Reservar ahora: Pod 51

Muy Bueno
Basado en 118 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,7

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (118)Opiniones de Booking.com (7995)
7,7
Muy Bueno
Basado en 118 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,9
Servicios7,2
Ubicación8,6
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,5
Servicios7,1
Calidad-precio7,8
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
日本語
Deutsch
Svenska
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación individual con baño compartido
Habitación Estándar con cama grande y baño privado
Habitación estándar doble con baño privado
Habitación Estándar con literas y baño compartido
más
Ordenar por
Mostrando 97 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
5,6
Yenli de Malasia
Viajero solo
Habitación individual con baño privado
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Not Recommended”
I booked a shuttle service to airport via Pod51 as part of their service provided. The shuttle service never came and I ended up taking the yellow cab after waiting for more than 30 minutes for the shuttle. They could at least pay the fare difference between the taxi and shuttle service, but no! I had to rush for my flight and pay a more expensive price for a trip to the airport. This experience totally gave me a bad taste of Pod 51.
Escrito el 19 diciembre 2016
8,0
Excelente
David de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación individual con baño privado
1 noche en diciembre de 2016
Everything you Need”
No frills, no amenities... just like this review. Twin bed, tiny bath. Cheap price, clean room, comfy bed, smart space. I'll be back!
Escrito el 14 diciembre 2016
5,6
barbara de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Estándar con cama grande y baño privado
1 noche en noviembre de 2016
not for families”
well first of all checked in went to pay with card and he said it declined said he did not know and to use another card...definitely embarrassing I went upstairs called my bank she said the typed in the wrong expiration code...suggestion to the employee check before you make that statement. The room not cool with older child glass for bathroom and window. Everytime a door shut in the hall from other guests - you could hear every door. Also hear street noise...would not go back
Escrito el 22 noviembre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
netanel de Israel
Viajero solo
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Nice”
15 minutes walk to Times square. clean, excellent staff.
Escrito el 03 noviembre 2016
7,2
Muy Bueno
Roswell de Camboya
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Estándar con literas y baño compartido
3 noches en octubre de 2016
Pretty good”
Tiny expensive place but good location and clean
Escrito el 19 octubre 2016
8,8
Excelente
Ryan de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación estándar doble con baño privado
1 noche en octubre de 2016
Decent option, cheap for nyc”
Served its purpose! Clean, modern, small yet comfy room
Escrito el 13 octubre 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Tim de Dinamarca
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño privado
7 noches en agosto de 2016
Small room with everything we needed”
Quite good hotel with a fine location. Small room but it had everything we needed.
Escrito el 23 agosto 2016
8,8
Excelente
Audrey de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Estándar con cama grande y baño privado
3 noches en junio de 2016
Great place for no frills!”
We loved this place. We've stayed at all kinds of hotels around the world and we loved Pod 51 in NYC. It was perfect for our needs. We had the queen room with bathroom and it was small but enough space for the two of us and our suitcases. The room was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was small but suited our "low maintenance" needs. Stay here if you want a decent place for a decent price. We also loved the rooftop sitting area!
Escrito el 06 julio 2016
8,0
Excelente
Chander de Países Bajos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble con baño privado
11 noches en junio de 2016
Excellent Location and Value for Money”
Great and central location, close to numerous restaurants and places of interest, helpful and friendly staff.
Escrito el 28 junio 2016
8,8
Excelente
Aidalina de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Estándar con literas y baño compartido
1 noche en junio de 2016
Nil”
Nil
Escrito el 10 junio 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Robert de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación individual con baño compartido
1 noche en mayo de 2016
Great price, great location, great staff”
I needed a hotel for a single night on my way home from JFK and I settled on Pod 51. The price was certainly low for Manhattan, especially since I needed a space at the last minute because of a booking problem elsewhere. The East Side location was great to meet a friend for dinner. The room was tiny, but spotless, new, functional, and well-organized; I had no problem with the shared bathroom facilities (note: the hotel doesn't in the least feel like a hostel). And the free WiFi worked fine. A special word of thanks to the staff: They were somehow able to quiet a noisy television opposite my room when I phoned the front desk. I really appreciated the efficient service, since I needed to sleep after my 21-hour flight
Escrito el 10 mayo 2016
8,8
Excelente
Adam de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Estándar con literas y baño compartido
5 noches en abril de 2016
Clean, efficient and perfect Manhattan location”
Lovely hotel, great rooftop views in a perfect location. A bit expensive coming from Thailand but incredible place to be, if visiting NYC
Escrito el 18 abril 2016
8,8
Excelente
Annthea de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación estándar doble con baño privado
1 noche en marzo de 2016
Cool”
Nice but small
Escrito el 06 marzo 2016
8,4
Excelente
Luis de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación Estándar con literas y baño compartido
1 noche en febrero de 2016
Great Location and Price for a Manhattan Hotel”
The Hotel was clean, comfortable and the location was great.
Escrito el 22 febrero 2016
6,3
Bueno
ROMANO de Bangladesh
Viajero de negocios
Habitación individual con baño compartido
1 noche en enero de 2016
Teeny tiny - but good value”
tiny space, but efficiently used. Interesting use of shared toilets. overall functional.
Escrito el 02 febrero 2016
7,0
Muy Bueno
Mito de Japón
Viajero de negocios
Habitación estándar doble con baño privado
3 noches en noviembre de 2015
Great location”
Location, restaurants, convenience
Every time I stay, I say to myself what a great location! Small and simple, but everything is there.
Escrito el 26 noviembre 2015
4,0
francis de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en febrero de 2012
customer service, you're having a laugh right!”
not much
from the reception guy and the several hours wait til he found someone who did, to not even being able to get you a taxi, the front desk was simply unable to actually do anything for you. only storing your luggage for a max period, this was the least helpful front desk i have ever encountered. plus the rooms are tiny, clean but tiny!
Escrito el 17 febrero 2012
6,7
Bueno
Ruvan de Francia
Viajero de negocios
4 noches en septiembre de 2011
Functional Hotel...with basic features”
location, location, location
if you are looking for a hotel, close to the united nations building offices...this is for you. the rooms are clean and functional...would only cost anywhere else, but this is new york and they can charge their rates and get their clientele as they have no competition.
Escrito el 13 septiembre 2011
6,0
David de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en marzo de 2011
Pod Hotel”
Location
Not as cheap as I remember from previous stay but obviously still cheap compared to other midtown options. Free wireless is a plus.
Escrito el 13 junio 2011
8,7
Excelente
Anton de Rusia
Viajero solo
2 noches en mayo de 2011
Nice place to spend a night or two”
Good backyard for breakfast and terrific roof to watch sunset on Manhettan
i was pleased staying in this hotel. room was clean but very smal. i spent in the hotel only few hours at night. air conditioning sounds like a freight train. i had to turn it off. location of the hotel is very good. in conclusion i can say that it is a little bit expensive for such hotel.
Escrito el 06 junio 2011
6,0
Rosario de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en mayo de 2011
Great location but small rooms”
nice hotel, great location
Hotel is in great location. Just a block away from subway station and bus station to bring you to downtown. . But the rooms are too small, and tight for 2 persons. You surely have to do accrobatic stunts to get to the door when your luggages are open. OTher than that, everything else is ok.
Escrito el 01 junio 2011
8,7
Excelente
WENG de Singapur
Viajero solo
3 noches en abril de 2011
A spick and span and easy hotel”
easy access and cleanliness and characteristics
a truly value for money accommodation right in a main artery of downtown new york city. i had a wall-mounted tv, small basin, moisturiser, soap and clean towels. the chambermaids are always busy cleaning and tidying up my room upon request. just love it.
Escrito el 26 mayo 2011
6,7
Bueno
fan de China
Viajero de negocios
5 noches en abril de 2011
really small room and bad ac control”
clean bath room
the bath room is always in good condition!
Escrito el 12 abril 2011
6,0
Jeanie de Malasia
Viajero solo
1 noche en enero de 2011
Very nice room ”
Clean and friendly people
The whole place is strategic with access to eating places.
Escrito el 24 febrero 2011
8,0
Excelente
Kay de Australia
Viajero solo
2 noches en febrero de 2011
Clean rooms in mid-town manhattan at FAB price”
great location, includes wifi, clean rooms
In comparison to hotels nearby, the rates are great for a small but modern and clean room. Wifi is also included and is only minutes walk away from a number of subway lines. i will happily choose the POD everytime that I am in New York.
Escrito el 21 febrero 2011
7,3
Muy Bueno
Yibai
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en febrero de 2011
Convenient and clean hotel but small rooms”
Convenient to the subway, midtown attractions, and restaurants. Very clean and modern.
The rooms are very small,
Escrito el 15 febrero 2011
9,7
Excepcional
Sumon de Tailandia
Viajero solo
3 noches en enero de 2011
Perfect hotel for NYC”
Modern hotel with great location
None
i had quite a pleasant stay at pod. it's a modern well equipped hotel for nyc trip. the staff were very helpful and friendly. the bathrooms and showers down the hall were usually kept clean. the wifi is free, unlike other hotels in the area. the location is perfect for major transportation as it is situated near the grand central station and close to the cross-town metro line. it's quite convenient to get to sightseeing spots on the east side such as museums, central park east, the un headquarters. you can take a downtown train line to east village and soho from there quite fast, or grab a taxi downtown straight down the fdr highway -you will be in east village or battery park within 10 minutes (if no traffic)
Escrito el 15 enero 2011
6,7
Bueno
Pedro de Portugal
Viaje en pareja
14 noches en noviembre de 2010
Clean and Small”
Central location, with good access to subway
Unfriendly but professional staff
The hotel was very clean, but the rooms are minimal. Should be OK for a few days in NY, but I stayed 2 weeks with my wife and towards the end it started feeling small.
Escrito el 05 diciembre 2010
8,0
Excelente
Ernest de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en agosto de 2010
1 week stay in NY”
Cleanliness of rooms and toilets. Provided all the necessary items needed in a room
Rooms were a bit small and cramped
We were looking for a budget hotel in Midtown and came across Pod Hotel. Its price was the first attraction. Cheaper than most other 3 star hotels. And reviews were good. When we got there check in was fast and bell service was good. Cleanliness was excellent. Toilets and rooms were very clean and fully functional. Provided all the basic necessities for a traveler - clean towels, soaps, comfortable beds, mini tvs, sink in the room. Just a bit squeezy..but expected for a hotel in New York.
Escrito el 06 septiembre 2010
7,3
Muy Bueno
Dimitri de Países Bajos
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en julio de 2010
Jazzy hotel, good location, tiny tiny rooms”
Given the small space, they really designed things efficiently and even a little hip
Tiny tiny rooms, noise from the street at night, noisy airco unit
Overall I'm satisfied with the stay, because it was so close to the UN building where I wanted to be, and it was clean and practical. The room was so small it would be difficult even for two people. Wifi was a bit slow at certain times. The (sound) insulation was really bad, and there were garbage trucks doing all kinds of things at 03:00 in the night, which added to my jetlag for a no sleep experience.
Escrito el 10 julio 2010
6,7
Bueno
MARIA de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en junio de 2010
Nice new hip hotel”
new rooms and facilities, very good location, near lexington subway station, st. patrick's cathedral and very accessible
the rooms are quite small, but typical of new york on budget;
We liked the Pod. Even if the room we booked was very small and the bathroom shared, it was a lot better than another hotel we stayed in (around E40 St.). The shared bathroom was not a problem since there were about 4 in each floor and above your room's door were lights that indicate whether the WCs are in use. E51 St location is very convenient; convenience stores, cafes, St. Patrick's Cathedral, subway station and a lot more. It was very easy to go around, go to Central Park, the Met, Union Square where the Strand bookstore is etc. Oh, did I mention that even if the room had bunk beds, each bunk had its own TV? And an I pod dock too. Nice. When we asked the doorman (front desk was busy with check ins) about the phone and tv, the technical staff attended our room within the next 30 minutes. Quite efficient while being pleasant too. It's a hip place, good for young people. There was a lifestyle concierge, cafe etc. The roofdeck was a nice place to hang around in and view the NY skyline.
Escrito el 06 julio 2010
7,7
Muy Bueno
IP de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
5 noches en junio de 2010
all the basics are included”
Great locations
the Janitor starts cleaning probably at 8am. you can clearly hear all the noise from outside
Within this budget you cant get anything like this clean and comfortable hotel. 5 - 10 minutes walking distance to subway and shopping area. you can still something to eat around even though you return to hotel late.
Escrito el 30 junio 2010
7,0
Muy Bueno
Kim de Malasia
Viajero solo
1 noche en mayo de 2010
convenient location”
it is conveniently lcoated in manhattan and easy to move around
the room was too small
the hotel is conveniently located in midtown and the room small but clean. the surrounding areas have lots of restaurants and cafes to eat and drink. very safe neighbourhood and easy to walk to the nearest subway. the staff was very helpful and even advised me to report on the unscrupulous taxi driver that drove me from the airport and charged me exhorbitantly for the trip.
Escrito el 20 junio 2010
7,0
Muy Bueno
Choudhury de India
Viajero de negocios
5 noches en mayo de 2010
pod hotel review”
cheap
Too small rooms. Bath room locks are sometime dangerous. Most of the time people get stocked inside & shout for help!
Very good location. Close to all important places and shopping and dinning places. Airport shuttle service is available at the door point. The small bar is very nice. Staffs are excellent. Free internet service is provided. Lunch options should be included in the cafe, which just provides breakfast. Overall, a good hotel for low budget staying.
Escrito el 12 mayo 2010
9,0
Excepcional
fatiha de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en enero de 2010
One night on Manhatan”
Location was great and very conveniente
Room very tiny and bed very small for midsize person.
It is nice place, good location and very unique shower, plainty of room in shower, however the bed is not made for mid size individual.May be in future I will use Agoda for Manhatan if the Bed is larger.
Escrito el 11 mayo 2010
9,3
Excepcional
Hardy de Filipinas
Viajero solo
7 noches en abril de 2010
Perfect week of stay at NYC”
Very clean rooms and common comfort rooms. Excellent city location. Best value for money.
None.
My overall experience at Pod's Hotel was excellent. I was able to save on transportation expenses since the location is very good that you do not need to regularly use the subway. Provides price of a hostel but with the comfort of a hotel. Although the comfort rooms were common, you would not feel it since it's always very clean and very private.
Escrito el 08 mayo 2010
7,7
Muy Bueno
Christoph de Austria
Viajero solo
1 noche en marzo de 2010
Nice hotel with small rooms in Midtown Manhattan”
Great location in Midtown Manhattan; rooms look new and are clean; small but practical Efficient check-in service; good connection to the airport with shuttle-service which can be ordered at the reception ($20)
Rooms are really small! Dark and little bit shady bar connected to the hotel
This is actually are rather large hotel divided into units of very small rooms of different categories. The one I had included a queen size bed (the bed takes up nearly all the space of the room), however, sink (looks like a a washing room in an airplane :-), shower and toilet are arranged practically. So if you just need a clean room to spend the night in, this is really the right place to go. I was traveling by myself, maybe two persons would feel a little bit claustrophobic (unless they only recently have fallen in love...)
Escrito el 29 marzo 2010
8,7
Excelente
David de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en febrero de 2010
51st and 3rd”
Location, free wireless
Small rooms
For the price paid this exceeded expectations. A great location on 51st at 3rd avenue. Inevitably the room was small but it was clean and reasonably quiet so I slept well. Free wireless was ok for basic email but the signal wasn't strong on my floor.
Escrito el 28 febrero 2010
6,0
Itzhak de Israel
Viajero solo
1 noche en septiembre de 2008
Pod hotel”
Centrally located
Incredibely small rooms
Escrito el 18 octubre 2009
7,3
Muy Bueno
Jennie de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en febrero de 2009
A great stay”
Quite good location. Rooms really compact but have everything you need and are clean. A really fun stay.
The cafe was closed during our stay and there is no internet access which was a bit of a pain.
Having read other reviews we were a little worried what we were going to find but our room was great. They are small and you cant leave stuff lying around but when in New York you're not there to stay in your room so it's fine. Bed quite comfy and there is a roof terrace but it was a bit cold when we were there. I think there is a cafe but it's only open in the summer. A few nice restaurants nearby and not far from the subway (5mins walk)
Escrito el 24 septiembre 2009
7,3
Muy Bueno
analydia de Brasil
Viaje en pareja
7 noches en junio de 2009
A podtastic experience!”
Very quirqy décor, absolutely best position in which to explore new York,best value for money!
Photo of double bed was bigger than actual bed,iPod dock wasn't compatible with my iPhone
Wow,just had the best holiday of my life in new York,and staying at the pod just enhanced the experience! I spent 2months solid trying to find a suitable hotel in which to explore manhattan,Brooklyn and Harlem(quite a feat!). The pod surpassed all my expectations,apart from the bed being a tad small and the docking station not compatible with my iphone,everything else good about it was just as the good reviews had said! We were close enough to walk to all main spots (5th avenue,times square etc) but if walking isn't your thing get a metro card(weekly unlimited $25!), the subway was less than 5min walk from hotel. I could write pages about my stay at the pod,but I'll wrap it up by saying that I'll definitelly stay there again and giving a quick tip to gym afficionados: not far from hotel, on 58th 2nd avenue,there's a gym called crunch who gave my partner a free 3 day pass,so check it out!
Escrito el 11 junio 2009
7,7
Muy Bueno
Tracee de Australia
Viaje en grupo
5 noches en agosto de 2008
Small space, but clean and worth the $$”
Good location- Walking distance to almost everything. Restaurant next door open until 4am everyday. Around the corner from a 24hr Macca's & convenience store for food supplies/snacks. Rooftop views great to hang out after hours. Taxi's run through the street every minute, so flagging one down is no issue. Starbucks about 2 blocks away on 3rd.
Reception a tad understaffed. Concierge was not helpful in the slightest. Lifts are small and take forever! Smoking outside the front lobby only for smokers. No smoking on viewing rooftop deck either.
Good hotel value for money. We booked this as it had clean reviews, which was spot on. The double pod is TINY- I mean it's hard to navigate within the room and suitcases were a tad squished. Purely a sleep hotel, good if you want to go out all day and come home to sleep. Other than that, would probably pay the extra for a bigger hotel next time as the space became an issue with all the shopping we did..
Escrito el 27 agosto 2008
9,7
Excepcional
Mark de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
2 noches en agosto de 2008
The Pod is great!”
Very friendly staff. Quite clean. Great location.
None
The Pod is a great place to stay for the money. Centrally located in Manhattan, it is close to many tourist attractions and a few minutes walk to the subway. The staff is very friendly and always answered my questions. The hotel is very clean! I would definitely stay here again!
Escrito el 07 agosto 2008
8,8
Excelente
martin de Argentina
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación estándar doble con baño privado
4 noches en septiembre de 2016
Muy bien”
La gente del hotel muy bien hablan español, las piezas son chicas pero modernas y muy limpias.
Escrito el 06 septiembre 2016
8,7
Excelente
VALERIE de Francia
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en junio de 2011
Rien à redire”
Très soucieux du bien-être du client - très propre - bonne situation
ayant précisé par avance par email que je souhaitais une chambre au calme et plutôt grande, ma demande a été prise en compte : dernier étage, chambre spacieuse pour nyc. très bien tenu côté propreté. appréciable de pouvoir prendre un excellent petit dej sur place le matin pour un tarif raisonnable dans une sorte de cour intérieure (cf photos de leurs site, c'est vraiment comme ça) suite à un problème technique dans la chambre, un geste commercial nous a été consenti sans que nous l'ayons quémandé, on nous a bien précisé que le client devait repartir satisfait et c'est le cas.
Escrito el 13 junio 2011
8,7
Excelente
Jenny de Suecia
Viaje en grupo
4 noches en julio de 2011
Litet men fräscht och prisvärt”
rent och fräscht (tydligen ovanligt i ny), delat badrum men hade ändå handfat på rummet, det var tyst och ganska bra temperatur även om man stängde av acn, bra läge men flera restauranger och tunnelbana nära
mycket nöjd med hotellvalet - fick ett tips på att det var fräscht från en som hade haft varierande erfarenheter från andra hotell i ny. vi delade toalett och dusch med korridoren, och det var också fräscht och funkade bra. synd att inte frukost ingår, det finns visserligen många trevliga alternativ runt hörnet men det kostar ju en slant att äta ute. när man bokade stod det twin room men vi fick en "bunk pod", dvs ett rum med våningssäng. gjorde inte så mkt för oss men lite förvirrande när en "twin pod" är med dubbelsäng och toalett på rummet. skatten som kommer på i efterhand är en obehaglig extra utgift, men det gäller ju alla hotell.
Escrito el 20 julio 2011
7,3
Muy Bueno
Maria de Suecia
Viajero solo
5 noches en junio de 2011
Fräscht men små rum”
bra internetuppkoppling och bra läge för fn, midtown, lätt att ta sig runt
toppen med café i lobbyn på sommaren! rummen är små men fräscha och delat badrum är inga problem om man väljer ett av de rummen.
Escrito el 19 junio 2011
6,7
Bueno
Maria de Suecia
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en junio de 2011
Modernt och fräscht”
Modernt!
Funkar jättebra med delad toa - små lampor på rummet visar om toaletterna på våningen är lediga.
Escrito el 15 junio 2011
7,3
Muy Bueno
Ida de Suecia
Viaje en pareja
7 noches en abril de 2011
Topenlägen men små rum”
Väldigt bra läge, reception som var öppen dygnet runt och fräscha rum.
Hotellet var väldigt fräscht men det var mycket små rum. Ska du bara sova där så funkar det utmärkt, det är bra om man känner varandra väl efter som att toaletten är i samma rum som sängen och med enbart glasskjutdörrar.
Escrito el 06 mayo 2011
7,7
Muy Bueno
Maria de Suecia
Viajero de negocios
8 noches en febrero de 2011
Fräscht och litet”
Snabbt gratis internet och fräsch miljö. Delat badrum är inga problem, oftast ledigt och lampa på rummet talar om.
pod är modernt inrett och känns fräscht. betydligt fräschare än många andra "lågpris" på manhattan. läget är ganska nära tunnelbana men inte så många spännande barer i närheten. när fn!
Escrito el 09 marzo 2011