de 2015
Great location, a little bit dated”
The location, the price, and the service
I didn't have any major issues with the hotel. It was close to everything I wanted to see. The staff were helpful, and getting there from the train station was easy by bus. It is a little bit dated and showing some wear and tear. But, not a real problem.
Escrito el 15 enero 2015
5,7
Olivia de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en agosto de 2014
good location”
n
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2014
8,0
Excelente
Danielle de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
My stay at the inn”
location... clean room... comfy bed
It was a pleasant stay.
Escrito el 04 octubre 2014
6,7
Bueno
Ryan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en septiembre de 2014
Location ”
Location location location
Escrito el 27 septiembre 2014
8,7
Excelente
Robin de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Excellent location, great price!”
Location, location, location
The staff were very pleasant and concierge very helpful with transportation and restaurant suggestions. You could not beat the location of the hotel to the Magnificent Mile, especially for the price! Although the rooms weren't anything exceptional, they were very comfortable and an excellent choice for the cost. The L red line is only a couple of blocks away and everything else is within walking distance. We will definitely stay again when we come back to Chicago!
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Stephan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en septiembre de 2014
Too a Great weekend !”
Location , Staff , Location !!!
Wonderful, helpful, staff,
Escrito el 22 septiembre 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Robert de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en abril de 2014
Perfect ;ocation for us, near everything, ”
location, cleanliness, very helpful staff
We can't wait to go back
Escrito el 28 abril 2014
5,3
Jill de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en noviembre de 2013
Only in the room to sleep, very small and crammed”
Location, Shopping, Close parking
Room was much smaller than expected, lots of noise outside of room at night very hard to sleep, staff was not very friendly
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2013
6,0
ALLA de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
2 noches en octubre de 2013
That not what I expected ”
Close, quet
Escrito el 29 octubre 2013
5,7
Tammy de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en septiembre de 2013
Room was OK, service was terrible.”
location
OK
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2013
5,3
Peck de Malasia
Viajero solo
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Ideal location at central”
Location, location and location
Save on $ for transport, the key city attractives are all within walking distance..
Escrito el 22 agosto 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Jeremy de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en julio de 2013
1st Trip to Chicago a hit”
ease of check-in/check-out, helpful staff, location
pleasant with a great view of city & access to downtown area
Escrito el 07 agosto 2013
6,7
Bueno
Maria de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en julio de 2013
locatiin was great, terrace hours a bummer”
location and convenience
Stay was great. Disappointed regarding the terrace...it was a real selling point for us but no one communicated that it closed at ten o'clock...we expected to utilize the terrace after our day of being out all to find out it was closed. We did not want to sit in the bar in the lobby.
Escrito el 17 julio 2013
4,3
Tammy de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en junio de 2013
Not worth the money. small, outdated.”
location, bellman service
Not worth the money. The room was outdated, small, and the carpet had a funny odor to it. Our clock radio that had an i-pod player did not function. We called the front desk and they said they would send up their engineer who never showed. Plain and simple, it was not worth the money. The location was great and we enjoyed the rooftop terrace, but other than that, it left much to be desired.
Escrito el 03 julio 2013
3,7
Jessica de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
2 noches en mayo de 2013
Slow check in, room needs renovation”
Location, location, location
Escrito el 26 junio 2013
6,0
Kan de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
5 noches en junio de 2013
Reasonable price and location”
Price,location and clean
Escrito el 21 junio 2013
6,0
charn de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en junio de 2012
Good for business travelers”
Cleanliness, location and price
For a Chicago hotel, price is good. Location is not too bad although I don't know Chicago that well. Check-in and check-out was fast. The room is old but clean. Recommended for business travelers.
Escrito el 01 mayo 2013
6,7
Bueno
WEIWEN de China
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en febrero de 2013
Downtown”
Location and Price
The nice price in the downtown of Chicago. You can find lots of restaurant close the Inn.
Escrito el 11 marzo 2013
8,7
Excelente
Carlos de Indonesia
Viajero solo
5 noches en enero de 2013
Superb location for the price”
location, big enough lcd tv inside, price
a lot of my friends told me this hotel is old but the room is decent enough for the price, before i went there. that was my main consideration about staying on this hotel. but when i came there, i have to say my choice was not bad, as it has a perfect location (magnificent mile, esay to go to most of chicago's main attractions), room was not that big, but not as small as its bathroom. it was comfort enough and clean to let me had a good rest during travel. only things that was a bit cons for me was the staff service. it's just okay. also, there was no free wi-fi inside the room, so if you want to get a free access one, you got to go to the lobby all the time while it was kind of troublesome for those who is really tired.
Escrito el 08 febrero 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
mahdi de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
7 noches en enero de 2013
A Hotel in Great Location”
great location, nearby resuraunts, shopping centers
This hotel is in great location, we walked in almost every where that we are interested. The staff were not friendly when we checked in. She even didnt bother to answer our questions!
Escrito el 30 enero 2013
6,0
Abul de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
2 noches en enero de 2013
Great location, but deceiving staff!”
just off the mile, decent rooms
Stayed here for 2 nights on a stopover for shopping on the mile. Easy to get to from the metro, bedroom was a decent size, though not a great view. Only sour point from myself was that upon checkout, i was told by 2 people at the hotel that they could provide a fixed rate cab to the airport for only $20. I repeated back to them the figure and they confirmed. Upon getting dropped off by the cab guy at the airport, he then charged me $42. When i challenged this and he called the hotel, they then said $40 and said i must have misheard. Not good service guys and this would stop be staying there again.
Escrito el 23 enero 2013
8,3
Excelente
NING de China
Viajero solo
2 noches en enero de 2013
great location”
great location
It is located near North Michigan Anvenue, one of the busiest shopping areas of chicago. The hotel staff were friendly. There are a few 24 hours stores and fast food restaurant nearby. The bath room is a bit small, but facilities are pretty decent.
Escrito el 09 enero 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
Arina de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
4 noches en noviembre de 2012
Great for the price”
Good location
it was a very nice hotel. affordable and very convinienty located. it was fairly clean with free wofi downstairs
Escrito el 05 diciembre 2012
7,0
Muy Bueno
Rey de Filipinas
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en agosto de 2012
Great location ”
Great location, only a block away from Michigan Avenue.
There must have been a problem somewhere since our online reservations were supposedly not received by the hotel and since we arrived in the morning, it took a few hours to resolve this. We were finally given rooms with king size beds (which was a pleasant surprise for us.
Escrito el 06 septiembre 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Tina de Kazajstán
Viajero solo
1 noche en agosto de 2012
Smoking nonsmoking rooms”
Service, location
location is great. close to magnificient mile and all transport points. in lamp you can find everything for charging your devices :) even special point for ipod and usb set. first feeling when you open the door of the room - somebody smoked their 10 minutes ago! unbelievable! very bad smell, even im smoker. fitness center is just 3-4 points. not interesting. skybar opens only at 5 pm.
Escrito el 31 agosto 2012
8,0
Excelente
Rachel de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2012
Great Location, friendly service”
location, price, comfort
A great little hotel with the classic brick facade of an older Chicago hotel. Don't expect your modern 5 star hotel, but for the price and the location, you can't beat it! Staff was friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean, with no frills decor and nice flat screen tvs. Bathroom was small but clean. Who goes to the miracle mile to stay in their rooms anyway? This is literally 100ft from the height of shopping on the miracle mile, and less than a mile walk to Millenium Park and Grant Park. A great option for those who'd prefer to spend their money on the shopping and the great Chicago food or music, not unnecessary hotel frills!
Escrito el 28 julio 2012
9,7
Excepcional
Becky de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en julio de 2012
Great location rooms fine small bathrooms ”
Location
Enjoyed staying there. Great location. Very clean. Rooms nice but bathrooms small
Escrito el 23 julio 2012
7,7
Muy Bueno
Arthur de Israel
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en junio de 2012
Central for shopping and torist attractions.”
Central location. friendly staff..
We came in our rental car which was a complete waste. We paid extra for valet service which allowed us in and out all day but never used it. Internet expensive.
Escrito el 14 julio 2012
8,3
Excelente
Caroline de Indonesia
Viajero solo
1 noche en junio de 2012
Fantastic location with affordable price”
great location, just one block away from Michigan Avenue
The hotel was located right at the corner of East Ohio, a busy street with lots of cafes and shops. The concierge was very helpful and informative. I arrived around 9 am and was told to come back to get the room by 3pm. But when I got back at 2pm, the room was ready and they allowed me to check in. Room is small but comfortable, perfect for a solo or couple traveller.
Escrito el 05 julio 2012
9,3
Excepcional
Sebastian de Australia
Viajero solo
1 noche en junio de 2012
Superb location and friendly staff”
Nice big-screen TV, comfortable bed, great location
This place truly is a wonderful, old-style, comforting hotel. Having read other reviews of this hotel I was expecting quite an old-looking, shabby hotel, but I can assure you it is nothing of he sort. The room rates were very reasonable for a large US town, and the location (around the corner from the Magnificent Mile) is superb. It's very easy to get to by the blue line train from the airport (about a 10-125 minute walk from Clark/Lake station, across the beautiful Chicago River), and there is also a very pleasant Armenian restaurant across the road. The only slight drawback is that there is no free wi-fi in the rooms; free wi-fi is available in the lobby, but only in 15-minute blocks. All in all, a wonderful stay.
Escrito el 29 junio 2012
8,0
Excelente
Tina de Australia
Viajero solo
3 noches en mayo de 2012
Superb Location!”
Location, Clean, Service
This hotel is in the perfect location - less than 5 minute walk to the magnificent mile. It is also located at the half way mark on the magnificent mile so you can walk in one direction to the higher end of shopping and walk the other direction to millennium park and the loop. The free wifi is only in the lobby and you have to pay to use the internet if you wanna use it in your room. There is no fridge or complimentary bottled water. Service is great. They will book shuttle buses for you while your off shopping etc.
Escrito el 31 mayo 2012