Reservar ahora: Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn

Puntuación
Basado en 109 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
5,9

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (109)Opiniones de Booking.com (6)
5,9
Puntuación
Basado en 109 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel5,7
Servicios6,0
Ubicación7,1
Confort y calidad de la habitación5,9
Servicios6,0
Calidad-precio6,3
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
Français
简体中文
Deutsch
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
Cama extragrande
Ordenar por
Mostrando 109 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
3,0
mirko de Alemania
Viajero de negocios
Cama extragrande
2 noches en mayo de 2014
never again ”
nothing
terrible , rooms are dirty , forget the breakfast , terrible smell of the room , not worse the money
Escrito el 19 mayo 2014
6,3
Bueno
Artur de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
4 noches en abril de 2014
The cheapest in the area; close to subway”
price, close to subway, close to local restaurants for breakfast
hotel is located over subway station, you can hear noises from the street and gas station across the street. Very poor breakfast, we were once. Clean bathrooms, helpful staff 30 minutes to Manhattan and $92(+tax) was a good choise anyway.
Escrito el 06 mayo 2014
5,3
Vivek de Nepal
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
13 noches en febrero de 2014
descent hotel for the price tag”
friendly staff, very close from subway and local resturant
Escrito el 21 marzo 2014
6,3
Bueno
BONNIE de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
4 noches en diciembre de 2013
I like because of the close to city access”
City access, people in the area speak Spanish
Great room but the bathroom had mold in the roof and air conditioner was too noisy
Escrito el 04 enero 2014
3,0
Philip de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
4 noches en diciembre de 2013
terrible ”
i can't name three good things
the room was unpleasant. the bed size wasn't what we requested. the faucet from the sink was leaking the entire time. we asked to switch rooms and our request was denied. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially for the money spent.
Escrito el 18 diciembre 2013
7,3
Muy Bueno
Mbaye de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
4 noches en agosto de 2013
was all right”
location, staff and NC
was fine, not great , but enjoyable due to access to metro
Escrito el 17 noviembre 2013
4,0
Anurag de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
3 noches en octubre de 2013
Hotel Room was dirty, no blanket change in 3 days”
Easy commute, train station was around the corner
The hotel room was dirty especially carpet, we stayed for 3 days and they didn't bother to change the blankets. Wireless internet was dropping frequently. The only good thing about this hotel is location where train station is around the corner which make commute easy and economical.
Escrito el 24 octubre 2013
3,7
Naoya de Japón
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
1 noche en octubre de 2013
the staff was terrible”
in front of the station, wi-fi, not expensive
we couldn't use a shower. it was unbelievable. the staffs were terrible and they didn't listen to us. they were cold to us. i was so irritated.
Escrito el 17 octubre 2013
4,3
Josh de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2013
Right across the street from subway access. ”
Close to public transportation. I guess 140 is cheap for NY. Polite staff.
I guess $140 is cheap in NY. Expected more for the price. Only good for a place to sleep. Close to subway. Even tho it is the L line so u have lots of stops to get to midtown. Room is old & outdated. If you are traveling cheap & don't plan on being in the room much it works.
Escrito el 07 octubre 2013
4,0
BINH de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2013
ok but expensive”
veryc lose to train
ok to stay at the Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn, cheap hotel but not a deal
Escrito el 02 octubre 2013
7,0
Muy Bueno
adrian de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
2 noches en septiembre de 2013
It was very relaxing no issues.”
staff, location, price
I had no issues at all and when i asked the staff for anything they were prompt in assissting me. The room could use a more detailed cleaning and also new carpet. The room overall was very comfortable and relaxing.
Escrito el 19 septiembre 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
Erica de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Short stay. Good, cheap hotel. ”
Cheap, close to subway, fast checkin checkout.
The stay was nice. Fast checkin and checkout. Air conditioning worked. Room was clean. A few stains on the lamp shades, but other than that, clean. The bathroom was relatively big. The bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful.
Escrito el 30 agosto 2013
2,0
Vern de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
Cama extragrande
4 noches en agosto de 2013
the worst hotel i ever seen”
having hot shower, air-condition, electric outlet
this is the worst hotel i ever seen. you will never connect to the internet there provide, poor breakfast and poor lift. the staff was rude and chase my visitor friends out of the hotel, which my friends from brooklyn was just want to have a nice gathering with me. the worst thing is they even threaten us and want to call a cop. even though the subway station is near by, but the place is totally like a drug dealer place. you should pay more and get a better hotel, seriously not recommend to anyone.
Escrito el 21 agosto 2013
6,7
Bueno
EBENEZER de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Cama extragrande
4 noches en agosto de 2013
it was a little above average”
accessible to public tranportation
The bed covers were torned, The rooms lack basic hotel ammenities like iron and ironing boards.
Escrito el 13 agosto 2013
6,3
Bueno
prasit de Tailandia
Viajero de negocios
Cama extragrande
15 noches en julio de 2013
Reasonable price, but not friendly staffs”
Close to public transportation, Reasonable price, free internet
Everything is fine, but only no suitcase inside the room and not friendly staffs as expected
Escrito el 04 agosto 2013
7,3
Muy Bueno
Jason de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
3 noches en julio de 2013
Enjoyable”
Location to transport, access to eateries and staff
I enjoyed my stay here. Staff was helpful. Despite what grossly negative things people have said about the hotel, you have to expect that on a budget-cutting place you will never get all the luxuries that you want. Plus, you will have to sacrifice aesthetics sometimes for practicality. At the end of the day it's really what you want and why you want to stay somewhere. If you are about seeing New York the way I wanted, as long as I have some comfort and the price is right, I will stay somewhere. On the negative side, I think the cable needs a bit more upgrading (more and better channels) and the speed and frequency of the internet needs some work.
Escrito el 29 julio 2013
6,0
Jing de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
1 noche en julio de 2013
convenient place to stay near NYC”
location, friendly staff, fare price
It is next door to Metro station with free parking, so it is convenient for us to visit NYC from there. The staff is very friendly. However, the room smells and the bed not comfortable.
Escrito el 29 julio 2013
6,7
Bueno
Chiu de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
2 noches en junio de 2013
reasonable price, convenience subway access”
convenient location, clean room, average breakfast
thought someone may say that the location is no good as it is mainly for the black people to live, yet I think it is OK to us as the hotel is very near the subway which is half minute walk. I return to the hotel sometimes around 11 pm and still feel safe.
Escrito el 14 julio 2013
7,0
Muy Bueno
Mayank de India
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
2 noches en junio de 2013
aweosme place....higly recommended”
transport access, fairly cheap, good staff
Escrito el 26 junio 2013
8,3
Excelente
Jakub de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
8 noches en junio de 2013
that was cool”
L subway tha is all guys
This is THE New York City that musy be cool! Good luck anyway!
Escrito el 22 junio 2013
7,3
Muy Bueno
Joel de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
3 noches en junio de 2013
Good”
Bed, Internet, Subway Station
Escrito el 18 junio 2013
9,7
Excepcional
Kyoungsoo de Corea del Sur
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Easy access to public transport”
easy access to public transport, good breakfast, friendly staff
It has a very good view point of Manhattan from the park nearby brooklyn bridge.
Escrito el 03 junio 2013
6,0
James de Reino Unido
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
6 noches en mayo de 2013
Easy access to the city”
Subway station next door to hotel.
Access to the city is excellent as the subway station is right next door and on the road opposite. Hotel was ok but I'm sure there are better out there for the same price (we booked a bit late!) The included breakfast is a bagel or doughnut so nothing great.
Escrito el 16 mayo 2013
3,0
Tan de Singapur
Familia con niños mayores
Cama extragrande
5 noches en abril de 2013
Wrost hotel and disaponting”
Thinking very hard but none.
Avoid if you can find any hotel of the same value. Very bad experience. The room is clean but smell terrible. Breakfast was bad and without sitting facility. You can arrange morning call but the phone will not ring.
Escrito el 13 mayo 2013
4,0
Francisco de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Good Area. ”
Internet,bathroom and location
Uncomfortable,ac doesn't work,need more pillow for room.
Escrito el 11 mayo 2013
5,0
Raymond de Francia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
3 noches en mayo de 2013
Low standard hotel, but very convenient location.”
Subway entrance is just a few steps away, 20 minutes ride to Manhattan (direct to Union square).
Escrito el 09 mayo 2013
2,0
Felicia de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en abril de 2013
horrid”
nothing at all
hated it really bad. disgusting the hotel staff was horrid
Escrito el 07 mayo 2013
3,3
Chen de Taiwán
Viajero solo
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
5 noches en agosto de 2012
New York is a amazing place the red carpet isn't”
close to the subway, free breakfast, free parking
There was a bad cleaning agent smell in our rooms. After deliberately asking the house keeping not to use it they still did. After asking the house keeping not to clean the room at all they still entered and did it with the awful cleaning spray again! Despite our request just before we left! I feel very uncomfortable have them entering the room after we have after the front desk and the cleaning lady in person that very morning.
Escrito el 17 abril 2013
7,3
Muy Bueno
Iaroslav de Rusia
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en octubre de 2012
Good”
Good price
Good price. Close to metro station. Direct lane to manhattan
Escrito el 04 enero 2013
8,7
Excelente
Christian de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
2 noches en diciembre de 2012
Pleaceful great Location ”
The Subway "L" Train Hasley Street Station is just opposite the Hotel
Clean room Enough heater during winter season Affordable Location: The Subway "L" Train Hasley Street Station is just opposite the Hotel Friendly staff and accommodating
Escrito el 02 enero 2013
7,0
Muy Bueno
Paul de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
1 noche en diciembre de 2012
Good value for money”
Close to subway station
30secs walk from the subway, room was clean, simple and what you would expect for the money. It is only a 20min subway ride to Manhattan and I would happily stay here again.
Escrito el 21 diciembre 2012
3,7
Michelle de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
2 noches en diciembre de 2012
Not the best hotel”
Near train
It wasn't the best stay for the price. We stayed in a small room with a hard bed. Whenever we tried to take a shower, the water only heated up to about luke warm every time. The TV only had 13 channels, 3 of which were ESPN. I guess the only thing that was good about the Red Carpet Inn was that we had free internet and that we were close to the train.
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2012
3,3
Nghia de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
2 noches en diciembre de 2012
Near subway station but old, stinky, dirty, small”
free parking, free wifi.
Near subway station but old, stinky, small room with no fridge nor microwave oven. Plus points: free parking, free wifi.
Escrito el 11 diciembre 2012
8,0
Excelente
Jun de Malasia
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
2 noches en diciembre de 2012
Good place for the price”
Affordable, very close to Subway station
Motel is located in a quite a convenient location. Entrance to and exit from subway station is literally right next to / in front of the motel. Area is relatively safe. Takes about half an hour - 40 minutes to get into Manhattan, depending on which area. Hotel room is generally clean, toilets are clean. Heating is adjustable so no need to worry about being too cold. Luggage storage post check out is basically just leaving it in the reception in open view, but I had no problems with that (bag was still there when I went back!) Overall this place is good for budget travellers
Escrito el 11 diciembre 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Letticia de Sudáfrica
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
2 noches en julio de 2012
very close to subway.”
Very friendly and helpful staff
the area may look at bit dodgy when you first arrive, but it is fine and seems quite safe. the rooms are an average size. Clean. Initially we had a miff sort of smell, then we realised it was the aircon and the smell only lasted about 15 minutes. Breakfast nothing to write home about. Bagels, Donuts and coffee, which you eat in your room on sitting on the steps. Value for money, great, not 50m from the subway entrance. Every easy to get to and very easy to get around. For travellers on a budget...... this is great.
Escrito el 07 diciembre 2012
3,0
Thomas de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
1 noche en noviembre de 2012
Down in the basement”
location
For whatever reason, Brooklyn has the most expensive hotels in North America. I'd like to say nice things about this joint, as it was the only place anywhere near my gig that I could afford. But waking up to cab horns and bus fumes leaking through my street level window of my basement room was nauseating. The bed was harder than an excon, and it took the front desk nearly 8 hours to repair the TV in my co-worker's room. If you are working in brookyln, and are considering staying at this place, do yourself a favor, save a few bucks and stay in a nicer, less convenient hotel in manhattan instead.
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2012
9,0
Excepcional
Thibaut de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
2 noches en noviembre de 2012
Cheap, great customer service, but bad internet”
Reasonable price, Excellent Customer service, beautiful and large room, Spotless bathroom
You simply won't find a hotel for $90 a night in NYC, with that kind of lightning quick customer assistance, a queen or King bed, a spotless bathroom, 30mins away from Manhattan. Within seconds of calling the desk, an attendant was at our room with the missing remote and a replacement bulb. The next morning, we had trouble operating the shower and again within 50seconds an attendant was at the door to help us courteously.There was no closet, but a three drawer Only downside was the abysmal internet connection that nevertheless allowed us to get directions in the middle of the day.All in all, our stay was wonderful.
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2012
9,7
Excepcional
Mariam de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
3 noches en noviembre de 2012
excellent hotel, very good service”
close to the subway
very comfortable and quiet hotel, in safe area in brooklyn. The employee are friendly
Escrito el 25 noviembre 2012
8,0
Excelente
Matthew de Australia
Viajero solo
Cama extragrande
2 noches en noviembre de 2012
Convenient Location and Clean Rooms”
Next to Subway, Good price, Comfortable
Great for a budget concious tourist to NYC. Location is literally 10 metres from the subway entrance, and there are some local restaurants and a Dunkin Donuts store
Escrito el 21 noviembre 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
colin de Australia
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
6 noches en octubre de 2012
cheap for sleeping ”
next to sub way
Next to sub way food stores close laundymat close good for exploring any where in nyc
Escrito el 27 octubre 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Pavel
Viaje en grupo
Cama extragrande
5 noches en septiembre de 2012
A nice hotel in Brooklyn”
nice, near subway, clean, reasonable price
A nice hotel in Brooklyn - it was near subway, the station was just in front of the entrance, across the street (about half an hour to the center). Our room was spacious and clean. The price was reasonable. What I did not like was that one could hear all noises from the corridor. Breakfast was included in the rate, however, donuts every day - some change would be nice.
Escrito el 23 octubre 2012
8,7
Excelente
laszlo de Hungría
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
4 noches en octubre de 2012
Ideal location for budget travellers”
Just at the entrnce to subway station Halsey
Easy to ge to Manhattan by subway, many shops and other facilities within 10 minutes on foot
Escrito el 21 octubre 2012
7,7
Muy Bueno
JUANITO de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
Perfect for the budget”
Near Subway, beside eating places and stores
The motel didn't show much enthusiasm in terms of welcoming guests, considering we were foreigners, but perhaps it won't be expected w/ the budget package they have. We had a simple run down of our booking in their reception till, then just handed over the card key to us and let us go to the room ourselves. Coincidently, we saw cleaners sleeping in our bed when we came 3pm( we don't know if its all rooms), and vacated when we arrived. Aside from that, we were satisfied of the bed and the spacious room, and internet was full bars. Nothing we expect more. As mentioned, we were happy it was so near subway and restaurants and convenience store beside it. We were satisfied.
Escrito el 26 septiembre 2012
3,0
Chen de Taiwán
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
5 noches en agosto de 2012
Close to the subway but funky smell ”
Close to the subway
The front desk was kind enough to let us check-in our room early at 11am. But once we have enter the room a strange smell started to effect us. Not until the 2nd day did we realize that it was a kind of spray they the house keeping was using. The house keeping has communication problem. That after we deliberately asked and tipped the house keeping telling them no cleaning and spraying at all they did it anyway. Was a little angry at lack of respect of privacy.
Escrito el 06 septiembre 2012
6,3
Bueno
Kyungho de Corea del Sur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
2 noches en agosto de 2012
not new building but it is very closed to subway”
It is located by subway station very near
This hotel is not good facilities and breakfast but very near to subway station. It is very useful for tourist of new York city. It takes just 20 minutes to reach there.
Escrito el 29 agosto 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
Pik de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
3 noches en julio de 2012
Fair hotel with reasonable price”
super close to MTA (metra station)
First, it is close to MTA station, and it takes only 20 minutes to get to Union station, midtown. You can visit most attrations easily through the system. Also, the neighhor is safe and clean. Free Wifi and lan port avaliable in rooms. Muffins, bagals, coffee and tea are avaliable.
Escrito el 24 julio 2012
6,7
Bueno
silvia de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Cama extragrande
1 noche en junio de 2012
cheap and good for one night”
train station across the street
the front desk guy was nice enough to let us check in an hour early. clean bathroom and bedroom. l train straight across from the motel. check out time at 11 am. overall its a place where you just want to stay for one night.
Escrito el 29 junio 2012
4,3
Doriano de Italia
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
2 noches en junio de 2015
Albergo a ore su e giù sue giù ”
Prezzo
Uhhh
Escrito el 15 junio 2015
7,3
Muy Bueno
Marco de Italia
Viajero solo
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
14 noches en marzo de 2013
Ottimo per gruppi di ragazzi”
Vicinanza alla metro L, internet, zona tranquilla
Escrito el 18 abril 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
boisnier de Francia
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Doble con 2 Camas Dobles
7 noches en agosto de 2015
hôtel au très bon rapport qualité prix”
le prix, la siuation géographique, le calme
très bon séjour. Pas de problème d'accueil ni de service.
Escrito el 28 agosto 2015