Reservar ahora: Pool Party Hostel

Maravilloso
Basado en 210 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
8,6
/
10

Reviews of Opiniones de Pool Party Hostel from real guests

Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Opiniones de Agoda (210)Opiniones de Booking.com (721)
8,6
/
10
Maravilloso
Estado/limpieza del hotel8,6
Servicios8,6
Ubicación7,6
Confort y calidad de la habitación9,3
Servicios9,1
Calidad-precio9,1
Todos los idiomas
Todos los viajeros (210)
Todos los tipos de habitación

Mostrar opiniones que mencionan 

Mostrando 155 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
9,6
Excepcional
Ana de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
1 noche en agosto de 2018

Perfecto ”

Nos alojamos aquí durante 5 noches en una habitación privada. La habitación estaba limpia, es amplia y el baño bien. Te dan champú, gel, etc y cada día te limpian la habitación. Viajamos con bajo presupuesto así que no estamos acostumbrados a tanto lujo y por el precio que pagamos es un sitio genial! Ah, además hay aire acondicionado y todo un detalle que te acerquen la centro en tuk tuk gratis (sino son solo 20min andando). Repetiría sin duda!

Escrito el 22 septiembre 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Paulina de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en julio de 2018

Muy buen lugar! ”

Todo muy bien, nos ayudaron en cada servicio que solicitamos, eficientes y buenas personas. Está lejos del centro, a unos 15 minutos caminando, pero tiene tuk tuk gratis que te llevan, por lo que la ubicación deja de ser un problema.

Escrito el 29 julio 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Raul de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en octubre de 2017

Divertido hotel con mucho ambiente”

Divertido hotel con un ambiente internacional y piscina no muy lejos del centro (te facilitan tuk tuk). Las habitaciones están bien, sin ascensor y algo de ruidos. Lo mejor sin duda la piscina y el bar.

Escrito el 14 noviembre 2017

Dear Raul, Muchas gracias! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize for the noise. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 19 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,0
Maravilloso
Karla de Chile
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
4 noches en agosto de 2016

Muy Bueno”

Él hostel en general está bueno y limpio, tiene la piscina muy agradable que sirve para pasar el calor. También, tienen un restaurant dentro del hostel a precios muy convenientes. El único problema son los insectos, hay demasiados dentro del dormitorio e incomodan que estén sobre la cama y no es uno, sino muchos.

Escrito el 05 septiembre 2016

Dear Karla, Thank you so much for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve each and every day. We are very sorry to hear about the insects. We do try to keep them away but it is not always easy. However, it is great to know you enjoyed the pool, the restaurant and the hostel, in general. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 23 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,8
Maravilloso
sonia de España
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
2 noches en agosto de 2016

Muy recomendado”

Estuve 5 días en este hostel y la estancia ha sido perfecta, dormí en la habitación mixta compartida, las camas son anchas y hay espacio suficiente para poner las cosas. Pero lo mejor ( a parte de la piscina) es el personal, que en todo momento me ayudaron con lo que necesitaba. Volvería sin dudar. Se encuentra a 1 km aprox. andando del centro.

Escrito el 10 agosto 2016

Dear Sonia, Muchas gracias! It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 13 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,3
Excepcional
Agustin de Camboya
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
2 noches en marzo de 2016

Gran lugar para descansar ”

El personal es muy amable y atento, las instalaciones son muy confortables y el clima del lugar es ideal para descansar

Excelente

Escrito el 12 marzo 2016

Dear Agustin, Muchas gracias! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 13 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,4
Maravilloso
Juan de España
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en julio de 2016

Sitio recomendable”

Personal simpático, buen ambiente, la zona del bar/restaurante y piscina son una pasada cuando llegas de los templos. La comida es buena y a un precio razonable.

Escrito el 20 julio 2016

Dear Juan, Gracias! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,6
Excepcional
Chethan
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en febrero de 2019

Beautiful place, pool well maintained, rooms well maintained, price paid is worth the money”

Staff are very helpful, owner is a very sweet guy, staff are well informed. Helped us book the trips we needed. Helped us book bus to Phnom Pen in just a few mns. My highlight of the trip was definitely this place. Definitely should book. We had a double room with balcony.

Escrito el 27 febrero 2019
9,6
Excepcional
Amanda de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 6 camas ‒ Sólo mujeres
2 noches en enero de 2019

Super clean hostel, amazing showers, comfy beds, and nowhere near a 'party' hostel as name implies ”

Extended my stay here twice. Comfy beds, quiet dorms, clean bathrooms. Great pool area. Super awesome and helpful staff and manager/owner. Music by pool is a decent level to still hold conversation without yelling. Social, but I wouldn't call it a party hostel like one thinks of.

Escrito el 26 enero 2019
8,4
Maravilloso
mary de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 persona en habitación compartida de 12 camas ‒ Mixta
5 noches en enero de 2019

Good value for money”

Affordable rates for both dorm beds and private rooms. In the 14 bed dorm only bottom bunks have curtains. The aircon was not super cold but with fans we managed to sleep. The restaurant is a nice feature, the staff are really nice and friendly, and the pool is exceptional. The bathrooms were a little strange and could use some upkeep and cleaning but other than that it was a great stay.

Escrito el 16 enero 2019
3,6
Elya de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
1 noche en abril de 2019

Wouldn't recommend”

Sheet was filthy with someone else's hair, And bed was hard,with springs poking you in back and chest and head as you try to get a good night's sleep My girl friend didn't sleep,and wasn't able to perform the next day,as she works online remotely. And most of the staff doesn't know a lick of English, which, makes you feel very much like an outsider,that is being spoken about behind his back.. Just another outdated business ,that gives the impression of a free loving ,and welcoming one,with all those paintings and writings on the wall by travelers, But,in fact ,just wants your money. Thanks for a sleepless night.

Escrito el 10 abril 2019
9,6
Excepcional
AILEEN de Filipinas
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en octubre de 2018

Home away from home. Cool vibe and a place to meet the world. Yes, you gotta meet fellow travellers.”

When our group decided to celebrate a friend's birthday in Siem Reap, we chose this place and didn't disappoint. We love the cool vibe and the Management was helpful during our stay. Yeah, even provided empty boxes and packaging tape for our extra luggage (after shopping!) and a birthday candle for their fluffy pancake as our birthday cake. Pretty sweet! Anyway, a family business with owners so hands on making sure that their guests' needs are being met. Big breakfast for $4 was good with coffee and juice. It's a pool party hostel but giving guests their quiet time to rest by midnight. No more music but anyone can stay for a night chill or even for a good swim. Exceeded our expectations, unless of course if you are looking for a 5-star luxury for the amount you paid. Will I ever stay here again? Definitely!

Escrito el 08 noviembre 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Karel de República Checa
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en octubre de 2018

Amazing staff and clean hostel”

The location is not perfect, about 10 mins walk to pub street which is not that bad, but they also offer free tuk tuk. The staff was really helpful and kind and pool very clean. Also hostel was very clean. Cheap food and drinks on the bar.

Escrito el 08 octubre 2018
9,2
Excepcional
SZU de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en marzo de 2019

It's good value”

Clean room. Nice pool. Tasty fruit shake. Sweet service for taking free tuk tuk to town. The only shortcoming was that we stayed too short here.

Escrito el 14 marzo 2019
8,8
Maravilloso
Sara de Portugal
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
5 noches en marzo de 2018

Good environment, amazing pool!”

We really loved our stay in Pool Party Hostel. Good environment with some party, but not too much. The room was spacious and clean, with good bathroom. The pool was just amazing! Wifi connection was good and the staff was always very helpful. We could rent an ebike from sunrise to midnight for only 10 dollars. The restaurant offers cheap and decent meals from 7am to 10pm. They also provide a free tuk tuk to city center, to the night market area, which is very convenient. The only thing we did not like so much were the geckos that were everywhere and sometimes inside the room.

Escrito el 28 marzo 2018

Dear Sara, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. We apologize about the geckos but those little fellows are hard to keep away. We will work harder on that, though. Hope to have you back in the near future! Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,6
Excepcional
Agustin de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en marzo de 2018

Increíble lugar”

El mejor alojamiento que se puede encontrar en Siam Reap. Todo muy limpio. El personal muy atento. La piscina muy buena. Lo único que me hizo dudar fue el nombre. La verdad que es un lugar muy tranquilo.

Escrito el 20 marzo 2018

Dear Agustin, Muchas gracias. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us! Looking forward to seeing again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,2
Excepcional
Joseph de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en febrero de 2018

Very good ”

Very good hotel. Not to much of a party hotel witch I was glad to see as the party ones are full of young people. This was more 30s people very relax. Staff are amazingly friendly. I had a room to my self for cheap. Two big beds very clean and bathroom really good shower would stop here again for sure. Free tut tut from hotel. Isn’t to far from pub st. 20 min walk or 5 min tut tut. Cost around 1-2 dollars to tut tut back

Escrito el 27 febrero 2018

Dear Joseph, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
10,0
Excepcional
John de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
3 noches en enero de 2018

Excepcional”

Location is the only downside here, but they have free transport to town. Had an amazing stay here, big shoutout to Ollie, Wessel, and the rest of the family. Stay here if you have any intention of having a good time in Siem Reap.

Escrito el 13 enero 2018

Dear John, Thank you so much for your feedback. It's great to hear such positive words! Hope we'll have the chance to welcome you here again soon. Warm regards, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 16 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
10,0
Excepcional
Pascale
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en diciembre de 2017

Fantastic! ”

Absolutely brilliant staff. So friendly and helpful. Good food. Good location (plus free tuk tuk into town). Nice pool for an afternoon dip. Very comfy beds and absolute bargain price we had to extend :)

Escrito el 15 diciembre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Gauthier de República Checa
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
6 noches en octubre de 2017

Place to be”

We had a splendid time in this hostel. The staff is the most welcoming and caring you'll ever get. They did everything they could to make us feel home. So well that we actually stay twice longer than planned. The restaurant and the pool are absolutely splendid and our room was big, cozy and clean. We couldn't ask for more. If we're going back to Siem Reap, we'll definitely stay there! Thanks again

Escrito el 16 noviembre 2017

Dear Gauthier, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay with us! We do hope you come back to Siem Reap soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,6
Excepcional
Dennis de Bélgica
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 6 camas ‒ Sólo mujeres
4 noches en octubre de 2017

easily most enjoyable hostel I stayed at”

Pool Party hostel offers a family-style stay, with all facilities like laundry, rentals, tours etc. Rooms are fresh and clean, and the hostel offers social common areas, hammocks, and refreshing pool, as well as a restaurant with great and affordable food. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and family however is what sets this hostel apart. If you stay in Siem Reap, stay at Pool Party Hostel! I cannot recommend it enough!

Escrito el 14 noviembre 2017

Dear Dennis, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to hear that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,6
Excepcional
Erwan de Francia
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
1 noche en octubre de 2017

A place like home”

As said, it's called party pool but the place remains quiet. Still, you will have good time around the pool, everything is made so that people can meet and talk to each other. Staff is friendly and helpful. You have a free ride to the center, which is basically 10min by foot. Try the harbour pub on the way, it's the best in town. This hostel is a must!

Escrito el 02 noviembre 2017

Dear Erwan, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
10,0
Excepcional
Belly de Filipinas
Familia con niños pequeños
Cama Individual en dormitorio compartido mixto con 14 camas
2 noches en octubre de 2017

It was amazing! Very nice staff and a beautiful hostel. I love the literal pool activities. ”

It was a great experience in Cambodia. I love the hostels facilities and the very nice staff. It's really a good place to stay while in Cambodia. I love the free Tuktuk during weekdays as it saves me some dollars. Keep up the good vibes especially in the pool area.

Escrito el 26 octubre 2017

Dear Belly, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Keep up thee good vibes and see you soon, hopefully. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,0
Maravilloso
Angeline de Malasia
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 12 camas ‒ Mixta
3 noches en enero de 2017

Value for money, quiet, relaxing”

It surprised me when I got to know that the bottled water selling in the cafe was slightly cheaper than the one selling at convenient store. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Location is about 1km from town area/pub street. Can either walk or cycle to reach night market in a very short while. There are roadlamps along the road so It should be quite safe.

Escrito el 01 febrero 2017

Dear Angeline, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
10,0
Excepcional
Shauna de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
4 noches en enero de 2017

Friendly chilled atmosphere ”

Most chilled out hostel I've been to, really friendly helpful staff. Spacious clean rooms with aircon, tv and water daily. The cafe has good prices and really good food, there's local places to eat too. We extended a night we enjoyed it so much and would definitely come back. 10/15 min walk to pub street or tuk tuk $2.

Escrito el 27 enero 2017

Dear Shauna, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,2
Excepcional
Ragu de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior doble
5 noches en noviembre de 2016

Good and excellent”

The hostel is good and nice. So worth it for the value of we paid. The owner of hostel so friendly and guided us for best place to visit and chill out. They have cafe inside the hostel also which is consider cheap compare to most outside.

Escrito el 20 noviembre 2016

Dear Ragu, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
10,0
Excepcional
Guy de Vietnam
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en junio de 2016

Super friendly staff!!!”

The staff here were what made our experience. It's run by a local family, and everyone up to the grandfather chipped in and did their part. They helped us with anything we needed: information, booking trips or buses, nothing was too much trouble. The name is misleading - this was a really peaceful, relaxing hostel situated about 10-15 mins walk our of the main town. The bar area served a great range of food options at really decent prices. The pool is lovely, great place to relax after seeing the temples. Highly recommend this hostel!!!

Escrito el 20 junio 2016

Dear Guy, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 19 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,8
Maravilloso
RITA de Portugal
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
3 noches en octubre de 2018

Great if you're looking to party all night”

Pros: Staff was the nicest we've encountered during our trip, really helpful and friendly. The scrambled eggs were delicious. Great pool and fun activities every night. Cons: Not great if you want to explore the city/do activities in the morning, as we could not sleep any night we were there. The only time we could sleep was from 8-11pm and then 5-7am. Impossible to sleep with the noise of karaoke, loud music and drunk people on the ground floor (and we were on the 2nd floor, with earplugs). We only had two days, so we booked excursions every morning, and definitely felt the effects of sleep deprivation as we left on the third day.

Escrito el 31 octubre 2018
7,6
Muy Bueno
Rachel de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
6 noches en agosto de 2018

Muy Bueno”

The staffs are helpful and friendly. Actually the location is not bad only 10mins walk to pub street. The problem is population of the road. However the hostel provides free tuk tuk go to the main area til 9pm which is good. The room size is ok, have a little balcony face to the pool. It's good for the people who like party night and meet a new friends. They played music so loud sometimes even midnight. I wouldn't recommend if you are a light sleeper. Everything was alright, I would say worth for the money.

Escrito el 03 septiembre 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Big de India
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 6 camas ‒ Sólo mujeres
1 noche en diciembre de 2018

Decent Place ”

Pros: Reasonably clean and comfortable, has a restaurant, bar and pool. Cons: A bit far from pub street so add $2 for going and getting back.

Escrito el 17 diciembre 2018
8,0
Maravilloso
Big de India
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 6 camas ‒ Sólo mujeres
1 noche en diciembre de 2018

Clean, comfortable but far ”

Pros: Reasonably clean, there's bar, restaurant, and pool. Good for longer stays. Cons: far from pub street, so add $2 for going and getting back from there.

Escrito el 12 diciembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Kristiyan de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama Individual en dormitorio compartido mixto con 14 camas
1 noche en noviembre de 2018

Great place ”

Very good ambien

Escrito el 04 diciembre 2018
7,6
Muy Bueno
Big de India
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 6 camas ‒ Sólo mujeres
2 noches en diciembre de 2018

Hostel with Pool, Restaurant and Bar”

Pros: Reasonably clean, pool, bar and restaurant makes it rather complete to stay especially for longer duration. Cons: Bit far from city so add $2 for going and getting back from pub street.

Escrito el 11 diciembre 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Stepan de República Checa
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
1 noche en diciembre de 2017

Great hostel with perfect staff and best value for money. Highly recommended!”

Pros -free airport pick-up (you save 5$) - great staff, clean pool and simple but tasty food in restaurant - clean rooms - reasonable prices for trips around Cons - 10-15 mins from the city centre, but easily walkable

Escrito el 10 enero 2018

Dear Stepan, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
10,0
Excepcional
Andrea de Reino Unido
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
4 noches en noviembre de 2017

great place to stay”

I don't usually stay in hostels but this place made our trip to siem Reap. Contrary to its name its not a crazy party scene, it is social but in a great was. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful with everything. The reception team book everything for you and Oliver & Sophie are great social coordinators who make everyone feel welcome We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning

Escrito el 03 diciembre 2017

Dear Andrea, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 13 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,8
Maravilloso
Hanchan de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
1 noche en mayo de 2017

Great staff and service ”

Great staff and service, affording almost every tourist information and helping to book various transactions and guide and tickets... in very good price. And the hostel is very valuable, not far away from the pub street and night market. Really we had a great time.

Escrito el 10 mayo 2017

Dear Hanchan, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,4
Maravilloso
Juliette de Francia
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 12 camas ‒ Mixta
4 noches en abril de 2017

Unexpected but really good”

You can think with the name of this hostel, that there is a lot of party going on but that's not necessarily happening. Nice relax atmosphere but you can still party if you want. Clean and super helpful staff. No breakfast included but nice restaurant there.

Escrito el 10 mayo 2017

Dear Juliette, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,8
Maravilloso
William de Francia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
3 noches en abril de 2017

realy great staff”

We spent three days in this hotel. The staff is very helpful and kind. The hotel is 20min walking from the center. The pool is really appreciated after visiting temples! The food is good and not so expensive.

Escrito el 05 abril 2017

Dear William, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
10,0
Excepcional
Keimo de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
3 noches en febrero de 2017

Amazing stay!!”

We stayed here for about two weeks!Lovely vibe, lovely people, family-run hostel with an amazingly friendly staff and owner and a really nice pool to chill out after big days out in Angkor! It's not good, it's almost necessary with this hot weather! Our room was really clean with a very nice shower. You have the possibility to ask for room cleaning during your stay, which is very helpful. There's also a restaurant serving food until 22:00! Thank you for everything it was a wonderful stay!

Escrito el 03 marzo 2017

Dear Keimo, We are the ones to thank you for choosing PPH and for this amazing feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,2
Excepcional
Lena de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
1 persona en habitación compartida de 6 camas ‒ Sólo mujeres
4 noches en febrero de 2017

Awesome family run hostel with great pool after temple days”

We stayed 5 nights in pool party hostel and loved it. Staff is super friendly and helpful, dorms and private rooms are great and really clean and the pool is great - especially after long days in the Angkor temples... Walking distance to pub street and city center. We would def stay here again.

Escrito el 28 febrero 2017

Dear Lena, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,8
Maravilloso
Stephanie de Malasia
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 12 camas ‒ Mixta
3 noches en febrero de 2017

Really Nice Stay”

It is a really nice place to enjoy the Area around Siem Reap. The recepcionist is very friendly and helps a lot. Especially if you ask about nice places to go or for other information. The only negative point I have are the bathrooms. They are clean but due to the fact that the showers are directly next to the toilets the soils is always wet and in general the bathroom is not as nice as the rest of the hotel (it is completely out of beton). But that's only a really small point and in total I must say that ithe is a perfect place to stay.

Escrito el 08 febrero 2017

Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 16 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,0
Maravilloso
Monica de Canadá
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
2 noches en febrero de 2017

Nice Hostel, but not great location”

I stayed here for 2 nights. The hostel was fairly clean, the beds were comfy, and the staff was great. However, it is far from the city centre so it is not very convenient. The staff are really friendly and helpful!

Escrito el 07 febrero 2017

Dear Monica, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do realize the Hostel is not in the city center so we try our best to compensate the location by offering a free tuk-tuk drop-off service. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 13 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,2
Excepcional
Richard de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en enero de 2017

Great value and friendly staff! ”

Definitely enjoyed our stay here. +amazing staff, walkable into town (or even better rent a bike), restaurant was great, relaxed vive, private room great a/c and hot water, solid wifi, arranges tours and bus transfers, -a few small gnats or bugs here and there but not a big deal. Location isn't perfect, but we didn't mind the 10-15 minute walk at all even at night.

Escrito el 31 enero 2017

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
10,0
Excepcional
Jasmine de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en enero de 2017

Perfect hostel. ”

The best hostel! Perfect pool, amazing rooms, really helpful staff in which you can book tours/travel directly and great poolside food/drinks all day. A little bit of a walk to the centre but a quick walk/tuk tuk journey. Would 100% stay again.

Escrito el 25 enero 2017

Dear Jasmine, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
10,0
Excepcional
Jamie de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en enero de 2017

Must stay”

Me and my girlfriend were teaching in a local village and at the weekend we came and stayed here to chill out. We stayed 3 weeks in a row and the rooms are perfect, clean and new. The food is really good and good value. The pool is great especially as it gets very hot in siem reap. But the best thing was the staff they were amazing so kind and helpful couldn't do enough to help. We will defiantly stay again when in siem reap. One member of staff thanked us for helping the people of Cambodia while we were teaching the children which was amazing to hear. Thank you again pool party hostel Jamie and tamzin

Escrito el 23 enero 2017

Dear Jamie and Tamzin, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is truly amazing the way you payed forward to the local communities here and it was a pleasure having you. Please do come back to Pool Party Hostel when in Siem Reap. We'd love that! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,0
Maravilloso
Lee de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
3 noches en octubre de 2016

friendly staff”

the staff was friendly and had a nice chat with them. The y are helpful and willing to give advices. The location is great where it is just nearby the local food street where you can get the local barbeque. The room is clean and comfortable.^^

Escrito el 28 octubre 2016

Dear Lee, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,8
Maravilloso
Duran de Canadá
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en septiembre de 2016

Very helpful”

Staff is very friendly and were able to help me plan my trips to see the temples. The name implies a wild party hang, but it was actually really chill. It might be off season as I'm writing this in September, but the people I met were very nice. One thing to note is that the location is about a 10 minute walk from the center of town, but there are no sidewalks. You can grab a Tuk Tuk into town for only $2 though. Overall, solid experience, good prices, good food, and a great time.

Escrito el 23 septiembre 2016

Dear Duran, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 13 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
7,6
Muy Bueno
JIE de Malasia
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en agosto de 2016

Cheap, clean and good service”

This hostel is good to stay. It's so clean and well arrangement for the early check-in. The tour company that I booked forgotten me in the afternoon trip. But Mr.Lucky is offering himself to assist me for getting the same day tour in the very last minute. He is very friendly and helpful. The staffs are providing good service too. But if you dont really mind the pool water, maybe the pool is good for you.It is worth for the money and great services will be received for the stays.

Escrito el 21 septiembre 2016

Dear Jie, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,6
Excepcional
Ng de Malasia
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en septiembre de 2016

Just superb! Must stay in Siam Reap!”

The staff and owner is very nice people to talk to and hang around! Like most people, we read reviews before we make booking..and the experience staying in Pool Party Hostel is 5 star! The pool and room is clean. We met alot of overseas backpackers there and had a great time sharing our stories. The only cons is the location is slightly far from city center but not a big deal for us as it's easy to get a tuk tuk. Food is good and priced reasonable and most of time we just eat there. Must do: Join the Pub Crawl! It's every Monday, Wednesday & Friday. That's a fun event to get to know new friends from all over the world! Makes our trip extra fun than just solely going to see Angkor Wat and other temples in Siam Reap!

Escrito el 04 septiembre 2016

Dear Ng, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,6
Excepcional
nicolas de Chile
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
3 noches en agosto de 2016

Best Hostel in sieam reap”

This Hostel is new. Great. The staff is amazing, pool is the best. Good prices and quality in the restaurant. In summer they will have a bar in the pool. What él se van you ask? Only thing that would of been great: having 50 cents beers, but I know I'm asking too much ;). Thank you!

Escrito el 27 agosto 2016

Dear Nicolas, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,6
Excepcional
Janine de Indonesia
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 12 camas ‒ Mixta
4 noches en agosto de 2016

best hostel I've ever been to”

Great hostel, comfortable beds and clean room and bathroom. The pool is nice when it's really hot outside. Staff and owner are absolutely nice and helpful. Food is very good, prices are okay but could be cheaper. Location is good, around 10 min to the Pub street. The only con is that the doors shut very loudly so I woke up a couple of times when people left in the morning. 100% recommended, thanks for the great time!

Escrito el 22 agosto 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Caroline de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 12 camas ‒ Mixta
3 noches en julio de 2016

Loved it; Atmosphere and Staff made it Perfect”

Overall, I loved the hostel. I would recommend and definitely stay there again. The beds are comfortable and the air con is good, especially for how inexpensive the hostel is. The staff here are so lovely. Seriously some of the sweetest and most helpful people I've met on my travels. The food is cheap for hostel food and it's tasty as well. Coffee = yum. If you want local Khmer food, there are plenty of restaurants and street food carts around. The pool area is the best part; everyone congregates throughout the day and evening. There is a pool bar literally in the pool that should be finished soon. There are also seats in the pool or hammocks in you wanna chill with a book. You can doodle or sign your name on the big wall, as well.

Escrito el 21 julio 2016
8,0
Maravilloso
Simon de Suecia
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
1 noche en julio de 2016

Would recommend ”

A very nice hostel. Not at all a party hostel as the name assume. Clean dorm room with comfortable beds. Toilets and showers just outside of the room. The staff is really friendly and will help with any tours or shuttles that you need. A great restaurant that is next to the pool.

Escrito el 17 julio 2016

Dear Simon, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 19 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,2
Excepcional
Sussnne de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
4 noches en julio de 2016

Relaxed Stay”

The atmosphere was really relaxing. The stuff is really friendly. The Restaurant is cheap and the Food is good. The Pool is clean and large. There are a lot of cricket (maybe just in the rainy Season?) some can come into the room. Some shelves would be nice in the room. Would stay again!

Escrito el 12 julio 2016

Dear Sussnne, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and suggestions. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 19 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,2
Excepcional
Suet de China
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 12 camas ‒ Mixta
7 noches en junio de 2016

Nice pool nice staff”

The staff are really nice, they are willing to help for everythings. Nice time in pool party hostel. The only one thing is the hostel not really close to night market or food to eat. But you can go by tuk tuk with USD $1-1.50 to pub street.

Escrito el 03 julio 2016

Dear Suet, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,6
Excepcional
Lynn de Bélgica
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
2 noches en junio de 2016

Lovely relaxing place with great food!”

This hostel is lovely. Nice big rooms, good shower and very cheap. The staff is very friendly and help you with whatever they can. Lovely food and lots of choses at every time of the day, not pricey at all. Hostel has bikes for rent wich is nice to avoid tuktuk drivers in the center. Pool party hostel is not as the name says bur a very relaxed place with a very big pool. Good to chill after visiting the temples, Higly recommend!

Escrito el 10 junio 2016

Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 19 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,6
Excepcional
Jessica de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en mayo de 2016

Best place to stay”

Everything about our stay was fantastic, in fact we went away for a week then came back it was that good. We walked in to the more lively areas each night (approx 10-15 mins) and got a tuctuc back for $1 so its not far away. The staff were great from the start and the family atmosphere really made us feel relaxed and welcomed. The name is pool party but it is a lot more chilled than that suggests, we often had the pool to ourselves or just another couple of guests which was really nice. The food was all at a really good price and we were never disappointed, with an extensive selection. If we wanted to use the fridge for our own things the staff allowed us to do that too which is more than you'd get in many other places. Adding our names and flag to the wall outside felt like we were contributing to a fun and multicultural collage. The rooms were great, laundry was meticulous, house keeping was on point, I could go on but essentially the main thing is that this accommodation was top class.

Escrito el 20 mayo 2016

Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you added your names and flag to our walls! Hope you come back here soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 19 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
10,0
Excepcional
Rosalie de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en mayo de 2016

5 star hotel service for hostel price”

Awesome hostel. The staff were great and the facilities were clean. The pool was fantastic especially after a hot day visiting the temples. Definitely recommend staying here. Facilities were simple but everything you'll need. You can't beat the price. We got a private room.

Escrito el 05 mayo 2016

Dear Rosalie, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 19 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,6
Excepcional
Iiulia de Tailandia
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
3 noches en abril de 2016

Excellent!!!”

It was wonderful 2 days that I spent in this hostel. Staff was kind and helpful. Thank them very much. My room was comfortable, clean and pretty. The only little minus is absence of wardrobe or hooks for clothes. Location is rather far from centre. You need to take tuk-tuk. Pool is great. It's so pity that I spent there only 2 days(

Escrito el 30 abril 2016

Dear Liulia, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,0
Excepcional
Olof de Islandia
Viaje en grupo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
2 noches en marzo de 2016

Came for two nights but ended up staying for five”

The staff is amazing, the showers were very nice and the outdoor area with the pool was perfect.

We really enjoyed our stay at the hostel. We didn't pay much at all for the dorm so we weren't expecting anything but it ended up being the best hostel we've stayed at in south east Asia. The staff is so nice and easy going and willing to help you with everything. Our favourite thing was definitely the pool outside where the atmpsphere is very chill and relaxed. I can definitely recommend it for everyone.

Escrito el 09 marzo 2016

Dear Olof, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! To be the best hostel in Southeast Asia for you means a lot to us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 13 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
8,8
Maravilloso
Arkaitz de España
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
1 noche en marzo de 2016

Really nice place to stay”

The negative comment about this place is that it is a bit far from the centre (15min walk). The staff are extremely friendly (the owner gave me a lift when I changed to another hostel!), the pool is really nice, food is nice and not overpriced. Definitely would recommend it.

Escrito el 09 marzo 2016

Dear Arkaitz, Thank you so much for your feedback. We have been trying to compensate the location with the free tuk-tuk drop-off service to the city. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, nonetheless. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 19 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,3
Excepcional
Tevis de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
6 noches en febrero de 2016

A wonderful hostel with travelers atmosphere!”

The staff, the fellow travelers and the pool

This hostel helped me have the best week of my travels so far. What a wonderful place full of great people in a historic city. I picked the hostel because it had a pool which I thought would be a welcome sight after trips to the Angkor temples and it did not disappoint. The pool is actually very nicely designed and the outside lounge area with the restaurant is a perfect place to relax and meet other travelers. During my 6 days of staying here I made a number of friends who joined me on my adventures around Siem Reap. The staff was so happy and friendly the entire stay, making this feel like your home. The room was fine, a little crowded but then again I chose to stay in the large dorm. They provide unlimited towels and the is a large shared bathroom/shower area at the end of the hall. If you wish to stay in a private room they can accommodate that as well and that seemed wonderful from a friend I met as well. The location is about a 15 minute walk from the center of town, so it's easy to enjoy the markets and restaurants without the craziness. I definitely recommend staying here if you stop through.

Escrito el 07 marzo 2016

Dear Tevis, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is incredibly good to hear that you had such a great time with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,6
Excepcional
Helena de Alemania
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Superior doble
2 noches en febrero de 2016

Best Hostel for good price with tasty food”

We booked a double room and had a great stay. Staff was very friendly, room was nice and the pool refreshing. They have a restaurant with tasty food for good prices. We also rented bicycles from the hostel. We highly recommend this location. It's approx. 1km away from the pub street. WiFi worked well. They even had pool towels. Thumbs up for this place :)

Escrito el 06 marzo 2016

Dear Helena, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,3
Excepcional
Jessica de Suiza
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
1 noche en febrero de 2016

Positive attitude”

Staff - Pool - Location

This is the place to be in Siem Reap! The staff there is just amazing and make everything possible! They want to be sure that you are having a good time and so did I. The location is really good: 10 min walks to the market. The food is really good! They have a pool so it was hard to leave the hotel. I slept in a dorm and the bed is big and not to hard. I would definitely recommend this place!

Escrito el 26 febrero 2016

Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed staying at Pool Party Hostel! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,6
Excepcional
Sean de Nueva Zelanda
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
2 noches en febrero de 2016

Fantastic ”

Clean and comfortable with plenty of fresh towels and toilet paper available. Meals at the restaurant are well priced. Really nice quiet area with hammocks to laze in and enjoy the pool. Great staff!! The owner hasn't finished building yet (pool bar, rooftop lounge etc) but when he does... Epic. Pub street is maybe 15-20min by foot, but that means it's quiet!

Escrito el 16 febrero 2016

Dear Sean, Thank you so much for your review of your stay at our hostel. It is great to hear that you had a good time while staying with us! We are very happy to tell you that we did finish the pool bar and it is now fully working. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,7
Excepcional
Evan de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
4 noches en febrero de 2016

Your home away from home”

The staff are friendly, profetional, helpful, understanding, kind, sweet, fun, funny, and sincere. The pool is nice and clean - the private rooms are as nice as any hotel at a fraction of the price.

Of course the temples are a must see in Siem reap. But the staff at Pool Party Hostel will make you want to never leave, and keep you coming back again and again. ✌️🇰🇭✌ I truly feel like I now have a family in Cambodia and I can't wait to see them again.

Escrito el 12 febrero 2016

Dear Evan, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Without a doubt, one of our main priorities at Pool Party Hostel is to make our guests feel welcome and part of the family. It is great to hear you that did and that you might even come back! Looking forward to seeing again. Take care, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 12 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
9,3
Excepcional
LEI de China
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 12 camas ‒ Mixta
1 noche en febrero de 2016

Clean, comfortable bed and great pool”

Bed, great pool and clean

This is a new hostel. I am highly recommend this hostel! A big comfortable bed in the dorm. And there's a big pool outside. That's really relaxing and valuable of the price. Everything are very clean. The only thing is just the address is not very clear on agoda so I took some time to find it. I hope that they can mantain it in the future.

Escrito el 07 febrero 2016

Dear Lei, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 19 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
5,2
duong de Camboya
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Superior con 2 camas
1 noche en noviembre de 2018

Smoke room”

i book this hotel for my friends they come with family. the staff arrange the room and not clean and smell like cigarette also noice with aircon and not cool.

Escrito el 12 abril 2019
9,2
Excepcional
Lyse de Francia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Superior doble
1 noche en abril de 2018

perfect!”

Really nice and helpful staff. Good location and comfortable room! I recommend

Escrito el 01 mayo 2018

Dear Lyse, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel
10,0
Excepcional
BUNTARO de Japón
Viajero solo
1 persona en habitación compartida de 14 camas ‒ Mixta
2 noches en abril de 2018

Nice staff, travelers. I like this poolside!”

The staff and travelers are nice, kind and friendly. There are pool, restaurant and billiard table. I had good time there. I wanna come back.

Escrito el 27 abril 2018

Dear Buntaro, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would definitely like you to come back! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lucky (Hostel Manager)

Respondida el 11 julio 2018
Pool Party Hostel