Reservar ahora: Maingate Lakeside Resort

Bueno
Basado en 134 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
6,6

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (134)Opiniones de Booking.com (1548)
6,6
Bueno
Basado en 134 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel6,1
Servicios6,0
Ubicación7,9
Confort y calidad de la habitación6,5
Servicios6,2
Calidad-precio6,8
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
Español
日本語
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Deluxe
Habitación Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
Ordenar por
Mostrando 96 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
6,8
Bueno
Lisa de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en mayo de 2018
Fine if you’re exhausted”
The ceiling was peeling, the sheets and blankets were thin and scratchy, the towels were small and thin, there was an outlet cover barely hanging in the wall, and people were partying by the poolside late and some drunk people tried to get into our room. Luckily we were so exhausted from a day of Disney we fell asleep, and it was very cheap, but I wouldn’t stay here again. You get what you pay for. The pictures look a lot nicer than it does in person.
Escrito el 03 mayo 2018
2,0
Marinelly de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en abril de 2018
0”
0
Escrito el 19 abril 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Ora de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en abril de 2018
Good choice”
It was very convenient to everything. The breakfast at the restaurant was very good. The beds were comfy the room was clean. They look like they are renovating on the property. All in all I would recommend this property.
Escrito el 17 abril 2018
4,0
Carmen de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en abril de 2018
Horrible resort ”
When I got in the room the sink was leaking. Then the shower wouldn't work. Later the hot water went out. Our last night the a.c. went out about 2:00 am. The carpets was stained. The pool furniture looked unclean to seat on...
Escrito el 10 abril 2018
7,2
Muy Bueno
Kristin de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Muy Bueno”
Pros: Good location(the safer side of Irlo Bronson Highway, near Disney) 2 large pools, Pizza Hut on site, walking distance to mini golf and restaurants. Cons- resort fee was $11 per night, plus extra fee of $7 per night. Rooms are drive up(but rooms on the poolside seem safe enough) no door hook in our room.
Escrito el 01 abril 2018
4,0
John de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Poorly managed and poor customer service”
bad customer service when door lock broke. no internet provided. no cable. loud AC unit. toilet barely flushes. no breakfast provided
Escrito el 29 marzo 2018
4,0
Dat de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
3 noches en marzo de 2018
Looks can be deceiving, not clean”
The bed sheets and blankets are dirty. Stains on sheets and carpet.
Escrito el 28 marzo 2018
3,6
Michelle de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en marzo de 2018
Dirty Rooms and Slow Staff”
The rooms looked clean in the pictures, but the rooms we got had ripped carpet, rusty walls, carpet stains, dusty vents, and a weird smell. It also took forever to check in because the staff was so slow, which was annoying after arriving after a long day.
Escrito el 24 marzo 2018
4,0
Melissa de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en marzo de 2018
Very uncomfortable ”
The beds here are awful, but it was clean enough. Staff are not pleasant. The shuttle was on time, but that’s about the only nice thing I can say.
Escrito el 18 marzo 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Claudia de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
4 noches en marzo de 2018
Good place for the price!”
The hotel is being upgraded and some of the rooms were being remodeled, I got one of the remodeled ones , super clean and great location.
Escrito el 15 marzo 2018
4,8
Virginia de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en enero de 2018
Aceptable”
Outlet by sink didn’t work. Just a But run down and 30 year old furniture. Stains on tub.
Escrito el 23 enero 2018
5,2
Fajar de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
Budget hotel in good location”
The hotel is abit old but the room is big & come with fridge & coffee maker. need to improve the bathroom cleanliness. After few days of checked out, found out that they charged my credit card more that it is on the booking with Agoda.
Escrito el 05 enero 2018
5,2
Fajar de Indonesia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2017
budget hotel”
Check in was good. But little information given by the check in staff. No info on wifi, payments, etc. the hotel room is big but old. However the room come with fridge, coffee maker, etc. location is good. Near alot of food outlet. On check out, it's fast. however, they charge my credit card more than what it is supposed to be when I made booking.
Escrito el 05 enero 2018
4,4
MIchelle de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
Aceptable”
The staff was just Down right Ignorant, no customer service skills at all. and the manager actually threatened me
Escrito el 05 enero 2018
4,0
Nicole de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe
4 noches en diciembre de 2017
Unforeseen cost almost ruined my vacation ”
I was quoted one price on the website and my card was charged an extra $140 when I got there, they said $50 of it was a refundable deposit and blamed the extra cost on the booking website. That’s a lot of money to me and it’s why I chose this website and hotel in the first place. The first room we were place in smelled like chlorine was poured all over the floors, there was mold in the ceiling, the tv was missing, and there were no doors in any of the cabinets. I was willing to look the other way until I saw how much my card had been charged and then I called the front desk. They switched us rooms but couldn’t change the price to what I was quoted. I was extremely disappointed and now have to pay my phone bill late because I didn’t plan for a surprise cost. Overall would not stay here again or book through this website again.
Escrito el 23 diciembre 2017
2,0
Kalindi de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe
7 noches en diciembre de 2017
Aceptable”
Horrible experience.
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2017
2,4
Yifan
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
4 noches en noviembre de 2017
Worst ever experience ”
Here are the problems that you’ll likely encounter: Broken bathroom door and lamp, tainted towels and bedsheets, congested sink, incredibly noisy hair dryer, dusted bath tub. On top of that, the staff were rude and impatient. It took me an hour to even get into my room because they gave me the wrong key.
Escrito el 30 noviembre 2017
5,6
BRIAN de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en septiembre de 2017
Por encima de la media”
We were traveling with our dog which cost an extra $25. Got a old, worn out room, baseboards falling apart, old furniture, no kleenex in room, sheets on bed sideways! No microwave but had a refrigerator, no exhaust fan in small bathroom. Beds were old, uncomfortable,springs squeaked. Stayed one night out of three. Took over 14 minutes on hold to get front desk to cancel last two nights. Won't stay there again.
Escrito el 18 septiembre 2017
6,0
Peter de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en agosto de 2017
Outdated hotel”
The name of the hotel sounds good but it's very dated and in need of renovation. The staff also need to be reminded to be more friendly and customer-oriented.
Escrito el 30 agosto 2017
4,4
Martin de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
10 noches en julio de 2017
Cheap in price and service”
We stayed here because we liked the location and seemed like good value for money. However, be aware that you will get absolutely no customer service and terrible wifi. The wifi wasn't working so we went to the front desk to try to fix it, and the employee told us we needed to ring the internet company ourselves! Not only did we need to do this, but when we returned a few moments later we could hear him snicker to other employees about us. Not good enough. Stay at this place if you are desperate, but if you can pay a bit more stay somewhere nicer.
Escrito el 08 agosto 2017
6,0
marco de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en julio de 2017
Por encima de la media”
The firs room we got smelled like an ashtray. In the second room we got to see 2 roaches.
Escrito el 09 julio 2017
4,8
Anthony de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en mayo de 2017
Not impressed with hotel's cleanliness”
This hotel has good location with stores nearby but poor access to transportation, the room is poorly lighted and furnished with dirty sheets when I check in. Hope this helps other people who will stay there.
Escrito el 08 mayo 2017
8,8
Excelente
Daniel de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
6 noches en febrero de 2017
Good location”
Couldn't ask for more for the price.
Escrito el 21 febrero 2017
6,8
Bueno
Thomas de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en febrero de 2017
Very nice and pet friendly”
Very close to the park, lots of amenities if you want to stay in, the dog park was older but nice to have with baggies, and very close to the best TexMex place, Chewys
Escrito el 09 febrero 2017
2,8
Chin de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
4 noches en enero de 2017
Dirty and have hidden charges after check out.”
The room was dirty as we found an used sock and toy beside the bed. Night staff was unfriendly. Our access malfunction one night and they dint even say sorry for that. Wifi is not working. We able to connect at the reception but when go back in room the wifi is not found. They had hidden charges when after u check out. When emailed them to ask for the details, they not even reply.
Escrito el 29 enero 2017
4,8
Barry de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en enero de 2017
ok stay”
It was ok this time.
Escrito el 23 enero 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Carlos de Costa Rica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Good”
Lady on the reception was no friendly at all
Escrito el 05 enero 2017
8,4
Excelente
gerry de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en diciembre de 2016
Great location ”
Has Pizza Hut on premise, gym , free transportation to theme parks
Escrito el 26 diciembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Karen de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en diciembre de 2016
Kt”
Huge place .....nice breakfast
Escrito el 23 diciembre 2016
8,8
Excelente
Marianne de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Room was very clean and spacious”
I would definitely stay there again
Escrito el 21 diciembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Jarrion de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Very good value ”
All pros
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2016
4,4
Sky
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
not clean”
bring your own towels and wash cloths also bath tub had clogging and had to switch rooms
Escrito el 18 noviembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Maria de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en octubre de 2016
Excellent customer service ”
Excellent customer service
Escrito el 15 octubre 2016
7,2
Muy Bueno
massima de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
5 noches en agosto de 2016
Disappointed”
The pictures are somewhat deceiving. The rooms need to be renovated and the beds and pillows where not comfortable. The television only had very few channels and the internet did not work most of the time. The breakfast buffet was not fresh. Eggs tasted as if they were made the day before.
Escrito el 15 agosto 2016
8,4
Excelente
heather de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con Cama King y Vistas al Lago
4 noches en marzo de 2016
HIRE MORE STAFF!”
the staff was overwhelmed with people trying to check in. My reservation, booked on agoda, was never received by the hotel. Luckily I produced a copy of my reservation and they honored it, but over charged me, by accident. I did receive the difference back in my account within a couple days. Breakfast buffet is ok, as long as you get there early. Old food after 10am. Again the staff in the breakfast area was really overwhelmed and understaffed! The store across the hall cant open until the lady in the buffet area can open it and run that too. MAINGATE, help your staff be successful and hire more people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Escrito el 01 abril 2016
8,7
Excelente
John de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en enero de 2016
Good value for the money”
Location, value, size of rooms
Enjoyable, quiet and uneventful stay. Excellent location close to all Disney attractions, great restaurants snd shopping.
Escrito el 26 enero 2016
5,0
Yun-Ying de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2015
Uncomfortable ”
The stuff was friendly
Escrito el 14 diciembre 2015
7,0
Muy Bueno
FLORALIZA de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en agosto de 2015
Checking in”
Location and pool
Bad for unfriendly staff at the desk. Booked with Agoda and staff claims I have no confirmed booking. Too lazy to help me get checked in. Another staff did help after I called customer service of Agoda.
Escrito el 01 septiembre 2015
5,3
Stephanie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en febrero de 2015
Night staff is very rude”
Location
Poor
Escrito el 01 marzo 2015
5,7
Carla de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en febrero de 2015
Normal hotel”
Location is good , thats all .
!
Escrito el 16 febrero 2015
7,7
Muy Bueno
Adam de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en enero de 2015
Good location, not awful experience”
Price, location, staff
We only stayed one night after being at Disney World all day. We got in VERY late and had no problem finding it, as it is very close to the parks. We got in our room and were glad we were only staying one night, though. It was dated and a bit dingy, but not dirty. The bathroom was small, but clean.The beds were comfortable, but I found it odd that there was only a very thin sheet between me and the mattress. Staff was kind and helpful, but mostly, the price was really really good. For one night on a weekend, I was shocked how inexpensive it was. On a short-term basis, I would stay there again for the price. My wife may take some convincing, though.
Escrito el 20 enero 2015
6,3
Bueno
Rochelle de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en enero de 2015
good place to stay”
location, cost, pool
Good
Escrito el 20 enero 2015
4,7
Ronald de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en enero de 2015
Very Disappointed”
Location, Location, Location
Very disappointed, room had a mildew smell to it, beds and pillows were very uncomfortable!!!
Escrito el 13 enero 2015
6,0
Daniel de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en enero de 2015
Three day stay”
It is close to the main entrance to Disney and there are plenty of mid tier eating establishments near by.
Overall the room was as advertised. There was a $10/night fee that was charged but not noted in teh website (i booked on Agoda and paid in advance). The rooms were clean but old. We booked three rooms and one smelled of old cigarettes. everything worked and the price was good. not many electrical plugs though, made it hard to charge everything at the end of the day.
Escrito el 09 enero 2015
7,3
Muy Bueno
Jennifer de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
Okay for the money”
location, price
Carpets had huge stains, but we were in a pet friendly room.
Escrito el 08 diciembre 2014
6,3
Bueno
Philipe de Brasil
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en noviembre de 2014
Near Disney”
location
I liked that is near to disney, but the buss service is not good (the timings are bad), it is not so clean, but is near to several stores and restaurants.
Escrito el 28 noviembre 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
Steven de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
2 noches en noviembre de 2014
Good budget hotel”
Location, price, clean room.
This was our third stay this year for getaway weekends at Maingate Lakeside Resort. Counter staff was reserved but friendly. We chose this hotel for it's close proximity to Disney World for which we have annual passes. Value for the money at MLR is very good, we booked through priceline.com again. We had a second floor end room in one of the outer buildings, we didn't need pool or lake view and the room was clean but we did have small bugs on the tile floor and along with vanity mirror, possibly small sugar ants. Not an issue that would prevent us from staying here again. Breakfast buffet was adequate but no spectacular and there were only two people on dining room staff so we had to wait for our check. Not thrilled at the "mandatory" hotel fee charged at checkout but for two nights wasn't a deterrent from booking a room here.
Escrito el 10 noviembre 2014
3,0
William de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe
3 noches en julio de 2014
Last Resort”
Terrible room, run down, sandpaper towels, horrible customer service, front desk staff overwhelmed.
Escrito el 30 julio 2014
6,3
Bueno
Natalie de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe
5 noches en noviembre de 2013
Comfortable ”
Bed, Pool, Room service
Check-in was very quick but they gave me the wrong key to the room so I had to keep walking back & forth from the room to the lobby to then find out they were changing their locks & I still had an old lock & they were providing me with the key for the new locks. The room was very clean, the bathroom is VERY small but it was clean as well. Everything is really outdated, the gym was very small and very old. There isn't really much wrong about the hotel, they just seriously need to update their stuff.
Escrito el 29 noviembre 2013
5,7
XIASHAN de China
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe
1 noche en junio de 2013
It's cheap for economy stay but it's not good”
I have no idea
Escrito el 23 junio 2013