Reservar ahora: The Equus An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Opiniones de The Equus An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Muy Bueno
Basado en 149 opinionesVer opiniones de los huéspedes
7,2
Un 83 % nos recomendaría a un amigo

Opiniones reales de clientes

Opiniones de Agoda (149)Opiniones de Booking.com (414)
7,2
Muy Bueno
Basado en 149 opiniones
Seleccione el tipo de cliente
Estado/limpieza del hotel7,5
Servicios7,3
Ubicación7,9
Confort y calidad de la habitación7,3
Servicios7,6
Calidad-precio7,4
Ofrecido por viajeros reales de Agoda
Filtrar comentarios por:
Idioma
English
한국어
日本語
简体中文
más
Tipo de habitación
1 Habitación
1 Habitación
1 Habitación
1 Cama King No Fumadores
Ordenar por
Mostrando 133 comentarios de huéspedes verificados
8,3
Excelente
Andre de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 Habitación
1 noche en mayo de 2015
Great place to stay ”
Clean rooms, friendly staff, and close proximity to shopping
Prices are fair as well as competitive, room was clean, and (this is a biggie) very close to everything including the marina, restaurants, shopping and more. This was all within walking distance. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool was small but still very nice and they carried the luggage to the bedroom without asking. I will be back!
Escrito el 08 mayo 2015
8,0
Excelente
Sam de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 Habitación
1 noche en abril de 2015
Good location”
Location, staff and clean
Escrito el 07 mayo 2015
6,0
hye de Australia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en julio de 2012
good quality. friendly staff”
helpful staff
Escrito el 07 abril 2015
6,3
Bueno
JOHN de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
1 Habitación
2 noches en marzo de 2015
Central Hotel”
Close to shopping,beach,local transport.
Reception and staff very friendly.Hotel is average for the price with comfortable beds. Would not recommend hotel due to traffic noise.
Escrito el 03 abril 2015
7,3
Muy Bueno
Michael de Australia
Viajero solo
1 noche en junio de 2014
Underrated”
Great value
Little way out from the main "action", but ok if you don't mind a little walk. Very quiet and very good standard with generous size rooms. Would stay again, good value for money.
Escrito el 26 marzo 2015
5,7
Jonathan de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 Habitación
7 noches en febrero de 2015
Solid performance with a few letdowns”
Price, Proximity to Alo Moana Centre.
Our stay was generally good. The rooms are comfortable but the overall building is a little old. This is reflected in things like the lift being slow to move between floors. I found it generally quicker to take the stairs from my level 6 room. Both rooms I booked had air conditioning which allowed you to close the balcony doors against road noise if you are a light sleeper. Persoanlly my wife and I found the noise to be OK and sleep with the balcony door open to catch the beautiful sea breezes in Waikiki. The only real problem we experienced was when checking in. The hotel was delayed in getting the second booked room ready (we waited more than 45 minutes past their advertised check-in time). They were more than happy to offer the friend travelling with us(who I booked the room for)an alternative room but only when asked directly. I was disappointed that they were not more pro active in offering alternative rooms, especially sicne they were aware we were keen to get in and relax after our flight.
Escrito el 01 marzo 2015
5,0
Jordan de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
1 Habitación
1 noche en diciembre de 2014
By 'Boutique' , means small and lacking amenities”
Had air conditioning? Lol. I'm grasping for even a second good thing...?
Average stay at best for above average money. Room was decent size, bathroom small. Older furniture, but I guess that's 'boutique'. Valet parking only- expensive, and it's not even 24 hrs. Checkout took forever, this place isn't modern at all. Stay elsewhere.
Escrito el 10 diciembre 2014
6,7
Bueno
Robyn de Australia
Viajero solo
1 noche en noviembre de 2014
Good Value”
Staff were friendly and helpful - bed was comfortable - pretty quiet
The hotel is older but quite comfortable. Staff were friendly - would have been better not to have to take luggage upstairs but the staff were obliging and helped. I only stayed one night in between flights so used shuttle to get to and from airport
Escrito el 05 noviembre 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Rachel de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
10 noches en junio de 2014
Comfortable ”
Location, helpful staff and nice rooms
I had a great stay at The Equus. The rooms were a great size, comfortable beds and amenities. There isn't anything bad to say about this hotel. The staff was great and had a tour guide ready to answer and help with planning. My room was serviced everyday too. They offered a texting service as well. You can text questions instead of calling guest services. I've seen some negative things said but most are out of the hotel's control. There was some noise but you're in front of a major road in a busy city. Parking isn't great but that's almost anywhere you go and they do offer next door a parking garage.
Escrito el 08 julio 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Thomas de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
5 noches en junio de 2014
Small outside, big experience.”
Location, Simplicity, Service
I got concerned, even after seeing pictures online, about the size of the hotel. But I don't know how they did it. They made a relatively small area feel so spacious. Had three people in a double deluxe room and had plenty of space for everyone. Located in walking distance to some piers, a beach, and any number of places to shop and eat for even the pickiest consumer. A mid-price range steal.
Escrito el 25 junio 2014
4,7
Bo de Australia
Viaje en pareja
3 noches en junio de 2014
Easy access to where we need to be ”
Shopping Park acess to tge beach
Good room clean and easy access to the shopping mall
Escrito el 22 junio 2014
8,3
Excelente
Sebastian de Alemania
Viajero solo
5 noches en mayo de 2014
Nice Hotel. Close to the beach. Close to Waikiki”
Close to the Beach. Close to Waikiki.
Hotel is located close to the beach (10-15 minutes walk). Close to Waikiki (15-20 minutes walk). Close to Alo Moana Center (5-10 minutes). Restaurants and ABC store nearby.
Escrito el 19 junio 2014
7,0
Muy Bueno
Navie de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
7 noches en junio de 2014
Great hotel located in the city. ”
Walking distance to beaches, shopping, restaurants, etc. Centrally located on the city, and awesome staff.
Great! Rooms are a little small and hotel is older but otherwise we had a great stay
Escrito el 19 junio 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Howard de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
7 noches en junio de 2014
Very nice accommodations and ideal location. ”
Staff Location Quality for the cost
Very nice. We were very satisfied, but that there was a parking charge should have been disclosed.
Escrito el 10 junio 2014
7,3
Muy Bueno
Saravanan de Malasia
Viaje en grupo
2 noches en mayo de 2014
Worth the money paid for”
Location, Staff and the Chic feel
Relatively good hotel i would say. Stayed only for a couple of nights and was hardly there to begin with. Wasn't easy to find as it was quite hidden with all the tall buildings surrounding it. Rooms were comfy and good. Bed was also comfy and good.
Escrito el 30 mayo 2014
4,0
Violeta de Australia
Viajero solo
6 noches en mayo de 2014
Pour, unfriendly, service does not exist.”
none
They forgot my wake-up call. I could miss the flight. The shuttle they booked for me did not turn up, because they did not confirm the order.
Escrito el 18 mayo 2014
8,7
Excelente
Andrea de Suiza
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en mayo de 2014
Great value for money”
Room, Staff, Location
Very good!
Escrito el 05 mayo 2014
8,7
Excelente
Jaycee de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
6 noches en abril de 2014
I am very pleased.”
Friendly staff, Close to everything, and nice view.
My stay was amazing. I am going back here for sure.
Escrito el 01 mayo 2014
8,7
Excelente
Vincent de Filipinas
Viaje en pareja
10 noches en abril de 2014
Excellent budget hotel near big shopping mall”
Near to the biggest shopping mall in oahu, near to the main spot of waikiki , the Hilton Hawaiian Village, near to almost everything you will ever need in Waikiki
Excellent. For the price we paid, we didn't expect a clean and good hotel room near to almost everything in Waikiki. Ala Moana shopping mall is just a few minutes walk away. It's a crazy confusing mall but damn, the sale all over is awesome! Hilton Hawaiian village is also a few minutes walk away. You can see the weekly fireworks from the balcony. If you will be booking tours around oahu, the common pick up point is Ilikai hotel which is also near Equus. There's also an ABC store nearby, its all over waikiki. Staff are awesome and we got checked in early!
Escrito el 28 abril 2014
8,0
Excelente
ALI de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
5 noches en marzo de 2014
enjoyable”
comfortable and near convention centre
Comfortable, enjoyable, easy access to the hawaii convention centre.
Escrito el 26 marzo 2014
8,0
Excelente
ALI de Indonesia
Viajero de negocios
5 noches en marzo de 2014
enjoyable”
clean,accessible and near convention centre
The hotel is clean, good customer service. Big room
Escrito el 26 marzo 2014
5,0
Navid de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
5 noches en febrero de 2014
This is a reviw for Marina tower”
Location, rather friendly staff
They did not find my reservation so they put me in Marina tower right beside it. Gave me a room with ocean view. The view was nice but the room was not clean enough. The kitchenette was also not clean enough. The bed was not comfortable. The first two days one of the elevators was out of order. This is a 40 story building so people had to wait 15-20 minutes for the elevator.
Escrito el 12 marzo 2014
8,0
Excelente
Thuy de Australia
Viaje en grupo
7 noches en febrero de 2014
Comfortable plus FREE Wifi”
Close to shopping centre, close to the beach and good value for money.
Room was spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and attentive. Only 5mins walk to Ala Moana Centre. Hotel has free wifi which is fantastic! Would definitely stay here again.
Escrito el 08 marzo 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Lisa de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
8 noches en enero de 2014
Best Staff Ever”
Attentive, friendly staff. Free wifi. Comfortable bed.
The staff at the Equus made sure our stay was exceptional. They were friendly and attentive. When we had an early morning problem with a hair dryer, they were all over it. When they learned we were there for interviews, we got a sweet note wishing us good luck. We went for the free wifi, but would return because of the wonderful staff. They made us feel like family. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Because the hotel is located on a main street, you get traffic noise. Because this is Waikiki, you should expect some noise. The location was perfect for us: close to our interviews and also walking distance to Ala Moana shopping center, beaches, restaurants, and Waikiki.
Escrito el 01 febrero 2014
6,0
John de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
2 noches en enero de 2014
I was a bit disappointed in the hotel overall. ”
location, noise level, venue
It was not as good as it could have been but met the requirements I had. I will not stay there again...
Escrito el 22 enero 2014
7,7
Muy Bueno
Mary de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en enero de 2014
Comfortable”
Easy, cute, everything you need
Good overall. Most of the staff was very friendly. Room had a unique look.
Escrito el 15 enero 2014
9,7
Excepcional
Manon de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en octubre de 2013
well situated”
well situated
Good price, well situated. Could walk to shopping mall, good restaurants, Waikiki beach not far city buses at the corner of the street giving acces to everywhere. well maintained building, clean rooms and good service extra perfect !
Escrito el 04 diciembre 2013
8,0
Excelente
Simon de Australia
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en noviembre de 2013
Great place to stay for those on a budget”
Good service, close to activities, comfortable room
The stay met our expectations and we enjoyed being at the Equus
Escrito el 14 noviembre 2013
7,3
Muy Bueno
Heidi de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
1 noche en octubre de 2013
comfortable and somewhat budget friendly”
close to my seminar and shopping, comfortable bed and clean
Great stay in a clean, comfortable room, parking is an issue but I checked in early to get one of the few on-site spots.
Escrito el 25 octubre 2013
8,3
Excelente
Andrea de Estados Unidos
Viaje en pareja
6 noches en septiembre de 2013
Very cozy, nice staff, not too noisy ”
Comfy bed. Fridge and coffee/tea machine
My boyfriend and I really liked this hotel. It was small but perfect for him and I. The staff was great and always helpful when needed. The location was towards the end of Waikiki but still a good location. Everything is so close in Waikiki ! Beaches aren't far and shops aren't far. Noise level was pretty low except when there was morning traffic. Overall had a great stay and would recommend this hotel.
Escrito el 04 octubre 2013
6,7
Bueno
Anne de Reino Unido
Viajero de negocios
20 noches en agosto de 2013
Nice”
location, friendly staff, clean rooms
Easy to get to the place of work. Spacious room with good wifi. Clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff that help me extend my stay due to work extensions. I would recommend this hotel. Hawaii is a lovely island with breathtaking scenery.
Escrito el 03 octubre 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Poom de Tailandia
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en agosto de 2013
Nice Value&Style”
Nice Value Style
The room is very nice. Friendly staffs. Closed to ABC mart. Walking distance to beach and shopping center. Good price too.
Escrito el 26 agosto 2013
5,3
Hiroko de Japón
Viajero solo
3 noches en agosto de 2013
Good location but too expensive”
Location, location, location
Although I was requestibg for an early checkin based on my arrival hour, they couldn't find my reservation and I had to go out for a couple of hours without even taking a break or shower after a loooong trip. They did find it and emailed to notify me but did not apologize at all. Other than that, the hotel itself was okay for just sleeping. Not a luxurious resort. Less than 10min walk to Alamoana shopping center, Hilton Hawaiian resort, and bus & trolly stops that would take you anyplace around Waikiki.
Escrito el 25 agosto 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
Eliana de Estados Unidos
Viajero solo
7 noches en agosto de 2013
The hotel was comfortable and affordable. ”
Location, affordable, clean
My stay at Hotel Equus was great! The staff was friendly and the hotel was affordable and clean. I would stay here again if I was in the area.
Escrito el 22 agosto 2013
9,7
Excepcional
George de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
3 noches en agosto de 2013
Fantastic with friendly staff,nice big clean rooms”
Big clean rooms, fast internet, friendly staff
Really was impressed with this hotel, staff very helpful, close to beaches, restaurants, shopping. Nice big comfortable rooms
Escrito el 11 agosto 2013
8,7
Excelente
Bonnie de Australia
Viajero solo
2 noches en mayo de 2013
Good value for money”
Comfortable room, relatively close to main shopping streets of waikiki and beach
We stayed at the Equus hotel for two nights in Waikiki. The rooms as clean, comfortable and a decent size. It is about a ten minute walk to the beach and shops from this hotel. The pool is very small and wasnt in the sun. I wouldnt reccomend this hotel for a long stay but for just a few nights the price is just right.
Escrito el 01 julio 2013
9,3
Excepcional
Karen de Australia
Viaje en pareja
1 noche en mayo de 2013
Great Location, friendly staff”
Location. Price. Clean
Escrito el 30 mayo 2013
6,3
Bueno
Mina de Canadá
Viaje en grupo
8 noches en febrero de 2013
Great location, clean, comfortable and affordable.”
Comfortable, clean, convenient location, friendly staff
Escrito el 23 marzo 2013
7,3
Muy Bueno
Allen de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños pequeños
1 noche en marzo de 2013
Good quality hotel”
Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms.
We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Escrito el 18 marzo 2013
8,0
Excelente
amanda de Australia
Viaje en pareja
5 noches en febrero de 2013
Great hotel great location great staff”
The staff and the service
Great stay relaxing quiet hotel in the centre of Honolulu
Escrito el 27 febrero 2013
3,7
greg de Australia
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en febrero de 2013
Average Hotel”
Walking distance to Ala Moana Shopping Centre Air conditioning
Average Hotel in need of a revamp. Room small tidy and a bit dated. Bathroom very small also needs revamp. Cleaning was just ok.
Escrito el 25 febrero 2013
9,3
Excepcional
Lynne de Australia
Viajero solo
1 noche en febrero de 2013
Convenience with a smile”
Great location and great staff
I found the rooms compact with everything I needed. But the thing that would keep me returning is the staff. Obliging, courteous and considerate. Justin, the bellman, deserves special mention.
Escrito el 14 febrero 2013
7,7
Muy Bueno
Henryk de Polonia
Familia con niños pequeños
10 noches en enero de 2013
Good value for money”
Quiet place to stay with family
5 minutes of walk from Waikiki beach. 5 miniutes from huge shopping mall. Breakfast was served in different location (Snappers Sports Bar and Grill) aprox 1 minute walk. Not every room has WiFi, to connect to the internet we had to use a cable. Hotel has limited number of parking space so we had to use public parking across the street (same price as in hotel). 5 minut spacerem od plaży Waikiki i tyle samo od dużego centrum handlowego. Śniadania serwowane w restauracji poza hotelm, około 1 minuty spacerem (Snappers Sports Bar and Grill). Internet bezprzewodowy nie jest dostępny we wszystkich pokojach, w naszym musieliśmy podłączać komputer za pomocą kabla. Miejsc parkingowych nie ma za wiele w hotelu ale po przeciwnej stronie ulicy jest wielopoziomowy parking gdzie parkowaliśmy auto (ceny takie same jak w hotelu).
Escrito el 14 febrero 2013
8,3
Excelente
Lynne de Australia
Viajero solo
1 noche en febrero de 2013
Perfect little boutique hotel”
Service plus
This is a small hotel, perfectly located (between shopping centre, an easily walkable local beach, and a short bus ride to Waikiki. The rooms are tasteful, comfortable and clean, and the bellman, Justin, made me so welcome I was certain (incorrectly) that the hotel belonged to his family.
Escrito el 13 febrero 2013
4,7
darcy de Nueva Zelanda
Viaje en pareja
4 noches en diciembre de 2012
Good location but average hotel”
location, balcony
staff were friendly but hotel was ver average, rooms were okay and comfy beds. sometimes room wasn't cleaned until later afternoon and clean towels wouldn't arrive until the evening. one very slow lift which didn't work properly. very basic rooms and no wifi which was inconvenient. very limited and expensive parking! not allowed access to the joint hotel swimming pool and tennis courts which was disappointing!
Escrito el 04 febrero 2013
6,3
Bueno
Kim de Estados Unidos
Familia con niños mayores
3 noches en enero de 2013
Good location but room was small”
location, has small fridge
check in & out was very quick. room was a bit small. carpet was a bit damped and room in dresser limited.
Escrito el 30 enero 2013
6,7
Bueno
Lee de Canadá
Viaje en pareja
2 noches en enero de 2013
Small room but quite nice”
Comfy bed, nice furnishings
Just two nights in this serviceable hotel. Very noisy road. Good place for basic lodging. Ala Moana shopping centre just over the canal bridge. 15 min walk to main portion of beach. Closer to the beach a better option. Their "pool" is not really a pool but a large soaker.
Escrito el 30 enero 2013
6,7
Bueno
Mitchell de Estados Unidos
Viajero de negocios
21 noches en diciembre de 2012
Simple but Classy”
Clean well appointed rooms, in room wi-fi
The hotel has a small pool, no laundry, no hot-tub, no restaurant, but it is very close to many fine dining establishments. The location was preferred because it is not directly in the middle of the busy tourist areas of Waikiki, but it is still close enough for a shot walk down to the night life.
Escrito el 02 enero 2013
4,0
Lesa de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
1 noche en diciembre de 2012
Good location, terrible hotel”
Easy walking distance to start of Honolulu marathon (2012)
The room was large but filled with oversized furniture so you can barely move in it. There was a massive box-like cupboard (maybe an old TV cabinet?) but no desk. Lighting was poor. When flushed, the toilet sounded like an explosion in the bathroom - disconcerting in the middle of the night if you happen to share a room! There is no dining option at this hotel, though restaurants are within 5-15 minutes walking distance.
Escrito el 21 diciembre 2012
3,3
Lesa de Reino Unido
Viaje en grupo
3 noches en diciembre de 2012
Don't stay here!”
Location
Despite the good location, this hotel was a real downer on my stay in Honolulu. I was lucky to move to another hotel after just two nights. The list of points of dissatisfaction with this hotel is long & the service received during the stay abysmal. Despite being "full time", the Guest Service Manager was not available at any point during the stay to answer concerns. - The room was generally dirty, for example the bottoms of the curtains were black, and it was inhabited by a large number of cockroaches. - On arrival the room lights were flickering. A member of staff broke the light cover in trying to access the bulbs. - A large dog was barking in the room next door. The hotel staff member refused to acknowledge the complaint, despite hearing the dog himself. - The air conditioning unit was extremely noisy & shorted the plug several times. - The maid did not come to service the room until called in the afternoon. - After asking to borrow a hairdryer I waited almost an hour, & had to ask again before it arrived.
Escrito el 21 diciembre 2012