Reservar ahora: Park Central Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 262 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,6

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (262)Opiniones de Booking.com (6023)
7,6
Muy Bueno
Basado en 262 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,8
Servicios7,0
Ubicación9,2
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,6
Servicios7,1
Calidad-precio7,2
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Español
한국어
简体中文
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación clásica King
Habitación Doble Clásica
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas grandes
Habitación Premier en Esquina 2 camas Queen
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 154 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9,2
Excepcional
Linda de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar
4 noches en febrero de 2018
Great location”
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great and the location was perfect - halfway from Times Square and Central Park. Plenty of places to get a bite to eat close by.
Escrito el 27 febrero 2018
8,0
Excelente
Richie de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación clásica King
3 noches en noviembre de 2017
Centrally located ”
Very nice location walking distance to Times Square. Would definitely come back and recommend
Escrito el 25 febrero 2018
6,8
Bueno
James de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación clásica King
2 noches en enero de 2018
Dont forget to add the Facilities fee to your total.”
Pros: close to everything(ie. central park, time square, subway, tourist attractions.) Clean rooms Cons: small size elevators, Facilities fee Wash room was not clean enough, we found hair on the shower walls. What stood out: Facilites fee is what stood out the most. I signed a paper stating the facilities fee was 31 dollars ( third party website that i booked from also stated about 31 dollars)and when I got the bill i was charged 35 dollars plus the city and state tax. I didn't make a big fuss over 4 dollars( total 8 dollars for two days minus the city and state tax). But beware the facilities fee! You can book cheaper hotels such as the Hilton if you don't plan on staying in your hotel room that much. You still have to pay the facilities fee even if you don't use them (ie. gym). This is a great place to stay for short term but watch out for the facilities fee.
Escrito el 31 enero 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Tim de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar
8 noches en noviembre de 2017
Great location A+++”
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Park Central Hotel. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and spacious and location was fantastic
Escrito el 24 enero 2018
6,0
Marianito de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación clásica King
3 noches en enero de 2018
nice location but lacking in amenities”
the location is wonderful but the rooms are lacking with some very basic hotel amenities like a small refrigerator, tea and coffee services and possibly free bottled water. however, because of it's location, i will definitely stay there again. hope they improve their amenities though.
Escrito el 23 enero 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Kelly de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación clásica King
4 noches en enero de 2018
Excepcional”
Nice hotel. Very clean. Great location. Only complaint is that the hotel charged an extra $50/day facility fee. This was frustrating. Other than that, the hotel was great!
Escrito el 16 enero 2018
8,4
Excelente
Dana de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas grandes
3 noches en enero de 2018
Excelente”
Would like to be able to purchase the breakfast voucher for a minimal cost , like those who make reservations through the hotel.
Escrito el 15 enero 2018
5,2
Preedaporn de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Clásica
4 noches en octubre de 2017
Por encima de la media”
Staffs are not nice nor helpful at all. They were perhaps rude! The hotel was also not as nice as it seemed in the pictures, and it was also older than expected. There were also extra charges that were not clearly mentioned on the booking page. Overall, a very dissapointing place to stay.
Escrito el 30 noviembre 2017
6,8
Bueno
Mahendra de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble Clásica
7 noches en octubre de 2017
Great Location, Not Value for Money!”
The family room booked initially was too small - 2 double beds. I had to upgrade to a bigger room but the beds promised were 2 king size but were still 2 doubles. The Wardrobe space was extremely small! Especially for a family room. Very disappointing considering the cost of the room!
Escrito el 30 octubre 2017
6,0
Gigi de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Premier dos Queen
4 noches en octubre de 2017
Disappointed”
We were excited to be in NYC to celebrate and anniversary. First, the good, the location is great, a couple of blocks away from Central Park, shopping restaurants nearby and Time Square at a walkable distance. The bar is very comfortable and I recommend "The Park Central" cocktail. Not so good, we booked a corner premium room and were checked in to a regular room they could not move us until the next day and we had to check out of our current room and wait until 4pm, for a new room. The new room was not a corner room either, finally made it to the room we reserved. The A/C until wasn't working well, which they did fix promptly and housekeeping left our door open after cleaning. Fortunately nothing was missing. I will not return.
Escrito el 25 octubre 2017
8,8
Excelente
Andry de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación clásica King
1 noche en septiembre de 2017
Good Hotel, Good Service”
Walk distance to Central Park, main road to Time Square. A lot happening surrounding. Will stay here again.
Escrito el 23 octubre 2017
9,6
Excepcional
Babara de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Clásica
3 noches en octubre de 2017
Excepcional”
So glad we chose this hotel, it was close to everything. We walked everywhere. To Broadway plays, Central Park etc. Great pick!
Escrito el 12 octubre 2017
7,2
Muy Bueno
Stefan de Suecia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble Clásica
2 noches en septiembre de 2017
Perfekt location ”
Facilities tax 68dollar for two nights was very bad not to inform better. came as a shock to us and to a lot of people complaining down at the front desk.
Escrito el 25 septiembre 2017
8,0
Excelente
Ting de Singapur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble Clásica
8 noches en julio de 2017
Overall, Good experience but unhappy with reception staff”
Overall, the whole stay was pleasant. The location is very convenient to go to many places, near to a few subway stations. The hotel is clean and big (as compared to other hotels in nyc). However, there are some negative points for the hotel. 1) there are 2 lifts but they can take very long to come down. We have to take the stairs for a couple of time as the wait was long and lift was full. 2) One of the last few nights, we actually didn't ask for housekeeping and put a do-not-disturb at the door knob. However, our room was cleaned despite putting the sign. Yes, it's nice of them to clean but there's a reason why we left the sign outside in the first place. 3) Housekeeper cleared the plastic cups and didn't replace it with new ones. The body shampoo was emptied but not refill throughout the stay. 4) Almost one month after checking out, we realised that our card was charged with a fee. We were told at the reception that it's a refundable hotel deposit. Insisted that we have to use a credit card instead of cash if not we'll need to put a larger amount of cash instead of the original amount. During the last night, we received a piece of paper that said credit the amount, so we assumed that it's the refund of the money. Until a month later, we noticed that our card is being charged and there's a fine print that said we agreed to pay some facilities fee (though nothing was being signed). We felt cheated since we were unaware of the facilities fee and nothing was mentioned; other than the deposit for the hotel. It's not a small amount, 30usd per night, which can total up to be about 270usd for our 9 nights. I think it's about being honest and informed correctly. Not telling us that it's refundable deposit and yet being charged after the stay.
Escrito el 06 septiembre 2017
4,0
LARINE de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premier dos Queen
3 noches en junio de 2017
Awful stay”
Our first NYC trip (10,000miles) Our first hotel in NYC Broken wifi when we came We already informed that we came so faraway with 2 young kids but they didn't give us the room until 4pm and doesn't care if we have just travelled 25hours and need some refreshment Room is dusty Elevator!!! People have to queue for elevator going up to our room (First time bad experience ever we travelled a lot but never seen anything like this before) Staff is unattentive
Escrito el 15 julio 2017
6,0
Tika de Indonesia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Clásica
1 noche en julio de 2017
Por encima de la media”
Expensive if compare with facilities we got in the room
Escrito el 07 julio 2017
6,0
Tika de Indonesia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble Clásica
4 noches en junio de 2017
Por encima de la media”
Good location n strong wifi Too expensive with few facilities, no fridge , no early check in 😱
Escrito el 06 julio 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Karen de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación clásica King
7 noches en junio de 2017
Lovely hotel, nice staff ”
The hotel was lovely and clean and we had a lovely view onto 7th avenue cannot fault the hotel and our cleaner was lovely and always said hi. Would return to the same hotel was more than happy hotel and price was excellent.
Escrito el 25 junio 2017
9,6
Excepcional
kathryn de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble Clásica
3 noches en junio de 2017
Excepcional”
Great Hotel. Great staff. Unfortunately, we were placed on the same floor with groups of young "group" visitors. Not bad tweens, but sleep is not one of their needs. I thought we were done with the noise that was ending at 2 or 2:30am on our second night since they departed, but a new group arrived. I would suggest any "nongroup" visitors to ask to be anywhere EXCEPT the third floor.
Escrito el 05 junio 2017
8,4
Excelente
Karen de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas grandes
5 noches en mayo de 2017
Amazing location central to all activities we did enabling us to come back and rest mid day. ”
Excellent to have queen beds as opposed to double beds which most NY hotels offered. Perfect location enabling us to easily go back to the hotel to rest. Love that it was a 3 minute walk from Central Park. Very accommodating staff. The only very small downfall was our room window faced an inner courtyard preventing natural light from coming in. We would stay there again and ensure we had a room that faced any direction of the city. We had a great trip .
Escrito el 01 junio 2017
8,0
Excelente
Abd de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación clásica King
1 noche en mayo de 2017
Newly refurbished hotel and nice location, but check-in time was so late at 4 pm”
We stayed only 1 night at the hotel, the location was perfect. Times square was 5 mins away by walking. Overall the hotel was good, but the downside is we had to wait to check in until 4pm. Ridiculous
Escrito el 26 mayo 2017
6,8
Bueno
Albertus de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble Clásica
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Bueno”
What you pay is not all. There are extra charges. Read the fine-lines. Location is at center but also traffic congestion and touristy. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Escrito el 18 mayo 2017
7,2
Muy Bueno
Marienne de Irlanda
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble Clásica
5 noches en mayo de 2017
The location is wonderful ”
The coffee bar is a great facility on site but is prohibitively expensive and closed early in the evening. Plenty coffee bars nearby however. The staff in the coffee bar should try being welcoming. Our bedroom had 1 very poor chair. If you wanted to watch TV you would have to use the bed as a seat. Size of room is ample for 1or2 nights. If stay is longer book more expensive room for space. The carpet could do with a good shampoo and freshen up. WiFi is best I have experienced in a NY hotel to date.
Escrito el 15 mayo 2017
8,0
Excelente
Amy de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación clásica King
1 noche en abril de 2017
NIce hotel, disorganized check in, clean, great location”
The hotel is nice and location was ideal. Check in was a mess and no one answered the phone anywhere. Good luck reaching a live person no matter what department you called. Not having a restaurant/room service was disappointing and no pool as well. Clean, nice boutique hotel.
Escrito el 01 mayo 2017
6,8
Bueno
Avrum de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble Clásica
2 noches en abril de 2017
Bueno”
Rooms are dark. Need more lighting and mirrors
Escrito el 28 abril 2017
8,4
Excelente
David de Venezuela
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble Clásica
3 noches en abril de 2017
Nice experience ”
Nice experience with my family
Escrito el 26 abril 2017
7,2
Muy Bueno
Hyungsung de Corea del Sur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble Clásica
2 noches en octubre de 2016
Great Location and fair room condition, service”
This hotel is located between Central Park and Times Square. Just 5-10 minutes walk. Room Condition and service is satisfactory.
Escrito el 28 marzo 2017
4,4
Eunyoung de Corea del Sur
Viajero de negocios
Habitación clásica King
4 noches en marzo de 2017
Just location is perfect ”
All of Staffs are really bad but doorman is nice Cleaning is horrible.
Escrito el 11 marzo 2017
8,4
Excelente
Gloria de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble Clásica
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Centrally located with high speed wifi.”
Very near train station. Walking distance to most popular tourist spots.
Escrito el 02 marzo 2017
8,4
Excelente
Carla de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Premier dos Queen
6 noches en diciembre de 2016
Great location”
Friendly staff
Escrito el 29 diciembre 2016
7,2
Muy Bueno
Tee de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación clásica King
8 noches en diciembre de 2016
Location is centralised very accessible to subway. Clean and nice hotel ”
The front desk service staff could be friendlier. Road noise and traffic can be pretty loud at night.
Escrito el 24 diciembre 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Li de Singapur
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas grandes
6 noches en diciembre de 2016
Facilities fees”
Facilities fees of USD 32 per night.
Escrito el 20 diciembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Gayle de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación clásica King
4 noches en diciembre de 2016
Excellent staff! Beautiful and clean refurb with classic neutrals, ”
Lovely bath with plenty of room for carry alongs. Plenty of shower essentials/ didn't have to worry with little bottles. Front staff and even bartenders (John) quite lovely. Thank you!
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2016
8,8
Excelente
carlos de Puerto Rico
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premier dos Queen
4 noches en noviembre de 2016
Great stay”
Staff not very helpful and lack of restaurant / room service
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2016
8,8
Excelente
Sandy de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación clásica King
5 noches en noviembre de 2016
perfect location!”
The location was perfect! Hotel was nice and quiet. Several great places to eat within steps from the hotel. Loved being able to have my morning walk at Central Park. Literally steps from the subway. We will definitely stay here again! Only negative thing about the hotel was the wait at the elevator. There was only 2 servicing the entire hotel.
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Emily de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble Clásica
3 noches en noviembre de 2016
Loved it! ”
GREAT location, no cons encountered in my 3 night stay.
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2016
8,8
Excelente
WARREN de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
Habitación clásica King
2 noches en noviembre de 2016
Great location, good service”
The room is of very decent size in the middle of Manhattan, and the service is very good. The room is not the most updated or cleanest, but acceptable. There is a facility charge of $30 per night, which is rather hefty. The location is unbeatable, and it's value for money. The card key doesn't always work, which is a minor glitch.
Escrito el 20 noviembre 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Susan de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación clásica King
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
Great location and helpful staff”
Park Central was a beautiful hotel across the street from my event at Carnegie. The staff was very accommodating from the minute I arrived. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Wonderful place, I highly recommend it.
Escrito el 16 noviembre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Joffre de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación clásica King
4 noches en octubre de 2016
New York city ”
Great location, clean hotel and friendly staff Highly recommended
Escrito el 09 noviembre 2016
6,8
Bueno
Els de Bélgica
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Premier dos Queen
5 noches en octubre de 2016
Good location ”
Hotel is at a great location to go out and discover the city. Mrs Elsa at check in was very friendly and David the doorman very helpful and friendly! The other staff members not friendly, not customer minded. No mini bar and the rooms for 4 people rather small! And, we had to get towels for 4 every day!
Escrito el 04 noviembre 2016
8,8
Excelente
Mary de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación clásica King
4 noches en octubre de 2016
Great Location”
The hotel was in a great location, just a 5 minute walk to Central Park or TImes Square but quite quiet as well. There is a subway stop on the corner. The receptionist on check in was OK, we'd booked a king and she tried to give up a double queen room but having held out ground she grudgingly found one. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom very small. The Central Market on site was convenient for quick breakfast supplies and run but the coffee was poor and all was expensive even by New York standards so we used delis on our way which also varied in price and quality (we don't recommend the nearest which was the Premier Deli).
Escrito el 21 octubre 2016
8,8
Excelente
Lesley de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación clásica King
4 noches en octubre de 2016
Perfect position ”
Park Central is in the perfect position to visit all the iconic landmarks, many of which are in walking distance. It could do with more lifts as there is a bit of a wait in the morning when everyone is trying to get out for the day. No tea making facilities but a Starbucks a couple of doors away.
Escrito el 19 octubre 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Ralph de Filipinas
Viajero de negocios
Habitación clásica King
4 noches en septiembre de 2016
Good location, value for money”
If you want a good room in New York, you typically have to pay the price. This wasn't the case with this hotel. It's value for money, room was spacious, and most importantly, it was near important locations such as Times Square. It made my tours very easy. Breakfast could be better, but for its price, I'm glad that breakfast was included as part of the package. Would definitely stay here again.
Escrito el 14 octubre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Daisy de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe con 2 camas grandes
4 noches en octubre de 2016
Great location! Decent size rooms. ”
Great locations! The rooms were a decent size, the carpets def need to be changed in the rooms or deep cleaned the hallways and elevators need to be updated, but overall the quality of the hotel was good. The staff was great and they lobby had a nice lounge area.
Escrito el 10 octubre 2016
6,0
Abeer de Arabia Saudí
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Premier extragrande
8 noches en septiembre de 2016
Wasn't the best experince ”
We had an issue upon out arrival with a very bad bellman, we raised a complaint to management.
Escrito el 07 octubre 2016
8,4
Excelente
Edmond de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Habitación clásica King
5 noches en septiembre de 2016
new york experience”
Very near to times square and train station. Clean rooms
Escrito el 05 octubre 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Gloria de Filipinas
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación clásica King
3 noches en septiembre de 2016
At the city center”
Near subway, 24/7 restaurants, convenience stores and walking distance to many new york attractions.
Escrito el 03 octubre 2016
8,0
Excelente
Peter de Australia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble Clásica
7 noches en septiembre de 2016
Rooms are small ! ”
The location was awesome. Rooms are old and small. Staff are friendly.
Escrito el 23 septiembre 2016
8,0
Excelente
Saif de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación clásica King
1 noche en septiembre de 2016
no”
no
Escrito el 21 septiembre 2016
8,0
Excelente
Vikram de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble Clásica
2 noches en septiembre de 2016
Great location”
Hotel is <10 minute walk to Times Square. Rooms are very small, but that is somewhat expected in Manhattan. Staff wasn't super-friendly, but courteous enough. Hotel looks good from the outside & the lobby. Elevators could be faster. Gym is nice & well equipped.
Escrito el 20 septiembre 2016