Reservar ahora: Koh Mook Had Farang Bungalow

Opiniones de Koh Mook Had Farang Bungalow

Muy bueno
Basado en 460 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,0
/
10

Reviews of Opiniones de Koh Mook Had Farang Bungalow from real guests

Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Opiniones de Agoda (460)
7,0
/
10
Muy bueno
Estado/limpieza del hotel6,4
Servicios5,8
Ubicación7,8
Confort y calidad de la habitación6,4
Servicios7,1
Calidad-precio7,3
Todos los idiomas
Todos los viajeros (460)
Todos los tipos de habitación

Mostrar opiniones que mencionan 

Mostrando 369 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9,2
Excepcional
Tatiana de Tailandia
Viajero solo
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
2 noches en marzo de 2019

El paraiso”

Unos bungalós sencillos pero cómodos y limpios. Situados a dos minutos caminando de Charlie Beach, en el camino a la playa encuentras monos y por la noche los sonidos de la jungla y el mar, son motivos suficiente para alojarse aquí.

Escrito el 21 marzo 2019
6,0
Alan de España
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
2 noches en diciembre de 2018

Súper básico como El precio”

Para lo que hay en Koh mook está bien a ese precio (350 bats) no dieron el último, muy apartado con algunos bichos pero nada fuera de lo normal, estas en la jungla. Básico y antiguo pero e pagado más en Koh mook en peores sitios así que bien. Baño con agua fría dentro del bungalow y cerca del la playa had farang, junto al ting tong bar, buena gente.

Escrito el 23 enero 2019
6,4
Bueno
Cele de Argentina
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
3 noches en enero de 2019

Bueno”

La ubicación está cerca de la Charlie's beach y a 2 km del centro. Los colchones de la habitación tenían los resortes saltados y se hacía difícil estar cómodo en la cama, además de que amanecí con ronchas en las piernas los dos días. El baño compartido y se mantuvo limpio siempre. El lugar en sí es hermoso con mucha vegetación, quizá recomendaría las cabañas que están en el mismo espacio pero no las habitaciones más económicas.

Escrito el 10 enero 2019
6,0
ESTHER de España
Viajero solo
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2018

Por encima de la media”

Los bungalows están bien situados cerca de una de las playas de la isla, pero lo que podría ser un gran resort, se queda muy lejos de ello. Habitaciones y baños no muy limpios, personal simplemente correcto, y restaurante desaprovechado y con poco encanto. Se podría hacer un esfuerzo por convertirlo en un sitio acogedor.

Escrito el 18 diciembre 2018
6,0
Nicolas de Argentina
Viaje en grupo
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
1 noche en febrero de 2018

lindo Lugar cerca de la playa”

Lugar tranquilo, cómodo y agradable cerca de la playa. 5 min caminando a Charlie beach. Los bungalows están bien armados, con lindo jardín. El testarurany dem lugar es un tanto caro pero en recepción se pueden comprar rockets y pasajes a buen precio. Alejado del centro pero muy cerca de la playa tranquila. Muy recomendable.

Escrito el 04 febrero 2018
5,6
Carlos de España
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
3 noches en marzo de 2017

Ok. Buena ubicación.”

El lugar en sí está muy bien. Bungalows en el medio de la selva. La limpieza y la atención del staff deja bastante que desear. El restaurante algo caro, hay mejores opciones en la zona. El wifi no funciona casi nunca.

Escrito el 31 marzo 2017
8,8
Maravilloso
Julia de Argentina
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
2 noches en noviembre de 2017

Maravilloso”

Excelente cabaña a 200 mts de la playa, buen ambiente rodeado de naturaleza

Escrito el 15 diciembre 2017
8,0
Maravilloso
Beatriz de Argentina
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
5 noches en febrero de 2016

bueno”

el personal la ubicacion el restaurant

En general buena. Lo malo es el baño en los bungalows standard es demasiado basico. Usan el sistema balde para desagotar el wc. No hay agua caliente

Escrito el 22 febrero 2016
9,0
Excepcional
natali de España
Viajero solo
1 noche en enero de 2015

Lo más barato”

El restaurante muy bueno , el staff super amables se me mojo el movil y me ayudaron a arreglarlo.

La carpa lo malo que te comen los mosquitos cuando sales fuera y que andan los monos por ahy y no puedes dejar nada fuera

Escrito el 07 febrero 2015
8,3
Maravilloso
Nuria de España
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
2 noches en noviembre de 2014

personal atento, limpio bonito y sencillo muy bien”

a prop de la.platja i bon preu en les excursions

Llastima q va plourr molt i varrm haver de marxar.... pero molt bona estada.

Escrito el 21 noviembre 2014
9,0
Excepcional
AINTZANE de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en noviembre de 2012

Genial habitacion superior room”

Habitacion amplia y limpia

Bonito koh mook aunq todos los dias desde 1pm llovia! E hotellimpio restaurante barato y habitacion bn.

Escrito el 26 noviembre 2012
7,6
Muy Bueno
Julia de Argentina
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
2 noches en noviembre de 2017

Muy Bueno”

Recomendable

Escrito el 15 diciembre 2017
6,8
Bueno
Diego de Argentina
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
2 noches en diciembre de 2016

Aceptable”

Los bungalow están bastante abandonados, deberían mejorar un poco el mantenimiento. Buena atención del personal.

Escrito el 31 diciembre 2016
8,4
Maravilloso
lily de Malasia
Viajero solo
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
1 noche en diciembre de 2018

Value for money,great location”

If u are on the tight budget,but looking for a place to stay near the beach,this is the right place for u. Just a few minutes walk to the beach,close to the nature. Great staff,feels like family. If u love adventure and nature and not a picky or princess type,this is the right place for u. Koh mook is a small village island,it is good for rest,many couples and families went for a holiday here. For solo travel,if u looking for a place to socialize with other travellers this is not the place for u.if u looking for a place for quiet and chill rest alone,this is the best place. The villagers were kind and friendly but they speak poor english,just like me 😀

Escrito el 17 diciembre 2018
2,4
Pailin de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
3 noches en abril de 2019

BLACK ANTS EVERYWHERE IN THE ROOM”

The cleanliness and service have been terrible. When we opened the door of the room there was on the floor a carpet of dead and live ants everywhere; room, toilet, table, sofa, bed and towels (dead due to the fact that the staff sprayed poison just before our arrival). After WE swept, discovering that under the bed nobody swept for ages, the ants slowly came back to die all over the room even on the bed and towels. It looked like they lived all over the inside of the walls and even if poison was sprayed few times a day still was not enough (and we believe not very healthy for us neither). Even though we arrived at the end of the season and understand the restaurant was closed and already not serving anything, there is no reason for not caring about the cleanliness and the customer. Rooms are a little old but fine for the price if the ant invasion would be under control.

Escrito el 21 abril 2019
8,8
Maravilloso
Emily
Viaje en grupo
Bungalow familiar
1 noche en marzo de 2019

Simple bungalow in one of the best locations!”

Great bungalows an easy walk to the beach, food, and a few bars in town. Exactly what you need! Bathrooms could stand to be cleaned more... but you’re in the jungle, so ants etc are to be expected at least a bit.

Escrito el 18 marzo 2019
7,2
Muy bueno
Anna de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
3 noches en enero de 2019

Good value for money”

We stayed in the standard garden view bungalow, we looked around and could not find better value for money on the island - many places we looked at were far worse location/upkeep but charged more. It’s simple, but we had a quiet and comfortable stay. Everything was generally pretty clean (for a bungalow), and it was set on a nice garden property super close to Charlie Beach (best for swimming) and also to some nice restaurant options. We regularly walked into town - around 30 mins each way - or you can take a tuktuk for 50pp, but even with that we liked this location best.

Escrito el 27 enero 2019
7,6
Muy Bueno
Per de Dinamarca
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
2 noches en diciembre de 2018

Close to Charlie Beach”

We had 2 nights in a standard bungalow. We were allowed to change to another bungalow after 1st night as the first was very humid. The wifi was only reachable in the reception area but at the price paid we would come back.

Escrito el 15 enero 2019
8,4
Maravilloso
Coleman de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en marzo de 2018

Fantastic location, on-going water issue”

Farang/Rodger's beach is the best on the island, and you are only a couple minutes away. Bungalows were nicely cleaned, though needed sealing between boards in the floor. Still, you're staying in the jungle on a tropical island! I liked the place and the staff was friendly. The room was very clean. The only real issue is that the water smells like sulfur. It seemed there was some kind of issue going on that hopefully will be addressed. Otherwise pretty nice for the price and location!

Escrito el 31 marzo 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Yohann de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
3 noches en febrero de 2018

amazing time”

We spent 3 amazing nights in this place. the bungalows 9 was so well situated and perfect with the little terrace. We love so much Koh Mook, the island, the local people friendly and smily all day long. Had Farang is at 200m from the main beach and we checked every single night the sunset. the housekeeping service is really efficent et the rest of the staff too. Always smily and helpfull. Wild dogs are awesome and there to protect us against monkeys. So cute. We loved this place so much, and the small village of Koh Mook. this island is a paradise. We will come back. thanks for everything.

Escrito el 27 febrero 2018
8,8
Maravilloso
Teague de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
2 noches en febrero de 2018

Amazing Price on a Great Island”

We stayed a total of 3 nights (added on an extra night because we enjoyed the island so much). We loved eating at the restaurant right at the turn into had farang bungalow (THAI ONE food). The Green Curry is amazing. All of the restaurants on the way down to the beach are great and at really good prices. The food at the bungalow itself is also really good though a bit more expensive than on the road. WIFI is quite spotty which was our only complaint. Showers are cold, so prepare for that. and use the bug nets, lots of mosquito's on the island.

Escrito el 21 febrero 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Jackie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2017

A bit small and rustic but we liked it”

Space for the standard garden View bungalow was quite small, but we grew to like it. The surroundings are beautiful, it’s a super short walk to the beach. That being said, we chose to leave and stay at a bungalow directly on the beach which was bigger and only slightly more expensive.

Escrito el 28 diciembre 2017
8,0
Maravilloso
Jackie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2017

Dated/rustic but we liked it”

Stayed in standard garden view bungalow. Pros: great location re: walk to the beach And other restaurants: surrounded by jungle with monkeys and birds but somehow not intensely buggy; friendly staff; comfy bed; inexpensive; nice secluded vibe. Cons: restaurant seems empty-- nothing noteworthy there. No wifi except for in restaurant. Water from faucets in bathroom smelled either of sulphur or sewage.

Escrito el 20 diciembre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Alexander de Australia
Viajero solo
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
1 noche en enero de 2017

Love this place!”

This place was so lovely that I had to extend my stay :-) I was in a little single fan bangalow which was so lovely. You really feel like you are in the jungle hearring just the trees and all the wildlife. There was no wifi in the bungalow which I think is a good thing but there is reasonable wifi at the restaurant. All the staff here were lovely.

Escrito el 09 febrero 2017
6,0
Serena
Viaje en grupo
Bungalow familiar
2 noches en marzo de 2019

Needs serious cleaning”

My friends and I came across Had Farang through a well known travel guide. Pro: 1. location very close to the beach and with easy access to bike and kayak rentals. The guest house is located in a beautiful green forest. 2. Staff was nice and helpful with advice. 3. Price Cons: 1. Room was infested by insects (alive and dead). E.g. I had to shake the sheets every night to remove dead ants off my bed. 2. The common bathrooms were also unspeakably dirty. 3. Personnel was lovely but definitely understaffed. One person was cooking one meal at the time for all guests and to complete a breakfast for 4 people we would wait up to 1.5 hours. My friends and I are young backpackers used to rough living situations. We would not recommend this place mainly for the cleaning factor. If the place would be kept properly it would be the perfect place to stay but after what we have seen we would rather spend few euros more than going to sleep with the fear of animals walking over you.

Escrito el 31 marzo 2019
5,6
Femke de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en noviembre de 2018

Just the location is great ”

Maybe it had something to do with that they just opened after low season, but it the place is not taking care off...Too bad because the location is perfect and it has a lot of potential. Plus: soft bed & location close to Charlie Beach. But.. Ja.. A lot of ants in the bathroom and other insects, the staff gave us a spray to make them away... Also the ac smelled really bad! We stayed just for one night..

Escrito el 18 noviembre 2018
6,8
Bueno
Ryan de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
1 noche en febrero de 2019

Rustic bungalows”

Was a good place to crash for cheap. No hot water no AC. Not super clean. Nice property.

Escrito el 12 marzo 2019
8,4
Maravilloso
edward de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
2 noches en enero de 2019

Maravilloso”

good inexpensive accommodation near a lovely beach - brilliant

Escrito el 25 enero 2019
8,0
Maravilloso
Milo de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow familiar
1 noche en diciembre de 2018

Koh Mook on a budget”

We were there for a few nights. Lots of mosquitoes and no wifi in the room nor access to warm water. However good location with just a little walk to the main beach on the island.

Escrito el 06 enero 2019
2,8
Henrietta de Finlandia
Viajero solo
Bungalow familiar
4 noches en enero de 2019

Only good thing was the location”

Only cold water, lots of ants (like extra much) also in the toilet. Staffs language skills were very poorly, and can't really call the atmosphere welcoming or friendly. There is a restaurant at same building as reception but the restaurant is not open. No wifi in bungalows and no refrigator. AC was good. Cleaning was odd, we asked them to clean our room/bungalow but only thing they had done was little shaking on the mosquito nets, didn't take the trashbins or change towels nor bringing more toilet paper or making beds. Bedsheets were broken, there was a hole and the sides were very ragged. They run out the waterbottles you get with the room. Monkeys and mosquitos. Location was okay, quite short walking to charlie beach.

Escrito el 19 enero 2019
7,6
Muy Bueno
Dave de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en enero de 2019

Good value and comfortable jungle huts. ”

Aircon, comfy big bed, bags of charm, helpful and charming staff who are very helpful. If you get an older hut on stilts you might have to get used to little ants. This is a jungle after all. And check out the monkeys!

Escrito el 10 enero 2019
3,2
Eliya de Bulgaria
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
7 noches en diciembre de 2018

Outdated resort ”

Our bungalow was almost falling apart. Not sure how this resort is still open... Extremely dirty,full with bugs everywhere. The toilet by the restourant is disgusting. Never saw staff cleaning restourant or public WC near by. Location is ok - close to the beach but resort is definately in a very bad condition. Wish i can have my money back. Staff ok

Escrito el 16 diciembre 2018
7,6
Muy Bueno
Tim de Vietnam
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
6 noches en febrero de 2019

Had a pleasant stay”

Was travelling with baby and girlfriend. Staff was great. Some of the bungalows are a bit old but staff was great. Location is superb.

Escrito el 22 febrero 2019
6,4
Bueno
Karine de Canadá
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
1 noche en enero de 2019

Good, near the beautiful beach of Charlie’s beach.”

Relax and quiet, in the jungle. Bed really confortable. We had the ac room, much better than bungalows I think.

Escrito el 06 enero 2019
2,0
Chris de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Bungalow familiar
3 noches en marzo de 2018

Rats and mice ate our clothes”

Before booking it was clear reviews were mixed. We went for the family room which is the most expensive one hoping it would be ok. Sadly the place is both basic and poorly maintained. We spent the night trying to scare the rodents out of our room with limited success and not much sleep. The staff are incredibly disinterested in running the place, refused to give us a refund when we wanted to leave, even with the damage to our stuff. Weirdly they sit around eating literally all day. Ko mook generally seems to have pretty low standard accommodation for the prices. The Premium rooms here seem ok if you are stuck.

Escrito el 07 abril 2018
2,0
marie de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
3 noches en marzo de 2018

Checked in and immediately checked out again”

We were booked to stay here for three nights and unfortunately had paid in advance. Some of the Bunglows looked very nice but unfortunately the Bunglows we were shown to was a hovel about 5 minutes walk in an unlit garden from the main accomodation. Nobody assisted us with our bags. The room was dark and dank. It smelled and was full of flies and the fan was totally ineffective. It was at the very bottom of the property and the smell outside of sewage etc was awful. They had no other accomodation available no this accomodation was not healthy to stay in. I booked another accommodation and left without staying there at all. The particular Bunglows we were shown was not fit for purpose. I would never stay there again and would not recommend to anyone who values their health

Escrito el 05 marzo 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Anja de Dinamarca
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow familiar
4 noches en enero de 2018

Quiet and close to Charlie Beach”

Very good value for the money. It it just a few minutes walk from charming and laid bach Charlie Beach. We had a lot of ants in the bathroom of the family bungalow, but the staff were quick to clean them out. There are some very good and cheap restaurants just a short walk away.

Escrito el 04 febrero 2018
5,2
Jennifer de Canadá
Familia con niños pequeños
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
3 noches en enero de 2018

cheap cheap but not without its problems”

i recommend getting an ac room as the island is very humid and the fans do nothing to help that. staff does nit do a lot and sits at front most of time...one even told our son to say thankyou for his food when he had already but she simply didnt hear him.. and we speak thai so it was not a matter of him mispronouncing the words either. water smells bad and rooms are authentic but very worn. power was in and out at times. bed was very comfortable though and no hidden fees either. will not stay again though.

Escrito el 01 febrero 2018
7,6
Muy Bueno
Melanie de China
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
4 noches en enero de 2018

great location ”

The location is very good , 5mins walk to the Charlie beach. The food price in the restaurant of the resort is reasonable but actually this island is not an expensive island because there are locals living on there. The short cut to the Charlie beach from the resort is quite muddy , I almost fell over for few times . We booked the fan room , but we actually didn't use the fan because it was not hot at all even during the night I felt a bit cold . The room is small but bed is big enough for 2, there is no hot shower and the shower pressure is not strong enough. We stayed in Had Farang for 4nights, no one came to clean the room once . 50B/Person for the taxi to the pier . Everyday we walked to the pier area which took about 30min , had nice meal there , then walked back .There is a very nice and cheap restaurant near pier which is called TEAM restaurant , food excellent highly recommend !!!!!! Also there is a very nice restaurant just next to the HAD FARANG resort called MAYOW Thai kitchen , very cheap highly recommend as well !!! You can rent the kayak on Charlie beach to go to the emerald cave, it's 100B/hour, it took us 2 hours to go there+swim in the cave+come back . You could just see a lot of colorful fish on the way. There is also a nice bar at the end of the Charlie beach , nice music , most of the cocktails for 100B . This is a very quiet beautiful island without too many tourists and it's ideal for someone who has budget. I had a very nice experience in Koh Mook . I love this island and I will definitely come back again .

Escrito el 14 enero 2018
9,2
Excepcional
KOUKOVINIS de Grecia
Viajero solo
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
7 noches en diciembre de 2017

Excepcional”

The bungalows was clean..the mosquito net did not had any holes....the shared bathroom and toilet was very clean every day....nice location in the hill inside the forest and the beach it was 100 meter....i would go again easy...i spend 7 days there

Escrito el 04 enero 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Shalena
Familia con niños pequeños
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
1 noche en noviembre de 2017

Lovely and quiet”

We stayed in one of the garden bungalows, and thought it was fantastic value for money. Each of the bungalows has a porch, which extends the space of the room, and a sizeable bathroom. As bungalow housing goes, it's on par with others. The room was cool at night with the fan, and we slept comfortably. The property is really pretty. Set up on the hill a bit up from the beach. There is a nice restaurant on the property, and a number to choose from nearby. It is quiet, clean, and a perfect spot to explore Koh Mook.

Escrito el 24 noviembre 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
Jacek de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
2 noches en marzo de 2017

budget in a dream location”

location is great only couple minutes to a beautiful beach and for only a part of the price you would be paying at the resorts. food at the restaurant was ok yet better options for less are around. the staff seems disinterested (typically thailand) bungalows are nice enought. a big pro was that they supplied mozzi coils so you could sit outside without beeing eaten alive.

Escrito el 18 marzo 2017
9,6
Excepcional
peter de Irlanda
Viajero solo
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
2 noches en febrero de 2017

Good location and value”

Had Farang bungalows are located 200 mars from Charlie Beach and the expensive Charlie Beach Resort. For a fraction of the cost I stayed at Had Farang and enjoyed all the benefits,the Beach mainly,as it is by far the best beach on the island. Clean well equipped bungalows,wifi stops at 10 pm!!!,not good

Escrito el 22 febrero 2017
4,4
Willow de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
5 noches en enero de 2017

Mostly uncaring staff”

This place could be beautiful but it is poorly maintained. We wanted directions and we tried to message them twice by email, sent a text message and finally called a couple times and no answer. When we got there the service was poor and staff seemed disinterested in guests, we felt actively unwelcome, in fact, save a couple polite staff members. There was a falling apart desk in our room and the shared bathrooms were never cleaned, they didn't empty our trash more than once for a 5 night stay. It's a shame because it's a good location.

Escrito el 27 enero 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Daniela
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
2 noches en diciembre de 2016

Great location and very clean”

We love this bungalow! It's the best relation quality- price in our trip in Thailand. The room was perfect: very clean and new, with view at the sea for a cheap price, the owner is a very kind person and internet so fast! I really recomend this place! Lovely bungalow!

Escrito el 25 diciembre 2016
8,0
Maravilloso
Margaret de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
1 noche en marzo de 2015

Lovely place”

location 10 min walk from the beach, the food is very tasty and the bungalows are great for the price we paid.

I loved my stay at Had Farang, from the minute we arrived the staff were so friendly and helpful. The thai food in the resturant was tasty and bursting with flavour. The bungalow we had was clean but the thing I loved the most was the monkeys right outside our room. Gives you a real feel for living in the middle of the jungle.

Escrito el 10 abril 2015
6,7
Bueno
Pratibha de India
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en marzo de 2015

wish the airconditioning functioned better”

jungle location, not too far from the beach

went with real low expectations since its on an island hence was pleasantly surprised with the room. wish there was better cleanliness with regards to dusting and the aircon had worked better...please note the power voltage is rather low and the aircon only works after everyone has retired and most lights are off. we had our pickup from trang airport arranged through the hotel which was all smooth except the unnecessary waiting at the jetty and tranferring from boat to boat...

Escrito el 24 marzo 2015
8,3
Maravilloso
ELIZABETH de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en enero de 2015

Friendly staff and very good food”

Friendly staff, good food, good location

One of the best places we stayed on our trip around the Trang island. Helpful and friendly staff who were waiting by the ferry to help us with our bags, very good food and friendly service in their restaurant. Part of a "real Thai" island, where there are locals as well as travellers. Staff also helped us arranged a private trip to the Emerald Cave, which was very reasonable, and we got there before the bigger boats (it's quite nearby) and our transfer on to our next island.

Escrito el 25 febrero 2015
8,0
Maravilloso
Miina de Finlandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en enero de 2015

Good position and food, great bed, scary monkeys”

Position, bed, environment

We were here only 2 nights and we couldn't get to the Emerald Cave because of wind. Maeby next time :) We had superior room with a/c. But electricity was not good and a/c didn't work fine. Some monkeys were around, but they didn't disturb us. The man in the reception was little bit serious but organized our trip to Koh Phangan very well!! Nice place to stay in the middle of the jungle :)

Escrito el 30 enero 2015
8,0
Maravilloso
Meigan de Canadá
Viaje en grupo
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
1 noche en enero de 2015

Basic and charming ”

1) offered personal tours 2) well kept garden 3) close to main each

This bungalo is rather basic but for the price was great! Affordable, came with beds, mosquito nets (didn't need), dresser with mirror and shared bathroom (also had bungalow). The staff are friendly and helpful and food is great (cheapest beer too). They offered personal long tail tours which were great (the 3 of us went to the Emerald Cave and had the whole place to ourselves, then had 3 secluded snorkeling spots, while later when we passed by there were tons of boats lined up packed with people waiting to get in the cave). There is a nice garden and it is right near the beach (5 min walk). The monkeys in the garden were a bit scary (we were told they become aggressive once people start feeding them). The Wi-fi can be slow in the main area and it is not available in the rooms. Highly recommended for backpackers.

Escrito el 21 enero 2015
8,0
Maravilloso
Kim de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior
2 noches en diciembre de 2014

Far exceeded my expectations!”

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff

I really enjoyed my stay here. I was very apprehensive about booking having read reviews about smelly bathroom water and the distance from the beach. I am so glad I did though! I stayed in an aircon bungalow, it was spotlessly clean and the bed super comfortable. There were lots of mosquitos but they provide a net and light coils on your balcony every evening. The setting is lovely, in gardens with enormous butterflies and monkeys swinging in the trees ( they never approached us or bothered us in any way). The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food was reasonably priced and very tasty. It is just a 2 minute walk from the beach. The water from the shower is cold, but in no way smelly or dirty looking. All in all a very good choice and in my opinion a much better choice than Charlies.

Escrito el 03 enero 2015
8,3
Maravilloso
Madeleine de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
3 noches en diciembre de 2014

The best value!”

Good value, quiet location, sociable staff.

For a 'budget' resort, this offers excellent value. The cheapest beers of ANY place I've stayed, or eaten, in the last month. The kitchen is very good and there are other excellent choices, nearby. There are a few room choices, but ALL, I believe, without warm showers, which was a struggle in the cool, wet weather I had. Otherwise, a good recommendation from me.

Escrito el 28 diciembre 2014
5,3
Henry de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
3 noches en julio de 2014

Not everyone's cup of tea”

Lovely beach, great island and nice and peaceful

Before I start my review properly, I just want to say that I read a few reviews complaining about how long it takes to get to the beach. Someone even said 20 minutes. If I crawled there, blindfolded I could still get there in less than 5 minutes. It really is a 2 minute walk in a straight line. You can't get lost because you can hear the waves. That being said, I can't defend any other aspect of the resort. The water that came out of our shower and taps was black and stunk like a sewer. The resort was badly understaffed, despite having a big menu when it came to breakfast the only thing they actually had from the menu was eggs. And for me, the worst bit was that the staff didn't really seem to care that much about how sub standard it is. Really lovely beach though and a great island with lots of friendly people.

Escrito el 05 agosto 2014
10,0
Excepcional
billie de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
3 noches en abril de 2014

gillians island at it's best ”

staff,gardens and beach

the bungalows were amazing, think gillians island or swiss family Robertson, there were other bungalows around us but the way the garden is layed out you feel alone, less then a 2 minute walk down the path to the best beach plus sunset beach on the island. food amazing, hilltop restaurant 2 minute walk away all so amazing or a 30 minute walk or quick tuk tuk ride to town. I feel bad that I do not remember the mangers name, he was amazing, funny , helpful and just pure awesome. this guy could be my new best friend.

Escrito el 02 mayo 2014
8,3
Maravilloso
Dusan de Serbia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en febrero de 2014

Okay”

location, proce for valuer

Very good location - in forest 1 minute walk from the beach. pretty quiet and nice. Bed sheets were not very clean, so we asked to change them as soon as we arrvied, but the new sheets also had some stains. Breakfast is bit boring, but don't expect too mauch - it's the same on all of the Koh Muk Island. No hot water. As most of the other resort on Muk. I would suggest to put the water heater in bathroom instead of aircondition. it would be much better. Anyway, Haad Farang is rather good for staying on Muk. Especially in the "value for money" context. This is also the best beach on the island of Muk, because even in the low tide - you can still swim there, which is not the case with other beaches on the Muk island. Actually - it is the only beach you can swim during the low tide.

Escrito el 15 marzo 2014
8,0
Maravilloso
romy de Francia
Familia con niños mayores
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
3 noches en diciembre de 2013

wonderful!”

The staff was awesome, seeing the monkeys everyday was fabulous and the food was great!

We had a very good time there, we took the cheapest bungalows, they were perfect, clean, comfortable, we loved the small hose before you enter the room to clean your feet, awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they had tours as well, books to sell, everything to make you feel good. The bungalows were in the highest part of the resort, not good if you don't like walking but great if you love nature. Everyday we saw beautiful butterflies, geckos, monitor lizards and funny monkeys hanging around, that was so cool! I would definitely go there again if I have another vacation!

Escrito el 25 febrero 2014
6,7
Bueno
monwadee de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
1 noche en julio de 2013

Travel @ cheap price”

Cheap .natural ,full service and clean room.

We go @ low season. Hotel support free taxi (motorcycle & modify carry back and guest) when guest arrive to hotel. Driver high skill to ride motorcycle . 1 Room is ok clean 2 garden view only 3. Far from sea view 3 minute. 4.nice cat :) to welcome guest. 5. No warm water 6. No water to drink in room 7. No tv @ room ( on fixing process) 8. Nice service / nice food

Escrito el 04 julio 2013
9,7
Excepcional
Andrea de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
1 noche en abril de 2013

lovely bungalow in quiet area close to beach”

friendly, helpful staff; peaceful; beautiful surroundings

The bungalow is lovely, although the water smelt rotten! Really comfortable bed and nice balcony to sit on. Lush green garden area. Restaurant food is delicious - the massaman curry takes an hour to cook, but worth the wait. I didn't eat out anywhere else as their food and service was great. The staff were so friendly and helpful and I enjoyed playing with the pet puppy and kittens! It's only a short walk (about 2 minutes) to the beach...but be warned - there are wild dogs at the entrance to the beach who claim that area as their territory. I was chased back to the resort pathway by a barking dog and seriously feared being bitten! I found an alternative route to the beach though. On another occasion, a screaming monkey came running at me and forced me to turn and run - I then slipped on the glazed tiles on the pathway and cut my foot. The staff were great though and gave me some plasters and advice on dealing with the monkeys! This would not put me off staying again as overall it was an amazing place. Like paradise.

Escrito el 03 mayo 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Nolan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior
2 noches en abril de 2013

Great restaurant, rooms comfortable”

Food, staff, price

Great hotel that is reasonable for food and drink. we tried a couple other restaurants and were most satisfied with the one at the hotel. The only issue and this is not the hotels fault, was that the power went on and off during the night. Very helpful in getting us transportation and a day trip. Overall great place to stay.

Escrito el 25 abril 2013
4,3
Richard de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
2 noches en febrero de 2013

Beautiful Island but Hotel was penny pinching”

Beautiful Island

Koh Mook is a stunning island, but unfortunately Had Farang bungalows weren't as good as expected. We stayed in one of the modern airconditioned bungalows but weren't very impressed given they are over twice the price of their non airconditioned rooms. For the price we have had far better on other Thai islands in this area, eg Koh Ngai. They are also extremely penny pinching so I would recommend staying on Koh Mook but stay elsewhere.

Escrito el 18 febrero 2013
10,0
Excepcional
louise de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
1 noche en enero de 2013

Lovely accomdation, amazing view”

The location

A lovely beach bungalow with amazing views, clean and comfortable. Good standard for this type of accommodation as although it was basic it was better than some others we stayed in of this type. You have to not mind lizards and frogs mozzies didn't seem a problem in our bungalow the bed had net which seem to do the job. Romantic but not high standard for a honeymoon unless you want to go bak to basics and live with nature

Escrito el 26 enero 2013
8,0
Maravilloso
Jean de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
8 noches en enero de 2013

Very friendly GH set in pretty gardens”

Clean friendly only 3 minutes walk to beach

I stayed in the standard bungalow in the pretty garden. I was visited by monkeys on a few occasions - very cute. Good restaurant with incredibly nice staff who spoke reasonable English and taught me some Thai. The beach was close and is safe for swimming. Good variety of restaurants within 10 mins walk. Only downside is quite a bit of rubbish (outside the resort) which attracted flies. Nice island and lovely resort.

Escrito el 26 enero 2013
9,7
Excepcional
john de Australia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior
2 noches en enero de 2013

Great place”

Location

Great food & coffee Helpful staff Large rooms Ask for 24hr air cond No hot water for shower Quite No nightlife No real souvenir shops or markets Few bars No fridge in room Limited & low power to rooms Beautiful beaches From ferry to shore by dragon boat ( no pier, they carry your bags overhead above water and you have to wade through water to shore) Organise with hotel to have their staff pick up bags otherwise you'll be dragging them through sand.

Escrito el 13 enero 2013
9,7
Excepcional
Lisa de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
7 noches en diciembre de 2012

lovely huts on a great island”

location

booked had farang on the off chance had not been to ko mook before so did not konw what the island was like, only booked cause over xmas period. so glad i did the bungalows were lovely well set out in nice gardens. monkeys leaping around in the trees outside. would have stayed for longer but they were full!! great staff

Escrito el 10 enero 2013
8,3
Maravilloso
phusanisa de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior
4 noches en diciembre de 2012

nice place and good service”

service and foods

before i am kind of worried about this place because the review earlier but when i got there it kind of Pvt and quite good but no water heater and the water not so much pressure (not so much water maybe because of high season and this this a small island but the stuff there was so nice to me and we had a good time time.. they welcome to service you anytime, i love that. i stayed at the AC room that was so nice and so romantic with my boyfriend, the room so clean when we get there. the foods was good i can tell that is the best foods of this island and reasonable price for us not so expensive like the other place i saw a lot of butterflies there and a little puppies run around.

Escrito el 08 enero 2013
8,7
Maravilloso
Hans de Suecia
Familia con niños mayores
Bungalow familiar
5 noches en diciembre de 2012

Very Good value for the Money. Nice and friendly.”

Cheap, Clean, Friendluy staff, Good food

I would really recommend this place. We had a family bungalow which was ok. I ordered in advance that they should sort out the transfer from the airport in Trang. It was a great feeling that as we arrived in Trang airport late the evening the whole transport worked smoothly. So very good value for the money if you can live without warm water and a swimming pool. One bad thing is that they never got the internet connection to work depite we where there during 6 days. It seems that they didn't have the skills or real interest to get it

Escrito el 22 diciembre 2012
8,3
Maravilloso
Jenny de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
2 noches en diciembre de 2012

Quiet, natural setting”

Quiet, private, natural

We stayed in a bungalow with a fan. Our room was small and simple but had everything we needed. There's wifi in the restaurant and the food is good and not too expensive. We enjoyed the natural setting. A bush near the lobby was swarming with big, beautiful butterflies! It's a quick two minute walk to the beach. If you're looking for a room with a hot shower, wifi, or a kettle, our room didn't have these amenities.

Escrito el 13 diciembre 2012
8,0
Maravilloso
Ana de Chile
Viaje en grupo
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
4 noches en agosto de 2012

Perfect!!!”

Large room and toilet. very close to the beach,

We went on low season so we were the only guests in the resort, so there is not much I can say about how quiet or noisy it is,or how the service is, etc. but the resort itself is very pleasant, lovely grass all over.

Escrito el 17 agosto 2012
8,4
Maravilloso
Sonia de España
Viajero solo
Estándar doble con Baño Compartido
4 noches en enero de 2019

Maravilloso”

Excellent place if you want to meet people. 2 minutes walking from Charlie beach, the best one in Koh Mook

Escrito el 02 febrero 2019
9,6
Excepcional
Angelika de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
Bungalow estándar con vistas al jardín
1 noche en diciembre de 2018

Really nice cozy place close to the beach ”

Really good. Stay here :)

Escrito el 16 diciembre 2018