Reservar ahora: Moalboal Tropics

Muy bueno
Basado en 585 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,5
/
10

Reviews of Opiniones de Moalboal Tropics from real guests

Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Opiniones de Agoda (585)
7,5
/
10
Muy bueno
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,6
Servicios7,4
Ubicación7,2
Servicios7,5
Calidad-precio7,8
Todos los idiomas
Todos los viajeros (585)
Todos los tipos de habitación

Mostrar opiniones que mencionan 

Mostrando 320 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9,6
Excepcional
Lubomir de Eslovaquia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
5 noches en julio de 2017

Lo mejor de Moalboal”

Estuve en Moalboal 20 veces,pero primera vez en Moalboal Tropics. Proxima vez volvere alli. Lo mejor acomodacion que encontre en Filipinas. No solo en Moalboal. Buena comida,buen servicio,limpieza,buen precio..... Contento,muy contento

Escrito el 08 agosto 2017
10,0
Excepcional
carlos de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
2 noches en septiembre de 2018

Estupendo!!”

Recepcionistas muy amables!!te ayudan en todo lo que pueden...piscina perfecta!!precio muy recomendable!! Si volvemos a moalboal desde luego que repetimos!!

Escrito el 19 septiembre 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We will be so glad to see you again!

Respondida el 25 octubre 2018
Moalboal Tropics
8,0
Maravilloso
Maira de Argentina
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina - 2 camas
1 noche en marzo de 2018

Hotel bueno”

El hotel es bueno, el personal es muy amable, hasta nos llevaron a la terminal de autobus sin cargo (esa pequeña atencion le suma muchos puntos), el desayuno es aceptable. Lo malo es que no llega el wifi a la habitacion, si mejoraran eso seria fabuloso.

Escrito el 21 marzo 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Sara de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
3 noches en mayo de 2017

Un lugar acogedor”

Un sitio tranquilo pero cerca del centro de moalboal tan solo a 10 minutos andando. Un piscina incteible,habitaciones limpias amplias y con buenos colchones. Un buen Desayuno incluido en el precio con bastante variedad y un personal muy agradable y servicial. Muy aconsejable calidad precio.

Escrito el 18 mayo 2017
7,6
Muy Bueno
Irene de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
2 noches en agosto de 2018

Genial !”

Todo genial, la piscina ideal después de un día largo de sol! Limpio y confortable, relación calidad precio muy buena. Lo único que había que coger triciclo o transfer desde el hotel por 150 php/ trayecto para ir a Pagnasama, lo demás muy recomendable!

Escrito el 02 septiembre 2018
6,8
Bueno
Sofia de Argentina
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en abril de 2018

bien”

Lindo, limpio. Te ofrecen moto y traslado.

Escrito el 19 abril 2018
8,8
Maravilloso
Terje de Noruega
Viaje en pareja
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
7 noches en marzo de 2019

Great stay in Moalboal Tropics”

Location: 4 out of 5 * Close to the mall, and a short ride to Chili bar and other places of interest. Busstop/jeepstop/taxi nearby (5 minutes) The staff: 4 out of 5 * The are great, polite and always friendly. Breakfast: 3 out of 5 * Not to exiting for a foreigner, but have tha basics. I miss some more european food, but they have some white bread. Some jam, chesse or salami for the bread was not present. Some of the 'warm' food, was not really warm, but cold. Cleaning: 2 out of 5 * No bottles of drinkingwater in the room at arrival. After cleaning the next days, still no water (but a boiler and coffee was there) No refill of toiletpaper. We had to go to the mall and buy The garbage-bin was full, but they did not take the garbage out from the room. I gave the cleaners good tip several days in a rom, but no improvement The bar: 5 out of 5 * Exceptional service, especially from the bartender Tim. Amazing staff :) Pool: 5 out of 5 * The kids LOVES it!

Escrito el 20 marzo 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Heiko de Alemania
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
2 noches en marzo de 2019

We enjoyed our holiday”

Had a very pleasant and relaxed time at Moalboal Tropics and can definetly recommend it. Our 3 years old daughter had very good times there especially in the large swimming pool. The rooms are large and clean, open buffet breakfast was also ok. One evening they had live music with was also very enjoyable.

Escrito el 16 marzo 2019
8,0
Maravilloso
Hanain de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en marzo de 2019

Clean.. near town.. Standard room basic but functional ”

Queen room better than Standard room. Prices can be from £23 to £38. Breakfast ok but minimal. Could easily provide more fruit etc as it’s pretty cheap in Philippines. Staff friendly. No blankets. Only sheets

Escrito el 09 marzo 2019
9,2
Excepcional
Donald de Canadá
Viajero solo
Habitación familiar con balcón y vistas a la piscina
1 noche en enero de 2019

Excepcional”

The staff are very friendly, personable, and welcoming. The hotel is centrally located and very close to the main shopping mall, markets, and parks. The large pool/recreational area is enjoyed by children and creates an inviting family atmosphere.

Escrito el 16 enero 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Christopher de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina - 2 camas
4 noches en diciembre de 2018

Always a pleasure!”

Moalboal tropics is very clean and has amazing food and even a bar, tiki huts are available and the pool is amazing. The hotel staff are amazing and nice, breakfast is by order but during tourist season it is buffet style, both are delicious so don’t worry. The hotel offers many tourist attractions to be planned through them and a short 3 minute walk to the mall. The mall has a bus stop right across the street so it’s helpful to either get to cebu, or go down to badian or even further. If your going to a beach I recommend white beach using the hotel for transportation comes out cheap with return included and at the beach you can find food and snorkeling

Escrito el 31 diciembre 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Andrew de Sudáfrica
Viajero solo
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina - 2 camas
4 noches en diciembre de 2018

Very comfortable 4 nights stay”

Seems quite a new setup, a bit of a walk into the main town but plenty of transport available if you can avoid the rip off merchants ! bit of a language barrier with some staff but manageable, breakfast could be improved by topping up empty trays especially at peak times, I would return if in the area.

Escrito el 17 diciembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Douglas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación familiar con balcón y vistas a la piscina
5 noches en abril de 2019

The hotel was wonderful!”

My family of seven stayed there for a week and had the best experience. The food and variety was so delicious, staff was beyond kind, and the facility was that of a five-star. We could not have had a better experience. Thanks Moalboal Tropics!

Escrito el 14 abril 2019

Dear Douglas, We thank you for writing a positive feedback at Moalboal Tropics. We are delightful that we reached your expectations and give you the right service during your stay with us. We are hoping that you'll be able to stay with us again. Best Regards, Reservation Management Team

Respondida el 15 mayo 2019
Moalboal Tropics
10,0
Excepcional
YOONKYUNG de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
3 noches en marzo de 2019

Like a five stars hotel”

Tropics is very nice hotel. delicious breakfast and kindly staff. there is nice pool. you can go to walk to gaisano shopping mall and public market in town. convenience store(7/11) is near also. tropics is like a five stars hotel. It is a good hotel for Koreans to live for a month. Ah, Owner is very beautiful and kindly.

Escrito el 03 abril 2019

Hello Yoonkyung Summer, Thankyou so much for your warm review. it was such a pleasure to serve you, We are looking forward to serve you again in future time. Kind Regards, Moalboal Tropics Frontdesk Department

Respondida el 04 abril 2019
Moalboal Tropics
7,6
Muy Bueno
Heikki de Finlandia
Viaje en pareja
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
4 noches en marzo de 2019

Mixed feelings”

Pros + Cheap + Friendly staff + Quiet location compared to busier Panagsama Beach and White Beach Cons - They played music pretty loudly up to 11 pm every night, so take into consideration if traveling with kids. - Breakfast is good when they make pancakes, otherwise it's not worth much. - Had to ask for towels and toilet paper almost every day. - Aircon had a loud rattling noise in our room.

Escrito el 17 marzo 2019
6,0
SHELLEY de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
3 noches en marzo de 2019

Could be so much better”

We arrived at 1pm to a quiet hotel but staff said we had to wait till 2pm checkin! Went to the bar by the pool - no light beer or coke zero or ice for a drink! Lots of unhelpful staff hanging around. I asked again as I wasn't feeling well and room was ready they just could not be bothered! The pool is lovely but no effort to make it a fun place to be! Could be so great - have servers bring drinks (in cans and plastic for sure), have some music and snacks available. Breakfast was adequate - just instant coffee and food was not hot at all. It is in Moalboal and lots of trikes to take you places - we went to White Beach and after checking out the hotels there I wish we had not booked and paid for 3 nights at Moalboal Tropics. Same price to be on the beach!

Escrito el 14 marzo 2019
7,2
Muy bueno
Tsai de Taiwán
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en marzo de 2019

Great location, but the facility was not as expected”

1, wonderful location 2, spacious room but there is a ant nest on the wall of bathroom 3, dirty pool with leaves, sand, and insect 4, the kettle in the room is dirty 5, always no water in bathroom 6, staff is nice to let me know the bus terminal for Cebu, but the fact is that we don't need to walk to bus terminal, we can just get on bus by main road - national way

Escrito el 07 marzo 2019
6,4
Bueno
Warren de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
4 noches en febrero de 2019

Switch and bait”

We were told we had wifi that was true for two minutes under the modem if you held your phone next to it. We were told it had a pool but weren’t told there was no water in it. Breakfast was cold but if you left any of it on your plate they will fine you. They also had a fine if you brought your own alcohol to your room. They tried to gouge us on scooter rentals as well. Other than that it was pretty good.

Escrito el 07 marzo 2019
6,0
Alexis de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Familiar Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
1 noche en febrero de 2019

Disappointed”

Pros - clean and spacious room Cons- very disappointed because the pool is not working. It is false advertisement. I booked this because my kids want a pool for this trip. I told the staff that i like to make a refund so we can transfer to another hotel. She just told me to tell it to agoda. Very poor customer service! Agodo has poor customer service also. Breakfast is not good.

Escrito el 02 marzo 2019
3,2
Nicola de Tailandia
Familia con niños mayores
Familiar Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
1 noche en febrero de 2019

Don’t be fooled by the Trip Advisor status - it’s outdated”

This hotel has certication from Trip Advisor but it doesn’t say what year. It’s appalling. No pool - being drained Room 8 -dirty bed linen , hoards of ants, air con plug completely out of the wall and hanging 3 inches by the electrical wiring. Toilet broken and no toilet roll holder Previous guests dirty toiletries still in the bathroom. Curtain rail fell off when tried to open curtain. Breakfast - 3 silver serving units . First one empty, second one had the remains of stir fried vegetables, third one rice. All the fruit had gone. Other guests were also astounded at the poor quality and lack of staff to ask. Front desk- employees eating plate of food on the greeting desk as people arriving. This place may once have been very nice but I’m afraid it’s fallen from grace. I travel frequently and have stayed in some cheap basic places on occasion but this was quite something - thank goodness it was only one night.

Escrito el 02 marzo 2019
9,6
Excepcional
Christopher de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
4 noches en noviembre de 2018

Best Hotel Ever”

So its a beautiful hotel true to the pictures with extremely friendly staff. its a 2 minute walk to the mcdonalds and mall area that has everything from food to massages and a nail salon, you wont be paying more the 400 picos for anything there. As for the showers at the hotel theres a fancy electric water heater under the sink, dont be afraid to tinker with it to get hot water (took me 5 minutes to figure it out) or ask staff for help. Across the street from the mall is a bus stop and alot of riders willing to take you anywhere.The breakfast is simple but free, and the in hotel restuarant is cheap about the same price as eating in mcdonalds, but with way better food lol. Extended my stay here an extra 5 nights for its cheap but luxurious accomadation. oh also try the cocktails there fire.

Escrito el 20 noviembre 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Brian de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en octubre de 2018

Satifying Stay at Moalboal Tropics”

Thank you for the pleasant stay at Moalboal Tropics. However you have to fix and change the aircon in Room 7 because it is not cooling the room. Breakfast is good and you should invest in coffee maker to serve brewed coffee. Pool is nice and staff is nice too.

Escrito el 16 octubre 2018

Hi Brian..Thank-you for the positive feedback..We will do our best to improve our services nextime.

Respondida el 22 octubre 2018
Moalboal Tropics
10,0
Excepcional
Rowena de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación familiar con balcón y vistas a la piscina
2 noches en septiembre de 2018

Had a nice stay! ”

Hotel is near the bay area and restaurants. You can walk or take a tricycle. The room is neat and comfortable. The only thing I/we didn’t like was the limited food choice. But overall it was a great stay!

Escrito el 08 septiembre 2018
8,4
Maravilloso
Christelle de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
5 noches en julio de 2018

Good.”

We stayed for 5 nights and it was good, no complaints. The staff were friendly enough, but sometimes they changes the prices of coffee, ice cream etc. We enjoyed the pool a lot. The rooms are really big and the TV also. The only downer was the shower, but at least we had hot water!!

Escrito el 27 julio 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Arlene de Filipinas
Viaje en grupo
Habitación familiar con balcón y vistas a la piscina
1 noche en junio de 2018

Resort is new and service is very good!”

We celebrated my 8yo girl's bday in Moalboal and we stayed for a night in this resort with a group of 12 including 3 kids. we had so much fun, pool is clean and rooms are big. We highly recommend this resort to all!

Escrito el 12 junio 2018
8,4
Maravilloso
BRADLEY de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina - 2 camas
3 noches en junio de 2018

Homely”

+ almost everything - whilst in the eating area the flies and ants, round your feet, were very irritating. Quite far from the nightlife of Pangasana Beach, though the hotel do organise a shuttle (150php each way)

Escrito el 09 junio 2018
3,2
Jason de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas grandes y vistas a la piscina
2 noches en febrero de 2019

Overrated and overpriced”

Basically what your paying for at this hotel is a high class pool. Other than that, the rooms are about what you would expect for $20 anywhere else in SEA (and with no hot water). There’s also kids screaming constantly in the pool but if you’re an early riser it won’t bother you. The food is also basic and overpriced, but the whole area is a huge tourist trap. But it’s a gated hotel with a 24 hour guard, so if safety is what matters most it’s not a bad choice. Just keep in mind there’s no safe in the room and our door didn’t lock properly (which they fixed the next day).

Escrito el 19 febrero 2019
6,4
Bueno
Liam de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
4 noches en enero de 2019

Nice place, poor room.”

Positives: - Great pool - Nice Bar - great affordable canyoneering tour Negatives: - Wifi does not work - Ants everywhere in room (infested 1 of our bags) - Very loud aircon, sounds like a running shower. - Staff a little unorganised - no maid service for 4 nights. Overall this a very nice looking hotel, but the room, although big, was a let down. There were ants everywhere. The shower always tripped (trip switch is on the stairs). There was no maid service for 4 nights. There are lots of staff sat around but it takes a while to organise themselves. They do have 24hr security tho, affordable transfers to Panagsama and I would 100% recommend their canyoneering trip.

Escrito el 28 enero 2019
8,4
Maravilloso
Queenie de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en diciembre de 2018

My go-to hotel”

This is my go-to hotel when I travel for business in Moalboal. I go there once a month. The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool is great plus they clean it everyday. Lots of facilities plus they offer tour packages--very convenient. Recently they just changed they breakfast from plated meal to buffet which is actually better. However, the food is not so tasty. I mean, it's okay. It can fill up my stomach but doesnt really taste great.

Escrito el 20 diciembre 2018
5,2
Iza de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en diciembre de 2018

Not worth the price. ”

Had a lot of ants in our room wich wasn't cleaned at all during our 3 night stay. Had to pay 300 php for cleaning our sheets because of a coffee stain. Breakfast was cold and not a lot to choose from, but the fried chicken was nice. Roosters making noice the entire night. Nice pool and staff but that's about it.

Escrito el 17 diciembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
desiree de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
1 noche en mayo de 2018

very nice! we've got a nicer room than we've booked!”

we even check in early and they also let us check out late.and their facilities is super nice!

Escrito el 22 abril 2019

Hello Desiree! Thankyou so much for a positive review and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to serve you again! Regards, Freda Moalboal tropics Reservation Team

Respondida el 27 abril 2019
Moalboal Tropics
8,4
Maravilloso
CRAIG de Canadá
Viajero solo
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
3 noches en marzo de 2019

Maravilloso”

Very Nice place and very helpful staff.

Escrito el 21 marzo 2019
9,6
Excepcional
Wichai de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en marzo de 2019

Nice and large room”

We got room 103 near the pool. Resort is like a tropical garden and perfect for families with young children. They have karaoke or live band at night at poolside.

Escrito el 19 marzo 2019
8,0
Maravilloso
Christopher de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
2 noches en abril de 2018

Great pool”

The hotel and rooms themselves are very modern and in good condition, and are fairly well appointed including decent tv and a fridge. The pool is really lovely and was kept very well. The reception area was on loose stones and strangely under some old temporary shelters and really was in contrast to the rest of the hotel. The staff were generally friendly and helpful and helped us arrange day tours and transfers very easily. Food options were very simple but was cheap and perfectly acceptable. Unfortunately there was building work right outside our door which started very early in the morning. Location wise it’s not amazing as it’s a bike ride or a long walk into moalboal town, but there isn’t much there anyway for tourists so you will probably end up getting a bike to panagsama beach which is easy enough

Escrito el 11 abril 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Ryan de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
3 noches en febrero de 2018

Comfortable stay ”

We came to visit kawasan falls that we booked through the hotel when we arrived for a reasonable price. However due to the weather conditions we were unable to do it. We were given a full refund by the hotel. The room itself was very clean and staff very helpful in providing us with information. The location was slightly away from the main strip but was only 150 pesos for the hotel trike.

Escrito el 24 febrero 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Evgeniya de Reino Unido
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
3 noches en febrero de 2018

Lovely clean hotel with a very nice pool”

We’ve stayed in a brand new room and it was very clean. It had two double beds with comfy mattresses, a/c and a fridge. The water pressure in the shower was OK. There is Wi-Fi available, but it didn’t work in the room, we had to stay on the balcony to get any signal and it wasn’t very fast. The swimming pool was very clean, with a large area for kids! There was a small playground too so our 18 month old daughter was well entertained. There is a construction going on right next to the pool, but it didn’t bother us much apart from the view. The breakfast is OK (very simple, no fruit and instant coffee). The location of the hotel overall is fine if you plan to spend your day out on the beach, but if you would like to chill by the pool and go out for lunch there aren’t many places to go.

Escrito el 11 febrero 2018
8,4
Maravilloso
Elsa de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
3 noches en enero de 2018

Ants and mosquitoes but great pool and slide”

Pros: pool slide; clean basic rooms; good for 1-2 days stay only Cons: breakfast service could improve by taking the order the previous night and informing the staff the preferred time of breakfast because we had early tours ao it would be better to have it ready on time; mosquitoes and ants in the room; the pool is open to walk-in guests so it can get noisy during the weekends and can be quite annoying especially if you want a solid siesta; limited food options in the area; no restaurants to choose from and would have to travel to other areas; they seem to be incinerating their trash (and burning plastic as well) near the reception area; wifi signal was not good in our room so we had to sit near reception area (where it can be smoky at time) or the pool side

Escrito el 31 enero 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Anna de Filipinas
Viaje en grupo
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en noviembre de 2016

clean enough but would have been also better if the dormitory rooms have lockers and personal night lamp”

the room was really clean and spacious and the staff were nice to have received us very early in the morning. however, i think since they have dormitories, it would be a lot comfortable for everyone if there is a personal night lamp, so as not to disturb sleeping room mates. also, to have lockers or place to securely keep the bags would be a lot more convenient.

Escrito el 12 noviembre 2017
8,8
Maravilloso
HUNG de Taiwán
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en agosto de 2017

Maravilloso”

We have booked the island hopping and canyoning through the hotel ,like a family business,all of the workers were a big family. Really like the activity ,cheap and awesome,people are nice and kind ,definitely worth it .

Escrito el 18 agosto 2017
6,0
Mary de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
2 noches en abril de 2019

Great food and staff / Dirty Pool”

We enjoyed the food and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. However, the pool wasn't really cleaned well as I saw insects swimming on the water and the slides and sprinklers don't turn on until 11 in the morning. Our room has a broken air-conditioner and we had to use an electric fan. The Hot and Cold shower is also not working properly and it won't allow you to incrementally increase the temperature to lukewarm. Also, beware of ants and crawling insects in your room. Some of the resort staff do enter the premises to watch TV downstairs which is a bit odd as that was supposedly part of the room amenities mentioned in the Agoda ad? Overall. The only thing that's really good with the resort is just the breakfast buffet.

Escrito el 08 abril 2019

Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and were currently taking steps to upgrade our hotel services and facilities. Hoping to serve you again. Godbless.

Respondida el 10 abril 2019
Moalboal Tropics
6,8
Bueno
Chris de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación privada con literas para 8 personas
1 noche en marzo de 2019

Bueno”

Cheap for value but some of facilities is not available like free WIFI in room and refrigerant. WIFI signal in room is very weak till unable to connect and ask staff they said have to go lobby for better connection. We do not found the refrigerant too.

Escrito el 19 marzo 2019
6,8
Bueno
angelica de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Familiar Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
1 noche en marzo de 2019

Not too happy with our stay so we transferred hotel .”

Too much going on and space was too tight because of too many decorations around the garden and pool area/ reception. Also, a bit noisy. The lady at the reception had a loud voice and was always on the phone talking with friends. My daughter wanted to swim but the pool didn’t have water. Even the next day, it wasn’t filled up yet.

Escrito el 04 marzo 2019
5,6
Darcy
Viaje en pareja
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en noviembre de 2018

Beautiful resort but the staff are absolutely clueless”

Took over an hour to bring out everyone’s included breakfast, plenty of angry guests. We decided to just go and ride our scooter somewhere else as it was so disorganised. The amenities are amazing but the staff need to be trained properly as they are not helpful and take so long completing the simplest of requests

Escrito el 24 noviembre 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Albin de Suecia
Viajero solo
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en noviembre de 2018

Great”

This time my gf got stuck at the Cebu Island because of bad weather so she couldnt catch the ferry, I booked and payed and she just checked in, The staff is really helpful and everything went smooth. The rooms is clean and the ac is working as it should.

Escrito el 21 noviembre 2018
5,6
dragos de Rumanía
Viaje en pareja
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
4 noches en noviembre de 2018

Nothing special”

Good staff,but i wont come back there..the breakfast is a disaster,the excursions overpriced..the food in the restaurant poor as well...its true that is very cheap,but at least they can offer something decent.

Escrito el 18 noviembre 2018
5,6
Shena de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Familiar Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
2 noches en noviembre de 2018

Por encima de la media”

Bad location very far from the beach so you have to have a motorbike or pay for transport to go out. The swimming pool is brilliant and the best thing about this hotel. The breakfast was awful, no juice or fruit and no milk. The staff were very friendly. We would not go back.

Escrito el 15 noviembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Albert de Filipinas
Viaje en grupo
Habitación privada con literas para 6 personas
2 noches en octubre de 2018

Great jump off point in southern cebu”

The place is near the center of Moalboal and provides activities such as island hopping and canyoneering. For the activities that they don't offer directly, they have recommendations, such as diving, for competitive prices. Their service is good and they have a heated pool that allows for night swimming (up to 10 pm). Their complementary breakfast is also good, with free flowing coffee. Their dorm was clean and had aircon and cable TV.

Escrito el 08 octubre 2018

Thank-you for the positive review. it's been a pleasure to serve you again.

Respondida el 22 octubre 2018
Moalboal Tropics
4,0
Kanokwan de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación familiar con balcón y vistas a la piscina
3 noches en marzo de 2018

Once isenough”

Arrived hotel early, they didn’t even cfm my booking room type. They showed me and my friends to another room type but we refused so one of their staff ran back to reception and give us a new room which is the room that we booked. Room windows were broken and couldn’t lock and we just realized on the last day that we leaving. No complimentary drinking bottles, safety box in room as stated. Wifi is not available in room and you have to come down to reception then you will be able to use. However, wifi is sucks. The staff wasn’t that friendly especially I guess it’s the owner. When I was at this property, there was construction in progress which was very noisy all day long without notice in advanced. I think you could find somewhere else better than this.

Escrito el 30 septiembre 2018

Good day, Maam/Sir, In behalf of the staff here in Moalboal Tropics, I would like to ask an apologize for all the inconvenience that you had during your stay here in our hotel. Your feedbacks was noted already and we already forward it the management. We thank you for the review. Regards, Carla

Respondida el 25 octubre 2018
Moalboal Tropics
8,0
Maravilloso
ANDREW de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
3 noches en septiembre de 2018

3 day stay”

The hotel is Filipino owed so lacking operational skills but they do try too please. Our check in process was drawn out and messy, gave us the wrong room, had misunderstanding about booking.com confirmation, room had no safe etc... To their credit after being persistent they did fix all issues. Motor bike rental was through hotel at 500p per day, hotel does book tours but were a little pricey so we rode bike to all attractions. Breakfast was slow, not much on offer and if not included not worth taking up, after the first day's breakfast we choose to ride to McDonalds which is 400m away. Rooms are very basic. linen, bed and pillows are uncomfortable but after being out all day we were so tired we didn't really notice. Rooms say they have balcony but they dont its a walk way to your room which all walk across, this set up is not good as you can never open your blind as people are walking passed and can see in room. Note the hotel is far (about 7km) from bars/restaurant so will need bike

Escrito el 26 septiembre 2018

Thank you so much for the review sir! We will improve our services and also our system to avoid another misunderstanding like the ones that you had. In behalf of the staff here in Moalboal Tropics, i sincerely ask for apologies for all the inconvenience that you had during your stay here in our hotel. Thank you again for the review and the rating that you gave to our hotel. Regards, Carla PR Manager

Respondida el 25 octubre 2018
Moalboal Tropics
5,2
Seamus de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en agosto de 2018

Good facilities but flawed.”

Good facilities. Reception staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. Unfortunately the manageress was a bully and showed no trust in her staff... also no training given as nobody knew how to work the safe in the room. The manager was extremely curt, rude and unwilling to male guests feel welcome. Staff were unable to do anything without her say... and she was so uncompromising. I rented a motorbike and asked to extend the return by 2 hours... return by 8pm instead of 6pm and she wanted 60% of the daily rental rate. Without her presence the hotel would be a gem. Room wasnt cleaned during or stay, water not replaced, towels never changed... . A lot of small details made the stay a disappointment.. too many to list... could and should be so much better.

Escrito el 03 septiembre 2018
6,8
Bueno
Nicole de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Familiar Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
1 noche en agosto de 2018

First night”

Everything was great there was a language barrier a bit the staff did not speak or understand English too well but very polite! Pool was amazing! The price included breakfast and based on how inexpensive it was I feel we got more than Our monies worth

Escrito el 25 agosto 2018
4,8
Maria de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 camas grandes y vistas a la piscina
1 noche en agosto de 2018

dismayed”

i booked like 2weeks prior. we arrived late bcoz of long hours drive only to know that our paid rooms were given to other guest. we're transfered to other place far fr. the Hotel itself. we accepted it since there's no other choice. .we had to travel fr. the hotel where they transferred us. it's very inconvenient & discouraging. i have to Japanese friend 1st traveller in the Philippines with my heads up high telling them the best things in our country just to be greeted like that. so discouraging.

Escrito el 20 agosto 2018
6,0
Matthias de Alemania
Viajero solo
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
3 noches en julio de 2018

Warning for Robbery in the Rooms!”

Gute Anlage ABER NICHT SICHER! Die Gästeräume haben keinen Safe. An meinem letzten Tag im Moalboal Tropics wurde von den Angestellten einer fremden Person, welche nicht mit mir eingecheckt hat, eine Schlüsselkarte zu meinem Zimmer ausgehändigt. Als ich wieder in mein Zimmer kam war mein ganzes Geld gestohlen! The Rooms, Pool and Restaurant is ok but: At my last Day in Moalboal Tropics the Staff give a Keycard to my Room to a Person they not come there with me together and not check in with me! The Staff give the Keycard to the Person and dont care anymore what happens next. When i come back later to my Room my Bag is opened with a Knife and all my Money is stolen! When i speak with the staff of Moalboal Tropics they say to me its not their fault and they think the Person is with me. So everyone can come to Tropics and ask for a Keycard to the Rooms and steal your belongings because there are no Safety box in the Rooms and the staff is not responsible who they give a Keycard.

Escrito el 27 julio 2018

First of all we are very sorry for what happened. this is the first time that happened for more than 5 years of operation. With all due respect to you sir, but the lady that ask the keycard was your girlfriend and you that very well. You booked for 3 nights and you checked in together. We always saw you together day and night holding hands in and out of the property. Our contact tricycle driver would drive you together to the house of your girlfriend for 3 days. It's not the hotel's or staff's fault if your girlfriend steals your money on the day of your check out. Most hotels would give 2 keycards, in us only one. As much as we can, safety and security of our guests are our top priority. But in your case, you are responsible with the actions of your girlfriend.

Show more
Moalboal Tropics
4,4
Yu de Taiwán
Familia con niños pequeños
Familiar Deluxe con Vistas a la Piscina
2 noches en julio de 2018

It is not honestly hotel!”

I booked family dulex room. When we checked in, I told them my room type. They still give me double twin room. It's seems over booking and not honestly! The first day. there is no hot water. They told me it will be solved! They will come back to update the status. But they didn't. I have two kids. We took a cold shower on that day.

Escrito el 18 julio 2018
2,0
ALBEE de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina - 2 camas
1 noche en junio de 2018

Bad experience ”

I booking the this hotel but when I reach there the reception counter was said there already fully booked but why agoda still open to us for booking ! After that send us go other place it’s cottage for stay over night ! Bad ! Not recommended!

Escrito el 21 junio 2018
6,0
simon de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en junio de 2018

Nice pool Nice Bed. ”

Stayed 3 nights . It has a nice pool with nice rooms. Breastfast is poor, I only tried it once with the local flys. Location is just of the main road. To go anywhere cost 150 peso trike. The last night there the owner had 3 dogs barking at 5 in the morning till when I checked out at 10am . That Spoilt it for me.

Escrito el 13 junio 2018
3,6
Alexa de Canadá
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en mayo de 2018

Customer service is awful. ”

You can get tours organized and the hotel is located close to some good restaurants (10 minute tricycle ride). The customer service here is terrible. They do not make you feel welcomed at all, especially if you are a foreign traveller. If you have the budget for other places in moalboal, I would recommend staying elsewhere.

Escrito el 06 junio 2018
3,2
Fiametta de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 camas grandes y vistas a la piscina
1 noche en mayo de 2018

Very unprofessional manager”

We made a last-minute, same day booking in this place through Agoda. Since Moalboal is a ferry away from our place, we made sure our booking is confirmed before hopping on a barge. When we arrived, the manager (who we found out to be the owner's mother-in-law), straight-away told us in a very condescending manner that Agoda overbooked and we're not in their list. Instead of helping resolve the issue (as any professional mgr would do), she said that it is not their problem but rather ours. It was a "no-refund" booking. What happens then to our payment? We had our children with us, it was getting dark real soon and we had no other option. I had to insist. She decided to refresh her list which took some time because of poor internet connection. We even offered our phones' personal hotspots but she declined. Finally, revealed in her refreshed list was our booking! She didn't even utter a single word of apology!

Escrito el 31 mayo 2018
6,8
Bueno
Sarah de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
2 noches en marzo de 2019

bathroom/ comfort room/ shower”

shower had low pressure and run down

Escrito el 29 marzo 2019

Dear Sarah, Thank you for the review. Water problem is everywhere in Moalboal especially in summer. We do provide pails and dipper in each rooms in case that there might be no water at daytime. Sincerely, Reservation Management Team

Respondida el 15 mayo 2019
Moalboal Tropics
6,4
Bueno
Tan de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación con 2 camas grandes y vistas a la piscina
1 noche en febrero de 2019

Bueno”

Room's toilet cleanliness and facilities need to be improved.

Escrito el 25 marzo 2019

Dear Tan, Thanks for bringing up this issue with us. Will inform the housekeeping about this matter and will check for any improvements. sincerely, Reservation Management Team

Respondida el 15 mayo 2019
Moalboal Tropics
4,4
Rosemarie de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Superior Queen con vistas a la piscina
2 noches en noviembre de 2018

Okay place”

Away from beach. It was okay place.

Escrito el 07 marzo 2019
6,0
melissa de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
1 noche en septiembre de 2018

quiet place”

good location.nice pool and breakfast

Escrito el 28 febrero 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Srikanth de Malasia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina - 2 camas
2 noches en enero de 2019

You will not regret”

Rooms are clean.Great staff very helpful.

Escrito el 16 enero 2019

Hello! We are always grateful that you enjoyed your stay here at moalboal tropics hotel. Thankyou! and we are looking forward to serve you again. Best Regards, Moalboal Tropics Hotel Reservation Team

Respondida el 12 febrero 2019
Moalboal Tropics
9,6
Excepcional
Roger de Puerto Rico
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en junio de 2018

new rooms”

Large Rooms...awesome swimming pool for everybody...Bikes for rent...huge front balcony space you can enjoy with big group..

Escrito el 29 diciembre 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Ashleigh
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina
2 noches en noviembre de 2018

Great accomodation!”

Great value for money! Staff were lovely and welcoming! Good location, within walking distance to the mall. Great room and nice pool :)

Escrito el 01 diciembre 2018
7,2
Muy bueno
Darlene
Viaje en pareja
Habitación familiar con balcón y vistas a la piscina
2 noches en febrero de 2019

Vacation spot”

The bathroom in our room needed an upgrade badly, bathroom wasn't as clean as it should be and the towels were cheap, thin ones. For $100 American dollars this should be better than it was. Pictures do it more justice than it really is. They advertise an open bar but it only opens at their convenience whenever that is. Food was good though.

Escrito el 19 febrero 2019
7,2
Muy bueno
Louise de China
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble Deluxe con vistas a la piscina - 2 camas
2 noches en febrero de 2019

Good Pool Option”

Reasonable budget hotel. Good to have the option of the pool. The sun loungers aren't very comfortable though, and many of them were broken. Check-in was 2pm, however we didn't get to check in until 2:30 pm because the previous guests were still in the room and weren't asked to leave! We'd arrived early, so this really wasn't appreciated. Rooms were basic but spacious and clean. Shower pressure pretty dreadful, but most places we stayed were the same. A bit outside of town but easy to get a trike in and out. Staff were fine but somethings were a bit weird, like the check-in situation, we were also told that there was no wifi then later were given the log in details no problem. Also, if you eat in the restaurant there you can't order a drink with your meal, you have to walk over to the bar yourself and buy the drink separately there then carry it back to the restaurant which is unusual! But overall it was fine.

Escrito el 17 febrero 2019
4,4
Genrov de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación privada con literas para 6 personas
1 noche en febrero de 2019

 ”

We booked for a family room but our room was blocked at 3rd floor and its not convinient and not safe for our children.a bit pricy..the girl/receptionist at the frontdesk is not in the mood to serve you..please smile 😊 next time..

Escrito el 09 febrero 2019
2,8
Jihyun
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 camas grandes y vistas a la piscina
3 noches en diciembre de 2018

The worst hotel experience”

Hostel might be better than this. Breakfast was rice, omelets, sausages. Thats it and they were terrible. No bread, no fruits altho last day, there was little bit of water melon. Last day at 8am, there was no food left, no coffee, not even forks. Had to let the staff know but they didnt have anymore coffee stocked. People fought for food. They never really made up the room. Only came to fold the used blankets and switch towels. Never replenish water or coffee. Towels are the worst. They don't soak water, instead they just smear. Blankets are literally just sheets. Pillows are stuffed that sink to the bottom when i put my head on. Staff dont really understand English. Requested a van for airport drop off in the morning, but when i came down to the lobby at the pick up time, she just started calling and found out no more van left. She said she would call again but after 40min of waiting, i asked her whats going on and just then she started trying again. Thought i would miss my flight

Escrito el 06 enero 2019
6,0
Jeasel
Viaje en grupo
Habitación privada con literas para 6 personas
1 noche en diciembre de 2018

Time management and readiness ”

Hotel staff seem to lack training, we came 1 hour early but they advised us to wait until 2pm before we can check in. Sad part, passed 2:30 but the room is not yet ready. In the listing , breakfast starts at 6 but the kitchen opened at 7 instead

Escrito el 04 diciembre 2018