Reservar ahora: Strathcona Hotel

Muy Bueno
Basado en 116 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,8

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (116)Opiniones de Booking.com (2035)
7,8
Muy Bueno
Basado en 116 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,5
Servicios7,5
Ubicación9,4
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,4
Servicios7,8
Calidad-precio7,8
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
日本語
Deutsch
más
Tipo de habitación
Habitación con 2 Camas Queen
Habitación con 2 camas
Habitación Deluxe grande
Suite Deluxe Queen
Ordenar por
Mostrando 110 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
7,7
Muy Bueno
Mingyu de Corea del Sur
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 Camas Queen
1 noche en abril de 2015
Best place for travelers”
location, reasonable price
It has quite good location in downtown but do not expect breakfast menu. It is just breakfast.
Escrito el 26 abril 2015
8,0
Excelente
Craig de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en abril de 2015
pleasant hotel in downtown victoria”
room comfort, hotel location, entertainment in building
i'm still trying to determine how the hotel tax was more than the room cost... walls were a big thin. or maybe that was just the old suite joining door. otherwise a very pleasant night at this hotel!
Escrito el 23 abril 2015
9,0
Excepcional
sujeong de Corea del Sur
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 Camas Queen
1 noche en marzo de 2015
good location!”
good service good food good location
Escrito el 24 marzo 2015
7,3
Muy Bueno
Danielle de Canadá
Viaje en grupo
Habitación Deluxe grande
2 noches en enero de 2015
Great Location, Awful Sleep”
Location, character, convenient
Great location, however the room was small, and the mattress was the most uncomfortable I've slept on in years. The price was good for the location, but because of a few issues we had with the bar staff and the uncomfortable beds, we won't be staying again. Not all beds were like ours, we stayed with a large party and other beds were much more comfortable than ours.
Escrito el 10 enero 2015
5,0
Gonzalo de México
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en enero de 2015
Cold, Noisy and Dirty.”
Price
The room was very cold, the heater was not enough to maintain the room at a comfortable temperature. One of the beds was not done, the towel had hairs. The room was noisy.
Escrito el 05 enero 2015
9,3
Excepcional
Brandon de Corea del Sur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 Camas Queen
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Perfect hotel in Victoria”
Location, Clean room and staff
This hotel is underrated hotel. Really cheap with perfect condition hotel.
Escrito el 16 diciembre 2014
8,7
Excelente
Laurence de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe grande
3 noches en octubre de 2014
Downtown”
location, bars and restaurants
For the money you can't go wrong. Great location for walking around Victoria
Escrito el 30 octubre 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
Fung de Hong Kong
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en junio de 2014
Friendly staff of the hotel enhanced our stay”
staff & location
The reception staff recommended a great tour for us as we sought her help to book a tour to see whales. The tour staff extended our tour duration as we were only able to see quite many whales at a very late time. The description provided by our guide on the boat was also great. Also, we joined the guided tour at the parliament and were surprised by a staff act as Victoria queen. She actually supplemented the tour guide in providing more description on the queen's history. Our stay at Victoria was short but was full of fun.
Escrito el 01 julio 2014
6,3
Bueno
ZHONG de Canadá
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en junio de 2013
Great Location”
Location, Location, Location
The hotel is very old and not well-maintained. The only advantage is the location. It is located close to the inner harbour of Victoria and very easy to access to the main attractions, shopping and resturants.
Escrito el 22 junio 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Gertrude de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en junio de 2014
Comfortable, pleasant, convenient to ferry.”
Location, location, location, convenient to Burchardt Gardens, ferry, transportation, entertainment
Escrito el 19 junio 2014
8,0
Excelente
prapasri de Tailandia
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en junio de 2014
brief stay. Hotel is in good location”
Location. Value for money. Convenient
OK
Escrito el 14 junio 2014
6,0
wilson de Singapur
Viajero de negocios
Habitación con 2 camas
6 noches en diciembre de 2013
it was pleasant”
location location location
pleasant for a return
Escrito el 17 mayo 2014
6,3
Bueno
Jeffrey de Singapur
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe grande
2 noches en mayo de 2014
Great location but can be noisy at night.”
Good location near to Victoria bus terminal if you need, easy walk to all the main streets and inner harbor,
Breakfast not too good and can be noisy at night. No fridge available. Reception will not be able to make calls for you and likely not be able to book tours for you. You have to call from your hotel room. The positives are centrally located near to inner harbor and easy access to Victoria downtown.
Escrito el 16 mayo 2014
10,0
Excepcional
Huong de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en abril de 2014
Great location”
Great service, great location, very nice and clean
Very good, I will cone back again.
Escrito el 27 abril 2014
8,0
Excelente
Siow de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en marzo de 2014
Basic and comfortable”
Very close to most of the attractions
Generally comfortable and easy access to many attractions. The main con is they don't provide a kettle to boil water and when we asked whether there is a flash for hot water for my medication, was told that we have to go downstairs to get a pot of warm water from their restaurant.
Escrito el 08 abril 2014
8,0
Excelente
Casey de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
Great location ”
great location, clean rooms, friendly staff
Good service, and value for your dollar. Not the best hotel but great location in the heart of the so easy to get around.
Escrito el 13 enero 2014
6,3
Bueno
Wee de Singapur
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en julio de 2013
Very central location but poor wifi and no air-con”
Central location
The hotel is conveniently located right at the heart of the city on Douglas street. It is set in a historic/heritage building which adds to the romance of spending a night in this historic city. The wifi, however, is patchy and unreliable. There is also no air conditioning and it can get very hot on a summer afternoon. Not sure if I would stay there if I am in Victoria again
Escrito el 03 enero 2014
8,7
Excelente
Suk de Hong Kong
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en diciembre de 2013
Big discount and comfortable stay”
Old tradition, Classics decoration, nice staff
Escrito el 28 diciembre 2013
5,3
Frank de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe grande
2 noches en diciembre de 2013
You get what you pay for!”
Central location, good price, nothing much else
Terrible! Room was ice cold. The tiny 3 ft baseboard heater could not keep up with the cold coming in through the single pane glass window. We used the extra blanket provided in the room and also needed an extra quilt from the front desk. Room was tiny. No pen or paper. The TV was built in the 80's. The bed was old and squeaky. The room was noisy and we heard everyone coming in from the bar.
Escrito el 12 diciembre 2013
10,0
Excepcional
Jonathan de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en octubre de 2013
Nice clean hotel with old charm great value!!”
Best value, central location, friendly staff
Excellent! Love it for its price. of course it's not as nice as 4 star hotels but the price you pay you will like what you recieved. Room was clean. I usually stay in a little more expensive hotels. But this trip was a "business" trip and I didn't feel like spending so much So I decided to keep my costs down. Found this hotel and I'm pleased to what a recieved. Would highly recommend this place. Did exactly what I expected to be! Close to shopping, parks , harbor!
Escrito el 29 octubre 2013
4,0
Alexia de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en octubre de 2013
Don't plan on sleeping”
Walking distance from the main sights, checking out, breakfast coffee
Other than the central Iocation of this hotel, there is no other reason one should stay here unless you plan on partying the whole night or enjoy listening to every word said next door. We informed the staff that we had rowdy neighbours and could hear doors slamming down the hall and all they offered was an "upgraded room" for an additional . She also informed us that the hotel was adjacent to a bar/club- which explained the late night fighting and yelling outside on the street. When we checked out the next day, another family was also complaining about how noisy the hotel was. The noise aside- the bed is incredibly uncomfortable. They had a plastic cover on the mattress - perhaps to protect agains?! The tv is also from 1975.
Escrito el 22 octubre 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Robert de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en septiembre de 2013
great value”
excellent location 1 block from Empress; nice older rooms, clean, good bathroom;
Excellent service, great value; not the fanciest but a nice clean, older European feel. Location is so perfect at such a great price.
Escrito el 01 octubre 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Robert de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en septiembre de 2013
great value”
great location, center of downtown victoria
Escrito el 01 octubre 2013
8,0
Excelente
Donna de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe grande
6 noches en agosto de 2013
Reasonable, centrally located hotel”
Centrally located, easy walking distance to inner harbour and historical attractions, restaurants close by.
Pleasant stay. Rooms are clean, comfortable beds. Due to downtown location, it is somewhat noisy at night, but despite the noise, it is a great place to stay. Continental breakfast buffet was good if you are just looking for a coffee and a quick snack. Otherwise, there are plenty of cafes and restaurants serving full breakfast very close to the hotel. We found that our deluxe queen room was very small, however, we had no problems switching to a larger, more spacious room for the majority of our stay, and the staff was excellent, making sure that we were comfortable and locating us away from most of the street noise.
Escrito el 31 agosto 2013
8,0
Excelente
Anna de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en agosto de 2013
Great location!!”
location, affordable, vintage
All around good. An older hotel in a great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Small, older rooms but clean!
Escrito el 27 agosto 2013
5,3
John de Reino Unido
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe grande
6 noches en julio de 2013
Never again”
The Hotel Bars, The Hotel Bars, The Hotel Bars
If you want a hot breakfast, if you want a early morning alarm call to go to the airport, if you want nice soft towels that fit round your waist, if you want WiFi that does not switch off suddenly, if you want places to charge your equipment other than the bathroom, if you want your toiletries topped up daily Do not stay here.
Escrito el 11 agosto 2013
6,3
Bueno
ZHONG de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en junio de 2013
antiquated hotel with great location”
great location, close to shopping areas and attractions
The hotel is at a great location, just several minutes walk to the inner harbour, but the facility and decoration inside is very antiquated and far from comfortable. The breakfast is very simple and crude as well. On the whole, the hotel is not worth its price at all.
Escrito el 14 julio 2013
8,0
Excelente
NORMAN de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en julio de 2013
Great location, room was sufficient.”
The location, breakfast and it is an older building which has character.
We like our stay overall but it would've been nicer if there was coffee maker in the room. It is not air-conditioned and we were on the top floor so it was quite warn during the day. But it worked out okay since we didn't return to the hotel room until late at night.
Escrito el 10 julio 2013
8,3
Excelente
Irene de Hong Kong
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en junio de 2013
great location and friendly staff”
great location, friendly staff and comfortable bed
Escrito el 02 julio 2013
6,7
Bueno
Yuan de China
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en febrero de 2013
old and small”
staff is nice, close to Downtown Victoria and close to bus stop
Escrito el 23 junio 2013
8,0
Excelente
Kristin de Canadá
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en abril de 2013
Good value”
1. Location 2. Price 3. Cleanliness
Escrito el 30 abril 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
Marc de Filipinas
Viajero solo
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en abril de 2013
Great location and close to city center”
Location, cleanliness and helpful staff
The location is really close to sight seeing. Staff were really friendly.
Escrito el 23 abril 2013
6,7
Bueno
Xiaojie de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en abril de 2013
Good Value for the Money”
Location, Fast Check-in, Close to transit
Escrito el 20 abril 2013
7,0
Muy Bueno
Hurni de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en abril de 2013
Nice City Hotel”
Staff, Location, Breakfest
The Hotel is very close waterairport and just 100m from the mainstreet and the shoppingstreet. The Staff is verry friendly and helpfull.
Escrito el 16 abril 2013
7,0
Muy Bueno
Jennifer de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe grande
5 noches en marzo de 2013
Great location”
Close to everything in the downtown core of Victoria
Escrito el 12 abril 2013
6,0
Dave de Canadá
Viajero de negocios
Habitación Deluxe grande
1 noche en marzo de 2013
good and clean”
It was place to sleep
Escrito el 06 abril 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
xinchun de China
Viaje en pareja
Habitación Deluxe grande
2 noches en marzo de 2013
Good Location ”
Receiption service
Goog location in city center. Bus stop to Buchate garden and ferry terminal is in front of the hotel. It's a pity that bedding is too simple.
Escrito el 13 marzo 2013
10,0
Excepcional
NODOKA de Japón
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en diciembre de 2012
good location, kind”
good location
location is the best to enjoy downtown. staff is very kind. room is always clean without tip. free breakfast was also good.
Escrito el 25 diciembre 2012
8,7
Excelente
Danielle de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en noviembre de 2012
Great location. Smaller rooms but did the trick.”
Location, complex
this hotel had a great location and the staff were nice. they were good to let us check in late and sleep in as well. this was great for us. the room is on the smaller side and a bit dated but clean and good for a few nights. it was totally worth what we paid.
Escrito el 27 noviembre 2012
8,7
Excelente
Patricia de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
Habitación con 2 Camas Queen
4 noches en noviembre de 2012
Great Hotel in the Center of Town”
Right Downtown
Very convenient. Staff was helpful and nice. The rooms were large and comfortable.
Escrito el 26 noviembre 2012
9,0
Excepcional
Si de China
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en octubre de 2012
Unexpect, wonderful hotel, must live”
Highest speed internet WIFI ever met. close to everything.
they have breakfast, very high speed of WIFI internet access, and cheap price.
Escrito el 15 octubre 2012
9,0
Excepcional
Helen de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en octubre de 2012
Perfect location with helpful staff”
Location
Great location to stay at for downtown. Really great for the Victoria marathon
Escrito el 10 octubre 2012
9,3
Excepcional
Li de Australia
Viajero solo
Habitación con 2 camas
1 noche en septiembre de 2012
good location”
close to everywhere, good sized room, friendly staff
overall, I am happy with the service provided by the hotel. The location is really good. The only thing is that I was bitten by something in one bed, so I moved to sleep in another bed.
Escrito el 01 octubre 2012
7,3
Muy Bueno
brian de Australia
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en septiembre de 2012
Rooms large but very bare in appointments”
Great loaction
We were placed in a first floor room fronting the main street and next to a roof top bar. The noise on the Sunday night was not good and had trouble sleeping. The floors above would have been a lot better. Service was good and one day wifi was not working and they immediately had it fixed.
Escrito el 21 septiembre 2012
7,7
Muy Bueno
Lynne de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en septiembre de 2012
great hotel”
location
hotel with great location. free breakfast is pretty basic but decent: coffee, tea, toast, bagels, muffins, and cereal. room is nothing fancy but comfortable.
Escrito el 09 septiembre 2012
7,7
Muy Bueno
Didier de Países Bajos
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en agosto de 2012
Good hotel”
Nice hotel, perfect location
This hotel is located on the main street in a perfect location. Breakfast is nothing special but oke, rooms are not super nice but clean. Staff was very vriendly and helpfull. Lots of bars in the same complex (not much noice at night though). Overall is this still a nice hotel because the location is perfect and the price is right. In the beautiful area of Victoria BC.
Escrito el 23 agosto 2012
9,3
Excepcional
Kim de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2012
Centre of town couple blocks from water”
Old character hotel
Centre town with parking and wifi, couple of bars and huge restuarant. Most things in walking distance. We were lucky to be there on a Sunday when there were markets on the waterfront. Breakfast included but the cold Canadain one we have become used to.
Escrito el 15 agosto 2012
7,0
Muy Bueno
Nancy de Canadá
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas
2 noches en julio de 2012
great classy old hotel, small rooms”
roof top patio bar, classy old buildings, great atmsophere
This place was a lovely surprise around each corner, I can only imagine it's history. Beautiful old classy decor with fixtures, moldings and mirrors. Great atmosphere. The roof top patio bar was great, it was a sunny afternoon and the appies were two for a nice way to spend the afternoon. The rooms were small but very clean, had no air conditioning but the windows did go up so we were not hot at night. It is very conviently located. My Daughter and I did a "walk on" the ferry and caught a bus right from the ferry terminal and were let off a half block from the hotel. We walked every where that weekend and saw everything we came to see. No taxes or buses neccessary till we ventured home.
Escrito el 31 julio 2012
8,7
Excelente
carol de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en julio de 2012
Location Location Location”
Entertainment
Could not have found a better location to stay in Victoria.Walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do
Escrito el 24 julio 2012
8,3
Excelente
Candace de Estados Unidos
Viaje en grupo
Habitación con 2 camas
3 noches en junio de 2012
Fantastic location”
Great location, near restaurants & city features
our room was tiny, and there was no fridge, but wifi was fast and easy. the hotel was clean and convenient with parking nearby. breakfast was adequate but short on protein options.
Escrito el 18 junio 2012