Reservar ahora: New World Hotel

Puntuación
Basado en 363 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
4,7

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (365)Opiniones de Booking.com (2716)
4,7
Puntuación
Basado en 365 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel3,8
Servicios3,3
Ubicación6,8
Confort y calidad de la habitación4,1
Servicios4,6
Calidad-precio4,9
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
简体中文
日本語
Français
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Twin Deluxe con 4 Camas Dobles
Habitación doble
Habitación doble con ducha compartida
Habitación individual con baño compartido
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 332 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
4,0
francesca de Italia
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
cheap and nasty”
I know that manhattan is crazy expensive, but I did not expect the place to be so run down and dirty, for what I paid (approx 50$). Each floor is packed with miniature rooms, you get a small bed and enough space to walk on one side, a small TV and basic toiletries. Because there is only one toilet per floor to be shared with 20 rooms, you need to be lucky to find it free. I only needed a place to sleep for one night so it was barely acceptable, but I cannot imagine how one can stay there for more days. The only upside is the central location in China Town, but I would rather stay in Brooklyn and get a bigger and cleaner place. Also you have to walk up lots of stairs, so not recommended for travellers with big bags.
Escrito el 21 septiembre 2017
4,4
WEISHIN de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
1 noche en julio de 2017
Aceptable”
the room was too narrow that you cannot even open your suitcase in the room. he washroom was also nasty.
Escrito el 07 agosto 2017
6,0
Thi de Vietnam
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble Deluxe con baño privado - 1 o 2 camas
2 noches en agosto de 2016
A good budget hotel option”
Had to walk up quite steep flights of stairs to either get to the reception or the room, but this was mostly not a problem. TV worked in the room. Room was minimally equipped, but this was expected given the price. Not too far from downtown, so a car ride wasn't too much of a hassle.
Escrito el 22 julio 2017
6,0
Angeline de Arabia Saudí
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
4 noches en julio de 2017
Not comfortable..can hear all the noise of the unmannered people”
Sheets not so clean..very noisy guest ..place is just right for the price
Escrito el 13 julio 2017
6,4
Bueno
Abdul de Pakistán
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
3 noches en mayo de 2017
it's good”
not bad for short stay.
Escrito el 05 julio 2017
4,8
Meng de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Twin Deluxe con 4 Camas Dobles
1 noche en junio de 2017
Tiny room”
We booked this hotel because it was within walking distance to the pick up point of our Niagara Falls tour. The area is very noisy but it does have many options for food. Other than that, there's nothing interesting to see. The hotel does not have a lift, so we had to carry all our pieces of luggage up 4 levels! The staircase is very narrow as well. The room does not have much walking space around the beds and the walls are extremely thin. Will not stay again.
Escrito el 24 junio 2017
2,8
Bryanne de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
3 noches en mayo de 2017
Don't stay here”
It was horrible. It was unclean, unsafe, cramped and the staff were all rude. The bathrooms and showers were disgusting all the time and you get two dingy looking towels. Its not handicap accessible at all, a million stairs to climb. Wifi was bad, dropping in and out. You arent allowed to talk on the phone past a certain time. Don't stay here.
Escrito el 09 mayo 2017
2,8
Jennifer de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
No elevator”
super small room as in the size of a single bed. not clean. noisy. price is not worth it. you have to carry your stuff up until the 5th floor since there is no elevator.
Escrito el 17 abril 2017
3,6
Joshua de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación doble con ducha compartida
1 noche en abril de 2017
Bad”
When I arrived they'd given my room to someone else. They put me up in another, similar hotel instead. Very annoying.
Escrito el 16 abril 2017
4,0
Merritt de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
2 noches en abril de 2017
5th fl walk up to room, no elevator. Only 2 bathrooms for 50+ guest. Noisy all night”
Bathrooms are filthy. Beds & bed linen are old & disgusting. Wifi doesn't work. Don't waste your money on this homeless shelter masqueraded as a "hotel"
Escrito el 07 abril 2017
6,4
Bueno
Bit de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
6 noches en enero de 2017
The hotel is cheap in terms of room rates and facilities.The rooms hear noise from next rooms”
It offers cheap accommodation in china town.But other than that little tobrecommend
Escrito el 27 enero 2017
4,8
Bereket de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
1 noche en enero de 2017
Never had been in a room that has no bathroom and shower.”
I never thought such kind of hotel would be existing in America. I am afraid that it would be getting worest in the future that a bedroom will be in a coffin.
Escrito el 20 enero 2017
2,4
Leigh de Australia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Twin Deluxe con 4 Camas Dobles
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Discusting”
We got a room with 4 single beds instead of twin beds. Not delux as described. Looked like sheets were not changed from previous travellers. Hairs in bed. Blankets smelt of smoke. Cigarette holes in sheets. Shower did not work so had to wash hair in bath under tap. Did read reveiws after I booked it but could not get my money back. Will never do that again.
Escrito el 17 diciembre 2016
7,2
Muy Bueno
Mike de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
6 noches en octubre de 2016
One World Hotel maintains the legacy of The Bowery "flophouse" ”
If you want a low priced, insanely good location and a cultural smack to the senses, take on this hotel. Less of a hotel and more of a Bowery flophouse, more aligned to the historic bed and rooms associated with Skid Row.. Beware on our first night, the nIghtclub was pumping downstairs, there was a fight in the hallway and in the morning you could literally hear the woman in the room next door brushing her hair. The shared bathrooms are not for the light hearted - quite filthy most of the time with no toilet paper almost all of the time and we only showered once preferring to use wet wipes in our bedroom rather than take on the microbes in the shower cubicle....yes really... But if you value authenticity, getting lost in Chinatown, haggling with the locals, acquiring first rate and cheap laundry services this is for you. If you just need a place to rest after superb linguini and clams from a Little Italy restaurant but don't need actual windows in your room, this is for you.
Escrito el 31 octubre 2016
7,2
Muy Bueno
Nanni de Finlandia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Twin Deluxe con 4 Camas Dobles
7 noches en septiembre de 2016
GOOD place to stay in NYC”
We were in this New World Hotell with my friend and daughter for 7 nights. No bedbugs, stained towels though, but no bedbugs. Maybe paperthinwalls, but that didn´t cause any harm during our stay.. Very polite staff. If you want to have clean towels and room, just inform the staff, you know.
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2016
2,0
Jia de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Deluxe con baño privado - 1 o 2 camas
2 noches en junio de 2016
worst place I have ever stay!!”
Will not go back there, never!!!
Escrito el 29 junio 2016
2,8
Fazel de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación doble
2 noches en mayo de 2016
This place is like animal cage even worse,No windows and NOT even a sign of outside light in most of the rooms,and in my case after changing the room nearly 30% of the ceiling of the room was missi”
I informed the receptionist about the my decision not to stay here and requested a refund for the second night.He said talk to "agoda".. Honestly we picked our small carry on luggages and left the hotel at about 7am just to find another place to stay.My holiday is over and iam asking agoda to refund at least the night we did not stay there and remove this place from website.
Escrito el 27 mayo 2016
8,0
Excelente
Thibaud de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Good enough”
Good enough
Escrito el 25 mayo 2016
2,0
sam de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación individual con baño compartido
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Hideous hotel”
They didn't supply toilet paper for the whole 3 days I stayed. The bathrooms were filthy.. the staff were rude.. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worse enemy. Don't know how the got one star. Appalling.
Escrito el 24 mayo 2016
2,0
Abazer de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
1 noche en mayo de 2016
derty”
Very derty
Escrito el 19 mayo 2016
4,4
Mayank de India
Viajero de negocios
Habitación doble
3 noches en mayo de 2016
Good, only as a last resort”
The Hotel tariff is certainly dirt-cheap. A good option, for your last-minute bookings, when all other budget-options are not available...The bugs certainly aren't visible, but they bite you unawares...Make sure you travel light, if you are staying here, because they do not have elevators.
Escrito el 17 mayo 2016
6,4
Bueno
Teressa de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación individual con baño compartido
1 noche en marzo de 2016
You get what you pay for ”
The location was great. The price was great. It's annoying that the price jumps from 50-60 bucks to 100 if you want a bigger bed. My boyfriend and I slept on a single bed and it was VERY tight. The towel and blanket had old stains on them but you could tell they had been bleached and washed. The walls could use some cleaning. It was very simple and NOTHING fancy at all. If you need a bed and you don't want to pay 300 bucks for a crappy hotel room, then this is the way to go. The tv didn't work. But all in all, it was fine and did the job. There were no bed bugs or any kind of bugs. I recommend flip flops to walk to and from bathroom and wear in shower for sanitary purposes but the floors were clean.
Escrito el 24 marzo 2016
4,4
Rich de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
1 noche en marzo de 2016
Will never stay here again. ”
- the room is so small you can barely stand in it once you bring your luggage in. - bed sheets had yellow stains and hair. I had to sleep on my jacket - 2 shared bathrooms for an entire floor - bathrooms are tiny, very outdated and unhygienic - I was allocated a room in the 5th floor. No elevator which meant I had to take my 32kg luggage case up seemingly endless flights of stairs. - I wouldn't have minded if the room was $30 a night but charging $100 per night is just too much. An absolute waste of money
Escrito el 24 marzo 2016
2,3
Naoaki de Japón
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
3 noches en diciembre de 2015
Getting worse”
Near by Subway station this is only it
don't expect room which is on website. Only recommend this hotel by cost wise.
Escrito el 06 enero 2016
6,0
Jose de Canadá
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
3 noches en diciembre de 2015
Very good location”
good location, good location and good location
If you are a simple, no fuss traveler, you can make do with this hotel. As i have said I think the location is the only positive thing about this hotel.
Escrito el 03 enero 2016
2,7
Theresa de Irlanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación doble con ducha compartida
4 noches en octubre de 2015
Bug Infested ”
The good thing about this hotel was location
I have stayed in a lot of hotels but this "hotel" was an absolute nightmare. Sheets were not changed, when we complained to the rude receptionist she arranged for sheets to be changed but no apology was offered. My partner and I were covered with bites, it was infested with bedbugs. Shared shower, which covered two floors was filthy, mouldy with a horrible stench. Walls are paper thin, we could hear conversations from rooms down corridor as if they were in same room as us. Rooms tiny, just enough room to fit bed, no windows. STAY AWAY FROM THIS. It should be CONDEMNED.
Escrito el 21 octubre 2015
2,0
Danilo de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
2 noches en abril de 2014
Worst 1star hotel ever. They shouldnt be operating”
Worst hotel. Room is disgusting. Toilet is aweful. Security is compromised. You can hear other room mates. Very aweful hotel.
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2015
3,3
Imran de Pakistán
Viajero de negocios
Habitación doble
4 noches en agosto de 2015
I stay for 9 days and they not clean the room”
Very bad experience and my room was on 4 th floor without lift and room cleanliness also not good
Escrito el 26 agosto 2015
2,3
Aubrey de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación individual con baño compartido
1 noche en abril de 2015
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in”
I've stayed in hotels all over the world and this is the worst experience I've ever had- and I've stayed in some terrible places. This is however the first time I've ever written a review for anything online, but my stay was so bad I want to warn people. The rooms are smaller than a prison cell with no windows (is that even legal?), I got a ratty old blanket with many cigarette burns on it, no sheet, and you can hear everything. They replaced part of the ceiling with grates so light, noise, and smoke comes in from other rooms. The place was dirty and looked like it should be condemned. For the same price you can find decent rooms in hostels in NYC that are much nicer, or really nice rooms on Airbnb.
Escrito el 01 mayo 2015
2,7
Silke de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
2 noches en diciembre de 2014
Dirtiest Hotel in town”
I have never seen a dirtier one. Small room, no elevater and on the TV only 2 channels - with Interruptions, of course! The Wifi didn't work all times. Very bad and slow Internet connection. And ... You do not live alone- there are some insects that lives in the room with you. We recommend not to book this hotel!!! We often travel - but this accomodation we will never forget- the dirtiest hotel ever!!!!
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2014
2,0
surina de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
4 noches en noviembre de 2014
bad hotel”
Bad!!!
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2014
5,0
takatoshi de Japón
Viaje en grupo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
1 noche en octubre de 2014
good staff bad room”
lcation TV WIFI
worst hotel in my life. Everything is worst except staff.
Escrito el 06 octubre 2014
6,0
Shuai de China
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
4 noches en agosto de 2014
worst hotel ever stayed in America”
nothing except price
Charged all the fee after booking, can't cancel Room was too tiny, even can't put a luggage box Almost 50 guests on one floor share only one bathroom, waited for 2 hours for a toilet using
Escrito el 21 septiembre 2014
2,3
Barbara de Italia
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
1 noche en septiembre de 2014
dirty and horrible! ”
The only good thing is that you're in Chinatown and Close to Little it
I've never seen anything similar in my life ! Look like China but in The negative meaning! Dirty, Small room only the bed could fit inside, no windows.
Escrito el 16 septiembre 2014
6,3
Bueno
Dustin de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
5 noches en septiembre de 2014
Location! Except no elevator was on 5th floor”
Location, Staff, organic Soap
Escrito el 14 septiembre 2014
2,0
hakami de Arabia Saudí
Viajero solo
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
11 noches en agosto de 2014
Very bad , the worst hotel”
bad
Escrito el 12 septiembre 2014
2,0
Dana de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación individual con baño compartido
1 noche en julio de 2014
Worst most disgusting hotel in the world ”
It was the worst experience of my life , I wear I cried when I stayed there , because it was so dirty Nasty filthy , the staff didn't care about anything , there were giant bed bugs crawling all around the rooms , the beds we're stained all over It felt worse than a prison cell. Please don't go here I would rather sleep on the street. Nothing good , the beds were stained , there were bed bugs , the rooms were filthy everything was dirty , the room was smaller that a closet
Escrito el 10 septiembre 2014
3,0
ROMAN de Rusia
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
4 noches en julio de 2014
Really uncomfortable rooms, not kind staff”
location, location, location
Really uncomfortable rooms, not kind staff, slow internet, not clean rooms, no air conditioning, small rooms, no elevators, awfull ladders, horrible service, not cheap at all
Escrito el 08 septiembre 2014
6,7
Bueno
wan de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
1 noche en agosto de 2014
best location”
cheapest ni nyc
Escrito el 04 septiembre 2014
6,3
Bueno
wan de Malasia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación económica individual con baño compartido
7 noches en agosto de 2014
ok la”
location
ok
Escrito el 04 septiembre 2014
6,3
Bueno
Sylvia de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
1 noche en agosto de 2014
Extreme budget hotel (hostel)”
Price, location, friendliness
I have stayed at the New World Hotel a number of times. It's an EXTREME no-frills place, and as long as you're expecting that, it's great! Hotels in NYC tend to be expensive, which is bad for the budget traveler because in such an exciting city it's normal to spend very little time in your room. So this is one of the best choices if you only want a bed and a (shared) shower. It is safe, and the staff and guests are friendly. However, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who considers hotel stays to be a haven from reality or a chance to pamper yourself.
Escrito el 03 septiembre 2014
6,0
Yan de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
2 noches en agosto de 2014
Great location & Price”
Location, price, staff
We were on a budget and only needed a place to sleep so we decided to save some $$ for restaurants and museums. The place is small, more like a hostel but well worth the money spent. The location is only one block from subway, the price is hard to beat and the staff were very professional and helpful.
Escrito el 29 agosto 2014
4,7
Anh de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
4 noches en junio de 2014
the dirtiest and smallest hotel room i ever stayed”
great location - right in chinatown but the rooms are extremely terrible
the room was so small, there was no space to move around. the tivi and the furniture were torn and broken. there was a long queue for the shared bathroom and it was filthy. i would not recommend this hotel.
Escrito el 04 agosto 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Byron de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
5 noches en julio de 2014
Couples Vacation”
Price, Location, Location
Our stay was just as expected after reading reviews from other travelers. Location was great. Tons of cost effective places to eat within a short distance. Access to the subway was very close. Noise in the hotel was terrible as expected. We ended up right next to the main office/lobby and the laundry room so we new when every guest was coming and going. Despite the cramped room and the noise I would stay here again just because of the low cost and location. We only stopped in long enough to recharge for the next day of site seeing.
Escrito el 24 julio 2014
2,7
Nerijus de Lituania
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
2 noches en julio de 2014
Dirty, not well cleaned, noisy.”
Terrible, got bitten by mosquitos, since the window to the street could not be closed.
Escrito el 13 julio 2014
2,0
Utkarsh de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
2 noches en junio de 2014
Never ever go there....!!!!!”
Nothing....
Escrito el 18 junio 2014
3,3
victor de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
4 noches en mayo de 2014
it was ok for what i was there for”
the steps are a killer !!!! you can hear evereything in your neighbors room !lol the staff are rude ! lol but it kind of serve the purpose for what i was in new york for !just to lay down for rest and take shower and gone for the entire day ! not for the elderly ! youth only ! lol
Escrito el 17 junio 2014
3,0
Teresa de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
1 noche en junio de 2014
The Hotel was worse than my worst expectations! ”
The luggage didn't get stolen. Check in and check out was fast. The staff was friendly.
Luckily only one night and there only a few hours.
Escrito el 17 junio 2014
3,0
gulzar de Pakistán
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
2 noches en junio de 2014
very pathetic, no cleaning, no lift, small room.”
extremely bad experience. staff was not supportive. double room was too small. luggage was carried to 5th floor without elevator. too noise coming from neighbouring rooms.
Escrito el 17 junio 2014
3,3
vishwesh de India
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño compartido
1 noche en junio de 2014
bad”
New World Hotel
Escrito el 10 junio 2014